TriNet Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
813 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 360)

Devin Schubbe | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2020

Review of TriNet's services for a small investment banking firm

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used to use FirstStar, a payroll services company, and a local broker for health insurance for a few employees. They were not PEO so we have absolutely had an increase in benefits with using TriNet. Before TriNet, we did not have an affordable option to have healthcare available to all employees and we have now been able to fulfill that. Payroll has gone a lot easier with TriNet as well. We would constantly have to double-check the previous firm's calculations and deductions.
Read Devin Schubbe's full review
Selene Benavides | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2020

TriNet can save you time and money!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have used ADP before and they lacked transparency in fees and reporting. With TriNet, we are able to allocate in our accounting system expenses for fees and not just a number in the payroll amount that changes every month. It is a standard fee each month explicitly stated for you in the payroll report.
Read Selene Benavides's full review
Kasia Doyle | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2020

great service, but phone number for Europe would be also fantastic

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR is what we use Company-wide. We absolutely love it for its simplicity and user-friendliness, on that it really beats TriNet. That being said, we don't use BambooHR for payroll where TriNet seems to cover it really well and with the TriNet HR support team, we can always ask any question. WorkForce Now and Workday are totally outdated and are a real pain to use.
Read Kasia Doyle's full review
Annie Erner | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Insurance benefits made easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

This is not applicable since I am currently the only employee in my own business. I hope that as I grow my business, that I will be using the vast array of products that are offered by Tri-Net, in the areas of Payroll Management, Employee Onboarding, Compliance, Benefits management, and other options.
Read Annie Erner's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2020

Excellent combined HR & benefits management solution for our growing business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Justworks
TriNet offers a wider variety of health plans and retirement benefit options. The company reps we met with demonstrated a higher level of expertise about their products, and the support offered for employees is more extensive.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2020

Useful, especially for smaller companies!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We've been with TriNet before I even started at the company. Before this, we didn't have a great experience with other providers based on what my team has told me. TriNet offers the most services for the least cost and the benefit of having one specific representative taking care of your company is very valuable.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2020

TriNet is great in theory, with a good interface for employee experience.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Justworks is very competitive with its administrative fees and benefits pricing. Insperity has some really strong HR support but is much too expensive. Sage People need s better user interface, but generally has some good features. We selected TriNet because TriNet provided the majority of what we were looking for at the time.
Read this authenticated review
Wanda Chatman | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

TriNet Overview

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used Bamboo in the past as well as PeopleSoft and other HR systems. TriNet by far is the easiest to maintain and follow. It has lots of capability, and I do not think we even leverage all the tools and capabilities it has to offer. Before, we were very manual in our process and using an independent payroll system. TriNet houses all the important data I need at my fingertip and allows my employee's easy access to the things they need I.e paystubs, W2's etc.
Read Wanda Chatman's full review
Luis Doro | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

Keep it simple with Trinet.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

TriNet was given referral to us by our accountancy partner and by some of our providers, so it was the first and only solution used by our company.
Read Luis Doro's full review
James Plutchak | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

TriNet review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We were using Intuit payroll before changing to TriNet and there wasn't any benefits that were available through them.
Read James Plutchak's full review
Robert Beach | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Great bang-for-the-buck for a small company looking to compete with much bigger fish

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

TriNet is our first PEO experience. Prior to TriNet we used Intuit Assisted Payroll to just manage our payroll and tax reporting and we managed our own insurance plan. We had no 401K or other benefits to speak of. TriNet has addressed all of that for us.
Read Robert Beach's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (280)
8.4
Employment history (311)
8.3
Job profiles and administration (295)
8.1
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (361)
8.0
Organizational charting (250)
7.2
Organization and location management (247)
7.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (337)
8.0
Pay calculation (473)
8.8
Support for external payroll vendors (5)
8.0
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (13)
8.2
Benefit plan administration (481)
8.7
Direct deposit files (444)
9.2
Salary revision and increment management (385)
8.8
Reimbursement management (229)
7.8
Approval workflow (237)
8.0
Balance details (292)
8.2
Annual carry-forward and encashment (230)
8.2
View and generate pay and benefit information (455)
8.8
Update personal information (466)
8.9
View company policy documentation (394)
8.4
Employee recognition (125)
7.9
View job history (327)
8.2
Tracking of all physical assets (1)
1
Report builder (315)
7.2
Pre-built reports (365)
7.4
Ability to combine HR data with external data (177)
6.6
New hire portal (387)
8.5
Manager tracking tools (223)
8.5
Corporate goal setting (40)
7.9
Individual goal setting (43)
8.0
Line-of sight-visibility (41)
7.5
Performance tracking (42)
7.9
Performance plans (82)
6.1
Performance improvement plans (81)
6.3
Review status tracking (78)
7.1
Review reminders (82)
5.7
Multiple review frequency (3)
7.2
Candidate ranking (1)
8.2
Candidate search (31)
6.4
Candidate development (28)
6.9
Job Requisition Management (32)
6.5
Company Website Posting (1)
5.5
Publish to Social Media (26)
6.4
Job Search Site Posting (34)
6.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (1)
9.1
Applicant Tracking (36)
6.6
Notifications and Alerts (40)
6.7

About TriNet

TriNet provides small and medium size businesses (SMBs) with full-service HR solutions tailored by industry. The vendor aims to free SMBs from HR complexities by offering access to human capital expertise, benefits, risk mitigation and compliance, payroll and real-time technology. From Main Street to Wall Street, TriNet's goal is to empower SMBs to focus on what matters most—growing their business.
Categories:  Payroll,  HR Management

TriNet Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Does not have featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Does not have featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Does not have featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Does not have featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Does not have featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Does not have featureCreate succession plans/pools
Does not have featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Does not have featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Does not have featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

TriNet Videos (2)

TriNet Integrations

TriNet Competitors

ADP TotalSource, Insperity, Paychex PEO, Oasis

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

TriNet Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

TriNet Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android