TrustRadius
Zoom is an online meeting and video conferencing platform.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/X0/J2/JJQC92U6VWBP.PNGZoom will leverage your business communication platform!We use Zoom to schedule and attend meetings with providers, clients, and operational units within the field to get the first sight of a requirement or just to present an ongoing situation. Zoom allows us to scale up and address issues with end users and connect with strategic partners to do live resolution or collaboration of disruptions in operational duties.,The Video Conference options are quite remarkable since you can do multi site live video conference and that saves a lot of time and effort. The Web Conference is just amazing for allowing you to share docs, presentations or to just share your desktop. The security stands out and is so far reliable allowing you to get the required privacy to establish a secure communication line.,Zoom for sure can get more intuitive with an explicit menu for web Zoom meeting rooms. The Record feature can get also an improvement since I'd like to have the option to add a note during the time lapse of the recording, that will make the process of doing a minute after a meeting of a video conference call easier. Sharing background audio is way too far complex for a basic user, I'd like to see those features in a menu that can teach you how to use them.,9,Zoom just gave us the chance to reduce time gaps and get faster the support from our suppliers Zoom live chat integration as our company standard app to internal communications using the free version has caused a deep positive impact reducing production process. The web rooms for meetings some features are limited for attendees, sometimes get the option of all conference members in order to match ideas gets to rough.,Yes I use Zoom Rooms to set up intern weekly report meetings, using rooms allows us to share our internal collaboration to the headboard and set goals to achieve and send the agreements between departments. Zoom Rooms will give you the chance to overview the management progress share it among your colleagues and giving them a wide perspective of business effective communication.,GoToMeeting, GoToAssist and Skype for Business,GoToAssist, GoToMeeting, Skype for Business, Google HangoutsZoom! or Zoom?Zoom has been utilized at our business across all the departments in our organization. It has been extremely useful in the middle to upper management echelons as we have used it mainly for webinars and other group "meetings" where our members are not all in the same location at once.,Zoom allows for the easy sharing of screens from one person to another - this is helpful if members are scattered in different places and you don't want to share documents, but you do want to see what others are doing. Zoom is easy to download and start running if the person on the other end does not have it. The application is extremely user-friendly and super simple for most people to download and use.,Unlike other webinar features, this doesn't seem to have a text/messaging app built into it. I think that this would be a helpful piece that Zoom could have built in. The camera/video feature for facetime-like interaction is not the easiest to turn on and off. It is nice, but hard to use.,7,It has improved collaboration amongst our team members.,We currently do not use Zoom Rooms,Skype for Business,Skype for Business, Microsoft Office 365, Microsoft Office 2016, Adobe Acrobat DC, iSpring Learn, Google Drive, Doodle, Honey, Facebook for Business, Google FormsZoom - a new leader in the teleconference space!We use it within the Accelerator (a collection of startup products). We use it as an alternative to WebEx and other conferencing tools when we can. It solves our need for dependable voice, video and screen sharing during remote calls.,Excellent call quality Excellent video quality Good plugins/extensions for things like a calendar.,Nothing really! They've got it covered and do it well. They integrate with all manner of voice systems, including SIP.,9,I don't know that it has a dramatic advantage over competitors in price, but the quality is all around better than alternatives. So in that respect it has had a significant impact - less wasted time, better meetings.,Not typically.,WebEx Meetings, Amazon Chime, appear.in, Google Hangouts, Join.me, GoToMeeting and ReadyTalk,Intercom, CA Agile Central (formerly Rally), CA Flowdock, Trello, appear.in, Calendly, MailChimp, Vimeo Pro, Twitter Ads, Chargify, Google Analytics, Segment, Stripe, Concur Travel and Expense, SuccessFactors Talent SolutionsGreat quality for good priceZoom has been used by our organization for more than 2 years. We use it across the whole organization as a tool for both internal and external communication. Zoom allows us to have a good quality video and audio calls with our colleagues, existing and potential clients and partners from all over the world.,Very good quality conference calls Nice pricing comparing to what other providers offer Awesome customer support, never had an issue with them,User Interface not very friendly, needed some time to find everything A few times at the beginning of scheduled calls, the video turned on without even asking me, which was very uncomfortable. I fixed this issue in settings Needs more advertisement so more of my clients and partners will use it,9,Improved quality of our video conferences with clients and colleagues Saved some money as previously we used more expensive solution Saves time with easy meeting scheduling and reminders,I like the idea of Zoom Rooms a lot, but it is more for medium and big companies. We are a startup company with not a big team. I do not see the need to use Zoom Rooms yet. In the future, we will most likely consider Zoom Rooms.,RingCentral Meetings, GoToMeeting and Google Hangouts,HubSpot CRM, Hootsuite Free, MailChimp, Zoho CRM, WrikeZoom - A great way to include all in meetings.It is being used throughout the entire organization for meetings. It has been used for users who cannot attend a large meeting or conference, but also for one-on-one meetings when two people cannot be at the same campus. This helps to cut down on travel times for many employees, as it's not always possible to be a several campuses to attend meetings in one day.,It's user-friendly, easy and intuitive to use if you're already pretty tech-familiar. It comes up as it's own window, so you can be attending the meeting and at the same time bring up any documents you'd like to look at during the meeting, all on your computer. It also has a chat feature, so if, for instance, the sound isn't working on someone's end, you can still communicate that to the other people in the meeting.,I think an alert somewhere that tells you if your speakers are not turned on would be helpful. You may have the sound on in your Zoom meeting, but if you're speakers are not on you may not realize why the sound isn't working.,8,It saves cost on travel. It also saves time, so employees can get more work done instead of taking that time out of their day to drive to another campus. It is more inclusive.,Skype
Windows, Linux, Mac
Zoom
645 Ratings
Score 8.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Zoom
645 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 645 vetted Zoom reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (76-100 of 246)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Litzi Saraí Gordils Ortuño profile photo
July 02, 2018

Review: "Zoom will leverage your business communication platform!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom to schedule and attend meetings with providers, clients, and operational units within the field to get the first sight of a requirement or just to present an ongoing situation. Zoom allows us to scale up and address issues with end users and connect with strategic partners to do live resolution or collaboration of disruptions in operational duties.
  • The Video Conference options are quite remarkable since you can do multi site live video conference and that saves a lot of time and effort.
  • The Web Conference is just amazing for allowing you to share docs, presentations or to just share your desktop.
  • The security stands out and is so far reliable allowing you to get the required privacy to establish a secure communication line.
  • Zoom for sure can get more intuitive with an explicit menu for web Zoom meeting rooms.
  • The Record feature can get also an improvement since I'd like to have the option to add a note during the time lapse of the recording, that will make the process of doing a minute after a meeting of a video conference call easier.
  • Sharing background audio is way too far complex for a basic user, I'd like to see those features in a menu that can teach you how to use them.
If you're looking to have an well supported platform that can drive you into the the collaborative environment of meetings, video conferencing, live chats and web based meeting rooms Zoom can take you there with ease, you just have to add to your business the right attention to invest time and practice to get to know better all the features that Zoom has to offers you can start with the free version and scale up according to your business needs.
Yes I use Zoom Rooms to set up intern weekly report meetings, using rooms allows us to share our internal collaboration to the headboard and set goals to achieve and send the agreements between departments. Zoom Rooms will give you the chance to overview the management progress share it among your colleagues and giving them a wide perspective of business effective communication.
Read Litzi Saraí Gordils Ortuño's full review
Jennifer Steffens profile photo
June 27, 2018

User Review: "Zoom! or Zoom?"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom has been utilized at our business across all the departments in our organization. It has been extremely useful in the middle to upper management echelons as we have used it mainly for webinars and other group "meetings" where our members are not all in the same location at once.
  • Zoom allows for the easy sharing of screens from one person to another - this is helpful if members are scattered in different places and you don't want to share documents, but you do want to see what others are doing.
  • Zoom is easy to download and start running if the person on the other end does not have it. The application is extremely user-friendly and super simple for most people to download and use.
  • Unlike other webinar features, this doesn't seem to have a text/messaging app built into it. I think that this would be a helpful piece that Zoom could have built in.
  • The camera/video feature for facetime-like interaction is not the easiest to turn on and off. It is nice, but hard to use.
Zoom is a nice web conferencing system and would be well suited for a webinar-type scenario or for a group of people who are interacting with one another and needing to share specific documents, images, or desktops that cannot be shared via filesharing systems. I don't believe it is appropriate for a scenario that would be more dialogue heavy or interactive among groups as there is not currently a way to easily distinguish between who is talking and when.
We currently do not use Zoom Rooms
Read Jennifer Steffens's full review
Michael Ball-Marian profile photo
June 27, 2018

Review: "Zoom - a new leader in the teleconference space!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it within the Accelerator (a collection of startup products). We use it as an alternative to WebEx and other conferencing tools when we can. It solves our need for dependable voice, video and screen sharing during remote calls.
  • Excellent call quality
  • Excellent video quality
  • Good plugins/extensions for things like a calendar.
  • Nothing really! They've got it covered and do it well. They integrate with all manner of voice systems, including SIP.
It works particularly well for any calls with fewer than 20 people. I have used it on that scale and rarely run into problems of any kind. It might have issues above that number, but I can't say.
Not typically.
Read Michael Ball-Marian's full review
Lilia Borisova profile photo
June 27, 2018

Zoom Review: "Great quality for good price"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom has been used by our organization for more than 2 years. We use it across the whole organization as a tool for both internal and external communication. Zoom allows us to have a good quality video and audio calls with our colleagues, existing and potential clients and partners from all over the world.
  • Very good quality conference calls
  • Nice pricing comparing to what other providers offer
  • Awesome customer support, never had an issue with them
  • User Interface not very friendly, needed some time to find everything
  • A few times at the beginning of scheduled calls, the video turned on without even asking me, which was very uncomfortable. I fixed this issue in settings
  • Needs more advertisement so more of my clients and partners will use it
I think Zoom is well suited in any scenario when you need a tool to have internet calls with anyone be it a member of your family or your professional contact. Regarding the size of organization, I think Zoom is well suited for any size of organizations: small companies, medium companies, as well as enterprises.
I like the idea of Zoom Rooms a lot, but it is more for medium and big companies. We are a startup company with not a big team. I do not see the need to use Zoom Rooms yet. In the future, we will most likely consider Zoom Rooms.
Read Lilia Borisova's full review
Amanda Carpenter profile photo
June 19, 2018

Review: "Zoom - A great way to include all in meetings."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used throughout the entire organization for meetings. It has been used for users who cannot attend a large meeting or conference, but also for one-on-one meetings when two people cannot be at the same campus. This helps to cut down on travel times for many employees, as it's not always possible to be a several campuses to attend meetings in one day.
  • It's user-friendly, easy and intuitive to use if you're already pretty tech-familiar.
  • It comes up as it's own window, so you can be attending the meeting and at the same time bring up any documents you'd like to look at during the meeting, all on your computer.
  • It also has a chat feature, so if, for instance, the sound isn't working on someone's end, you can still communicate that to the other people in the meeting.
  • I think an alert somewhere that tells you if your speakers are not turned on would be helpful. You may have the sound on in your Zoom meeting, but if you're speakers are not on you may not realize why the sound isn't working.
Working at a community college, with multiple campuses, it's a great tool to connect those who cannot be in the same place at the same time. Especially for virtual campus members. Some professors do not even live in the same state, so it's a great way for them to "meet" their colleagues and feel more included.

Nothing can replace face-to-face communication, however, this is a great alternative when that just isn't possible.
Read Amanda Carpenter's full review
Miguel Nuñez profile photo
June 15, 2018

Zoom Review: "The best software for meeting that I have ever used"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a Consulting company that sells and give support to a number of solutions. We were having difficulties to use our old sharing screen/remote support software due to increases of use of bandwidth and we tried several solutions until we stumble with Zoom. We started out in a trial period and we really liked the potential that this toll showed to us. Easy to create sessions, with as many participants as we would want, the ability to use multiple screens for demos or coaching sessions having on one screen sharing information and in the other screen tips and much more. The audio and video quality is great and the bandwidth usage is minimal.
  • Audio and video Quality is amazing
  • Does not consume a lot of bandwidth
  • Sharing screen is one of the best out there. It shares whatever you want to share from your desktop to the app.
  • Remote support can be buggy sometimes.
  • Sometimes it takes a bit to connect to the sessions but it is more a network related issue.
  • 2 employees can't use the same account at the same time.
* Demos/Coaching sessions.
* Remote Support.
* Meetings.
No, we don't use Zoom rooms.
Read Miguel Nuñez's full review
Jose A Garcia profile photo
May 22, 2018

Zoom Review: "Videoconferencing with Greatness"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is being used by the whole organization at this moment. The company currently has two paid accounts, one for sales other for support. Every individual including myself has a personal account tied to the paid ones (per invitation). Individual or personal account is used for short meetings with the customer. There is a 40 minutes limit for personal accounts. Sales account is used for longer meetings with customers, demo sessions or coaching. support account is used by the support team to provide services and remote support to our customers. they can connect to any virtual environment here zoom is accepted.
  • Ease of Use
  • Works great on iPhone
  • Screen Share at its best
  • Cloud and local recording of meetings
  • inApp features like chats, polls, taking control over connected participants
  • Webcam activation depending on invite settings can be annoying or invasive for some people
  • Connect via computer audio can have glitches and people needs to connect voice by phone
  • It can freeze sometimes
  • Take care on which screen you share if you have a multiple display set up
  • Can disconnect meetings for others where group-shared accounts user start another meeting not checking availability
Real great fit for companies with virtual conferencing needs, prospects meetings to show value and Look&Feel of apps, software solutions. Companies with support teams that provide support to existing customers while needing remote support. Meeting scheduling and virtual conferencing capabilities. Can not figure out where Zoom would not be suitable. Anyone can use it. Do you need to schedule a meeting across countries, companies and/or organizations? Zoom. remote support? Zoom. record on-screen meeting? Zoom and so it goes.
As expressed in previous questions. Zoom rooms have been great to organize and schedule meetings across the sales and support teams. From customer meetings, product demo, remote support, internal meetings, coaching, partner enablement we are very satisfied with the Zoom capabilities. Compared with previous solutions, the video and audio quality is impressive. We have used other conferencing solutions from partners, or webinars but the audio or video quality was poor.
Read Jose A Garcia's full review
Yoav B. Guttman profile photo
April 17, 2018

Review: "Zoom is a safe, cost friendly option for conference calls"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Right now, it is on a 1-to-1 basis that is used when you need a phone number and video chat to have a meeting for people who do not have a GoToMeeting license (which the company has bought). It is good, except for the constant stress of whether too many people may join a meeting and then you will not be able to use the zoom link. This has yet to happen, but is certainly a warning that you can see a lot with the free version.
  • Easy to use and integrate into meeting calendar invites
  • Good and screensharing
  • Good and easy group video conferencing.
  • It does not seem like it has as many plugins or integrations as GoToMeeting. That seems like it would be the biggest hesitation for migration, since GTM plugins into a variety of other business tools we use.
  • I do not like the complete screen takeover when someone shares a screen. It would be good to have some screen size and view options, similar to GoToMeetings UX.
Zoom is well suited for quickly generating a link and a meeting in Google Calendar for people to call in through phone or through a link. It is incredibly easy to use, especially the free version.

It could be better at communicating with the creator of the event if you have to reschedule, even offering available times for someone to reschedule a meeting. I would also like to see improved integrations with chilipiper and salesforce.
No - never heard of it.
Read Yoav B. Guttman's full review
Tolga Özgentürk profile photo
April 05, 2018

Review: "Zoom: Effective and Convenient Tool for Video Conferences and Daily Communications"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom allows us to make sure that we communicate internally as well as with our customer base on daily basis. It presents a variety of connection options for those who are invited from outside to connect and join the conversation. We present our SaaS product on Zoom, which can be achieved smoothly through the Screen Share option that zoom presents.
  • High quality video calls
  • Phone and mobile support for external users
  • Screen share and recording with ease
  • It could improve its UX, menus are hard to navigate
  • It could create direct integration with CRM tools and work as an extension
  • Team conference or team visibility options would be helpful
Zoom is suitable for having a product demonstration with customers, you can easily share a link and they would have multiple access methods on many different platforms, allowing you to share the screen and also send the recording to the customers. However for daily internal communications within the company Zoom may not be the first choice.
Yes, Zoom Rooms allows us to reach a person within the company without having a different access link every time. I use a personal Zoom Room to keep up with my recurrent meetings throughout the week. It's an effective way to reach constant users and makes it easy to keep a record of important events through recording.
Read Tolga Özgentürk's full review
Glen Mehn profile photo
April 03, 2018

Zoom Review: "The best of a fairly miserable bunch"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across the whole organisation. We had a few solutions including Skype, Google Hangouts, and some conference lines.

We do a lot of conferences globally and the ability to dial in plus have browser access is very helpful. We know we can, but haven't yet, started recording calls and other handy things like that.
  • Phone and browser access
  • Ability to record calls
  • Easy scheduling
  • Struggles in low-internet environments
  • Update of the Zoom installer can make meetings late
  • Would be good to have better gcal integration
Zoom is great for booking conferences. I haven't (yet) found a country where it doesn't have a dial-in number which is *very* handy (though if anyone can find one, it'll be me, working in Pakistan, Bangladesh, Tajikistan, etc). The fact that they use normal numbers as well that people can call (As opposed to 0800/0845/1800/etc numbers which are expensive for mobiles) is extra handy.
We don't use them (yet)
Read Glen Mehn's full review
Steven Senft profile photo
July 20, 2018

User Review: "Zoom for Non Profits"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is a service that we use across our organization in order to have video conferencing as an option for clients to reach us. The rabbis at my organization have been using it for a couple of years, I have been using it for a little over a year.

We needed to have the ability to have multiple users chat with each other while being able to see each other. While Skype works great 1 on 1, it doesn't allow you to have great multiple user experiences.
  • Great for multiple user-video conferencing.
  • The ease of use will allow everyone in your company/organization to get started with the service.
  • Their support team is always present in case you have a question or need any kind of help.
  • Some of the things that make Zoom great are the ability to connect everywhere. Multi-user+platform connectivity would be great
  • Honestly, cannot think of many other things zoom can do to improve.
  • It's already a great program, beating the competition (Skype)
Zoom is a great option for companies and organizations of all sizes. In order to get all of their features, the pricing could complicate things, but it provides such a great solution for video calling and conferencing!
We don't use Zoom Rooms.
Read Steven Senft's full review
Elaine Truesdale profile photo
March 23, 2018

User Review: "Zoom Newbie"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom to host webinars and internal meetings.
  • Zoom records meetings in mp4 format.
  • Zoom allows us up to 100 participants.
  • Zoom allows early registration for webinars.
  • I would like a link to send panelist explaining how to best prepare for a webinar (ie. computer setting, background noise control, internet recommendations)
Zoom is good for online education and webinars.
We do not use Zoom Rooms.
Read Elaine Truesdale's full review
Kewyn Medina profile photo
March 22, 2018

"Zoom Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is used in our daily operation for all our different departments, areas and teams. It is one of our critical tools to use every day. All our global team uses it to connect and have different types of meetings. Zoom comes to complement the work from home modality which allows being fully interactive with coworkers and connected to meetings like you were interacting in person.
  • Low bandwidth requirements in comparison with similar tools in the market
  • Ease of use
  • Powerful sharing screen options
  • Split sessions option is great to make really interactive meetings with different teams
  • The chat option should have more options available
  • Real-time translation will be a very useful option
The share screen is a very powerful feature that allows a rich meeting interaction. The split session option it is a nice feature where you have the main stage where all participants are initially together but after some initial context, you need that different team goes to discuss internally some points and bring again to the main audience meeting.
Ease of use and initial installation.
Yes, I Do. I am more than satisfied with this option. It is a fantastic feature which gives a simplistic way to automate and provides a small Video Conference room.
Read Kewyn Medina's full review
Antonio Acosta profile photo
March 22, 2018

Zoom Review: "Best option for Remote Virtual Session"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a consultant services provider, in our company we use Zoom as the first option to handle virtual session rooms for tasks that involve remote interactions with our customer or prospect, related to training, support, sales, demos and coaching activities. Most of the meetings with our customers are managed through this software rather than by phone calls.
  • Integration with Google Calendar to schedule meetings.
  • Very light application for remote session that can be used even with low rate internet connections
  • Audio features that enable the user to connect through the PC or Laptop and through phone call
  • Chat and sharing options
  • Can record the session locally or in the cloud.
  • Dismiss the Control Panel when you are sharing your screen
  • Could be nice if over the screen that we are sharing have available control for pointer and market to enforce sections of the material shared
  • Some user refers problem to enable the audio plugins and need to use the phone call option
Well suited to cover remote activities like meetings, demo of proof, coaching, technical support, training. May be less appropriate to just establish sessions that could be managed by a phone call, but using this option you can reduce cost of these activities.
as described in previous question we use zoom rooms for many activities with a high level of satisfaction. Indeed it is one of the best options in the market.
Read Antonio Acosta's full review
Luca Mattei profile photo
July 14, 2018

Zoom Review: "Amazing product"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Zoom mainly for our weekly board meetings: part of our shareholders are connecting remotely and zoom is a great tool, far superior to Skype or similar tools. Very high quality and user friendly.
  • user-friendly
  • high-quality voice
  • high-quality video
  • screenshare
  • I live in Dubai, UAE and the product is filtered. I can use it only with a VPN. I know that the issue is mainly from the country, but i wish it could be solved.
Board meeting with presentation sharing
no, not yet
Read Luca Mattei's full review
Nick Walters profile photo
April 17, 2018

User Review: "Zoom works!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our clients are across the globe so an easy connection to communicate is important. I make instructional videos that are easy to record through Zoom.
  • One strength is there is no requirement to have an account like on Skype. They can click and go.
  • Some of our clients like that they don't have to use their camera on their computer.
  • Easily finding the mute/un-mute buttons are a big help. When we have a training with several people on at once, saying "look on the bottom left and mute because you have too much background noise" is easy.
  • I really have no issues I can think of that would improve it.
This is a great platform for people to learn how to make the screen work for them. I also like the control the presenter is given.
No I am unaware of this feature.
Read Nick Walters's full review
Luis Rodriguez profile photo
April 05, 2018

Zoom Review: "A champion well worth the wait!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The entire staff in my department has been properly and effectively instructed in how to utilize Zoom to its fullest capacity. Zoom is a diversified site in which 2 or more staff members can communicate and at the same time produce positive results therefore successfully achieving their ultimate goal. My department has never used such a method in one site. They can and do now with Zoom.
  • Bring everyone together at the same time
  • provide privacy when needed
  • allow the host control and designation over the meeting
  • provide effective results at a low cost
  • I don't like the fact that a host can intervene or read the private messages between 2 attendees.
Zoom offers ample room to congregate a large mass or simply a one on one meeting if that's all it takes. They accommodate!
I use Zoom several times a week and always feel like there's so much for me to learn.
Read Luis Rodriguez's full review
No photo available
July 13, 2018

Review: "Zoom - A Great Business Conferencing Tool for those tired of WebEx"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is a product that has not been widely adopted yet, but there are portions of our sales and technical teams that are using Zoom in a secondary capacity besides WebEx due to some of the ease of use functionality that makes it more appealing to use. It also appears to have less issues with connectivity by and large, which makes it especially appealing when dealing with customers; however, due to the company's mandate to use WebEx for sales calls, the adoption in that capacity is very limited.
  • Zoom is simple to use.
  • Zoom has a variety of tools that are set up in a fairly intuitive manner.
  • Zoom makes hosting meetings very simple and they seem to not experience as much lag and connectivity as some of their major competitors.
  • WebEx is a household name; Zoom still has room to grow in that regard.
  • Zoom, though easier to use than WebEx, in some ways, does not include a one time password functionality like WebEx, which makes things more convenient.
  • To my knowledge, Zoom does not support file transfer and also does not include co-browsing and/or removing attendees from meetings
Simply put, Zoom is easier to use than WebEx. It has a simpler interface, the features are designed and organized in an easy to understand and rapidly adopt format, and the experience seems to be more positive overall than the WebEx experience that I have had at multiple companies over nearly a decade of use.
I do not use Zoom Rooms beyond a couple of occasions when customers have invited me to their own personal Zoom Room for a meeting that they initiated.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 15, 2018

Review: "Zoom right over to reliable video communication!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Several departments within our organization use Zoom - mainly Sales, Customer Success, and Support, but every so often other internal members requires Zoom for business calls. Zoom has been a great solution to our business call and conferencing needs. From video calls to screen-sharing to webinars. Zoom has provided tools across our organization to help us connect within and with customers in a clean, effective manner.
  • Zoom is an exhaustive conference call solution. Anything you need across your internal departments for communication, Zoom most likely has. It caters to my Customer Success team by providing us with effective ways to connect with customers for QBRs and fully equipped webinars and trainings, caters to Sales by allowing them to run successful demos and record calls with prospects, and caters to Support by allowing them quick access to troubleshooting calls and screen shares with users who need live assistance.
  • Zoom covers the details very well. They think of all the little things that are necessary to customize a call like annotations, pausing a screen share, breakout rooms, and cloud or local recordings, and audio transcripts.
  • Zoom integrates well with the tools we use, especially G Suite. We rely heavily on Google Calendar to coordinate events and Zoom has made it very easy with their Chrome extension to embed meeting information into an event.
  • Call quality improvement is always one that we will continue to hope for. We are on many international calls, and many of them cause customers/speakers on other ends to sound faint and muffled. We dream about voice clarity improvement in the future.
  • Zoom's dial-in instructions are very detailed but also perhaps provide too much information. It would be helpful if they improved the way the instructions are populated, perhaps by allowing us to more easily edit the format/template (they do currently let you adjust the format/template but it's difficult to do from a user standpoint).
  • Dialing into Zoom, sometimes it doesn't pick up the Meeting ID correctly and we have to dial it multiple times (even though we've pushed all the right buttons/numbers). It will usually register one of the numbers twice accidentally, which is somewhat annoying.
  • Zoom could improve their meeting layout in screen shares so it doesn't cover the screen that is being shared. Right now it doesn't really hide effectively.
Zoom is fantastic for speaking with prospects and clients about their accounts, as well as running online personalized training. Zoom supports meetings with many people involved so we have also used it as a conference dial-in function where there are both in-person attendees and remote attendees, and we screen share our presentations for all viewers. Another great scenario - which we haven't been able to use as often - is for presenting a webinar to up to 100 attendees who do not have audio but have access to chat. It's easy to run seminars/onboardings for large groups of people remotely and manage them via collaboration alongside your team. Another great scenario for Support is just quickly recording tutorial videos - it will show your webcam and you speaking as you share your screen.
No, we do not use Zoom rooms.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 18, 2018

User Review: "Zoom - The name says it all"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom for meetings during UAT and remote sessions for our multiple sites as well as with remote users outside of our standard office ecosystem. Most are for sub-20 person discussions using both Screenshare and Video. We are using this mostly in web development and I, however, Marketing and Sales use it as well for internal webinars with outside parties.
  • Good video conferencing quality and is easy to deploy
  • Lightweight system needs versus skpye lync communicator mean a responsive user interface
  • Can handle large groups and has telcon features not found in some basic business messaging apps
  • Make a longer screen share time for personal
  • improve settings to control auto video chat
  • UI can be a bit difficult to use at times.
Zoom is good to use for remote sessions or multiple sites as well as with remote users outside of our standard office ecosystem such as freelancers, agencies, etc. who need to be part of internal meetings but may not be on skype/etc. It excels for meetings that use both Screenshare and Video. Good for teams in web development and IT, however, Marketing and Sales use cases work as well.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 10, 2018

Zoom Review: "Reasonable cost for rock solid face-to-face group meetings"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our engineering team uses Zoom daily to coordinate tickets and the day's tasks. We also use it in our operations team when we need to do advanced sharing that other competing services don't handle well. As a business, we use it primarily for face-to-face interactions. We also subscribe to some of their competitor services, but Zoom is our top choice when we need to eliminate assumptions to move a task forward.
  • Video calls are top notch. Much better than competing services.
  • Speed and ease of connecting, starting up a conference.
  • Reasonable costs for the crucial service they provide.
  • We don't use Zoom for anything other than the video conferencing. It's hard to say if they added any other features that we would take advantage of them.
If you need face-to-face interactions with a remote team this is the best tool that we've found. As a fully remote company communication is the first thing you need to solve. Zoom solves the crucial problem of face time with colleagues. The ability for 3+ engineers to listen and give feedback in real-time is vital to the success of the company.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 10, 2018

User Review: "You can't beat Zoom!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Zoom on a daily basis to schedule meetings with clients. It is very easy to use and we often load zoom meetings and send our clients the links while they're trying to load this video conferencing software. WebEx is bad, Skype is too slow but with Zoom, you're set quick. The mobile function is absolutely wonderful. Having the outlook plug-in makes life so much easier when scheduling a meeting. You can't beat Zoom!
  • Mobile meetings with Zoom are the best
  • Outlook plug-in to schedule meetings can't be beat
  • Screen sharing has never been easier
  • I wouldn't ever go back to another conferencing software.
  • Once you turn Zoom on and you're in a meeting, muting all other computer sounds would be ideal.
  • After recording a meeting, not having to wait for the software to unpackage itself. (Isn't a bid deal though)
It can be leveraged in any situation with anybody. I've used it while I was driving to listen in on meeting. You swipe to the left and you're automatically on mute. You're able to see screen share from you mobile device which is also impressive. I'm truly enjoyed using this tool.
I do not use zoom rooms
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 13, 2018

Zoom Review: "Great Communication Enhancement Team for Remote Teams"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom in our organization to communicate in our offices across the country. We hold our monthly and quarterly meetings, departmental meetings, and trainings over Zoom. It allows us to have everyone as if they're in one room. It makes screensharing and video casting easy and accessible for everyone in our company.
  • Functionality - it makes it easy to toggle between video, sound only, and screen sharing.
  • Easy sharing capabilities. There are multiple ways to have someone join your meeting - our goto is creating a link to share with our teams.
  • Calendar/Recurring meeting option. This is awesome for our daily meetings that our employees sometimes join remotely. It allows us to create a Zoom meeting and integrates directly with our Calendar to include the appropriate people and information.
  • Improved/updated design. The design is simple, which is nice, but it is almost too simple and could use some visually appealing updates.
This is a great communication tool for remote teams and employees. The flexibility to either dial in or join via video has been praised time and again in our office. We also appreciate their integration with our intercom/camera/loud speaker device so that we can broadcast to our TV.
We do not.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 27, 2018

Review: "Zoom: a good solution for video conferencing"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom has been used for our organization to video conference with external endpoints. This enables any of our internal endpoints to conference with just about anyone in the world, by whatever means they may have to video conference: mobile devices, laptops, or enterprise systems.
  • Zoom is great for last-minute video conference requests, when thorough testing is simply not an option.
  • Zoom is great for setting up conferences between different platforms and endpoints.
  • While Zoom is a good solution for multiple endpoints to conference together, it does not provide a lot of administration or call management options.
  • It is very difficult to manage or change the view for enterprise endpoints joining a Zoom conference.
Zoom is great for setting up video conferences with little notice, or where it isn't always possible to be put in contact with all participants beforehand. It is less appropriate if full administrative functionality is needed to adjust what is seen by each endpoint.
We do not use Zoom Rooms.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 01, 2018

Zoom Review: "Great for online meetings"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is used as the main communication platform for online meetings in our department.
  • Screenshare
  • Breakout rooms
  • Voice recording
  • Sharing recordings
Zoom is suited well in any situation where you need to see people or work on documents together while meeting. If you are only using it to connect via phone or you need to see many screens at once, it might not be ideal.
For what we use it for, Zoom satisfies our needs. Sometimes we have issues sharing recordings or recording privileges. Once I saw the other questions in this survey (shortly prior to this one) I began to think of other capacities it might have but I am unfamiliar with. It is possible that Zoom has more to offer, especially in terms of ways to engage active participation, that we are not aware of.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (244)
8.9
High quality video (244)
9.0
Low bandwidth requirements (206)
8.0
Desktop sharing (240)
9.3
Whiteboards (137)
8.5
Calendar integration (205)
8.7
Meeting initiation (234)
8.8
Integrates with social media (85)
7.5
Record meetings / events (222)
8.9
Slideshows (146)
8.8
Live chat (210)
8.5
Audience polling (106)
8.5
Q&A (125)
8.4
User authentication (148)
8.7
Participant roles & permissions (175)
8.7
Confidential attendee list (114)
8.7

About Zoom

Zoom is an online meeting and video conferencing platform.
Categories:  Web Conferencing

Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Screen Sharing
Has featureVideo Breakout Rooms
Has featureScreen share video with audio

Zoom Video

Zoom Product Overview Video -- Zoom is revolutionizing the ways teams collaborate. Whether you're connecting multiple conference rooms or adding remote attendees. Meeting face-to-face is as simple as a single touch.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector49/month
Business19.99/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99/month
Business19.99/month
Zoom Room Conference Room49/month
Webinar54.99/month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English