BambooHR Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
110 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 44)

Matt LeMaire, B.A., M.A. | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

A great way to streamline your HR process, but it comes at a price.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: Self serve has enabled HR to focus on the bigger issues outside of day-to-day administration.
  • Positive: Ability to centralize most HR information for employees. A single source/repository has made it easier to get employees onboard and using the software.
  • Negative: Lack of granular reports is a bit disappointing as it requires additional work to get into the data and determine trends and set future expectations.
Read Matt LeMaire, B.A., M.A.'s full review
Jay Dalton | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

BambooHR and you !

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saves our HR department time and money with the other systems it is integrated with.
  • It has really changed our outlook at retention from using the reports.
Read Jay Dalton's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

BambooHR is HUGE

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has made it easy to get the info you need in a timely manner.
  • Can easily see when different teams are on PTO, sick, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Effective HR data management tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saves a lot of time having to chase down documents from managers.
  • I imagine that it saves a lot by combining multiple storage/reporting features into one platform.
  • Saves on paper as well!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

Great appearance, but diminishing returns for growing companies

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • BambooHR is a useful tool to help build camaraderie and culture through automated announcements for new hires.
  • The system saves time with simple automation tools such as signature retrieval.
  • BambooHR has diminishing returns for organizations that are growing and more complex.
Read this authenticated review
Hayden Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 23, 2019

Bamboo HR made my life so much easier at a new company.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I think a positive impact made was internal organization and collaboration between departments.
  • New hires especially have found it useful in our department, saving lots of time.
  • I think the time-savings and the management software add up to a greatly positive ROI.
Read Hayden Anderson's full review
Rebecca Mogollón | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2019

BambooHR is a simple but powerful tool, easy to navigate for any user

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since I am just a user of the software I actually don't know of any ROI, but as a user, I can tell you it's the best one I've used in all my jobs.
  • At both my previous jobs I used UltiPro, and Workday was implemented before I left, which seemed OK but was still a bit funky with the hours.
  • We have been using more and more BambooHR features over the last year, so I am guessing the HR team is very happy with it.
Read Rebecca Mogollón's full review
Anne Kimunya | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2019

The HR solution for motivating your employees all the time

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are able to deduct and remit statutory deductions on time and remain complaint
  • We are able to pay our staff on time and pay them their deserved dues
  • We are able to hire and add talented employees into our workforce thanks to the software ATS
Read Anne Kimunya's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 10, 2019

Simple, clean, employee-friendly HR software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • This software saves the HR department a lot of time. It also saves individual employee time since you can so quickly look up company/coworker information without having to ask someone else.
  • Having all HR materials online saves a ton of printing costs.
  • BambooHR sped up the onboarding process considerably, especially since HR is located on a different continent than the office I was hired for. There were fewer back-and-forths.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2019

BambooHR is an excellent way to improve internal HR functionality

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Reduces workflow of our "HR department" which lies within the finance team. Saves a lot of time.
  • Allows transparency on a by employee basis, allowing recognition of work anniversaries or birthdays - overall improving employee satisfaction.
  • No negatives to mention.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

We love our HR suite

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've had great success with the software. The new applicant on-boarding process is very streamlined and, thanks to the intuitiveness of the tool, the learning curve is almost negligible.
Read this authenticated review
Sonny Spencer, ACA | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2018

Outstanding UI and Flexibility from BambooHR!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Flexibility is key for a small business and the SaaS offering made for a small investment/commitment. This, coupled with the flexibility and great orientation of the platform made for a great return on investment.
  • Efficiency saves time and therefore money. BambooHR’s dynamic workflows and approval routings saved many hours through automating of emails vs manual preparing and sending. It ensured consistency for our on-boarding process and fairness to all candidates for job openings by allowing tailored, yet consistent messaging to successful and unsuccessful candidates.
  • Transparency is important for a smaller business. The flexible role permissions allow the business to grant access to all areas of the system, as needed. It allows employees access to their own information that the company has stored on record and the ability to update, as necessary. This ability, again for a relativey small monthly fee, made for a great ROI for the business.
Read Sonny Spencer, ACA's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (38)
8.0
Employment history (40)
8.3
Job profiles and administration (41)
7.8
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (32)
7.8
Organizational charting (39)
7.5
Organization and location management (34)
8.0
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (21)
7.2
Pay calculation (19)
7.4
Support for external payroll vendors (16)
6.8
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (2)
4.5
Benefit plan administration (25)
7.8
Direct deposit files (22)
8.2
Salary revision and increment management (22)
8.1
Reimbursement management (11)
7.0
Approval workflow (40)
8.8
Balance details (33)
8.7
Annual carry-forward and encashment (31)
8.4
View and generate pay and benefit information (27)
7.6
Update personal information (43)
8.5
View company policy documentation (38)
7.9
Employee recognition (30)
7.9
View job history (41)
8.4
Tracking of all physical assets (18)
7.2
Report builder (32)
7.3
Pre-built reports (32)
7.5
Ability to combine HR data with external data (26)
7.4
New hire portal (33)
8.3
Manager tracking tools (32)
8.0
Corporate goal setting (19)
6.6
Individual goal setting (22)
7.3
Line-of sight-visibility (16)
6.3
Performance tracking (17)
7.0
Performance plans (23)
7.5
Performance improvement plans (22)
7.2
Review status tracking (22)
7.6
Review reminders (24)
7.9
Multiple review frequency (20)
7.0
Create succession plans/pools (13)
7.2
Candidate ranking (15)
6.9
Candidate search (16)
7.5
Candidate development (14)
7.2
Job Requisition Management (17)
7.1
Company Website Posting (19)
7.1
Publish to Social Media (18)
7.1
Job Search Site Posting (18)
7.3
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (16)
6.9
Applicant Tracking (21)
7.3
Notifications and Alerts (23)
7.8

About BambooHR

BambooHR is an on-line human resources solution. Some key features include: Customizable Dashboards and Reports, Automated Time-Off Management, and Employee Self-Service.
Categories:  HR Management

BambooHR Features

Has featureCustomizable Dashboards and Reports
Has featureAutomated Time-Off Management
Has featureEmployee Self-Service
Has featureOpen API
Has featureGlobal Settings for Multi-National Businesses

BambooHR Screenshots

BambooHR Integrations

CATS Applicant Tracking System, JazzHR, NimbleSchedule Unpublished, Cornerstone OnDemand, NetSuite, TraxPayroll.com, BeneTrac, see a full list at http://www.bamboohr.com/partners/

BambooHR Competitors

Sage People, FinancialForce HCM, WebHR, HRMSSoft, Sage, iCIMS, Ultimate UltiPro

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

BambooHR Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

BambooHR Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:BambooHR supports any country worldwide
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Dutch, Portuguese, Spanish