monday.com Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
183 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 79)

Mary Vasquez | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

monday.com is the tool of the future for organizing tasks.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Monday.com is used through the different departments in my company to create tasks and carry out a better execution of the tools to be used in the short and medium term planned objectives with customers and internal projects. My clients are mostly small and medium-sized companies in the IT sector.
Thanks to this tool we have minimized the organization time between projects and advanced a lot in terms of task execution in a predetermined time. Clients are mostly small and medium sized companies in the IT sector. The projects in which I work more with my team, in general, are about functionality improvement and profitability of web and mobile applications. Likewise, I am particularly in charge of managing the team and detecting needs (human capital) for the improvement of the efficiency and cohesion of the team.
Read Mary Vasquez's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

monday.com - Project Management Couldn't Get More Simple

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Monday.com is being used across the entire organization. The platform addresses multiple problems ranging from team collaboration to project organization to leadership team information dispersal. My organization enjoys the fact that the tool is simple and straightforward. They've even thought of all the ways projects can be organized from charts to color coordinated.
Read this authenticated review
Brian Chung | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Good but expensive

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used monday.com for our project management. We make books and there's a long process for how to make them. We were using a spreadsheet to keep track of everything and we needed a better system. We needed something that was beautiful and easy as we managed our books. It solved the problem of project management.
Read Brian Chung's full review
Brian Goldrick | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Love Monday.com!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Monday.com is being used by my department in order to track our progress of our month and quarter end schedules. It allows us to collaborate together and send messages when we are hung up on a step. MY staff are able to send messages to each other and when they check off a task it alerts the next person who needs that step completed before they are able to move on to their task.
Read Brian Goldrick's full review
Sarah Baddeley | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Monday.com Review from Tech Company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use monday.com across our revenue teams to keep our teams organized in regard to key projects and priorities. Our leadership teams and management teams use it to drive success in team meetings as well as to run individual projects and project boards. Our PM team manages the system and has trained all users to ensure we are using it similarly across all teams.
Read Sarah Baddeley's full review
Jen Sheppard | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

I am obsessed with Monday.com!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's used by our operations department. Most of us work remotely so it's an excellent tool for us all to stay in touch, collaborate, communicate,etc. I personally use Monday.com for just about everything. I keep my daily to do list, meeting notes, and random thoughts there. It's nice because I can easily share it with the rest of my team.
Read Jen Sheppard's full review
Kristina &quot;Shoots&quot; Wiggins | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2020

Monday.com is awesome

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

monday.com is being used company wide. We have only just begun using it and are excited to explore and learn all the features and options. Currently we use the Kanban boards to track client progress as well as use it as our CRM tool. We will next be utilizing the forms feature.
Read Kristina "Shoots" Wiggins's full review
Akos Krommer, CISA, ACDA | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Superb tool for project management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Monday.com com throughout the whole company for project management, for time logging purposes, and project progress and issue tracking. Since we use this tool. we feel that the project are much more under control, and there are much less missing deadlines, unresolved issues, and better client feedbacks. Logging our time is even easier than before and the team and project manager understands who is doing what and when.
Read Akos Krommer, CISA, ACDA's full review
Toby Mei | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

A great task management tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The marketing department uses Monday.com to manage the projects that we do on a daily basis. We have a lot of different projects involving different team (Design, web development, data analytics and etc.) and Monday.com helped us to stay organized and up to date. There are also daily tasks that are on personal lists where we have kept tracking our own to-dos.
Read Toby Mei's full review
Adam Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Manage your Tasks Simply and Effectively

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire organization is using Monday.com. We use it to organize and collaborate on tasks for projects. Monday.com helps keep our staff accountable on tasks and helps identify bottlenecks on projects. It has improved our productivity and workflow. The software also provides visuals to see the status of tasks and every team member's responsibilities for a project.
Read Adam Montgomery's full review
Sierra Schubach | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Gets the job done!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use monday.com in our marketing department to manage projects as a team and individually. It helps us track our tasks and ideas all in one place. We can see what the entire team is doing and how long projects/task take. We use the tagging system to track the types of tasks and the groups and boards to share information with one another.
Read Sierra Schubach's full review
Parker O'Very | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Great lightweight project management tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Monday.com with our marketing team to manage our team projects, tasks, campaigns, operations, time tracking, etc. It helps us stay on top of it all with automated reminders, dashboards, and task lists. We can assign tasks to certain team members as well as assign them to project tags.
Read Parker O'Very's full review
Alexa Fuhrman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Monday.com Review!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At my company, we use Monday.com in our Marketing and Business Development departments. We use it as a communication page for tasks needing to get done and dates that they need to get done by. It is nice to have a clear list of what you need to do by the end of the week. It is very customizable so you are able to prioritize items in order of importance to the individual user! The problems that this addresses for our company are making sure nothing goes by the wayside, allowing people in our company from all over the US to communicate on one platform and easily get things done!
Read Alexa Fuhrman's full review
Anson Abraham | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Monday.com or should it be called WorkDay.COM?!!!

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Monday is fairly easy and simple. Coming from a JIRA user (from a scrum aspect), Monday is much easier and more intuitive, especially for our sprints. Non-technical colleagues have been able to understand and create simple tasks fairly quickly and easily. We are currently using it for our software development lifecycle for our main core product.
Read Anson Abraham's full review
Nick Throlson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Monday.com Helps Businesses With Task Managment & Orgnization

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use monday.com to stay on course for all the projects I'm working on. It keeps me focused and knowing what I need to get done in a professional manner. I do marketing and want to keep my team up to date even co-workers in different departments - monday.com helps the company keep everything in sync and organized.
Read Nick Throlson's full review
Art Bukowski | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

monday.com, the management app you need when your team is getting big.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use monday.com as a tool to manage tasks. In comparison to other tools like JIRA or Trello, it gives you a lot consolidated ways of managing the status of a task that has to go through a number of different groups of people (designer, developers, QA, review, etc). Status at every stage is something that helps us keep on plan.
Read Art Bukowski's full review
Karie Zoril | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Great Project Management Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My team uses Monday.com to help keep track of where all their projects stand as far as due dates. It helps give you an organized view of everything you have going on and when things are due. It is also a very collaborative tool. I think it helps people know if they are on track or not with their project deadlines.
Read Karie Zoril's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2020

Monday.com is a great team collab tool and I recommend it. However, if you're on a budget, there are more affordable options

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's a great project management tool and it makes it easy for my team to manage our tasks and track progress. Only a few departments in our company use Monday.com, and it's mainly because we have deadlines. Although we assign cases to people on the team, everyone can track the progress of any given project and take over if necessary.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Revolutionized Our Team Workflow

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Monday.com is a new tool that my company has taken on that has been instrumental in helping us organize all of the upcoming projects we have. I am a part of an events company that is always looking ahead to the next few shows and is always trying to get ahead of the needs for everyone. Because Monday.com allows us to input a new show in the books and keep track of where we are at with preparation, we are able to get ahead of the game when it comes to getting everything ready before the show date.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Monday.com - Solid Features, Excellent Price Point, More to Come

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization needed an inexpensive tool to utilize in the setup of our RPA team as we were growing the department. Our IT team had various tracking and project management systems at their disposal, but they provided too many options or were too cumbersome or too specific for what we needed. We checked into monday.com and immediately fell in love with the look and feel of the tool. It allows us to track our RPA processes from assessment, to design, development, testing, and promotion.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

Monday: A Marketer's Best Friend

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Monday to plan upcoming marketing campaigns, delegate who will work on them, track their progress, and ensure we are not overlapping campaigns to the same audience. We also have a Monday Board to track our individual task lists outside of campaigns. After seeing how we utilized Monday in Marketing, our IT department also purchased their own subscription and uses it to organize and delegate their projects.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Gives you a great birds eye view of your projects

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use monday.com throughout our entire organization for project planning, tracking, budgeting. We have been able to provide management with a clear and precise view of the status of projects and there are any roadblocks preventing completion of the project. Collaboration between departments has increased and we have been able to serve our customers in a better manner.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Collaboration made simple

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Monday.com to coordinate projects with various team members in the sales and marketing departments. It was a way to keep projects on track and so that everyone could easily see the status of each of the tasks as we were working to complete a project.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (78)
9.2
Resource Management (66)
8.3
Gantt Charts (42)
8.3
Scheduling (70)
8.1
Workflow Automation (59)
8.0
Team Collaboration (78)
9.1
Support for Agile Methodology (52)
8.0
Support for Waterfall Methodology (1)
7
Document Management (69)
7.7
Email integration (60)
7.9
Mobile Access (64)
7.9
Timesheet Tracking (39)
8.1
Change request and Case Management (47)
8.3
Quotes/estimates (32)
8.2
Project & financial reporting (1)
8

About monday.com

Monday is an award-winning project management tool that aims to help teams work more efficiently to execute projects that deliver results on time. According to the vendor, its ease of use and flexibility means faster setup for teams and the ability to manage various workflows.

Monday includes productivity features such as customizable workflows, time tracking, automated notifications, dependencies, integrations, and timeline views to help teams achieve the result they want for every project milestone. The tool is highly customizable and works for any workflow and any team size.

With Monday, companies you can plan, execute and track work in one visual, collaborative space.

monday.com Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Does not have featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureChange request and Case Management
Does not have featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Has featureQuotes/estimates
Does not have featureInvoicing
Does not have featureProject & financial reporting
Does not have featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featureSearch Everything
Has featureVisual Timeline
Has featureCustomize Columns To Fit Your Workflow

monday.com Screenshots

monday.com Integrations

Google Drive, Slack, Zapier, Dropbox, Asana, Trello, Google Calendar, Jira

monday.com Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$5per user
Standard$8per user
Pro$12per user
Enterprise$24per user

Yearly plan: Save 18% Two yearly plan: 32% Monthly plan also available

monday.com Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
50%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

monday.com Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

monday.com Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish