Adobe Campaign Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
233 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 42)

Gary Poppe | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2020

Quality campaigns and maximum IT efficiency.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The main reason why we decided to acquire this service for our organization, is that it offers more functions than other platforms, is very easy to use and provides excellent performance to all marketing teams that implement it. Even though there are currently many services that compete with this tool, we decided to acquire this one because we have experience working with other Adobe products and they have worked very well.
Read Gary Poppe's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2020

Adobe Campaign Thoughts and Opinions

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Campaign is very powerful and complex and can manage thousands of users and email workflows, deliveries, programs, campaigns, etc. It also is part of the whole Adobe Experience Cloud which we use other products for, so it was a natural fit. It also syncs with our master person ID allowing us to identify our users. The other tools generally aren't as robust.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

A great ROI platform!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We analyzed multiple solutions and platforms before arriving at our decision to go with Adobe Campaign. We selected Adobe Campaign due to a few key factors including overall cost as well as launch and setup time. We were happy in the decision we made as we felt other solutions would have taken longer to implement and been less cost effective.
Read this authenticated review
Richard Perroset | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2019

Adobe Campaign - Emailing Made Easy!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Campaign improves your email marketing with personalized and contextually relevant messages. We use the native email capabilities in Adobe Campaign alongside our other marketing channels. With more complete data, it delivers better email personalization and improves our email automation, deliverability, and reporting. With the help of Adobe Campaign, we were able to bring customer data from different systems, devices, and channels into a single profile.
Read Richard Perroset's full review
Adam Farrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2019

Enterprise level of marketing for digital agencies

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Campaign is a part of the most complex yet manageable suite of marketing tools. Once mastered, it has all the functionality necessary for the creation of professionally executed marketing campaigns. Thanks to the close integration with other Adobe products there is the familiarity with the interface, similar workflow and seamless exchange of data between the modules.
Read Adam Farrell's full review
Smriti Bansal | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2019

I love using ACS but want a little more to make my life easier!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We recommended Adobe Campaign to our customers as one of the strong points of Adobe is an RDBMS at the backend that lets you have your data in a normalized fashion. The organization has total control over their data which was not the case with other products. Though ACS lacks in some key developer features, it has a futuristic roadmap and we are hopeful that these gaps will be plugged soon. Automated features like GDPR, sharing KPIs with Adobe analytics and integration with SFDC are clear differentiators
Read Smriti Bansal's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

A Great Email Marketing Solution!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We've also used Mailchimp for email marketing. It's simple and easy to use for only email sending but as your business grows and your marketing needs and goals grow then you'll want to move to a full suite like Adobe Campaigns. It's reporting alone is worth the change. Being able to segment more easily is also a huge bonus.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2019

Campaign Wins in Customizability

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As earlier stated, it is really about the customizability. We used and still do use the other platforms mentioned. But our clients on Adobe Campaign needed a more sophisticated solution. We would be able to achieve the same outcomes on a different tool, but the difference is they would require much more regular and manual attention.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Versatile, expandable, but good for basics too

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Both Mailchimp and this work really well, but I think in this comparison, for versatility and expandability, Adobe Campaign just tips the win. If you're looking for something relatively simple, Mailchimp might be the way to go, but with fewer features being available for free, Adobe Campaign is a worthwhile investment.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Cross-channel campaign

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

This classic Adobe product has been the most useful due to its simplicity of use, its great adaptation to different (mobile) devices, and the possibility of sending SMS or push notifications. The performance is very good.
Read this authenticated review
Canh Tran | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2019

Adobe Campaign: Real-World Usage

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We evaluated Salesforce Marketing Cloud, IBM Marketing Cloud, Pitney Bowes Engage One before settling on Adobe Campaign through a vendor selection process. Adobe Campaign was most appealing because of their on-premise/hybrid offering. This allowed us to keep data on site. Our privacy and security teams have reservations on storing personally identifiable information in the cloud. This is particular important for sensitive information that could be used for segmentation.
Read Canh Tran's full review
Michal Mihalick | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2019

Manage Every Step Of Your campaign

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We implemented Adobe Campaign Manager as an alternative to Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio that was a source of frustration for us due to its complexity and lack of customization to our needs.
We are now able to run multiple campaigns simultaneously with much less effort.


Read Michal Mihalick's full review
AMIT KUMAR | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Best Marketing Automation Tool in the market, if you have a tech team to use it.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Campaign offers unmatched customisation, heaps of features, multiple integrations with third-party databases like REDSHIFT, Hadoop, MYSQL, Oracle, Salesforce CRM, Microsoft Dynamics etc.
At the same time, it's interface is not very intuitive and user-friendly. Adobe can certainly work on it. I have worked on multiple marketing automation tools but the functionality offered by Adobe Campaign is unmatched, but you need to hire an outstanding tech team to use them effectively at scale.
Read AMIT KUMAR's full review
Trevor Benson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2019

Adobe Campaign is becoming the Lead Marketing Platform!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

This tool was very powerful and seemed very easy to use for our direct mail capabilities, but wasn't adapted to email. However, as the market grew to involve more personalized expectations we needed to integrate other tools to handle email capabilities and it no longer seemed to fit the business case. It seemed like IBM had made a business decision to not invest in the product where it seems Adobe Campaign has been constantly improved and updated.
Read Trevor Benson's full review
Parveen Dudy | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2019

Great product if you have the right implimentation partner

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Marketo has Poor landing page and form builder, Limited reports and analytics and steep jumps in pricing. While Adobe Campaign is well suited for enterprise-level marketing communications. It can manage and deploy large volumes of emails very efficiently. Workflows can allow multiple touches, staggered sends, and segmentation to occur all within one delivery if needed. Interactions and reporting can happen in real time or near real time if needed. When integrated with the rest of the Marketing Cloud, Campaign becomes even more powerful as platforms like Analytics and AEM can have functionality brought directly into Campaign for more effective content creation and reporting.
Read Parveen Dudy's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2019

Robust, user friendly and customizable marketing tool.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected Adobe Campaign because we are using more products of this company and we thought that this will help connecting all our marketing tools with designers and the marketing department, but the most important reason is that Adobe Campaign workflow tools are more powerful that Mailchimp, and the Magento integration for our eCommerce products is crucial. Now Magento is also part of Adobe, so it makes all sense to use both tools.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2019

Adobe Campaign - Take Your Time To Learn It - It will Save You Time And Money In The Long Run

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We are able to use Adobe Campaign data within our email implementations ... this is very important to us for personalization and up to date content. The competitors can come close to this. Our cross channel campaigns are now rich with information and we can share it all in the cloud via Adobe Experience Cloud.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2019

Great customization for large marketing teams but not intuitive for users

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Campaign offers unmatched customization but is definitely the least intuitive and user-friendly marketing automation tool I have ever used. We selected Adobe Campaign because we use other Adobe Marketing Cloud Products (Analytics and Target) but the integration with those tools is much more arduous than we anticipated.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (53)
8.4
Dynamic content (56)
8.5
Ability to test dynamic content (52)
8.3
Landing pages (48)
8.7
A/B testing (54)
8.7
Mobile optimization (51)
7.6
Email deliverability reporting (54)
8.6
List management (56)
8.2
Triggered drip sequences (50)
7.8
Lead nurturing (6)
7.1
Lead scoring and grading (5)
7.3
Data quality management (6)
6.3
Automated sales alerts and tasks (5)
6.0
Calendaring (50)
7.9
Event/webinar marketing (6)
7.4
Social sharing and campaigns (4)
8.0
Social profile integration (4)
7.7
Dashboards (56)
8.1
Standard reports (55)
8.6
Custom reports (54)
8.0
API (46)
6.9
Role-based workflow & approvals (51)
8.0
Customizability (52)
7.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (34)
7.9
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (26)
7.1
Integration with SugarCRM (6)
6.5

About Adobe Campaign

Adobe acquired Neolane in July 2013 and later re-named the product Adobe Campaign. Adobe Campaign provides both marketing automation and marketing resource management functionality such as spend & financial management, workflow, and asset management.

Adobe Campaign Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Does not have featureLead nurturing
Does not have featureLead scoring and grading
Does not have featureData quality management
Does not have featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Does not have featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Does not have featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Does not have featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Does not have featureIntegration with SugarCRM
Additional Features
Has featureSegmentation and Audience Targeting tools
Has featureProgram, Activities, & Campaigns Organization
Has featureCross-Channel Orchestration Workflows

Adobe Campaign Integrations

Oracle CRM On Demand, Salesforce.com, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM)

Adobe Campaign Competitors

Allocadia, Oracle Eloqua, HCL Unica, LeadLife, Pardot, Aprimo, Acoustic Campaign (formerly IBM Watson Campaign Automation)

Adobe Campaign Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No