Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1573 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (201-225 of 605)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2019

Zoom - The name says it all

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Quicker communication - use video and screen share on one system
  • Better communication with external vendors
  • Easy to deploy to new users can adopt the software quickly
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Zoom is the Way to Go

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've been able to have quicker, more efficient meetings because Zoom is so easy to call into.
  • We've experienced fewer dropped calls.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

Zoom has made meetings easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Zoom has saved a lot of time in initiating meetings.
  • Screen share has made it easy to explain our point across teams at different locations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 10, 2019

Zoom provides an excellent user experience for video conferencing and online meetings

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Zoom has led to improved collaboration by providing a central tool for all video conferencing and online meeting enterprise -wide.
  • Zoom has made it much easier to onboard new people or outside vendors to meetings by providing a simple sign-up/sign-on process.
  • Zoom has made it far easier to share content wirelessly during meetings where content needs to be presented to a large group of stakeholders.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Zoom your way to efficiency!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are saving the county money as people aren't having to travel for meetings.
  • Improved our HR abilities as they can now video conference applicants who are out of the area. Instead of just a phone call they can now see the applicant which is more of an in-person feel.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Baby Zoomers!!!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Created a good meeting space for conference rooms
  • Currently a cost savings to the company
  • Implementation and integration planning for companies would be great.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

We love Zoom, you will too!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have indeed improved the means for collaboration.
  • We however need to do a better job with our implementation...we have dedicated rooms set up but users are confused by what they need to book/schedule...the meeting or the room...we hope to implement Zoom Rooms to help combat this confusion.
  • As individuals in the support department we use it all the time to connect with each other around our multiple campuses and it has been very helpful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Come on and ZOOM!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Cost savings
  • Improved everyone feeling like they can be a part of the team even from their home offices
  • Easy to send for everyone to attend
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

Zoom Review for V

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We were a high user of audio conferencing before Zoom, now we are even a higher user of audio/video thanks to Zoom.
  • I was getting minor push back at the beginning of our deployment. About 2 weeks into it I had users at my desk daily asking how to get involved.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

Zoom Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Improved collaboration.
  • Improve remote friendliness.
  • Better, more efficient meetings.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

Good but clunky and challenging to integrate. Not a turn-key solution.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Helped us solve a number limit of attendees compared to other competitor tools (positive).
  • Too many redundant login methods and passcodes...etc... I'm logging into to chat, I'm not logging in to my company's bank accounts (negative).
  • Low video quality (negative).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Zoom Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We finally have a solution in place for video conferencing that the userbase is behind. It's been a great addition to the company and a huge win for IT.
  • We have had issues getting Slack users to use the chat features.
  • It is a step closer to a unified communication solution for the company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Why I love Zoom, and you will too!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Cost savings from prior audio-only conferencing solution.
  • Added features and functionality for meetings.
  • Zoom Rooms have been well received and people are excited to use them.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (589)
8.9
High quality video (591)
9.0
Low bandwidth requirements (521)
8.0
Mobile support (1)
7
Desktop sharing (584)
9.3
Whiteboards (369)
8.4
Calendar integration (521)
8.6
Meeting initiation (575)
8.9
Integrates with social media (225)
7.7
Record meetings / events (546)
9.0
Slideshows (388)
8.9
Live chat (490)
8.8
Audience polling (300)
8.4
Q&A (339)
8.4
User authentication (412)
8.8
Participant roles & permissions (462)
8.7
Confidential attendee list (323)
8.5

About Zoom

Zoom
Zoom is a popular online meeting and video conferencing platform known for its webinar capabilities for live virtual events and broadcasting. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.

In addition to the above features, Zoom also offers:

Zoom Video Webinar
Zoom offers a Video Webinar option supporting unlimited audiences viewing live with presentation engagement tools like group chat, dual screen support, live broadcasting to YouTube or other platforms, polling, and other features supporting streaming webinars and virtual events.

Zoom Rooms
Zoom offers hardware and software bundles for businesses looking to streamline their web conferencing services.

Zoom Phone
With Zoom Phone, users can bundle their voice, video, voicemail, messaging, meetings, and conferencing through one application. It can carry out calls over cellular voice, cellular data, or WiFi connections and is supported on Windows, MacOS, iOS, and Android devices.


Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Screen Sharing
Has featureVideo Breakout Rooms
Has featureScreen share video with audio

Zoom Video

Zoom Product Overview Video -- Zoom is revolutionizing the ways teams collaborate. Whether you're connecting multiple conference rooms or adding remote attendees. Meeting face-to-face is as simple as a single touch.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector49/month
Business19.99/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99/month
Business19.99/month
Zoom Room Conference Room49/month
Webinar54.99/month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English