BambooHR Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
152 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 55)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 10, 2021
Javier Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • There has been a small increase in the company's profit margin since we implemented BambooHR to cover our recruitment and employee management operations, so we have not only made more profit, but we have also been able to work better.
  • If the return on investment compares to what we were maintaining before we started with BambooHR, it is easy to deduce that there is a profit margin more than triple what it was in the past.
Read Javier Harris's full review
June 14, 2021
Sergei Tkachenko | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It made it easier and faster to reach the information about all team members
  • It raised the employees' satisfaction by making all the requests simple to reach
  • Saves lots of time for managers keeping all your teams personal and job info accessible from one place
Read Sergei Tkachenko's full review
May 17, 2021
Annie Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • HR teams are now able to plan and focus on strategic initiatives rather than spending their major share of time in basic paperwork and reporting.
  • Since we are service providers, human capital is our most important asset. So we are now able to get insights based on reports generated from all the employee data which helps in planning for the future.
  • It integrates seamlessly with some other HR and planning software which we use without requiring us to abandon those or use each of these in isolation.
Read Annie Jain's full review
April 22, 2021
David Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Improved recruitment processes
  • Improved employee vacation management
  • improved employee pay management
Read David Moore's full review
June 11, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's been a great force multiplier for our HR staff, supplementing their skills to allow them to focus on more complex tasks.
  • Employees enjoy using it and have to talk to HR staff less with the self-service options.
  • You may find as your organization grows that you outgrow a module or BambooHR and will replace with a dedicated solution.
Read this authenticated review
June 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • There has been an excellent rate of profitability in our work season, especially thanks to the optimization of our operations through BambooHR.
  • Currently estimated gains appear to be 500%, which leaves our ROI at 4, demonstrating that the platform has a high return on investment.
Read this authenticated review
April 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Greater employee satisfaction because of ease of PTO management
Read this authenticated review
October 27, 2020
Chris Edwards | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Streamlines our human resources services and this ensures our employees are motivated all the time.
  • Ensures that we hire talented employees all the time.
  • Keeps our employee records securely and it ensures that we adequately improve them.
  • Simplifies the way we manage our workforce automating the whole of our operations.
Read Chris Edwards's full review
March 31, 2020
Matt LeMaire, B.A., M.A. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: Self serve has enabled HR to focus on the bigger issues outside of day-to-day administration.
  • Positive: Ability to centralize most HR information for employees. A single source/repository has made it easier to get employees onboard and using the software.
  • Negative: Lack of granular reports is a bit disappointing as it requires additional work to get into the data and determine trends and set future expectations.
Read Matt LeMaire, B.A., M.A.'s full review
February 12, 2020
John Watson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Improving company-wide communication
  • Streamlined people management
Read John Watson's full review
January 24, 2020
Jay Dalton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saves our HR department time and money with the other systems it is integrated with.
  • It has really changed our outlook at retention from using the reports.
Read Jay Dalton's full review
January 15, 2020
Zack Uzzle, ITIL, ATD Master Trainer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • BambooHR has made the process of human resource capital management streamlined and easy for the most part.
  • The ability to integrate with other core systems saves us lots of time.
Read Zack Uzzle, ITIL, ATD Master Trainer's full review
January 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has made it easy to get the info you need in a timely manner.
  • Can easily see when different teams are on PTO, sick, etc.
Read this authenticated review
January 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Helped me onboard quickly
  • Easy to access important information
Read this authenticated review
March 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saves a lot of time having to chase down documents from managers.
  • I imagine that it saves a lot by combining multiple storage/reporting features into one platform.
  • Saves on paper as well!
Read this authenticated review
November 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • BambooHR is a useful tool to help build camaraderie and culture through automated announcements for new hires.
  • The system saves time with simple automation tools such as signature retrieval.
  • BambooHR has diminishing returns for organizations that are growing and more complex.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (46)
8.4
Employment history (50)
8.7
Job profiles and administration (50)
8.3
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (42)
8.1
Organizational charting (48)
8.0
Organization and location management (44)
8.3
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (28)
7.8
Pay calculation (27)
8.2
Support for external payroll vendors (22)
8.2
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (8)
8.0
Benefit plan administration (31)
8.7
Direct deposit files (30)
8.6
Salary revision and increment management (30)
8.5
Reimbursement management (17)
7.9
Approval workflow (50)
9.2
Balance details (43)
9.0
Annual carry-forward and encashment (40)
8.8
View and generate pay and benefit information (34)
8.5
Update personal information (53)
8.8
View company policy documentation (45)
8.5
Employee recognition (37)
8.5
View job history (51)
8.9
Tracking of all physical assets (25)
7.2
Report builder (39)
7.8
Pre-built reports (38)
8.0
Ability to combine HR data with external data (32)
8.0
New hire portal (41)
8.4
Manager tracking tools (39)
8.3
Corporate goal setting (25)
7.5
Individual goal setting (28)
7.8
Line-of sight-visibility (22)
7.4
Performance tracking (23)
8.2
Performance plans (29)
8.1
Performance improvement plans (28)
8.1
Review status tracking (28)
8.4
Review reminders (31)
8.3
Multiple review frequency (26)
7.9
Create succession plans/pools (18)
7.8
Candidate ranking (21)
7.7
Candidate search (22)
7.8
Candidate development (19)
7.7
Job Requisition Management (23)
7.9
Company Website Posting (25)
7.7
Publish to Social Media (23)
7.8
Job Search Site Posting (23)
7.7
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (21)
7.8
Applicant Tracking (28)
7.9
Notifications and Alerts (29)
8.4

What is BambooHR?

BambooHR is an on-line human resources solution. Some key features include: Customizable Dashboards and Reports, Automated Time-Off Management, and Employee Self-Service.

BambooHR Features

Has featureCustomizable Dashboards and Reports
Has featureAutomated Time-Off Management
Has featureEmployee Self-Service
Has featureOpen API
Has featureGlobal Settings for Multi-National Businesses

BambooHR Screenshots

BambooHR Integrations

CATS Applicant Tracking System, JazzHR, NimbleSchedule Unpublished, Cornerstone OnDemand, NetSuite ERP, TraxPayroll.com, BeneTrac, see a full list at http://www.bamboohr.com/partners/

BambooHR Competitors

Sage People, FinancialForce HCM, WebHR, HRMSSoft, Sage, iCIMS, Ultimate UltiPro

BambooHR Pricing

Starting Price: $59

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

BambooHR Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

BambooHR Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:BambooHR supports any country worldwide
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Dutch, Portuguese, Spanish

Frequently Asked Questions

What is BambooHR?

BambooHR is an on-line human resources solution that provides onboarding, payroll, and benefits management. It also offers automated time-off management and employee self-service.

How much does BambooHR cost?

BambooHR starts at $59.

What is BambooHR's best feature?

Reviewers rate Approval workflow highest, with a score of 9.2.

Who uses BambooHR?

The most common users of BambooHR are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.