TrustRadius
Zoom is an online meeting and video conferencing platform.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/X0/J2/JJQC92U6VWBP.PNGGet meetings done at Zoom speed :)We use it across the organization -- we have about 700 remote employees and we use it to host meetings all the time. It's fast, reliable, easy to use on desktop or mobile, and it's incredibly simple to set up. Most of our remote employees are between 22-26 so it's great that they can use it on their phones.,Simple setup Very reliable Clear image quality,Nothing! This is a very reliable product.,10,Since free versions are available, we just have individual teams use the free version. It helps save a lot of money. We don't have to have everyone create an account to use Zoom, so anyone can call in.,No, we don't use zoom rooms.,GoToMeeting and BlueJeans,SlackZoom is not only the best but it also does not break the bankWe record and share conference calls using video and video conferencing. We are able to easily schedule calls with our candidates (for employment) and are not limited by the number of invitations or the length of the meeting. In addition, the recordings are easy to make and save and can be viewed from their site (or another cloud provider we upload to).,Video Calling. Recordings are easy and quality is great. The recording of video and audio separately (and together) is automatic and very useful. We like the waiting room feature The product is free,We use the paid account. Having a one hour meeting in the free account would be helpful for some but for us, it is affordable at the cost per month. The storage of the recording could be done real time instead of at the end of the meeting. This delays us leaving the meeting because we have to wait for the recording to finish.,9,Zoom has made for a reasonably priced solution we can use as a non-profit. Zoom seems to be universally accepted and easy to use so far with everyone we have invited to conferences. Menus are simple to use and testing of video and audio is also very easy.,No,Skype and ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect),Skype for Business, ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect), WebEx MeetingsZoom makes meetings more enjoyable!Zoom is used for meetings when remote workers or staff are out of town. It allows the organization to conduct business, regardless of location.,More personable with Video! Allows callers to see who is speaking Mute features so there is not the disturbance of background noise.,Not all webcams are the same quality When using from a Smartphone, it isn’t as user friendly Filters would be great (when working from home and need to ‘look’ presentable. (Ha!),9,Productivity regardless of location Last minute called meetings made possible Not talking over each other due to the video opportunity and highlighting the speaker Personable meetings that conference calls cannot offer,SkypeZoom is the best option for virtual meeting and recordingI use Zoom almost every single day. I interview people for my Real Life Resilience podcast, for my recent Emotional Abuse Recovery and Resilience Summit, and for ad hoc meetings with people to discuss future ventures. I keep my personal meeting room link on my desktop so I can easily send it through slack, FB Messenger, email, or anywhere else I'm having a virtual conversation and want to connect more. I use it to record my podcast too. I've found it the most reliable way of recording than Skype with Pamela, Zencastr, and other recording methods. Most of my meetings and recordings are on video, so it captures video too and puts it in a nice format (no matter what your desktop looks like). I particularly like the fact that it records each person's audio separately, so if I need to edit the tracks differently, I'm easily able to do that. I choose where to save each project in my folder system, and nothing is lost, even when the other person hangs up. Another thing I love is that my guests only have to click the link to hop on. It's not complicated for them to do.,Simple to use - This is one of the easiest solutions to communication of all the options I've tried. Capture video and audio separately - I like to edit my audio and then match it up with my video. I can do that with each speaker separately so if a noise happens on one audio, I can mute it. Reliable - I have never had a dropped video recording (except if my guest has bad internet).,I would love it if when one speaker speaks, the other speaker volume isn't "dimmed". Sometimes we talk over each other and my guest volume goes down. Sometimes it's just a noise on my part. That makes it hard to get good audio during those times from my guest.,9,It's allowed me to be consistent in recording Love that it's easy for me (a non-techie) to figure out,I do use my own Zoom Room. It is easy to give out the link and have people easily click.,,Microsoft Office 365Why Zoom and how I used it?I used it in my Master's program. We use Zoom as a part of our hybrid class lectures. I personally use Zoom for taking lectures in my Youtube channel.,Share screen and remote control. Group Conference within meeting groups. Audio quality.,Ability to stop recording sessions by Admin.,9,Students by default will have a Zoom account once they enroll in our college, so the meetings sync with our calendar and remainders will be there in our campus app. Less complexity to join a meeting. User control over meeting invites with credentials are cool features to explore.,Its pleasant for a classroom environment and I did a whole semester online without any problems.,Skype and Cisco WebEx Room Series (formerly Cisco Spark Room Series)Zoom ReviewWe use Zoom to communicate with our clients and walk them through our platform. It is being used across our department and our sister company as well. We are able to solve a LOT of problems with Zoom as we are a software company so seeing things visually is important.,The waiting room - great feature Breakout rooms - such a great idea. I haven't used it yet, but I do have plans to Webinar features,Being able to toggle back and forth between personal and business account (maybe you can do this, but I'm not sure how!) Incorporating Zoom into our platform so our clients can use it directly there with their students they work with,10,I'm not sure on the cost saving since that is not my position, but as a customer support person, it has helped out numbers with happier customers since we can meet them face to face since we are all online We have built stronger connections with our customers through Zoom. It has helped us share more information about new and old features we have and help explain it more clearly to our users,I have tested Zoom Rooms and will be using them this week for the first time. I hope it goes as good as we tested!,Slack, Zendesk, GitHubGive Zoom a Try for Collaboration Needs.We currently use Zoom to collaborate in our group while putting together articles. I haven't been using it very long but from what I can say so far, it really helps us share ideas clearly without the issues of dropped connections or lack of space if we need to include other to our party.,Screen Sharing Accessibility. The fact that it is Cloud based. This is also a great tool to use for training a large group. We have done this and it works well in that aspect.,The sound is a bit sketchy. We are using a free version and our time is up in 40 mins. I think it should be a good round hour instead.,8,I am able to share large documents and video presentations quickly and effectively. Our overall experience collaborating with other employees remotely has improved drastically.,With the Free Version, I am able to access breakout rooms. It can be helpful when dividing the meeting into department sections.,Zoom InnovationsWe recently deployed Zoom globally. We've successfully deployed to Japan, Europe, Asia, North America, Brazil. We currently use it throughout all departments,Content Sharing Amazing Admin Portals Live data capturing,Registration to iPads/Androids to multiple rooms with a single activation code Webinar with more than 1 spotlight feature Recording in side by side view instead of picture in picture,10,Saved cost Amazing Scheduling syncing with Office 365 Easy meetings from mobile app,We currently use a couple of Zoom Rooms, but are in a migration to changing to a lot more. I love the upgrading and managing all the Zoom Rooms on the admin portal,Cisco WebEx Room Series (formerly Cisco Spark Room Series),26000,9000,Webinar Collaboration Meetings globally,Webinar for Global Meetings Scheduling display DIgital Signage,Q&A Polling Live Closed Captioning,10,Microsoft Office 2016, Okta, Jamf Pro,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability,Maybe seeing more options than just a few and the compatibility with our company,Implemented in-house,Firewall Scheduling Display Features (check-in) Compatibility with CIsco,10,Yes,10,No,We had an issue with live capturing of our calls because they were an attendee in a Webinar. They are not creating a feature if we promote them they will now start capturing the data of the call for the promoted panelist,Quick join links Webinar Q&A,Closed captioning Cloud Recording Chat,Yes,10An effective communication is made in real time and with agreements that show scope without interruption.We currently use this application to address group communication needs at a distance. In our case, we are a construction company and we must have constant meetings for management and results; this tool is necessary to make our communication less impersonal and allow us to reach face-to-face agreements in real time. It is worth highlighting that the entire organization is using this application as an effective and direct method of communication.,Communication is effective The cost is not too high. Not as expensive as other applications. The real time and the friendliness of the application makes it simple and comfortable for all employees who use it.,Not much needs improvement, but Zoom should have a private chat, like other similar software. Woudl be a good way to maintain the history of the meeting or interview. Include users according to the purchase or package purchased.,9,I have definitely achieved many benefits, since I have reached agreements and everyone is strategizing well. Additionally, the answers are in real time and the commitments are kept recorded.,I use it sometimes, because I frequently conference to meet group and remote needs in real time. I think there are many features suitable for my business and I will continue to exploit them to give more scope to my investment in this application. On the other hand the level of satisfaction, both for me personally and at the level of the organization, is high, since the real-time efficiency is valuable.,Microsoft Yammer,Skype for Business, Blizz, ManyContactsZoom Product is Dynamite.We are using Zoom for conference rooms and some teaching. We also use Zoom in the labs for when faculty have the need to repair equipment. They connect with the vendor and use Zoom so they can see the issues.,Super easy to install and connect. Product seems to not have any issues. Support Team is solid,Admin side could use more features. Like the ability to see upcoming Zoom Room meetings from Dashboard or from Room Itself,9,Setting up Zoom Rooms are budget friendly.,Cisco WebEx Teams (formerly Cisco Spark)Zoom is the best connector for meetings!We use Zoom internally and externally. It's the best video conferencing tool we have found.,Zoom is easy to use for anyone, whether they are technical or not. Zoom is the best service for recovering from internet glitches. Zoom allows you to see everyone that's on the call and mute them from the host's device.,The mobile app could show speak/mute more clearly.,10,We achieved cost savings by switching from another webinar program. We achieved ROI in productivity, but not constantly having to use the phone while using another video service.,No.,Skype for Business,QuickBooks Online, Adobe Acrobat DC, Adobe Illustrator CCZoom Helps with Client RelationshipsWe really like how Zoom has enhanced our ability to work remotely. As a virtual agency, we use Zoom for internal meetings with staff around the world, as well as meetings with clients all around North America. It helps us gain trust with our clients without the expense of travel.,Much more stability than other solutions (we tried Skype, Facetime, etc.) Lower cost than GoTo Meeting and other business solutions. Great to have it "automatically" record our meetings so we can always go back and refer to the meetings. Really like the ease of the Chrome extension to schedule meetings on the fly and in Google calendar.,Would like to see some ways to have more fluid users/login for our team. Pricing is difficult to understand as you start getting into "add-ons.",10,Earned trust with meeting virtually in person. Can read body language. Much more effective meetings across the board. I also am using it for webinars.,No, have not used the Rooms function.,Skype, GoToMeeting and Join.me,Teamwork Projects, FreshBooks, ProposifyExcellent Video Conference ToolThe advantages of this program are that I can make video calls and seminars from my computer and mobile phone. It works with a fixed Internet connection or a Wi-Fi connection. It does not require cost. You can download the free app. In addition, it allows me to organize and record a meeting. With a videoconferencing plan, I can create annotations with my students at a distance. One of the strategies that I have included in planning my class is to use Zoom as a tool for online communication. Despite the fact that the platform is very new for the university, I already realize it as a use for strengthening information and communication technologies. This is a great tool for communication. It should be noted that he not only works for academic and professional purposes. We can also use it to connect with family and friends who are in other countries. This space is available for different languages, there is no need to worry.,I adore the capacity to (1) plan a Zoom meeting and have it naturally added to my timetable and welcome different participants. (2) have screen share swap forward and backward between participants amid gatherings. (3) right away begin a Zoom meeting with somebody. (4) remotely get to another PC amid the gathering to take a shot at an undertaking/errand quickly.,I don't care for the amplifier/speaker criticism that occasionally happens amid a gathering with numerous participants. Be that as it may, the workaround of disengaging from PC sound and interfacing by means of telephone influences it to work without additionally issues. What's more, it may not be Zoom's issue that causes this issue, so I can't censure Zoom. The issue for me is the sound, its transmission isn't surely known when you need to make a gathering. It doesn't sound clear. The other thing is that the quantity of members is restricted. On the off chance that you have to include more individuals, it has a cost. What I loathe in this instrument is the talk , the visit is extremely old mold and plain, this sort of hardware can be more client friendly, like BBM or even Whatsapp.,9,It's permitted a more individual touch and correspondence with customers, putting a face behind a telephone call or an email. Utilizing screenshare helps clear up the correspondence so the two gatherings are getting the correct information so we can either supply what the customer is searching for or help with what's not working for them.,Google Hangouts, Skype and GoToMeeting,Asana, Bitrix24, Google DriveThe perfect virtual meeting software!This is a really great virtual meeting tool that can be used for multiple purposes. My (and my team's) primary purpose for using this is sales-related meetings with prospective clients. Since we were using this to talk to prospective clients, it was really important for me that it work smoothly right out of the box. And it has always done that. We have very rarely had an issue with a client who had difficulties joining our Zoom meeting. It was critical that the join-in process to connect to the meeting be simple and with Zoom it is exactly that. We use this to do presentations and sharing our screens with clients and it works really well in that scenario. It has good collaboration tools built in and it is easy to use them. It also works well in low-bandwidth scenarios so I was able to do presentations even when I was travelling and working on a public WiFi. I also loved how easily you can schedule meetings. You can just drop them an email and it sends a calendar invite that integrates wonderfully with Outlook. The ability to record meetings is a big plus as well. So you can either record and share meetings with participants or (in our case) review them later with your team for discussions.,Recording meetings is really easy. Just one single click will do it. It's super easy to join meetings for your guests. Works great in low-bandwidth scenarios. Lots of really good collaboration tools built in.,Mobile version could be better.,10,Made it easier for us to do presentations and sales pitches. Calendar integration makes for good reminders.,WebEx MeetingsThe perfect meeting and presentation tool!We use this for two primary purposes. One is to coordinate and have internal meetings with people that might be offsite or in a different location. Second is to do presentations to potential clients. And Zoom does an excellent Job on both fronts. For internal meetings it is significantly better than Skype (which was what we used earlier). It let us share files, screens and have live video running all at once. In addition to that it also hooks in very nicely with our Outlook mail client. So to set up a meeting you create one from the Zoom client and email it to everyone involved. For presentations to clients it is also fantastic for multiple reasons. A lot of our clients tend to be oversees and getting everyone on a phone call could often be a problem. With Zoom they will all be able to join just by their Computer. They also offer local dial-in numbers if your contacts require that.,It is excellent at meetings. Sharing screens, links, notes and drawboard is super simple and intuitive. It works great in low bandwidth scenarios. I have to work from home sometimes and it works fine on my spotty internet. It integrates amazingly well with Outlook. You can send out invites with 1-2 clicks. I also liked that you can do greenscreen on it.,Interface could use some improvements. Minimising and using it in a meeting takes a little while to get used to.,10,It has made setting up meetings much easier. It has improved the experience of our clients that were previously having a harder time either joining meetings or calling in. Recording features are great for accountability and reviews.,WebEx MeetingsThe best meetings software on the market.What I love about Zoom is how flexible and multi purpose it is. Me (and my team) use this for inter departmental or offsite video conferences. Our sales team uses it to demo products or services to clients. And it works amazingly well for both. The biggest challenge my team had before using Zoom was coordination. It was difficult to get 5-10 people in a video conference without a lot of work and even then at the time of the meeting someone had technical issues with Skype (which is what we used prior to this) or some conflict with a different event. Zoom lets us calendar invite everyone so everyone is on the same page. And it has not had a single technical issue yet. Everyone on my team connects on time every time. Its brilliant.,Its scheduling is fantastic. You can send out a invite to multiple people in just a few clicks. And it connects with your Outlook to make it even easier. Works great even on slow internet connections. So if you are working from home, its not a problem. Doesnt need any set up to join a meeting. Its super simple so even our "tech challenged" team members are able to get in. Video quality and meeting tools (drawing, notes, chat etc) work exactly as you would imagine them to do.,We have had issues with recording a meeting where sometimes video didnt capture. I am not sure what went wrong but its happened more than once.,10,Save us time by reducing the number of issues we used to face in video conferences. Allowed our sales team to present our products more efficiently leading to increased conversion.,Skype and WebEx MeetingsZoom ExperienceWe used Zoom within our department for our daily meetings. We used to have another product that we use for our communication but we had to renew the license and at that time Zoom was a cheaper and better option for us. During these meetings, we would go through our presentations.,Quick and easy to use interface The ability to share the screen Recording the meetings,The free version allows only 40 minutes of video conferencing Sometimes glitches occur during the video conferences The technical support needs to be improved,8,The other product that we used was relatively expensive. We saved money by using Zoom. With the screen share and whiteboard features, our meetings were more efficient and convenient. Recording some of the meetings saved some colleagues' time,We did not use Zoom Rooms.,Skype for Business (formerly Lync)Zoom is a great conferencing toolZoom is an excellent tool for video conferences through the web. It is being used across the entire organization. Video conferencing at its best.,Excellent software for video conferences through the web but also has multiple functionalities. Screen sharing is one of them. Chat functionality is very good, it keeps you connected in real time. All the meetings can be recorded with a click of a button.,None so far,9,It is ideal for video conferencing. I would like to have the ability to make group presentations and share a computer screen with a large number of participants possible. Ability to attend a meeting via mobile device as well as a desktop Remote meetings with remote users: We are able to stay connected to each other no matter where we are working.,No,Cisco WebEx Teams (formerly Cisco Spark)Blast off with Zoom!Zoom is used by individual teachers to participate in training sessions and webinars. We also use it to be able to bring in speakers that normally would not be able to come into our classrooms.,The controls for the Zoom while in the meeting are relatively easy to find and understand. It is nice to be able to control how you see other members of the meeting. The meeting invitation that is received before the meeting gives clear directions that are easy to follow.,As a school with limited budgets, we are currently using the free version so our recorded meeting length is limited. It would be nice to see that limit increased or removed. I had one meeting where we joined through the invitation, but had no sound. We then had to also call into the meeting to be able to hear. There was no clear direction on why we had to this or what we could change.,8,It has allowed us to save money on bringing trainers to our school. We have saved money on sending teachers to workshops when their is a comparable option using Zoom. We are able to still conduct team meetings even when some might be away from the school.,I have participated in Zoom Rooms through my graduate school courses. These were a nice feature to be able to set-up class meeting times and to have a chance to meet with my professors in real time. It made my online courses feel more interactive and allowed for more participation.,Skype,No,Product Features Product Reputation Prior Experience with the Product,I honestly don't believe we would change anything about our process as it has worked out well for our school.,It is easy to set-up a meeting and send invitations to participants. It is very clear to see who is in attendance at the meeting. The ability to control the sound and picture is very straight forward.,9Zoom is fantastic!Zoom is widely used across our entire company. Zoom solves a large number of needs within our business across all departments. We are able to use Zoom internally for meetings at every scale, from one-on-ones to company-wide quarterly meetings. Nearly every conference room is Zoom enabled which make it extremely easy to present and interact, regardless of whether or not the attendants are local. We also use Zoom for customer-facing interactions across our entire company from sales to support.,The service is reliable and we rarely run into issues. The interface is consistent and easy to use across all devices. Extremely straightforward to use.,Honestly, I haven't experienced any notable issues.,10,Ease of collaboration across a global team. Less time spent on describing things, more time showing. Connected rooms make the office feel connected.,Our company does use Zoom Rooms. Nearly every conference room in our building is Zoom enabled and this makes our entire (large) office building feel connected. The ability for multiple users on varying devices to collaborate in one "room" is invaluable to overall homogeny across the entire business. The set up is generally simple and doesn't require much time.All IN FOR ZOOMWe are using Zoom for conference calls and meetings. It's being used by the whole organization. It helps us have comfy video conferencing, with people from different offices. At the same time, ease of use, voice and video call clarity has been really amazing. And we switched to Zoom because it is a fraction of the cost of what we used to spend with our old provider. The service is much better and cheaper than most of the options available in the market.,Zoom is very easy to use. It's a cheaper option as compared to its alternatives Zoom's service is outstanding. We never had any glitch or performance issues so far. Video and voice clarity is recommendable.,No issues really so far. I think they might have a limit on the capacity of users in a single call, it is something they can work on.,10,Cost Savings. Improved video and voice calling. Great features like document sharing, screen sharing and setting up confidentiality on attendees.,I love Zoom Rooms. Its simply awesome!!,Skype, Skype for Business (formerly Lync) and Cisco WebEx Room Series (formerly Cisco Spark Room Series)Zoom is perfect for on-the-go workers in a time crunchNot used across the organization, but is really helpful for certain teams when interacting with our clients. Teleconference software that is flexible when dealing inter-organizationally. I overall prefer Zoom in the mobile use case, especially in my experience with iOS devices, like my iPhone. Probably the best in that scenario.,Teleconference directly from my smart phone (iPhone in my case) Off the cuff meetings, can start one from scratch Simple, easy to use, conversation/meeting recorder,The desktop version could have some more streamlined options The process in sharing screens is nice, but sometimes more complex than seemingly needed,9,Time savings for users conducting meetings on the go Stress reduction for people in a time crunch Improved collaboration between people at our company and among external parties,I do not, it sounds cool- maybe like Slack?,GoToMeeting and Skype for BusinessZoom - light and fast conferencing toolWe are an EdTech and to conduct educational live sessions, we decided to go with Zoom Conference. Actually, the functionalities are very well supported and it has many other features which I see solving a good amount of use cases for our main product. The support is nice and prompt most of time.,It is very easy to get onboard. User Experience is nicely set up. Very light download and installation. Many functionalities are there which are not confusing.,With the wide variety of features its competitors possess, Zoom needs to work on that. Zoom needs to give a download option for many of the things that happen during a session. Device support is not very well mentioned.,9,Positive - We planned to build our own platform and deciding to go with Zoom saved us a lot of engineering costs and helped us to launch on time. Positive - It's very easy to use, training costs are much less. Negative - If we wanted to increase the usage to other domains, Zoom has created hurdles and caused us inefficiency costs.,Cisco WebEx Room Series (formerly Cisco Spark Room Series) and Google Hangouts,Cisco WebEx Room Series (formerly Cisco Spark Room Series), Microsoft 365 Business, Google HangoutsOne of, if not the best video conferencing tools out there.We had increasingly bad luck with using alternative virtual meeting software, such as GoToMeeting. After narrowing down alternatives, our IT department asked for a handful of employees to test Zoom as an alternative. Within about a week, we had made the decision to switch from GoToMeeting to Zoom and now use Zoom for over 75% of our virtual meeting needs (and growing).,The interface of Zoom is very simple to navigate. All of the controls needed to mute, share your screen, and more are big and bold. I feel like I didn't need any training or previous experience with Zoom to be using it successfully. The video quality of Zoom is awesome. We like to see other employees faces during meetings, and Zoom shows everyone crystal clear. I love the website for my Zoom account where I can access upcoming and past recorded meetings and all the info about them. I also like the easy web interface for scheduling my next meeting.,To be quite honest, I cannot think of anything for Zoom to improve. This might be because the alternatives are not as well-equipped as Zoom, but Zoom has satisfied my needs perfectly.,9,When using alternatives, such as GoToMeeting, there always seemed to be an air of hesitation amongst employees. It seemed as though the software inhibited collaboration. Now that we have switched to Zoom, there seems to be no hesitation or mention at all of the conferencing tool inhibiting anything. The pricing structure for Zoom is less expensive than alternatives that we have used and evaluated, allowing us to add more user accounts, giving employees more freedom to start their own conference calls. Knowing that Zoom is a reliable piece of software, it seems like employees are more open to collaboration because they have confidence in the tool.,We do not use Zoom Rooms, but we are aware of it and might be evaluating it in the near future.,GoToMeeting, Join.me and AnyMeeting,JIRA Software, Slack, FortiClient, Craft, OneDriveReasonable cost for rock solid face-to-face group meetingsOur engineering team uses Zoom daily to coordinate tickets and the day's tasks. We also use it in our operations team when we need to do advanced sharing that other competing services don't handle well. As a business, we use it primarily for face-to-face interactions. We also subscribe to some of their competitor services, but Zoom is our top choice when we need to eliminate assumptions to move a task forward.,Video calls are top notch. Much better than competing services. Speed and ease of connecting, starting up a conference. Reasonable costs for the crucial service they provide.,We don't use Zoom for anything other than the video conferencing. It's hard to say if they added any other features that we would take advantage of them.,9,Improved collaboration across all business groups. Real-time problem-solving. It has positively impacted our ability to communicate via face-to-face interactions.,UberConference and Google Hangouts,UberConference, Google Hangouts
Windows, Linux, Mac
Zoom
755 Ratings
Score 8.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Zoom
755 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 756 vetted Zoom reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (76-100 of 284)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Kerry Floyd profile photo
September 21, 2018

User Review: "Get meetings done at Zoom speed :)"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across the organization -- we have about 700 remote employees and we use it to host meetings all the time. It's fast, reliable, easy to use on desktop or mobile, and it's incredibly simple to set up. Most of our remote employees are between 22-26 so it's great that they can use it on their phones.
  • Simple setup
  • Very reliable
  • Clear image quality
  • Nothing! This is a very reliable product.
If you have a lot of people who need to call into a meeting and you want to also video chat with them, it's a super useful tool. The gallery view makes it feel like everyone's in the room, and it's nice to be able to selectively share your screen.
No, we don't use zoom rooms.
Read Kerry Floyd's full review
Gary Hirschfeld profile photo
September 18, 2018

Review: "Zoom is not only the best but it also does not break the bank"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We record and share conference calls using video and video conferencing. We are able to easily schedule calls with our candidates (for employment) and are not limited by the number of invitations or the length of the meeting. In addition, the recordings are easy to make and save and can be viewed from their site (or another cloud provider we upload to).
  • Video Calling.
  • Recordings are easy and quality is great. The recording of video and audio separately (and together) is automatic and very useful.
  • We like the waiting room feature
  • The product is free
  • We use the paid account. Having a one hour meeting in the free account would be helpful for some but for us, it is affordable at the cost per month.
  • The storage of the recording could be done real time instead of at the end of the meeting. This delays us leaving the meeting because we have to wait for the recording to finish.
It just works better than other products.It is suited for all calls we make. We do not use it for desktop sharing as much as another product we like better.
Read Gary Hirschfeld's full review
Molly Terbovich-Ridenhour profile photo
December 26, 2018

User Review: "Zoom makes meetings more enjoyable!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is used for meetings when remote workers or staff are out of town. It allows the organization to conduct business, regardless of location.
  • More personable with Video!
  • Allows callers to see who is speaking
  • Mute features so there is not the disturbance of background noise.
  • Not all webcams are the same quality
  • When using from a Smartphone, it isn’t as user friendly
  • Filters would be great (when working from home and need to ‘look’ presentable. (Ha!)
Meetings with colleagues from across the country are practical and productive
Read Molly Terbovich-Ridenhour's full review
Stacy Brookman profile photo
August 10, 2018

Review: "Zoom is the best option for virtual meeting and recording"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Zoom almost every single day. I interview people for my Real Life Resilience podcast, for my recent Emotional Abuse Recovery and Resilience Summit, and for ad hoc meetings with people to discuss future ventures. I keep my personal meeting room link on my desktop so I can easily send it through slack, FB Messenger, email, or anywhere else I'm having a virtual conversation and want to connect more. I use it to record my podcast too. I've found it the most reliable way of recording than Skype with Pamela, Zencastr, and other recording methods. Most of my meetings and recordings are on video, so it captures video too and puts it in a nice format (no matter what your desktop looks like). I particularly like the fact that it records each person's audio separately, so if I need to edit the tracks differently, I'm easily able to do that. I choose where to save each project in my folder system, and nothing is lost, even when the other person hangs up. Another thing I love is that my guests only have to click the link to hop on. It's not complicated for them to do.
  • Simple to use - This is one of the easiest solutions to communication of all the options I've tried.
  • Capture video and audio separately - I like to edit my audio and then match it up with my video. I can do that with each speaker separately so if a noise happens on one audio, I can mute it.
  • Reliable - I have never had a dropped video recording (except if my guest has bad internet).
  • I would love it if when one speaker speaks, the other speaker volume isn't "dimmed". Sometimes we talk over each other and my guest volume goes down. Sometimes it's just a noise on my part. That makes it hard to get good audio during those times from my guest.
Zoom is well-suited for recording interviews for podcasts or vlogs. I even video myself for training here. It may be less appropriate for someone who wants very professional training videos.
I do use my own Zoom Room. It is easy to give out the link and have people easily click.
Read Stacy Brookman's full review
Prasanna Nattuthurai profile photo
November 27, 2018

User Review: "Why Zoom and how I used it?"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used it in my Master's program. We use Zoom as a part of our hybrid class lectures. I personally use Zoom for taking lectures in my Youtube channel.
  • Share screen and remote control.
  • Group Conference within meeting groups.
  • Audio quality.
  • Ability to stop recording sessions by Admin.
For classroom environments and for business meetings, I prefer Zoom over Skype. For personal calls, I still use Skype due to its subscriptions and VOIP features.
Its pleasant for a classroom environment and I did a whole semester online without any problems.
Read Prasanna Nattuthurai's full review
Bridgette Reynolds profile photo
August 01, 2018

"Zoom Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom to communicate with our clients and walk them through our platform. It is being used across our department and our sister company as well. We are able to solve a LOT of problems with Zoom as we are a software company so seeing things visually is important.
  • The waiting room - great feature
  • Breakout rooms - such a great idea. I haven't used it yet, but I do have plans to
  • Webinar features
  • Being able to toggle back and forth between personal and business account (maybe you can do this, but I'm not sure how!)
  • Incorporating Zoom into our platform so our clients can use it directly there with their students they work with
It's been a wonderful tool that I've started to use at this company. I'm really happy we discovered it.
I have tested Zoom Rooms and will be using them this week for the first time. I hope it goes as good as we tested!
Read Bridgette Reynolds's full review
Ashia Ackov profile photo
October 16, 2018

Review: "Give Zoom a Try for Collaboration Needs."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Zoom to collaborate in our group while putting together articles. I haven't been using it very long but from what I can say so far, it really helps us share ideas clearly without the issues of dropped connections or lack of space if we need to include other to our party.
  • Screen Sharing Accessibility.
  • The fact that it is Cloud based.
  • This is also a great tool to use for training a large group. We have done this and it works well in that aspect.
  • The sound is a bit sketchy.
  • We are using a free version and our time is up in 40 mins. I think it should be a good round hour instead.
Zoom is helpful for all your Collaboration needs. Especially if you want to share a large web presentation with a larger group, this tool is perfect.
With the Free Version, I am able to access breakout rooms. It can be helpful when dividing the meeting into department sections.
Read Ashia Ackov's full review
Kenny Mai profile photo
October 16, 2018

User Review: "Zoom Innovations"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We recently deployed Zoom globally. We've successfully deployed to Japan, Europe, Asia, North America, Brazil.
We currently use it throughout all departments
  • Content Sharing
  • Amazing Admin Portals
  • Live data capturing
  • Registration to iPads/Androids to multiple rooms with a single activation code
  • Webinar with more than 1 spotlight feature
  • Recording in side by side view instead of picture in picture
Really easy to use.
You don't need to buy the most expensive software.
We currently use a couple of Zoom Rooms, but are in a migration to changing to a lot more. I love the upgrading and managing all the Zoom Rooms on the admin portal
Read Kenny Mai's full review
Jose Raul Faria profile photo
October 16, 2018

Zoom Review: "An effective communication is made in real time and with agreements that show scope without interruption."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use this application to address group communication needs at a distance. In our case, we are a construction company and we must have constant meetings for management and results; this tool is necessary to make our communication less impersonal and allow us to reach face-to-face agreements in real time. It is worth highlighting that the entire organization is using this application as an effective and direct method of communication.
  • Communication is effective
  • The cost is not too high. Not as expensive as other applications.
  • The real time and the friendliness of the application makes it simple and comfortable for all employees who use it.
  • Not much needs improvement, but Zoom should have a private chat, like other similar software. Woudl be a good way to maintain the history of the meeting or interview.
  • Include users according to the purchase or package purchased.
The ideal scenario is when you want to have a meeting with a group of people, in real time, without communication failures.
I use it sometimes, because I frequently conference to meet group and remote needs in real time. I think there are many features suitable for my business and I will continue to exploit them to give more scope to my investment in this application.

On the other hand the level of satisfaction, both for me personally and at the level of the organization, is high, since the real-time efficiency is valuable.

Read Jose Raul Faria's full review
Chris Palmer profile photo
October 10, 2018

User Review: "Zoom Product is Dynamite."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Zoom for conference rooms and some teaching. We also use Zoom in the labs for when faculty have the need to repair equipment. They connect with the vendor and use Zoom so they can see the issues.
  • Super easy to install and connect.
  • Product seems to not have any issues.
  • Support Team is solid
  • Admin side could use more features. Like the ability to see upcoming Zoom Room meetings from Dashboard or from Room Itself
  • The product is easy to use and install.
  • The end-user experience is seamless.
Read Chris Palmer's full review
Jessica Martin profile photo
October 08, 2018

Review: "Zoom is the best connector for meetings!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom internally and externally. It's the best video conferencing tool we have found.
  • Zoom is easy to use for anyone, whether they are technical or not.
  • Zoom is the best service for recovering from internet glitches.
  • Zoom allows you to see everyone that's on the call and mute them from the host's device.
  • The mobile app could show speak/mute more clearly.
Zoom is well suited for video calls for 2 people up to 10 people. More than 10 gets a bit confusing, but that's not a technology issue.
Read Jessica Martin's full review
Bart Caylor profile photo
September 19, 2018

User Review: "Zoom Helps with Client Relationships"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We really like how Zoom has enhanced our ability to work remotely. As a virtual agency, we use Zoom for internal meetings with staff around the world, as well as meetings with clients all around North America. It helps us gain trust with our clients without the expense of travel.
  • Much more stability than other solutions (we tried Skype, Facetime, etc.)
  • Lower cost than GoTo Meeting and other business solutions.
  • Great to have it "automatically" record our meetings so we can always go back and refer to the meetings.
  • Really like the ease of the Chrome extension to schedule meetings on the fly and in Google calendar.
  • Would like to see some ways to have more fluid users/login for our team.
  • Pricing is difficult to understand as you start getting into "add-ons."
Very good for business communication. Love it as well using the mobile app when you are not able to be in front of a screen.
No, have not used the Rooms function.
Read Bart Caylor's full review
Oleg Galimov profile photo
September 07, 2018

Zoom Review: "Excellent Video Conference Tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The advantages of this program are that I can make video calls and seminars from my computer and mobile phone. It works with a fixed Internet connection or a Wi-Fi connection. It does not require cost. You can download the free app. In addition, it allows me to organize and record a meeting. With a videoconferencing plan, I can create annotations with my students at a distance. One of the strategies that I have included in planning my class is to use Zoom as a tool for online communication. Despite the fact that the platform is very new for the university, I already realize it as a use for strengthening information and communication technologies. This is a great tool for communication. It should be noted that he not only works for academic and professional purposes. We can also use it to connect with family and friends who are in other countries. This space is available for different languages, there is no need to worry.
  • I adore the capacity to (1) plan a Zoom meeting and have it naturally added to my timetable and welcome different participants.
  • (2) have screen share swap forward and backward between participants amid gatherings.
  • (3) right away begin a Zoom meeting with somebody.
  • (4) remotely get to another PC amid the gathering to take a shot at an undertaking/errand quickly.
  • I don't care for the amplifier/speaker criticism that occasionally happens amid a gathering with numerous participants. Be that as it may, the workaround of disengaging from PC sound and interfacing by means of telephone influences it to work without additionally issues. What's more, it may not be Zoom's issue that causes this issue, so I can't censure Zoom.
  • The issue for me is the sound, its transmission isn't surely known when you need to make a gathering. It doesn't sound clear. The other thing is that the quantity of members is restricted. On the off chance that you have to include more individuals, it has a cost.
  • What I loathe in this instrument is the talk , the visit is extremely old mold and plain, this sort of hardware can be more client friendly, like BBM or even Whatsapp.
I prescribe Zoom since it is a great server to share records, photos and recordings on your screen all the while from any place and on the off chance that you can not be face to face (physically) for any circumstance, enact the application to keep running online with sound and vision. Notwithstanding screen sharing. Simple to begin from a PC or portable device.
Read Oleg Galimov's full review
No photo available
January 09, 2019

Zoom Review: "The perfect virtual meeting software!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is a really great virtual meeting tool that can be used for multiple purposes. My (and my team's) primary purpose for using this is sales-related meetings with prospective clients. Since we were using this to talk to prospective clients, it was really important for me that it work smoothly right out of the box. And it has always done that. We have very rarely had an issue with a client who had difficulties joining our Zoom meeting. It was critical that the join-in process to connect to the meeting be simple and with Zoom it is exactly that.

We use this to do presentations and sharing our screens with clients and it works really well in that scenario. It has good collaboration tools built in and it is easy to use them. It also works well in low-bandwidth scenarios so I was able to do presentations even when I was travelling and working on a public WiFi.

I also loved how easily you can schedule meetings. You can just drop them an email and it sends a calendar invite that integrates wonderfully with Outlook.

The ability to record meetings is a big plus as well. So you can either record and share meetings with participants or (in our case) review them later with your team for discussions.
  • Recording meetings is really easy. Just one single click will do it.
  • It's super easy to join meetings for your guests.
  • Works great in low-bandwidth scenarios.
  • Lots of really good collaboration tools built in.
  • Mobile version could be better.
It's really perfect if you have video conferences or video meetings with clients. It's also really good to have if your team is scattered around in different locations and you still want them to be able to connect and have a meeting. If you work in scenarios where you might want access to what happened in a conference, this is perfect for you as you can record it with a single click.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 13, 2018

Zoom Review: "The perfect meeting and presentation tool!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this for two primary purposes. One is to coordinate and have internal meetings with people that might be offsite or in a different location. Second is to do presentations to potential clients. And Zoom does an excellent Job on both fronts. For internal meetings it is significantly better than Skype (which was what we used earlier). It let us share files, screens and have live video running all at once. In addition to that it also hooks in very nicely with our Outlook mail client. So to set up a meeting you create one from the Zoom client and email it to everyone involved. For presentations to clients it is also fantastic for multiple reasons. A lot of our clients tend to be oversees and getting everyone on a phone call could often be a problem. With Zoom they will all be able to join just by their Computer. They also offer local dial-in numbers if your contacts require that.
  • It is excellent at meetings. Sharing screens, links, notes and drawboard is super simple and intuitive.
  • It works great in low bandwidth scenarios. I have to work from home sometimes and it works fine on my spotty internet.
  • It integrates amazingly well with Outlook. You can send out invites with 1-2 clicks.
  • I also liked that you can do greenscreen on it.
  • Interface could use some improvements. Minimising and using it in a meeting takes a little while to get used to.
It's perfect for what it is supposed to do. You can do internal meetings and presentations really easily. It also works great with minimal latency. The call-in feature is really good if you have clients that are in a different country.

I wouldn't use it for remote support or anywhere where dedicated screen sharing is a must as it doesn't run constantly like TeamViewer as far as I know.

Other than that, it's perfect.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 19, 2018

Zoom Review: "The best meetings software on the market."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
What I love about Zoom is how flexible and multi purpose it is. Me (and my team) use this for inter departmental or offsite video conferences. Our sales team uses it to demo products or services to clients. And it works amazingly well for both. The biggest challenge my team had before using Zoom was coordination. It was difficult to get 5-10 people in a video conference without a lot of work and even then at the time of the meeting someone had technical issues with Skype (which is what we used prior to this) or some conflict with a different event. Zoom lets us calendar invite everyone so everyone is on the same page. And it has not had a single technical issue yet. Everyone on my team connects on time every time. Its brilliant.
  • Its scheduling is fantastic. You can send out a invite to multiple people in just a few clicks. And it connects with your Outlook to make it even easier.
  • Works great even on slow internet connections. So if you are working from home, its not a problem.
  • Doesnt need any set up to join a meeting. Its super simple so even our "tech challenged" team members are able to get in.
  • Video quality and meeting tools (drawing, notes, chat etc) work exactly as you would imagine them to do.
  • We have had issues with recording a meeting where sometimes video didnt capture. I am not sure what went wrong but its happened more than once.
Its perfect if you have video conferences with large number of people offsite. Its also great for doing sales related presentations. I wouldn't use it for document sharing or places where a recorded video of a call is critical (like an interview or an important meeting). But aside from those scenarios its really perfect for what it says it is supposed to do.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 18, 2019

User Review: "Zoom Experience"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Zoom within our department for our daily meetings. We used to have another product that we use for our communication but we had to renew the license and at that time Zoom was a cheaper and better option for us. During these meetings, we would go through our presentations.
  • Quick and easy to use interface
  • The ability to share the screen
  • Recording the meetings
  • The free version allows only 40 minutes of video conferencing
  • Sometimes glitches occur during the video conferences
  • The technical support needs to be improved
With the screen sharing feature, we share our presentations with our colleagues. This helps us to receive feedback when we are not in the office and is convenient for everyone.
We did not use Zoom Rooms.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 10, 2019

User Review: "Zoom is a great conferencing tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is an excellent tool for video conferences through the web. It is being used across the entire organization. Video conferencing at its best.
  • Excellent software for video conferences through the web but also has multiple functionalities. Screen sharing is one of them.
  • Chat functionality is very good, it keeps you connected in real time.
  • All the meetings can be recorded with a click of a button.
  • None so far
With Zoom, our company can communicate with the associates from the other teams and exchange information. In addition, it also allows us to record videos with ease - in particular, to make tutorials. We use the screen sharing tool a lot for troubleshooting.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 09, 2019

User Review: "Blast off with Zoom!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is used by individual teachers to participate in training sessions and webinars. We also use it to be able to bring in speakers that normally would not be able to come into our classrooms.
  • The controls for the Zoom while in the meeting are relatively easy to find and understand.
  • It is nice to be able to control how you see other members of the meeting.
  • The meeting invitation that is received before the meeting gives clear directions that are easy to follow.
  • As a school with limited budgets, we are currently using the free version so our recorded meeting length is limited. It would be nice to see that limit increased or removed.
  • I had one meeting where we joined through the invitation, but had no sound. We then had to also call into the meeting to be able to hear. There was no clear direction on why we had to this or what we could change.
I have had the opportunity to use Zoom both at work and in graduate school. Zoom was a great tool to use to meet with my classmates when we were working on group projects. To be able to have those conversations in real time was very beneficial. It has also proven very helpful to bring training into our school district. It has allowed us to decrease expenses to bring in trainers to implement new programs.
I have participated in Zoom Rooms through my graduate school courses. These were a nice feature to be able to set-up class meeting times and to have a chance to meet with my professors in real time. It made my online courses feel more interactive and allowed for more participation.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 08, 2019

User Review: "Zoom is fantastic!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is widely used across our entire company. Zoom solves a large number of needs within our business across all departments. We are able to use Zoom internally for meetings at every scale, from one-on-ones to company-wide quarterly meetings. Nearly every conference room is Zoom enabled which make it extremely easy to present and interact, regardless of whether or not the attendants are local. We also use Zoom for customer-facing interactions across our entire company from sales to support.
  • The service is reliable and we rarely run into issues.
  • The interface is consistent and easy to use across all devices.
  • Extremely straightforward to use.
  • Honestly, I haven't experienced any notable issues.
Zoom is well suited to companies at many sizes and even has applications in the personal sector. It is a solid tool for remotely connecting to colleagues and customers alike. Since there are many options for connecting there are many situations where Zoom can be used, it is very versatile. From simple text chat to more complicated screen-sharing and video conferencing Zoom is very capable.
Our company does use Zoom Rooms. Nearly every conference room in our building is Zoom enabled and this makes our entire (large) office building feel connected. The ability for multiple users on varying devices to collaborate in one "room" is invaluable to overall homogeny across the entire business. The set up is generally simple and doesn't require much time.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 01, 2019

User Review: "All IN FOR ZOOM"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Zoom for conference calls and meetings. It's being used by the whole organization. It helps us have comfy video conferencing, with people from different offices. At the same time, ease of use, voice and video call clarity has been really amazing. And we switched to Zoom because it is a fraction of the cost of what we used to spend with our old provider. The service is much better and cheaper than most of the options available in the market.
  • Zoom is very easy to use.
  • It's a cheaper option as compared to its alternatives
  • Zoom's service is outstanding. We never had any glitch or performance issues so far.
  • Video and voice clarity is recommendable.
  • No issues really so far. I think they might have a limit on the capacity of users in a single call, it is something they can work on.
For conference calls between different offices, meetings can be made simpler to attend from your desk. Zoom does many aspects very well that would benefit most small, medium, and large organizations. Zoom has the best quality I have seen so far in all apps we tried: Lync, Skype, rinc, Webex. Screen/document sharing is one of the most useful tools.
I love Zoom Rooms. Its simply awesome!!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 01, 2018

Review: "Zoom is perfect for on-the-go workers in a time crunch"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Not used across the organization, but is really helpful for certain teams when interacting with our clients. Teleconference software that is flexible when dealing inter-organizationally. I overall prefer Zoom in the mobile use case, especially in my experience with iOS devices, like my iPhone. Probably the best in that scenario.
  • Teleconference directly from my smart phone (iPhone in my case)
  • Off the cuff meetings, can start one from scratch
  • Simple, easy to use, conversation/meeting recorder
  • The desktop version could have some more streamlined options
  • The process in sharing screens is nice, but sometimes more complex than seemingly needed
I love the one-touch iPhone settings for joining meetings, they've really helped me during time crunches for joining a conference call with people outside my company. Also great for any need when you're not in the office.

I prefer other similar tools for sitting at my desk and conducting teleconference meetings. Although I'm sure this works as well, that would be my personal experience.
I do not, it sounds cool- maybe like Slack?
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 04, 2018

Review: "Zoom - light and fast conferencing tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are an EdTech and to conduct educational live sessions, we decided to go with Zoom Conference. Actually, the functionalities are very well supported and it has many other features which I see solving a good amount of use cases for our main product. The support is nice and prompt most of time.
  • It is very easy to get onboard. User Experience is nicely set up.
  • Very light download and installation.
  • Many functionalities are there which are not confusing.
  • With the wide variety of features its competitors possess, Zoom needs to work on that.
  • Zoom needs to give a download option for many of the things that happen during a session.
  • Device support is not very well mentioned.
Zoom is lightweight, easy to install and with various options which are not hard to understand and follow. If you are a business with limited use cases but you want to be sure you are always on top of things, Zoom lets you have control on that. In spite of all good functionalities, if you appear to have 360 degree dependency on video platform, not suggested to implement.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 22, 2018

Zoom Review: "One of, if not the best video conferencing tools out there."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had increasingly bad luck with using alternative virtual meeting software, such as GoToMeeting. After narrowing down alternatives, our IT department asked for a handful of employees to test Zoom as an alternative. Within about a week, we had made the decision to switch from GoToMeeting to Zoom and now use Zoom for over 75% of our virtual meeting needs (and growing).
  • The interface of Zoom is very simple to navigate. All of the controls needed to mute, share your screen, and more are big and bold. I feel like I didn't need any training or previous experience with Zoom to be using it successfully.
  • The video quality of Zoom is awesome. We like to see other employees faces during meetings, and Zoom shows everyone crystal clear.
  • I love the website for my Zoom account where I can access upcoming and past recorded meetings and all the info about them. I also like the easy web interface for scheduling my next meeting.
  • To be quite honest, I cannot think of anything for Zoom to improve. This might be because the alternatives are not as well-equipped as Zoom, but Zoom has satisfied my needs perfectly.
Zoom is great for handling meetings with a lot of attendees. The grid layout of all the attendees' webcams is awesome, and at a glance, you are able to see who is on mute and who is actively talking. Even with a lot of attendees, there does not appear to be any lag or glitches with Zoom at all - there always seems to be a really smooth experience all around.
We do not use Zoom Rooms, but we are aware of it and might be evaluating it in the near future.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 10, 2018

Zoom Review: "Reasonable cost for rock solid face-to-face group meetings"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our engineering team uses Zoom daily to coordinate tickets and the day's tasks. We also use it in our operations team when we need to do advanced sharing that other competing services don't handle well. As a business, we use it primarily for face-to-face interactions. We also subscribe to some of their competitor services, but Zoom is our top choice when we need to eliminate assumptions to move a task forward.
  • Video calls are top notch. Much better than competing services.
  • Speed and ease of connecting, starting up a conference.
  • Reasonable costs for the crucial service they provide.
  • We don't use Zoom for anything other than the video conferencing. It's hard to say if they added any other features that we would take advantage of them.
If you need face-to-face interactions with a remote team this is the best tool that we've found. As a fully remote company communication is the first thing you need to solve. Zoom solves the crucial problem of face time with colleagues. The ability for 3+ engineers to listen and give feedback in real-time is vital to the success of the company.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (282)
8.9
High quality video (281)
9.0
Low bandwidth requirements (240)
8.0
Desktop sharing (276)
9.3
Whiteboards (162)
8.4
Calendar integration (239)
8.7
Meeting initiation (272)
8.7
Integrates with social media (97)
7.6
Record meetings / events (257)
8.8
Slideshows (165)
8.8
Live chat (243)
8.6
Audience polling (125)
8.4
Q&A (148)
8.4
User authentication (175)
8.7
Participant roles & permissions (203)
8.6
Confidential attendee list (135)
8.5

About Zoom

Zoom is an online meeting and video conferencing platform.
Categories:  Web Conferencing

Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Screen Sharing
Has featureVideo Breakout Rooms
Has featureScreen share video with audio

Zoom Video

Zoom Product Overview Video -- Zoom is revolutionizing the ways teams collaborate. Whether you're connecting multiple conference rooms or adding remote attendees. Meeting face-to-face is as simple as a single touch.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector49/month
Business19.99/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99/month
Business19.99/month
Zoom Room Conference Room49/month
Webinar54.99/month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English