TrustRadius
Zoom is an online meeting and video conferencing platform.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/X0/J2/JJQC92U6VWBP.PNGZoom or other solutions? What is Zoom good for?Zoom is mainly used as a solution for: video meetingsconference callsWe used Zoom mainly for meetings outside the organization, mainly for the sales department. It was usually used as a solution for video meetings and conference calls with customers, since it is easy to use.,Easy to use -- just send a link to the participants in the call and they can easily join. Good sound and video quality. Sharing screen to participants. Participants can join via a computer or a local phone number.,A little pricey. The user interface is not that intuitive. You can't join a call if the host has not logged in.,8,Easy to schedule video meetings with customers.,Skype for Business (formerly Lync)Zoom is the perfect conferencing solutions for SMBsZoom is used across our entire organization. Everyone uses the software for teleconferencing, webinars and technical support cases.,Ease of install/use. The software is very lightweight and runs on all major platforms. It’s easy for even non-technical people to start a meeting. There are international dial-in numbers, which is especially helpful for overseas clients. We find that the software provides a lot of value for the price that we are paying per seat, especially since the video and call quality far outranks others we’ve used.,We would love pin-less dial-in numbers like some competitors have. A no download/web client would be useful. I’d love to be able to better customize the meet ID we give our clients (make it the company name Instead of a string of numbers).,9,We’ve seen more online meetings and fewer in-person ones since we started using the tool. Employees like that! Meetings have generally shortened as the format of Zoom makes them more “to the point.” People love taking meetings on their mobile device through the Zoom app, and we’ve found more people are available for meeting times as a result. Using Zoom has saved us a lot of money compared to alternatives.,We currently do not, but are looking to purchase this product.,GoToMeeting, Join.me, UberConference and Webex MeetingsBest there is, end of story.We use Zoom for a couple of situations at our institution. As an educational institution, of course, our primary use of Zoom is in the classroom. We use Zoom for courses that are exclusively online. This allows our students to participate synchronously from anywhere. We also use it as a backup for classes that are canceled due to weather. Being in Michigan, this happens a few times per year. Beyond the classroom, we use Zoom for staff to communicate internally and externally.,Video quality. Audio quality. Understanding the needs of its users.,Zoom has grown up, and it's time to start seeing better integrations, especially with Google. As Zoom grows, I feel like they are still a bit understaffed. It takes a bit longer than it should take to get responses. The chat app is good, but it could use some attention to make it more solid.,10,Fewer missed classes due to weather. Better teacher/student interaction. Reduced travel costs.,As of this writing [this review], we are not using Zoom Rooms. We anticipate beginning a pilot in the coming weeks.,Skype, GoToMeeting, Fuze, Cisco Webex Room Series (formerly Cisco Spark Room Series) and Google HangoutsZoom's a boon; it is to Skype what iPod was to ZuneZoom is our primary means of meeting as a group, and everyone in our company uses it on a daily basis. Our team is spread amongst a few different towns in two different states, so we need a way to meet regularly that doesn't require physically traveling. Along with a daily scrum/agile workflow meeting, Zoom is used for any as-needed meetings throughout the day.,User-friendliness. Zoom's interface is straightforward, and you can trust that a new user to whom you send an invite will be walked effortlessly through every step of joining the call, in a matter of minutes. Recording. Recording a call is easy and reliable. It's great to be able to bring absent team members up to speed so simply. Back-end data. All kinds of stats are easily available, from call participant name lists to participation numbers over time.,One persistent bug comes when switching between multiple accounts on one computer. For some work contexts, I use our business-level account to facilitate calls with larger numbers of participants. When I switch back to my personal account, the display name from the business account persists and will continue to reset back to the business display name even after being manually fixed.,9,Zoom has made our geographically-disparate team much, much more efficient. Though we've always had active text-based communication channels running throughout the day (whether Slack or simple text messages), the ability to meet via Zoom every day just creates a sense of cohesion we haven't been able to achieve historically, without physically traveling to meet up. Zoom's user-friendliness and intuitive integration with things like Google Calendar have made it 'stick' with our team well, as compared with other software we've attempted to adopt as a team, which sort of petered out. Having a long-standing and consistent communication medium gives a sense of stability and flow to our work experience over time.,SkypeZoom zooms past the conference calling solution provider packOur entire company uses Zoom. We switched to Zoom because it is a fraction of the cost of what we used to spend with our old provider and the service is much better. Zoom solved our soaring conferencing costs and the complexity of using our old provider's service. Our old provider's service and support model was grossly outdated and the technology was as well. Our users love Zoom because of how easy it is to use. Call initiation and scheduling are a dream with Zoom. I highly recommend it to any business who is struggling with finding a solution.,Zoom is very easy to use. We haven't had but a handful of helpdesk tickets related to its use so far. Zoom is inexpensive. We use a lot of conference minutes because our conference calls usually involve at least 10 participants, which makes the price of regular conferencing services really high. Zoom's pricing allows us to actually create an accurate monthly budget for the service. Zoom's service is superb. We've never had a glitch, an outage, or any performance problems with the service. Zoom's support is excellent. Zoom techs know what they're doing and have solved all of our issues within minutes. A+++,We've had no issues so far. The few helpdesk tickets we've had have been on our end or have been a need for a bit of user training.,10,Extreme cost savings. Not kidding here. We use a lot of minutes per month and the savings over our old provider is in the thousands of dollars. Integration into Outlook is excellent. Everyone loves the plugin and the ease of scheduling meetings. Active Directory integration is nice too. Our users use their same credentials so that there's no new usernames or passwords to remember.,We've had a great experience with Zoom Rooms. Everyone who initiates a call uses the functionality because there's always a presentation or collaboration of some type. We are very satisfied with Zoom Rooms, which is a significant feature that our old provider didn't offer. We highly recommend Zoom Rooms for conferencing.,Skype for Business (formerly Lync),No,10,No,Every time. We've never come away from an email conversation or a conference call with Zoom with the feeling that we haven't been helped. Our issues have always been resolved--as few as there have been. Their support made sure our onboarding went smooth and that we were happy.Zoom Is A Great Videoconferencing Platform!Zoom is used at multiple levels within the organization. For our main purpose, Zoom is used across the board in Conference Rooms for our main tenant. These "Zoom Rooms" provide a consistent way for meetings to happen remotely as well as wireless presentation sharing (either remotely or from the same people in the room).,Consistent video and audio experience. Reliability of connection. Great wireless presentation experience.,Zoom requires the download of software (or an app on mobile devices); not all remote participants can (or want to) download the necessary software. Sound/video quality can degrade if connection is poor. Requires an iPad; would be great if the same set up could be done with a MIMO monitor or another cheaper solution.,8,The biggest positive impact is the money savings; we do not have to fly out (transportation, hotel, food) remote attendees to have a discussion. The other positive impact is time savings; instead of waiting days for someone's schedule to clear up enough for them to fly in, we can set up a time with someone at their earliest convenience. Another positive impact is that Zoom is mostly reliable so colleagues and clients have a consistently positive experience with the platform.,Zoom Rooms are great! The consistency and reliability of the rooms remain at the highest level. The consistent and reliability of the spaces is what makes the experience great. Although the set up requires some expensive components, once the rooms are set up, everything pretty much is self-sufficient. The functionality of the equipment and of the spaces could not be any better!,BlueJeans, Google Hangouts, WebEx Event Center and GoToMeetingAll in all a reliable, effective, and efficient toolWe use Zoom to deliver live online training & mentoring programs to our students and clients.,Rock solid/reliable. Demands relatively low bandwidth. Works great even on slow connections (in those cases with SD video). Ability to pause/unpause video recording during the session. Also, the ability to stop a recording and start a new one, thus being able to create separate recordings during the same session. Exports both the video and audio files of the recording. All of the above minimize the time you have to spend editing the recordings. Lots of customization features.,The webinar registration pages are very basic and the ability to customize them is limited.,10,Increased productivity. Reasonably priced.Amazing virtual meeting software.Our team is split across 3 locations, so it was always a challenge to organize meetings. We switched to Zoom close to two years ago for this, and it solved our problems perfectly. You schedule a meeting and send everyone invites. It integrates with Outlook so all those invites come with a calendar attachment. I really love the simple, easy to use interface of Zoom. It is also really easy to join meetings. We have used it to set up meetings from multiple locations and can't remember the last time someone couldn't join it. It also works really well even if your internet speed is slow. Some of our staff members work from remote locations with not the best internet speed, and it still worked perfectly with clear audio and video under those conditions. The collaboration tools built in are really useful too. Overall it's a really well-rounded software with a ton of features.,The user interface is really easy to navigate. Outlook integration is excellent. Works well even with slow internet speed. Good collaboration tools,I would like to see more reasonably priced dial in numbers for other countries.,10,It has made it easier for us to have meetings and collaborate. Our sales team has also used it for sales presentations. Made it easier for international clients to connect to our sales calls.,Skype for Business (formerly Lync)Zoom and Zoom Rooms. They should all be this easy.I personally use Zoom about four times a day on average. We have our boardrooms set up with Zoom Rooms and we have it rolled out throughout our organization. We use it for video interviewing remote workers as well as huddles and bringing our teams together. Compared to the classic room solutions, it's far more reasonable to get into vs spending $7000 upfront on some hardware that is always glitchy. I can also just call someone via the contact list or by choosing their room rather than trying to type in an IP address,Zoom Rooms are fantastic! The ability to have large meetings held over multiple regions is fantastic. Video and audio quality is excellent and it lets us know when there is a network glitch. The Zoom Room iPad app is very user-friendly and the whole setup works very well with over-the-counter Logitech hardware,Zoom has no want to partner with us even though we recommend Zoom to every client we have. They are not partner-friendly. We don't use the messaging portion of Zoom as we use Slack. Slack is far more powerful for that. Adding Zoom Rooms into Outlook was a bit of a strange process. You need to follow the documentation closely.,10,Zoom meetings can start instantly without any delay. Zoom Room solutions have saved us thousands and thousands of dollars over traditional Polycom or Tandberg hardware. We can talk face to face using a Zoom Room, laptop camera and cell phone all at the same time without issue. I've even done this with a vendor who was driving at the time (I don't recommend it for the obvious safety issues).,We use Zoom Rooms every day and they are fantastic! The iPad experience is very user-friendly! No more silly remotes with a hundred buttons that no one can figure out! The solution even lets us control the direction the camera is pointing and the zoom on the camera using the iPad.,Cisco WebEx Teams (formerly Cisco Spark) and GoToMeetingZoom is a great video conferencing applicationZoom is being used for meetings where we have to connect with people who are not physically in our office. Zoom is an easy to use and reliable solution for online meetings. All our departments use Zoom because many other companies use it. The problem it solves is that when you need an online conferencing application, you want one that is used by people your conferencing with. I feel Zoom is used more broadly by many companies and clients we meet so it is my choice over others.,User-friendly in that it is easy to set up and start using. Sending Zoom meeting invites to people lets them get started and connected with ease. The video quality has been very good and the audio clear. Can share each other's screens to show your work in detail. Widely used application making it the right choice. Can run through any browser so clients don't need to install software.,We had a small learning curve for the UI during a meeting to learn where each button is and what it does. I can honestly say I find it hard to think of any more negatives.,8,Robust video conferencing software that is well supported. Widely used by most clients and companies. Can meet with clients around the globe quickly and with ease.,I am very satisfied with Zoom. I have used GoToMeeting for a long time and when we switched to zoom I found that the user experience is better and that more people use Zoom than GoToMeeting. I feel the call quality is a little better than GoToMeeting. I have had issues with computer audio not working efficiently in GoToMeeting.,GoToMeetingZoom.us for the win!Face-to-face meetings are extremely important to help drive business and develop marketing campaigns locally and across the country. Zoom's video conferencing platform allows multiple people to meet together and stay on schedule throughout their busy days. I've had meetings with people who are traveling and in airports or at home. Those meetings wouldn't have been possible if it were not for Zoom.,Clean video. Easy integration with email calendars. Audio is perfect and doesn't diminish as more people are on the call. Allows changes to your background. Mobile interface.,I have no complaints about the video software!,10,Hard to say, but having to do business in the Bay Area where people are constantly working to be more efficient, this tool will only provide [positive] ROI for your business.,Yes. I am completely happy with the ease of use for all parties during the calls. I have yet to hear feedback from a client that the setup or use of the product was bad.,Best video conferencing toolOur organization has three offices across the USA and Canada. Zoom is a reliable tool for video conferencing not just across our offices but also with many of our suppliers and clients who are spread across the globe. Our customers love conferencing through Zoom because it doesn't involve installing software or creating an account as well as its flexibility to connect virtually or dial in.,Each account has its own Zoom ID that can be used for quick meetings Meetings can be customized to the needs of the individual or organization (join before the host, turn off camera by default, etc.) Meetings can be in a variety of formats and sizes,Doesn't have an integrated cloud IP phone system,10,We save on cross-office travel. It allows for more efficient daily/weekly catch ups since Zoom can be joined from any location.,I used Zoom Rooms in my previous organization and love how all the needs for a meeting integrate within a Zoom Room. For example, a meeting can be booked via the calendar or at the room door, availability of the room is displayed in real time, and there is no personal hardware needed to join the meeting.,GoToMeetingCollaborate smartly while on calls.Video Webinar Functionality -- I used Zoom for the Video Webinar Functionality, for providing assistance to different user groups all over the world for online code help. The session was started using one URL only, and peers could join in the same webinar. Remote access -- The code of peers could be looked into and improved/modified within the session.,Adding multiple peers in one call Ability to remotely access peer systems Recording meetings is possible,Documentation should be more verbose Need for more How-Tos and FAQs Putting a meeting on Hold is difficult sometimes. When more people come into the same conference, it becomes a puzzle sometimes for them on how to join.,8,Improved Collaboration Easy to get people together and work on the task that requires critical attention. Remote Access,High Level Of satisfaction - The tool works as expected. Provides the video calling/ Audio calling features for two way/ multiple peers. Has the ability for arranging conferences directly or on invite bases. Ability for remote access for peers.,Skype and TeamViewerZoom ReviewWe use Zoom for meetings both within the company and with clients. We also use Zoom chat as our messaging platform. We were using Webex for meetings and Hipchat for messaging. Our goal in moving to a new meeting and messaging platform was to unify business meetings and messaging within our company as we have gone through some acquisitions recently and we needed to find the best platform for everyone.,The integration between messaging and meetings is a big bonus. You can start a meeting directly within the chat window. Zoom meetings are good with large meetings as there are a lot of options when starting a meeting (such as muting everyone from the start). Zoom also provides a mobile app.,This was a temporary thing, but when we were first trying out Zoom, the audio quality was terrible. It has gotten quite good without explanation, but it was a rough start. I'm guessing they did some tuning for our company. The chat could use some more features. It is robust but feels quite bare bones when comparing to other platforms. There could be more integrations. We have used integrations with Azure DevOps and Pager Duty in the past and we don't have that with Zoom.,7,Online meetings have gone much more smoothly since we moved to Zoom. We are still looking for a solution to the integrations we had in the past. The Zoom Rooms are quite nice. We don't have them set up in all of our meeting spaces, but will do so in the future.,We have a Zoom Room and are using it as a test for more Zoom Rooms. They are nice as they integrate into the rest of the equipment in the room and allow meeting participants to concentrate on the meeting itself rather than trying to get the equipment working correctly. We are definitely going to expand their use to the majority of our conference rooms.,WebEx Meetings and HipChatGreat, flexible tool for remote teams who want to talk face-to-face anytime, anywhere.Zoom is our go-to video chat tool. We use it for daily standup meetings as well as casual internal meetings throughout the day where we need to share documents. We also use it for clients when we want to review spreadsheets as long as they feel comfortable with the technology.,Quick links to share and get running. Easy screen share and user tools that are easy to find and use. Mobile device use as well as desktop use.,At times it can make the whole computer function slow down. If internet is spotty it can be hard to hear or cut in and out (more of an internet issue),10,Ease of use means people dive in and use it all the time. Great for face-to-face communication. Great to be able to quickly review documents internally and with clients.,Yes; they are a nice tool to have whenever we want to "quickly discuss" a project or situation.,Skype, Cisco WebEx Room Series (formerly Cisco Spark Room Series) and Google HangoutsZoom Conferences End-user PleasedWe utilize Zoom as the Communication Software for Project with several of our vendors. Zoom is the Conference Call Software they provide. This collaboration software allows us to effectively communicate, share screens, and share files. Very easy to install and get connected to your conference call. Would recommend to others.,Software is very easy to install and connect to your Conference Bridge Line. Zoom allows for the typical functions you would expect in a Collaboration Software. (Share Screen, Share Files, Muting, audio connections.) As a end user of the software, Zoom does a great job at ease of access and usability, something very important when experiencing a new software to use.,I have not experienced any faults with the software. As always we as users appreciate new features and new abilities released with new versions as they come available. Perhaps functionality with built-in screenshots would be available to capture screen share important information.,10,From our experience as end-users, we had no financial impact. It did however allow for our organization to progress in our project(s).,WebEx MeetingsZoom is a great and feature rich tool. But a bit expensive too.Zoom is a great tool for virtual conferences and we use it alogside with Google Meet for the virtual meetings that we have. Many of our projects have people from distant places taking part in some roles of the project, so we use many tools for remote work workflow and Zoom is one of them.,The screensharing feature in Zoom is better than in other similar apps. Zoom has a great stability. Its rare to have problems with connection and stream fluidity. Zoom is simple to use and always connects well with audio, video and recording devices.,The first time that one of our partners use Zoom, sometimes they cannot configure well the app. I think Google Meet is simpler in that aspect. Zoom has limitations in the basic plans and the paid plans are expensive. So sometimes we use Google Meet because its integrated in our GSuite.,8,Zoom improves our collaboration in virtual meetings with its tools. We is a good tool for our workflow with a small cost.,I've never used Zoom Rooms.,appear.in and SkypeZoom is the one for enterprise conferencingWe are using Zoom at eSilicon for the whole company for: - instant messaging - audio conferencing - video conferencing - screen sharing Being a global company we need to have a state of the art conferencing system. I have noticed personally how the productivity and collaboration between remote teams has improved by adopting Zoom. The biggest difference from the previous conferencing solution is the quality in audio and screen sharing.,Audio quality is the best I experienced in many conferencing systems. If nobody is talking it is so quiet that you may think nobody is there. Screen sharing speed is almost instant. We got used to say this whenever we were starting screen share: "Please let me know when you see my screen". Now that is no longer needed. The ability to select live the speaker and microphone used is tremendous. I can switch during a meeting from headset to large speakers and even walk around the desk if I am not required to speak.,Instant chat is not quite instant. That is the reason its adoption for us is not high. The mobile app(Android) doesn't have all features as the desktop one and has some room for improvement, also the instant chat delay. The calendar in the app is not showing all Zoom meetings you have, just the ones you initiated, which is a little frustrating. It could be a great way to minimize the dependency on Outlook calendar.,10,Our collaboration with the remote teams and their productivity clearly increased due to the higher quality of Zoom. The in-meeting technical issues, like can't hear, can't join etc have greatly diminished which results in less time spent on meetings and more on the actual work. Initially we planned to use Zoom for instant chat also, however we are still stuck with Skype for Business(former Lync) due to some issues with Zoom instant chatting.,We recently installed 2 Zoom rooms but I did not use so far.,Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Skype and WebEx MeetingsAn Easy Choice, An Easy OptionIt is being used throughout our institution. It allows us to participate in video calls and view webinars via our Wi-Fi connection. It is an amazing tool that we use for communication and can be used anywhere. We can share videos and documents while sitting in the comfort of our own office or even from home.,Easy to download and easy to use. Convenient-it can be used anywhere, on demand, and allows for multiple users. Love being able to screen share and the quality is amazing! Can record the meeting/session.,I think it is probably our Wi-Fi but sometimes it takes a while to connect.,10,Zoom has provided a convenient way to communicate between campus locations. If someone cannot travel for a meeting, they can connect through Zoom and they are right there! Better communication includes better collaboration.,No, I have not but am going to look into it. It sounds interesting...,Skype for Business (formerly Lync) and RingCentral MeetingsI'm definitely not using Zoom to it's full potentialWe have access to the platform at several of our campuses. It assists in planning system-wide meetings, conferences, Regents Meetings etc.,The screen sharing feature is great. It allows us to discuss logistical details without having to be in the same room. Easy access regardless of location. I can log in from my cell phone, desk top or a landline.,I've been using Zoom less than a year and it serves my purposes in its current incarnation. Our biggest challenge is internal hardware, we don't all have cameras at our workstations.,7,Improved collaboration for sure. But from the last page, I can tell my campus isn't using the full functionality of the system. Our main use is the online meeting where we can screen share ideas, etc.Zoom is THE SolutionWe use Zoom for video conferencing, collaboration, audio-only calls, and client meetings.,Take advantage of the freemium solution Zoom offers to try it out. It is a full-featured, free version. The only limitation is the time for a meeting, which is 40 minutes. Do yourself a favor and try Zoom! The interface is incredibly easy. The licensing is easy to understand. The administration doesn't take any special training. It just works. It makes sense. It does all of this while providing conferencing solutions at a fraction of the cost of the traditional players in this area.,More robust analytics on the backend would be nice. This doesn't impact how great the functionality is.,10,Ease of use, which leads to fewer support calls,I use Zoom daily and several times per day. If it were anything other than easy and convenient I would be using something else. Keep up the great work, guys!,Still in love with Zoom 4+ years laterZoom is being used enterprise wide. The business problems that Zoom has addressed are: lessen time to meeting, cost effective way to implement Zoom and Zoom Rooms at mass scale. Easy implementation of new conference rooms and retrofits.,Zoom is very intuitive and the learning curve is absolutely the lowest I've experienced in any video conferencing solution. Zoom's support is top notch, very responsive and friendly. It's easy to develop relationships with our customer success managers and product managers. Zoom's culture makes it easy to become loyal customers and brag to others about the Zoom experience.,I am probably one of the more vocal customers in the past four years and some of the things I have been asking for and have yet to receive are: An easy portal to submit feature requests and track their statuses and be kept up on what is happening from a feature perspective. Zoom often releases updates without formal announcements not giving the system administrators and engineers time to fully test before deploy. I have 30 plus feature requests in to date and not sure I've seen progress on more then 2 or 3.,10,Massive cost savings. I am on my second company where I held a role in the collaboration space and both stories are the same, went from 100K rooms and 1 million dollar annual support contracts to literally building 200 Zoom Rooms at a fraction of those costs. Zoom goes up and company travel goes down which makes the travel and finance teams love Zoom admins. I have the data to prove it. Users love Zoom and video conferencing is no longer an intimidating suggestion.,I love Zoom Rooms. I've been using Zoom Rooms before they were actually a product. I claim partial credit even for the evolution of Zoom Rooms. Love them.,Polycom RealPresence Group Series, Google Hangouts, Lifesize Video Conferencing and BlueJeansZoom in!Zoom is being utilized by the entire organization and it address problem of disconnect you feel as you have many remote offices and employees. It also eases work from home experience as well. It is the next best thing to seeing people in person.,Ease of Use - The most non-technical users are able to pick up and use zoom easily Listen to Customers - Zoom listens to what customers need and want particularly well. It is a customer based product. It seems like common sense that product should be customer focused, but you don't see that a lot in other companies. Stability - Zoom has not had a major outage for the 3 years we've used them.,UI refresh. It's getting a little old and could use the screen real estate a little better. More advanced features. As zoom grows, it has all the basics covered and could do better with advanced features. Some examples are NDI integration, building out a broadcast system like Skype TX, room usage report, etc.,10,Improved collaboration for sure. Cost savings compared to other products Stability of conference room equipment Easy management.,Yes it is AWESOME!,BlueJeansZoom-tastic!We currently use Zoom to provide special education and therapeutic services to students and patients across the country. Additionally, we utilize Zoom internally to hold departmental meetings.,Screen sharing is especially easy to use and allows our providers the flexibility they need to move between activities quickly and seamlessly. The annotate feature is helpful when teaching students writing skills and in completing online worksheets and other educational activities. Scheduling is easy when we use the recurring event feature since we typically see the same student at the same time each week.,When using the AirShare on an iPad, there doesn't seem to be anyway to allow the sharing of app functionality. Sometimes the annotate feature is difficult to find.,10,Zoom has allowed us to reduce travel expenses by bringing our departmental meetings online. Zoom enables is to bring our services online.,We don't typically use Zoom Rooms.,Blackboard Collaborate and Adobe ConnectBridging technology gap with ZoomAs a SaaS company, the need for meetings with screen share is a must. Zoom allows me to host meetings with clients and prospects to connect and share my screen to show them the technology.,Zoom makes it super easy to share my computer screen to conference participants. Integration with Google calendar makes it simple to book meetings. Mobile compatibility is excellent.,Meeting participants will need to download the Zoom plugin in order to join a meeting.,10,Zoom brings a positive impact to our business by allowing sales reps and prospects to connect online to discuss our solutions.,Zoom rooms allows us to connect our internal conference rooms with zoom meetings. This allows us to easily book a room and have Zoom automatically connect with the room.
Windows, Linux, Mac
Zoom
755 Ratings
Score 8.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Zoom
755 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 756 vetted Zoom reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (51-75 of 284)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
February 07, 2019

Review: "Zoom or other solutions? What is Zoom good for?"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is mainly used as a solution for:
  • video meetings
  • conference calls
We used Zoom mainly for meetings outside the organization, mainly for the sales department.
It was usually used as a solution for video meetings and conference calls with customers, since it is easy to use.
  • Easy to use -- just send a link to the participants in the call and they can easily join.
  • Good sound and video quality.
  • Sharing screen to participants.
  • Participants can join via a computer or a local phone number.
  • A little pricey.
  • The user interface is not that intuitive.
  • You can't join a call if the host has not logged in.
Zoom is great when you need to schedule video calls or conference calls with people outside your organization, since it is pretty easy to join the call (using any web browser or a local phone number).
When you don't care about using a dedicated application, you can have better solutions.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 05, 2019

Review: "Zoom is the perfect conferencing solutions for SMBs"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is used across our entire organization. Everyone uses the software for teleconferencing, webinars and technical support cases.
  • Ease of install/use. The software is very lightweight and runs on all major platforms. It’s easy for even non-technical people to start a meeting.
  • There are international dial-in numbers, which is especially helpful for overseas clients.
  • We find that the software provides a lot of value for the price that we are paying per seat, especially since the video and call quality far outranks others we’ve used.
  • We would love pin-less dial-in numbers like some competitors have.
  • A no download/web client would be useful.
  • I’d love to be able to better customize the meet ID we give our clients (make it the company name Instead of a string of numbers).
Zoom is very well suited to smaller organizations as it lacks more of the enterprise level features that clients such as WebEx have. However, for small and medium-sized companies, the software includes all the features you need at an attractive price point.
We currently do not, but are looking to purchase this product.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 23, 2019

Zoom Review: "Best there is, end of story."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom for a couple of situations at our institution. As an educational institution, of course, our primary use of Zoom is in the classroom. We use Zoom for courses that are exclusively online. This allows our students to participate synchronously from anywhere. We also use it as a backup for classes that are canceled due to weather. Being in Michigan, this happens a few times per year. Beyond the classroom, we use Zoom for staff to communicate internally and externally.
  • Video quality.
  • Audio quality.
  • Understanding the needs of its users.
  • Zoom has grown up, and it's time to start seeing better integrations, especially with Google.
  • As Zoom grows, I feel like they are still a bit understaffed. It takes a bit longer than it should take to get responses.
  • The chat app is good, but it could use some attention to make it more solid.
Zoom has been especially useful for us in the classroom. Unlike so many of its competitors, one hardly experiences jitter or lag in connections. This always makes regular users nervous. It's far less of a concern with Zoom. We have also successfully conducted oral examinations for degrees (Master's Thesis Defense, etc) and it has been a good experience for everyone involved; plus you get the recording.
As of this writing [this review], we are not using Zoom Rooms. We anticipate beginning a pilot in the coming weeks.
Read this authenticated review
Brock Ross profile photo
January 08, 2019

Review: "Zoom's a boon; it is to Skype what iPod was to Zune"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is our primary means of meeting as a group, and everyone in our company uses it on a daily basis. Our team is spread amongst a few different towns in two different states, so we need a way to meet regularly that doesn't require physically traveling. Along with a daily scrum/agile workflow meeting, Zoom is used for any as-needed meetings throughout the day.
  • User-friendliness. Zoom's interface is straightforward, and you can trust that a new user to whom you send an invite will be walked effortlessly through every step of joining the call, in a matter of minutes.
  • Recording. Recording a call is easy and reliable. It's great to be able to bring absent team members up to speed so simply.
  • Back-end data. All kinds of stats are easily available, from call participant name lists to participation numbers over time.
  • One persistent bug comes when switching between multiple accounts on one computer. For some work contexts, I use our business-level account to facilitate calls with larger numbers of participants. When I switch back to my personal account, the display name from the business account persists and will continue to reset back to the business display name even after being manually fixed.
Zoom has, in my experience, performed well in multiple contexts ranging from personal use to large-scale business meetings. Its user-friendliness and quick setup make it ideal even for one-off calls between friends or colleagues; and its robust feature set (especially at the pro+ levels), capacity to facilitate many participants and recording functionality all make it a powerful tool at the corporate level. I cannot think of any scenarios where Zoom wouldn't be a great fit.
Read Brock Ross's full review
Kenneth Hess profile photo
November 30, 2018

Review: "Zoom zooms past the conference calling solution provider pack"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire company uses Zoom. We switched to Zoom because it is a fraction of the cost of what we used to spend with our old provider and the service is much better. Zoom solved our soaring conferencing costs and the complexity of using our old provider's service. Our old provider's service and support model was grossly outdated and the technology was as well. Our users love Zoom because of how easy it is to use. Call initiation and scheduling are a dream with Zoom. I highly recommend it to any business who is struggling with finding a solution.
  • Zoom is very easy to use. We haven't had but a handful of helpdesk tickets related to its use so far.
  • Zoom is inexpensive. We use a lot of conference minutes because our conference calls usually involve at least 10 participants, which makes the price of regular conferencing services really high. Zoom's pricing allows us to actually create an accurate monthly budget for the service.
  • Zoom's service is superb. We've never had a glitch, an outage, or any performance problems with the service.
  • Zoom's support is excellent. Zoom techs know what they're doing and have solved all of our issues within minutes. A+++
  • We've had no issues so far. The few helpdesk tickets we've had have been on our end or have been a need for a bit of user training.
Honestly, Zoom is such an improvement over our previous provider's service, no one has complained. I don't have any idea where its use would be inappropriate or inadequate. Zoom serves us very well. We're extremely happy with the service, support, and pricing. We have more than 100 users and a record of no complaints is significant.
We've had a great experience with Zoom Rooms. Everyone who initiates a call uses the functionality because there's always a presentation or collaboration of some type. We are very satisfied with Zoom Rooms, which is a significant feature that our old provider didn't offer. We highly recommend Zoom Rooms for conferencing.
Read Kenneth Hess's full review
Marcus Manderson profile photo
January 15, 2019

Review: "Zoom Is A Great Videoconferencing Platform!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is used at multiple levels within the organization. For our main purpose, Zoom is used across the board in Conference Rooms for our main tenant. These "Zoom Rooms" provide a consistent way for meetings to happen remotely as well as wireless presentation sharing (either remotely or from the same people in the room).
  • Consistent video and audio experience.
  • Reliability of connection.
  • Great wireless presentation experience.
  • Zoom requires the download of software (or an app on mobile devices); not all remote participants can (or want to) download the necessary software.
  • Sound/video quality can degrade if connection is poor.
  • Requires an iPad; would be great if the same set up could be done with a MIMO monitor or another cheaper solution.
Zoom is well suited for meetings that have multiple participants from around the world. Zoom provides multiple points of entry, including from a mobile or desktop device, or just dialing in from a phone line.

Zoom may not be as appropriate for trainings or demonstrations that need to happen in person so participants can have hands-on experience.
Zoom Rooms are great! The consistency and reliability of the rooms remain at the highest level. The consistent and reliability of the spaces is what makes the experience great.

Although the set up requires some expensive components, once the rooms are set up, everything pretty much is self-sufficient. The functionality of the equipment and of the spaces could not be any better!
Read Marcus Manderson's full review
Babis G. Papadopoulos profile photo
January 12, 2019

Zoom Review: "All in all a reliable, effective, and efficient tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom to deliver live online training & mentoring programs to our students and clients.
  • Rock solid/reliable.
  • Demands relatively low bandwidth. Works great even on slow connections (in those cases with SD video).
  • Ability to pause/unpause video recording during the session. Also, the ability to stop a recording and start a new one, thus being able to create separate recordings during the same session. Exports both the video and audio files of the recording. All of the above minimize the time you have to spend editing the recordings.
  • Lots of customization features.
  • The webinar registration pages are very basic and the ability to customize them is limited.
Zoom works great for any scenario where you have to deliver online presentations as well as in consulting/coaching/training sessions.
Read Babis G. Papadopoulos's full review
Namrata D profile photo
January 12, 2019

Zoom Review: "Amazing virtual meeting software."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team is split across 3 locations, so it was always a challenge to organize meetings. We switched to Zoom close to two years ago for this, and it solved our problems perfectly. You schedule a meeting and send everyone invites. It integrates with Outlook so all those invites come with a calendar attachment. I really love the simple, easy to use interface of Zoom. It is also really easy to join meetings. We have used it to set up meetings from multiple locations and can't remember the last time someone couldn't join it.

It also works really well even if your internet speed is slow. Some of our staff members work from remote locations with not the best internet speed, and it still worked perfectly with clear audio and video under those conditions.

The collaboration tools built in are really useful too.

Overall it's a really well-rounded software with a ton of features.
  • The user interface is really easy to navigate.
  • Outlook integration is excellent.
  • Works well even with slow internet speed.
  • Good collaboration tools
  • I would like to see more reasonably priced dial in numbers for other countries.
It is the perfect virtual meeting software. So if you have team meetings that happen with team members across multiple sites, then this is perfect.

You can also use it for sales pitches and presentations.

I wouldn't use it for calling purposes. Skype is still better there.
Read Namrata D's full review
Karl Fulljames profile photo
January 09, 2019

Review: "Zoom and Zoom Rooms. They should all be this easy."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I personally use Zoom about four times a day on average. We have our boardrooms set up with Zoom Rooms and we have it rolled out throughout our organization. We use it for video interviewing remote workers as well as huddles and bringing our teams together.
Compared to the classic room solutions, it's far more reasonable to get into vs spending $7000 upfront on some hardware that is always glitchy. I can also just call someone via the contact list or by choosing their room rather than trying to type in an IP address
  • Zoom Rooms are fantastic! The ability to have large meetings held over multiple regions is fantastic.
  • Video and audio quality is excellent and it lets us know when there is a network glitch.
  • The Zoom Room iPad app is very user-friendly and the whole setup works very well with over-the-counter Logitech hardware
  • Zoom has no want to partner with us even though we recommend Zoom to every client we have. They are not partner-friendly.
  • We don't use the messaging portion of Zoom as we use Slack. Slack is far more powerful for that.
  • Adding Zoom Rooms into Outlook was a bit of a strange process. You need to follow the documentation closely.
Zoom Rooms and over-the-counter hardware that is inexpensive and easy to acquire and setup is a godsend for small boardrooms. I've been in a lot of meetings using different software and Zoom is the only one we don't spend 5 minutes trying to get audio working on (you know what I'm talking about).
We use Zoom Rooms every day and they are fantastic! The iPad experience is very user-friendly! No more silly remotes with a hundred buttons that no one can figure out!
The solution even lets us control the direction the camera is pointing and the zoom on the camera using the iPad.
Read Karl Fulljames's full review
Kyle Jones profile photo
January 09, 2019

Review: "Zoom is a great video conferencing application"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is being used for meetings where we have to connect with people who are not physically in our office. Zoom is an easy to use and reliable solution for online meetings. All our departments use Zoom because many other companies use it. The problem it solves is that when you need an online conferencing application, you want one that is used by people your conferencing with. I feel Zoom is used more broadly by many companies and clients we meet so it is my choice over others.
  • User-friendly in that it is easy to set up and start using. Sending Zoom meeting invites to people lets them get started and connected with ease.
  • The video quality has been very good and the audio clear.
  • Can share each other's screens to show your work in detail.
  • Widely used application making it the right choice.
  • Can run through any browser so clients don't need to install software.
  • We had a small learning curve for the UI during a meeting to learn where each button is and what it does.
  • I can honestly say I find it hard to think of any more negatives.
Zoom is appropriate for any kind of meeting where you need to connect with people across the internet. Zoom is not for the simple phone call but for things like video conferencing and screen sharing.
I am very satisfied with Zoom. I have used GoToMeeting for a long time and when we switched to zoom I found that the user experience is better and that more people use Zoom than GoToMeeting. I feel the call quality is a little better than GoToMeeting. I have had issues with computer audio not working efficiently in GoToMeeting.
Read Kyle Jones's full review
Daniel Cameron profile photo
January 08, 2019

User Review: "Zoom.us for the win!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Face-to-face meetings are extremely important to help drive business and develop marketing campaigns locally and across the country. Zoom's video conferencing platform allows multiple people to meet together and stay on schedule throughout their busy days. I've had meetings with people who are traveling and in airports or at home. Those meetings wouldn't have been possible if it were not for Zoom.
  • Clean video.
  • Easy integration with email calendars.
  • Audio is perfect and doesn't diminish as more people are on the call.
  • Allows changes to your background.
  • Mobile interface.
  • I have no complaints about the video software!
I've had meetings with my clients while they are traveling or working from home. I've also had meetings with people who are based in different areas of the country. There is a mobile interface too. The product can open up the usual phone call with a personal touch that will only help drive business.
Yes. I am completely happy with the ease of use for all parties during the calls. I have yet to hear feedback from a client that the setup or use of the product was bad.
Read Daniel Cameron's full review
Xenia Le Dinh, PMP profile photo
January 08, 2019

Zoom Review: "Best video conferencing tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization has three offices across the USA and Canada. Zoom is a reliable tool for video conferencing not just across our offices but also with many of our suppliers and clients who are spread across the globe. Our customers love conferencing through Zoom because it doesn't involve installing software or creating an account as well as its flexibility to connect virtually or dial in.
  • Each account has its own Zoom ID that can be used for quick meetings
  • Meetings can be customized to the needs of the individual or organization (join before the host, turn off camera by default, etc.)
  • Meetings can be in a variety of formats and sizes
  • Doesn't have an integrated cloud IP phone system
Zoom is great for any company that has employees, customers, and suppliers spread across cities and countries. Its fun tech features make it perfect for any IT environment. It is probably less suitable for older companies that don't use the internet or varied software.
I used Zoom Rooms in my previous organization and love how all the needs for a meeting integrate within a Zoom Room. For example, a meeting can be booked via the calendar or at the room door, availability of the room is displayed in real time, and there is no personal hardware needed to join the meeting.
Read Xenia Le Dinh, PMP's full review
Saurabh Yadav profile photo
January 08, 2019

Zoom: "Collaborate smartly while on calls."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Video Webinar Functionality -- I used Zoom for the Video Webinar Functionality, for providing assistance to different user groups all over the world for online code help.
The session was started using one URL only, and peers could join in the same webinar.
Remote access -- The code of peers could be looked into and improved/modified within the session.
  • Adding multiple peers in one call
  • Ability to remotely access peer systems
  • Recording meetings is possible
  • Documentation should be more verbose
  • Need for more How-Tos and FAQs
  • Putting a meeting on Hold is difficult sometimes.
  • When more people come into the same conference, it becomes a puzzle sometimes for them on how to join.
Video Conferencing -- When there is a need to broadcast a lecture, this can be aptly utilized and used with multiple peers sitting all across the world.
Remote assistance -- When there is a need for remotely finding and fixing crucial bugs in a runtime environment.
Collaboration -- Multiple peer access to collaborate and work concurrently.
High Level Of satisfaction - The tool works as expected.
Provides the video calling/ Audio calling features for two way/ multiple peers.
Has the ability for arranging conferences directly or on invite bases.
Ability for remote access for peers.
Read Saurabh Yadav's full review
Clay Horste profile photo
January 04, 2019

"Zoom Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom for meetings both within the company and with clients. We also use Zoom chat as our messaging platform. We were using Webex for meetings and HipChat for messaging. Our goal in moving to a new meeting and messaging platform was to unify business meetings and messaging within our company as we have gone through some acquisitions recently and we needed to find the best platform for everyone.
  • The integration between messaging and meetings is a big bonus. You can start a meeting directly within the chat window.
  • Zoom meetings are good with large meetings as there are a lot of options when starting a meeting (such as muting everyone from the start).
  • Zoom also provides a mobile app.
  • This was a temporary thing, but when we were first trying out Zoom, the audio quality was terrible. It has gotten quite good without explanation, but it was a rough start. I'm guessing they did some tuning for our company.
  • The chat could use some more features. It is robust but feels quite bare bones when comparing to other platforms.
  • There could be more integrations. We have used integrations with Azure DevOps and Pager Duty in the past and we don't have that with Zoom.
I think Zoom is well suited for most companies that have a lot of online meetings. We are geographically diverse where I use Zoom and we rely on it heavily. Zoom is quite reliable. I don't think it is as well suited for a company that is primarily development based as the integrations just aren't there.
We have a Zoom Room and are using it as a test for more Zoom Rooms. They are nice as they integrate into the rest of the equipment in the room and allow meeting participants to concentrate on the meeting itself rather than trying to get the equipment working correctly. We are definitely going to expand their use to the majority of our conference rooms.
Read Clay Horste's full review
Heather Neisen profile photo
January 01, 2019

Zoom Review: "Great, flexible tool for remote teams who want to talk face-to-face anytime, anywhere."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is our go-to video chat tool. We use it for daily standup meetings as well as casual internal meetings throughout the day where we need to share documents. We also use it for clients when we want to review spreadsheets as long as they feel comfortable with the technology.
  • Quick links to share and get running.
  • Easy screen share and user tools that are easy to find and use.
  • Mobile device use as well as desktop use.
  • At times it can make the whole computer function slow down.
  • If internet is spotty it can be hard to hear or cut in and out (more of an internet issue)
Simple to get up and running. Great to see colleagues face to face instead of just talking over the phone. No logins like Skype or clunky dashboards like Webex. The mobile app means you can dial in from anywhere and that is helpful for our remote team that is always on the road traveling.
Yes; they are a nice tool to have whenever we want to "quickly discuss" a project or situation.
Read Heather Neisen's full review
Michael Jipping profile photo
December 31, 2018

User Review: "Zoom Conferences End-user Pleased"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Zoom as the Communication Software for Project with several of our vendors. Zoom is the Conference Call Software they provide. This collaboration software allows us to effectively communicate, share screens, and share files. Very easy to install and get connected to your conference call. Would recommend to others.
  • Software is very easy to install and connect to your Conference Bridge Line.
  • Zoom allows for the typical functions you would expect in a Collaboration Software. (Share Screen, Share Files, Muting, audio connections.)
  • As a end user of the software, Zoom does a great job at ease of access and usability, something very important when experiencing a new software to use.
  • I have not experienced any faults with the software. As always we as users appreciate new features and new abilities released with new versions as they come available. Perhaps functionality with built-in screenshots would be available to capture screen share important information.

Zoom would be ideal for customers looking to improve their conference / collaboration environment with an easy and flexible solution. Zoom does many aspects very well that would benefit most small, medium, and large organizations.


Read Michael Jipping's full review
Raphael Sanguinete profile photo
November 26, 2018

Review: "Zoom is a great and feature rich tool. But a bit expensive too."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is a great tool for virtual conferences and we use it alogside with Google Meet for the virtual meetings that we have. Many of our projects have people from distant places taking part in some roles of the project, so we use many tools for remote work workflow and Zoom is one of them.
  • The screensharing feature in Zoom is better than in other similar apps.
  • Zoom has a great stability. Its rare to have problems with connection and stream fluidity.
  • Zoom is simple to use and always connects well with audio, video and recording devices.
  • The first time that one of our partners use Zoom, sometimes they cannot configure well the app. I think Google Meet is simpler in that aspect.
  • Zoom has limitations in the basic plans and the paid plans are expensive. So sometimes we use Google Meet because its integrated in our GSuite.
Zoom is well suited for small teams that want a robust videoconference application and usually do small virtual meetings. If you have to pay, I think Zoom is better suited for bigger companies, because small teams with a tight budget can use other tools that can do the job for free or for a smaller cost.
I've never used Zoom Rooms.
Read Raphael Sanguinete's full review
Cristian Bodnarasec profile photo
November 19, 2018

Review: "Zoom is the one for enterprise conferencing"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Zoom at eSilicon for the whole company for:
- instant messaging
- audio conferencing
- video conferencing
- screen sharing
Being a global company we need to have a state of the art conferencing system. I have noticed personally how the productivity and collaboration between remote teams has improved by adopting Zoom. The biggest difference from the previous conferencing solution is the quality in audio and screen sharing.
  • Audio quality is the best I experienced in many conferencing systems. If nobody is talking it is so quiet that you may think nobody is there.
  • Screen sharing speed is almost instant. We got used to say this whenever we were starting screen share: "Please let me know when you see my screen". Now that is no longer needed.
  • The ability to select live the speaker and microphone used is tremendous. I can switch during a meeting from headset to large speakers and even walk around the desk if I am not required to speak.
  • Instant chat is not quite instant. That is the reason its adoption for us is not high.
  • The mobile app(Android) doesn't have all features as the desktop one and has some room for improvement, also the instant chat delay.
  • The calendar in the app is not showing all Zoom meetings you have, just the ones you initiated, which is a little frustrating. It could be a great way to minimize the dependency on Outlook calendar.
Zoom is best suited for audio and video conferencing, screen sharing. It has the best quality I have seen so far in all apps we tried: Lync, Skype, Webex.
Less suited I can say it is for instant chat, where there may be some delays, especially when you use the mobile app. The messages are coming sometimes very late or not at all.
We recently installed 2 Zoom rooms but I did not use so far.
Read Cristian Bodnarasec's full review
Sandi Ols profile photo
November 18, 2018

Zoom Review: "An Easy Choice, An Easy Option"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used throughout our institution. It allows us to participate in video calls and view webinars via our Wi-Fi connection. It is an amazing tool that we use for communication and can be used anywhere. We can share videos and documents while sitting in the comfort of our own office or even from home.
  • Easy to download and easy to use.
  • Convenient-it can be used anywhere, on demand, and allows for multiple users.
  • Love being able to screen share and the quality is amazing!
  • Can record the meeting/session.
  • I think it is probably our Wi-Fi but sometimes it takes a while to connect.
Screen/document sharing & video conferencing are great ways to utilize Zoom.
No, I have not but am going to look into it. It sounds interesting...
Read Sandi Ols's full review
Lisa Walke profile photo
November 17, 2018

Review: "I'm definitely not using Zoom to it's full potential"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have access to the platform at several of our campuses. It assists in planning system-wide meetings, conferences, Regents Meetings etc.
  • The screen sharing feature is great. It allows us to discuss logistical details without having to be in the same room.
  • Easy access regardless of location. I can log in from my cell phone, desk top or a landline.
  • I've been using Zoom less than a year and it serves my purposes in its current incarnation. Our biggest challenge is internal hardware, we don't all have cameras at our workstations.
As an event planner it's incredibly helpful to have a live interaction with someone who isn't within a reasonable distance. Visual cues help determine if I'm on the right track with a client and how clients' feelings may differ across the board.
Read Lisa Walke's full review
Carl Sandhoff profile photo
October 11, 2018

User Review: "Zoom is THE Solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use Zoom for video conferencing, collaboration, audio-only calls, and client meetings.
  • Take advantage of the freemium solution Zoom offers to try it out. It is a full-featured, free version. The only limitation is the time for a meeting, which is 40 minutes. Do yourself a favor and try Zoom!
  • The interface is incredibly easy. The licensing is easy to understand. The administration doesn't take any special training. It just works. It makes sense. It does all of this while providing conferencing solutions at a fraction of the cost of the traditional players in this area.
  • More robust analytics on the backend would be nice. This doesn't impact how great the functionality is.
I have been involved in the decision to leverage Zoom to improve video conferencing experiences in my last two positions. When an Executive Leader says they are frustrated with the current solution and they "just want it to work", the answer is always Zoom. My current company is a Zoom Integrator and reseller, but I want to review this application as a user.

Zoom is great for huddle spaces, conference rooms, training, webinars, mobile video meetings, or at your desk.
I use Zoom daily and several times per day. If it were anything other than easy and convenient I would be using something else. Keep up the great work, guys!
Read Carl Sandhoff's full review
Johny Jacques profile photo
October 11, 2018

User Review: "Still in love with Zoom 4+ years later"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is being used enterprise wide. The business problems that Zoom has addressed are: lessen time to meeting, cost effective way to implement Zoom and Zoom Rooms at mass scale. Easy implementation of new conference rooms and retrofits.
  • Zoom is very intuitive and the learning curve is absolutely the lowest I've experienced in any video conferencing solution.
  • Zoom's support is top notch, very responsive and friendly.
  • It's easy to develop relationships with our customer success managers and product managers. Zoom's culture makes it easy to become loyal customers and brag to others about the Zoom experience.
  • I am probably one of the more vocal customers in the past four years and some of the things I have been asking for and have yet to receive are: An easy portal to submit feature requests and track their statuses and be kept up on what is happening from a feature perspective. Zoom often releases updates without formal announcements not giving the system administrators and engineers time to fully test before deploy. I have 30 plus feature requests in to date and not sure I've seen progress on more then 2 or 3.
I think Zoom works for all scenarios honestly. I just can't think of any other solution that delivers on this level. I have had a love affair with Zoom for over 4 years now and the flames haven't stopped burning.
I love Zoom Rooms. I've been using Zoom Rooms before they were actually a product. I claim partial credit even for the evolution of Zoom Rooms. Love them.
Read Johny Jacques's full review
JayJay Kim profile photo
October 10, 2018

User Review: "Zoom in!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is being utilized by the entire organization and it address problem of disconnect you feel as you have many remote offices and employees. It also eases work from home experience as well. It is the next best thing to seeing people in person.
  • Ease of Use - The most non-technical users are able to pick up and use zoom easily
  • Listen to Customers - Zoom listens to what customers need and want particularly well. It is a customer based product. It seems like common sense that product should be customer focused, but you don't see that a lot in other companies.
  • Stability - Zoom has not had a major outage for the 3 years we've used them.
  • UI refresh. It's getting a little old and could use the screen real estate a little better.
  • More advanced features. As zoom grows, it has all the basics covered and could do better with advanced features. Some examples are NDI integration, building out a broadcast system like Skype TX, room usage report, etc.
It is always well suited for small medium-ish to big companies.
Just wouldn't recommend it for really small businesses where everyone is working from an office.
Yes it is AWESOME!
Read JayJay Kim's full review
Traci Bean profile photo
October 10, 2018

User Review: "Zoom-tastic!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Zoom to provide special education and therapeutic services to students and patients across the country. Additionally, we utilize Zoom internally to hold departmental meetings.
  • Screen sharing is especially easy to use and allows our providers the flexibility they need to move between activities quickly and seamlessly.
  • The annotate feature is helpful when teaching students writing skills and in completing online worksheets and other educational activities.
  • Scheduling is easy when we use the recurring event feature since we typically see the same student at the same time each week.
  • When using the AirShare on an iPad, there doesn't seem to be anyway to allow the sharing of app functionality.
  • Sometimes the annotate feature is difficult to find.
I have recommended Zoom to many colleagues due to the ease of use and the ability to establish a BAA for HIPAA security. I tend to get geeked out on the many features available on Zoom and am excited to see what Zoom has in store for the future of video conferencing.
We don't typically use Zoom Rooms.
Read Traci Bean's full review
Brennen Hyatt profile photo
January 21, 2019

User Review: "Bridging technology gap with Zoom"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a SaaS company, the need for meetings with screen share is a must. Zoom allows me to host meetings with clients and prospects to connect and share my screen to show them the technology.
  • Zoom makes it super easy to share my computer screen to conference participants.
  • Integration with Google calendar makes it simple to book meetings.
  • Mobile compatibility is excellent.
  • Meeting participants will need to download the Zoom plugin in order to join a meeting.
Zoom is well suited for people in sales who require screen share capabilities or just need to bring multiple people together on one call.
Zoom rooms allows us to connect our internal conference rooms with zoom meetings. This allows us to easily book a room and have Zoom automatically connect with the room.
Read Brennen Hyatt's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (282)
8.9
High quality video (281)
9.0
Low bandwidth requirements (240)
8.0
Desktop sharing (276)
9.3
Whiteboards (162)
8.4
Calendar integration (239)
8.7
Meeting initiation (272)
8.7
Integrates with social media (97)
7.6
Record meetings / events (257)
8.8
Slideshows (165)
8.8
Live chat (243)
8.6
Audience polling (125)
8.4
Q&A (148)
8.4
User authentication (175)
8.7
Participant roles & permissions (203)
8.6
Confidential attendee list (135)
8.5

About Zoom

Zoom is an online meeting and video conferencing platform.
Categories:  Web Conferencing

Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Screen Sharing
Has featureVideo Breakout Rooms
Has featureScreen share video with audio

Zoom Video

Zoom Product Overview Video -- Zoom is revolutionizing the ways teams collaborate. Whether you're connecting multiple conference rooms or adding remote attendees. Meeting face-to-face is as simple as a single touch.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector49/month
Business19.99/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99/month
Business19.99/month
Zoom Room Conference Room49/month
Webinar54.99/month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English