monday.com Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
162 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 78)

Brian Chung | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Good but expensive

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Monday.com was okay. I see it as a beautiful version of Google Sheets, but we couldn't justify the cost of it being the primary tool that we used. If someone is looking for a project management software that was beautiful and kept their team on track, and they had the budget for it, I would recommend it. For a small start-up like us, we couldn't justify the monthly price in comparison to the competition.
Read Brian Chung's full review
Sarah Baddeley | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Monday.com Review from Tech Company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend this for scenarios where you're running a project and need to keep items organized, on track and see project status reports in different views: kanban, calendar, etc. The automation is also awesome and works well across various tasks and projects. Very easy to use and get visibility into key initiatives.
Read Sarah Baddeley's full review
Jen Sheppard | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

I am obsessed with Monday.com!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As a team, we have found multiple use cases for Monday.com. We've been able to create and share forms all within Monday.com. Sharing meeting notes and action items with the whole group while being able to tag others and have them comment and provide feedback. It's really helped us all get organized.
Read Jen Sheppard's full review
Nick Throlson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Monday.com Helps Businesses With Task Managment & Orgnization

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

monday.com allows me to post for my team what is going on first thing Monday morning. No confusion on what we need to do, it has everything we are working on and tasks they need to get completed. I highly recommend using this software no longer need to keep everything on paper or notepad this is all online backed up and all my colleagues know its value.
Read Nick Throlson's full review
Art Bukowski | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

monday.com, the management app you need when your team is getting big.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When you run an agency with a lot of projects across multiple clients with a lot of subcontractors, it's an app that will save your life. The only problem with monday.com is that it's hard to manage documentation and communication (or seems hard in the beginning). Other than that I would never look into something else to manage tasks.
Read Art Bukowski's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

monday.com - Project Management Couldn't Get More Simple

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If a colleague called me and asked if the organization should use monday.com to conduct their projects and that particular organization was small to midsize or the projects were simple, then I'd say yes without a doubt. I've had really good experiences with it and enjoy the platform immensely. If it's a large organization than I don't believe the platform could handle it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2020

Monday.com is a great team collab tool and I recommend it. However, if you're on a budget, there are more affordable options

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's perfect for when you assign cases to different people but want to track all the tasks, easily reassign cases, track progress, request for an update with only click. Sometimes if a person with a case is out sick, not only it is easy to track the work that is done, it's possible to take over the case to make sure it's completed by its due date.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Revolutionized Our Team Workflow

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Whenever we have a new show that pops up on our horizon, we put it right away into a workflow on Monday.com. That way, we are able to make sure every step is taken in the process of preparing for it. We have at least 30-50 different columns for things that need to be checked off per show, and we often are prepping for 20-30 shows at one time, so this definitely helps us keep track of the work we still have and the work that has been done! It is a great tool for team delegation as well, as it helps people see where their responsibilities are on a project.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Monday.com - Solid Features, Excellent Price Point, More to Come

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you need a tool to track projects while allowing specific accesses to business users, consultants, and guests, Monday.com is perfectly suited. It is simple in its approach and growing in what it provides.

Where it struggles is in providing a fully automated system to track processes. Its email capabilities are lacking and leave you at about 85-90% of what I'd want in a perfect tool.

Visually, it's incredibly appealing and provides a great first foray into project management and was perfect for my small team given its inexpensive price range.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Gives you a great birds eye view of your projects

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Monday.com is great for small to mid-sized projects. It gives you a clear birds-eye view of the status of a project. For larger more complex projects monday.com needs some work. Especially if you have 20 or so teams working the same projects which require linking files and needing more automation capabilities for tasks.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Collaboration made simple

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Monday.com is good for sharing information and tasks across team members. It allows each member to update what work has been done on a project and what is still needing to be done. It alerts you if deadlines are in danger of being missed. So, all this to say that it's well suited for team project management. Unfortunately, on the basic tier, you can't share with guests, which is a bummer, as that's an easy way to provide clients visibility to progress.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 02, 2020

Great tool for streamlining project

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think when you have some projects that involve a lot of people, it is really efficient and easy to see who has been doing what. Another situation is that, people now work remotely and all across the globe so it is very appropriate for such projects with non physical human interaction.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

monday.com is about as exciting as a Monday

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Monday.com is a nice tool but didn't fit our task management business style. It seemed a little too simple, however, the app was pretty good and in some situations. I think this would be a useful project management tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2019

Monday.com is simple and very easy to use as a task and project management tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Monday.com is great at organizing all of your departments by tracking tasks and enabling better collaboration across different departments. The customization of Monday.com is a little limited compared to MS Project but the user interface very simple to learn and use.
Read this authenticated review
Brian Goldrick | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Love Monday.com!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I enjoy the ease of use of the system from logging in to inputting your information. The ability to be able to tag an employee if they are waiting on a task to be completed is a nice function. Previously we were tracking this in excel and only one person could be in the checklist at a time without causing errors. With Monday.com, multiple users can be in the checklist at any given time with no issues.
Read Brian Goldrick's full review
Nichole Pelaez | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2019

Easy and fun task management platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

monday.com is well suited for any person or organization that needs to quickly and easily manage tasks, projects, and work with a team. Deadlines and priorities can easily be set and followed, and you will be much more efficient with a management tool like monday.com. This platform can provide one place for all of your notes, and attachments related to any task or project that the team can view and comment on. The absolute best thing about monday.com is you only need to enter your data once and it automatically allows you to see different views based on your need. Anyone who needs a diverse way of looking at information would love this platform, whether its calendar view, a timeline view, or task view, or kanban this platforms gives you all of the options you need.
Read Nichole Pelaez's full review
Karen Mulford | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2019

I am obsessed with monday.com

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Our company used to spend countless hours sending Investor Updates to all of our investors who were not paid in full for the month. We have found a way to upload an excel spreadsheet with all of the necessary info, and used an email integration so that we can type a quick update (with the perfect template already in place) and send the email. It has greatly increased the speed at which we send these updates. What used to take us a week now takes one day.
Read Karen Mulford's full review
Akos Krommer, CISA, ACDA | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Superb tool for project management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Monday.com proved to be a great tool for our organization. Our business is pleased with the user experience which is something that the tool does really well. We are absolutely satisfied with the tool and consider it as an excellent investment. We can only recommend it for the development of large-scale projects. This tool is also ideal for companies and organizations where people work remotely. One field where it does not fit well is the mobile part. If you are on the way frequently, the mobile app is not well implemented, especially it has not been done well for collaboration.
Read Akos Krommer, CISA, ACDA's full review
Adam Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Manage your Tasks Simply and Effectively

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Monday.com is great for helping small teams collaborate on projects. It helps keep our teams organized and on track to meet deadlines for projects. We also appreciate the integration with Slack. Expect a little bit of a learning curve and some time to get certain automation features set up. This is, however, definitely software that you want to spend some time learning because the more your teams know, the more your teams will get out of Monday.com.
Read Adam Montgomery's full review
Sierra Schubach | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Gets the job done!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We jumped on the monday.com ship because it functioned really well in the beginning and still functions for what we need today. However, I don't see it growing with us, and that is a problem because we will lose all the tasks that we have currently running in the system.
Read Sierra Schubach's full review
Alexa Fuhrman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Monday.com Review!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Monday.com would be more suited for users with a huge amount of tasks ranging in difficulty and time frames that they need to be done by. It might be less suited for someone who is doing the same job day-to-day. The purpose of this is to help you organize the items that you need to get done and share the team workload but also being able to see your co-workers tasks and workload as well.
Read Alexa Fuhrman's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (77)
9.2
Resource Management (65)
8.3
Gantt Charts (41)
8.2
Scheduling (69)
8.0
Workflow Automation (58)
7.9
Team Collaboration (77)
9.0
Support for Agile Methodology (51)
8.0
Support for Waterfall Methodology (1)
7
Document Management (68)
7.6
Email integration (59)
7.8
Mobile Access (63)
7.8
Timesheet Tracking (38)
8.1
Change request and Case Management (46)
8.2
Quotes/estimates (31)
8.1
Project & financial reporting (1)
8

About monday.com

Monday is an award-winning project management tool that aims to help teams work more efficiently to execute projects that deliver results on time. According to the vendor, its ease of use and flexibility means faster setup for teams and the ability to manage various workflows.

Monday includes productivity features such as customizable workflows, time tracking, automated notifications, dependencies, integrations, and timeline views to help teams achieve the result they want for every project milestone. The tool is highly customizable and works for any workflow and any team size.

With Monday, companies you can plan, execute and track work in one visual, collaborative space.

monday.com Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Does not have featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureChange request and Case Management
Does not have featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Has featureQuotes/estimates
Does not have featureInvoicing
Does not have featureProject & financial reporting
Does not have featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featureSearch Everything
Has featureVisual Timeline
Has featureCustomize Columns To Fit Your Workflow

monday.com Screenshots

monday.com Integrations

Google Drive, Slack, Zapier, Dropbox, Asana, Trello, Google Calendar, Jira

monday.com Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$5per user
Standard$8per user
Pro$12per user
Enterprise$24per user

Yearly plan: Save 18% Two yearly plan: 32% Monthly plan also available

monday.com Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
50%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

monday.com Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

monday.com Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish