Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
130 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2018

Awesome product, great support.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • Core social media responsibilities – listening, publishing, engagement, activation, analytics
  • Relationship building with influencers, press, analysts
  • Marketing campaigns
  • Customer support
  • Lead generation
  • Product Feedback
  • Research
  • Primary use case for the core social media team; however, we use a combination of Spredfast and Jive Anywhere connect social conversations to employee social intranet and public-facing communities. Additionally, Spredfast lets the social media team serve as a human filter to “highlight” key conversations to various groups – support, executives, sales, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2014

Very strong analytics. Not ideal for competitor tracking.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • Outbound marketing campaigns / brand management
  • (By March 2010) Management of disparate Facebook and Twitter corporate accounts with message scheduling / monitoring and rolled-up analytics.
  • We monitor the following social media properties:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS Feeds
  • YourTube
  • Flickr
  • Blogs
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2013

Non-stop innovation!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • Measurement and reporting
  • Workflows and auditing
  • Allows a company to see what's possible in the social landscape
  • Publishing and listening at scale
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2013

Spredfast Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • Analytical social media work. We measured our social channels for a major client throughout Spredfast which would then change the way we posted and engaged with the fan base on social media. For example, based on the engagement numbers provided by Spredfast, we would change our language, photo/video usage, etc to try to get the highest engagement possible. Per each channel we measured different things: On YouTube we would measure subscribers and views mostly; On Facebook, likes, comments, shares, follower rate. Each channel has different key components that we would pull from Spredfast.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2012

Spredfast is awesome. Training the only weak spot.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • Publishing – sharing relevant, customer-centric content focused on our brand as well as store-level information such as sales, events, and community engagement.
  • Engagement – responding to customer questions and conversations in Twitter and Facebook.
  • Analytics – optimizing our publication and engagement opportunities as well as understanding how social fits into our larger integrated marketing mix.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2012

Spredfast is an industry leader. Great product, great company.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • Our primary need for the Spredfast tool was to address inefficiencies in our social publishing processes. We realized we were spending a lot of time opening individual social network applications to publish updates on our corporate social profiles. The tool allows us to schedule, publish and gather analytics for social content, all in one experience.
  • We also recognized a greater need for content performance analytics, which we were relying on free tools to pull manually. The Spredfast tool allows us to gather these analytics faster and easier.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2012

Poor UI, good analytics.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • Marketing primarily – engagement with prospects and clients – 2 way back and forth, lead generation
  • Support as secondary
  • We were not trying to do sentiment analysis. Spredfast wasn’t built for it, and that wasn’t really our need. We didn’t have the volume for something like Radian6.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2012

Too complex for our use case.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Business Processes Supported

  • We used Spredfast primarily for publishing and engagement, marketing campaigns and analytics. Spredfast has a very good analytics capability and we used extensively to gauge success of our marketing campaigns
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (36)
7.6
Filtering out noise/spam (38)
6.5
Sentiment analysis (33)
5.6
Broad channel coverage (41)
7.6
Content planning and scheduling (45)
8.5
Audience targeting (37)
6.7
Content optimization (5)
5.0
Workflow management (41)
8.0
Automated routing and prioritization (31)
7.6
Customer interaction histories (36)
7.6
Bulk actions (33)
7.1
Lead generation (13)
6.6
Content marketing (25)
7.9
Paid media management (2)
7.1
Campaigns and promotions (30)
7.5
Twitter (44)
7.9
Facebook (46)
7.7
LinkedIn (29)
7.6
Google+ (16)
8.3
Instagram (44)
6.6
Pinterest (17)
5.4
YouTube (26)
5.8
Campaign success analytics (39)
7.7
Real-time tracking (40)
7.7
Competitor analysis (30)
7.0
Role-based user permissions & privileges (46)
8.0
Mobile access (43)
6.4

About Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium)

According to the vendor, Khoros Marketing enables clients to simplify their complex social marketing operation to build and protect their brand. Khoros Marketing offers customers:

Social Marketing: Orchestrate, govern, engage, and measure integrated social campaigns in an easy-to-configure and highly adaptable platform.

Intelligence: Stay ahead of your market, your competition, and your audiences with powerful, yet accessible insights based on real-time, unlimited search across public social channels.

Vault: Protect your brand across your social footprint with access and credential management.

Experiences: Inspire audience participation across your digital properties through the power of social UGC.

According to the vendor, key benefits include:

  • Scale your interactions: Bring all your teams, channels, and content into one platform to manage integrated social campaigns.

  • Protect your brand: Centralized visibility and control over account access, content approval, and teams means protecting brand equity at scale.

  • Measure what matters: Translate your social performance to metrics that matter to your business with configurable dashboards and data exports.

  • Crisis management: Stay on top of any crisis by understanding when crises are emerging, and how and when to engage using real-time data and custom notifications.

  • Competitive intelligence: Develop competitive benchmarks and track your competitors’ campaigns to ensure meaningful brand differentiation.

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Does not have featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Does not have featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Has featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Videos (2)

Watch Discover the value of 1:1 product coaching with Khoros coaches invested in your success.

Watch Plan, moderate, measure, and optimize your content across the board with a converged view of paid and organic social media content.

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Downloadables

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Integrations

Bitly, Brandwatch Consumer Research, Domo, Google Analytics, NetBase, Opal, Origami Logic, Oracle Siebel CRM, Synthesio, Symantec, Adobe Experience Manager, Adobe Analytics, Bynder Enterprise DAM, Widen Collective, Reply.ai, Smarsh Connected Suite (formerly Actiance), Bazaarvoice, Crimson Hexagon, Grabyo, IBM, Kenshoo, Linkinfluence, RadiumOne, Salesforce, Tableau, Vizrt, BI.ink, Pandorabots, Po.st

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Competitors

Adobe Social, Sprinklr Social + Messaging Suite, Salesforce Social Studio

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
3%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
97%

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: Any language the Social Networks themselves support