Pardot Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
617 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 95)

Bailey Witt, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

Solid all around. Not best in class at any one thing.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As a user of Infusionsoft and SharpSpring, I wouldn't say that Pardot is the best. Infusionsoft is better overall. Pardot is used by one client of ours. Pardot's lack of good email builder is what puts it lower on the totem pole. It is a bit stronger with reporting and connections.
Read Bailey Witt, MBA's full review
Lyza Swearingen Latham | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Pardot delivers a great UX and broad functionality

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Pardot is definitely one of the best tools out there. It's got a great UX and it is intuitive, easy to learn, and fast. Some of their naming conventions are a little bit confusing, like Users vs. Prospects. Published Templates vs. Draft Templates. List Emails vs. Sent Emails vs. Email Drafts vs. One-to-One Emails. The WYSIWYG editor is slightly problematic, in that you can accidentally make the editor crash by clicking on the View panel instead of the Edit panel. I must have done that a couple dozen times, to my great agitation. Pardot is quite expensive, so an operation with a smaller budget might have a hard time justifying the expense. It probably makes less sense if you're not going to integrate with Salesforce.
Read Lyza Swearingen Latham's full review
Neal Sweeney | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Pardot is a good marketing tool, but is not without shortcomings.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Eloqua had a more visual UI, where Pardot goes by a folder structure. Though I prefered the Eloqua interface, Pardot has a quicker refresh and you can see your changes instantly. Pardot seems to have far less "quirks" than Eloqua, so less customized solutions are required.
Read Neal Sweeney's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Pardot and Salesforce Go Hand in Hand

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Pardot is pretty much on the same level. We chose Pardot because it integrates directly with Salesforce. We already use Contentful for landing pages, so we weren't too worried about using Pardot's builder. I really liked the simplicity of the visual email workflows. Coming from Marketo, it was nice to use software with a visual editor.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Pardot Pairs Perfectly with Salesforce

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Pardot is very similar to HubSpot in that it is easy to use and customize. They are also comparable in price. The main decision maker in this regard will be what you're using for a CRM. Pardot is much more intuitive than Microsoft products and, with unlimited users, makes it easy for the entire team to see what's happening on the sales and marketing side of the business.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Excellent impact analytics and lead generation tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I wasn't involved in the selection or buying process, so I can't really speak to the reasons we selected Pardot over other tools, although I know there was an evaluation process and that Pardot was selected in part due to availability of impact analytics.
Read this authenticated review
Danielle Armour | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2019

Pardot and Why We Chose It

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We moved from Act-On to Pardot almost a year ago. The way Pardot integrates with Salesforce and is able to report on the communications really drew us to change. We enjoyed the customization of the emails and the easier set up of the emails. Both products are similar but as stated, the reporting and processes were positive to my organization.

The upside of Act-On is the ability to make lists and learn the system on your own. Pardot requires much more training on the front end.

Read Danielle Armour's full review
Richard Massey | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 09, 2019

Pardot

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We originally looked at both Marketo and Pardot for our marketing automation. They were considered to be almost identical products. The main reason for selecting Pardot was that we were already using salesforce and it made sense not to add too many different systems from different suppliers.
Read Richard Massey's full review
Garrett Genest | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 09, 2019

Simple, reliable, but with some limitations

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I found Marketo to have stronger, more granular functionality around automation. However, Pardot is MUCH easier to use, and thus more manageable for one or two people. You don't need to have a developer on your team to be able to put out some great looking content. Pardot is also cheaper than Marketo.

Compared to Autopilot, I found Pardot to be much more reliable and to have a broader variety of proper Marketing automation functionality. Autopilot had some really innovative features that Pardot does not have like being able to trigger custom greeting cards being printed and sent to a lead. Pardot's emails had a slightly lower rate of deliverability (like 0.5% less), but the automation and workflows in Pardot were significantly better. I found the data sync with Salesforce in Autopilot was not at all what I wanted, works much better in Pardot.
Read Garrett Genest's full review
Kyle Moloo | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2019

Affordable Marketing Automation with Good Salesforce Integration

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Pardot was less expensive than HubSpot or Marketo. Compared to Act-On, it was similar in price but had more features and the integration with Salesforce was better and natively supported. Compared to SharpSpring, it doesn't have the same strong features, but the integration with Salesforce, again, was stronger. Overall, Pardot isn't the best choice out of these, but it comes down to which platform your existing team is most familiar with and how much support the platform will give your team without billing extra.
Read Kyle Moloo's full review
Nicolas Costa Ossa | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2019

Powerful marketing automation. True sales-marketing integration for B2B

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I think overall Pardot is a more complete product. It is definitely easier to implement, learn and use. Infusionsoft's learning curve is quite tough. So I really saw how we assimilated Pardot easier and faster than Infusionsoft. The fact that is deeply integrated with Salesforce is a huge differentiator for a B2B model where you need a sales team to finish the job.

Maybe Pardot's biggest disadvantage against competitors is pricing. Pardot is more expensive, at least than Infusionsoft. Way more than double. Can't remember the exact number but I'm sure Pardot is a few times more expensive than Infusionsoft.
Read Nicolas Costa Ossa's full review
Justin Wiebe | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2019

Pardot in the Higher Ed Space Can Be a Blessing or a Lower Top 10

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Pardot is a player in that it is one of the older products on the forefront of email marketing. This is good and bad in that it has been established but bad in that it isn't as robust as some of the other products on the market. Adobe can be good but is new to the market and thus there are some reservations you have to take when looking to implement it.
Read Justin Wiebe's full review
Shannon Johlic | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Pardot is great for teams from 1 to 50 and has tremendous flexibility

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Pardot is a VERY flexible tool. Most have thought of it as a very adolescent tool, but it holds its own against Marketo in the VAST majority of areas. You DON'T need a near full-time developer to keep it working (unlike Marketo). Act-on was limited in what it could do, HubSpot was overly simple and limiting compared to Pardot's flexibility...

If there is a direct competitor, it is Marketo.
Read Shannon Johlic's full review
Jacqueline Fassett | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Align Marketing-Sales teams through improved reporting and a full pipeline

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As Salesforce users, Pardot's integration was native and, of course, much more aligned to the Salesforce. We have been able to improve our reporting and rely on our data more since the two are in the same tech platform. With the new Pardot Lightning App, we've been able to do this even more. However, HubSpot's social features do outweight Pardot's.
Read Jacqueline Fassett's full review
Dan Lobring | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Smart lead generation and sales email tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We use Mailchimp for email campaigns that are not sales-specific, i.e., press releases. While Mailchimp is good for tracking opens, click-throughs, embedding photos, embedding videos, etc., Pardot works best when integrated both with Google Analytics as well as Salesforce. It has more robust reporting against the customer/prospect journey beyond email alone.
Read Dan Lobring's full review
Jordan Comstock | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2019

Pardot works well

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Pardot is a good tool for medium-sized and smaller sized companies. Working with larger companies I have seen more lean towards Marketo. I have also worked with e-commerce brands that have no use for a marketing automation tool that connects to Salesforce. Starting at a company with the cash and the right resources, Pardot is a great way to go.
Read Jordan Comstock's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2019

Pardot vs Marketing Cloud- Choose Wisely and Do Your Research

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Pardot is a weaker version of Marketing Cloud. I would only recommend it if you really need the lead scoring and nurturing. That is probably the only leg up it has over Marketing Cloud. We stopped using Pardot and switched over to Marketing Cloud.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2019

Decent marketing automation tool, but better ones are available.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The decision for our organization to switch to Pardot was a global decision and was not very popular. Countries in our company who were using Marketo were very happy and we seem to have limited ourselves by going with Pardot. Overall, Pardot works fine, but Marketo has much more capability and does everything better than Pardot.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Great if your sales team uses salesforce

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

If you use salesforce for your sales team, Pardot is the best option because it integrates the best. It allows you to notify sales team members more easily and reports in SalesForce are easier to create. HubSpot offers a better all-around marketing solution, but doesn't integrate as well, which can cause confusion for the sales team trying to follow up on inbounds.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2019

Pardot/Salesforce integration is second to none

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

While Pardot's integration with Salesforce, segmentation functionality, and automation rules are much more robust than any of its competitors, the email builder lacks even compared to free versions of marketing automation software. For us, the integration and being able to customize communications based on clean data was the most important factor is choosing Pardot. Until Pardot improves its email builder, we can always build email templates outside of Pardot and import the HTML.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2019

Pardot Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As stated earlier, Pardot is definitely the leader in marketing automation. In comparison to other competitors, it's the most expensive, but it provides the most efficient data for larger organizations. While it can be difficult to onboard, the customer service is excellent and always available to help with any issues.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Pardot makes marketing automation easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We originally used Marketo but switched when Salesforce bought Pardot. We expected the Salesforce/Pardot integration to be better than Marketo but that was not the case for many years. However, now I think the integration is as good as Marketo and having both products (Salesforce and Pardot) under the same brand gives us more confidence that the Pardot/SF link will continue to improve and offer new features.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (81)
7.0
Dynamic content (71)
6.9
Ability to test dynamic content (68)
7.2
Landing pages (79)
7.0
A/B testing (72)
8.4
Mobile optimization (68)
7.6
Email deliverability (86)
8.3
List management (83)
8.2
Triggered drip sequences (55)
8.4
Lead nurturing (78)
8.4
Lead scoring and grading (78)
8.6
Data quality management (78)
7.5
Automated sales alerts and tasks (73)
7.6
Calendaring (69)
7.7
Event/webinar marketing (66)
7.7
Social sharing and campaigns (57)
5.7
Social profile integration (21)
7.5
Dashboards (80)
7.2
Standard reports (81)
7.2
Custom reports (61)
6.5
API (61)
7.8
Role-based workflow & approvals (57)
7.2
Customizability (76)
7.2
Integration with Salesforce.com (74)
8.6
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (3)
8.3
Integration with SugarCRM (4)
5.4

About Pardot

Pardot is a marketing automation platform. Its key features include lead management, lead generation, social selling, and email marketing.
Categories:  Marketing Automation

Pardot Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Does not have featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Does not have featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Does not have featureIntegration with SugarCRM

Pardot Screenshots

Pardot Integrations

Pardot Competitors

Marketo, HubSpot, Act-On Software, Acoustic Campaign (formerly IBM Watson Campaign Automation)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Standard$1,000per month (up to 1,000 contacts)
Pro$2,000per month (up to 10,000 contacts)
Ultimate$3,000per month (up to 10,000 contacts)

Salesforce Engage, an additional offering for sales and marketing alignment, is priced at $50 per month per user.

Pardot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Pardot Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English