TeamViewer Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1514 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

Christopher Pillion | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2020

Advanced technology for remote support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I would say TeamViewer has a responsive customer support which provides professional and skilled services. This program is playing an excellent role in our company. You can have access to multiple desktops and trust me, the communication delay between your command and computer is very effective. Sometime it takes a second delay but that is okay. It has high security concerns and it lets you get connected to a particular client after verifying the client machine ID.
Read Christopher Pillion's full review
Mike Narumiya | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Workhorse that delivers, allows the team to view what they need.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Haven't needed a whole lot of support. To me, that's a great product that doesn't need a ton of it. Installation is easy. Their website has what you need. I haven't had to ever call their support, but the product works. Makes my day easier, and I have recommended this product to others. They have had similar results.
Read Mike Narumiya's full review
ONeal Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

TeamViewer Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
They are generally helpfully when dealing with issues with the software. Not a huge fan of the billing options. To change Billing info required a call into support. This should be available on the web portal like most other services.
Read ONeal Taylor's full review
João Mauricio | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 02, 2019

Teamviewer is excellent and is the best tool for remote access for users.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
As I said earlier, TeamViewer is safe, has a lightweight, beautiful, and easy-to-use graphical user interface for all our employees. Remote access is easy to do and always solves any open problem in so-called technicians. A grade of 10 is for all of that. It is a tool that we recommend for anyone who wants to use something reliable and functional.
Read João Mauricio's full review
Rafael Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

The best way to solve problems remotely.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
In case of problems this tool also has great technical support. We have had minor problems with the software crashing and restarting the computer. But the manufacturer's support team helped us with new installation and registry files, and the issue was resolved. We highly recommend this tool and technical support.
Read Rafael Silva's full review
Sohaib Ahmed Khattak - PCI QIR | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

TeamViewer! Eyes for the team.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Due to the issues on recordings and some time failures in File transfers, it causes issues for new users and they cannot determine the problem and have to kill the session and start over. The rest of the tool works for us and we are working with it without any issues.
Read Sohaib Ahmed Khattak - PCI QIR's full review
Andrea Wroot | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Thumbs up for TeamViewer!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Although TeamViewer is easy to operate and trouble-free, there were times when we encountered connectivity and implementation issues but I am glad that all our issues were instantly solved by the brilliant Support team.
Read Andrea Wroot's full review
Oscar Avelar | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

TeamViewer, a good choice everyone knows.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We haven't had much trouble using TeamViewer. It is a very stable application. We have asked for support just for license issues and the response time was very appropriate. We got a fast solution. Also, it is easy to get instant assistance via online chat. Very convenient for our system administrator.
Read Oscar Avelar's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2019

Seamlessly access a different world, from the comfort of your seat.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Teamcenter and their support team deserve a full 10 for the platform that they have provided. In saying this, I must note that I have not ever had to deal with a consultant or chat bot to figure any questions out. The user instructions and articles on their website, combined with the self-explanatory interface provide an integrated support experience.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2019

Teamviewer is great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I cannot rate this section as I never needed to use Teamviewer support for anything. The system just works out of the box as is and it easy enough to understand. A normal person will understand it right away without training and can use Teamviewer effectively on the first day as it is very easy to and intuitive use.
Read this authenticated review
Jordan Paquette | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2014

TeamViewer - The One Stop Shop for Remote Access

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have not needed to contact TeamViewer support much in regards to the software not performing like it is supposed to. The only reason that we contact support is to get the license keys for our updated software. We always get a response in a very reasonable amount of time with the new license keys included.
Read Jordan Paquette's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (160)
9.2
File transfer (151)
8.7
Instant message (141)
8.4
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (62)
8.4
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (98)
8.0
Over-the-Internet remote session (154)
9.1
Initiate remote control from mobile (129)
8.4
Remote management of servers & workstations (131)
9.0
Remote Active Directory® management (72)
8.6
Centralized management dashboard (95)
8.1
Session record (98)
8.5
Annotations (81)
8.3
Monitoring and Alerts (89)
8.1
Multi-platform remote control (124)
8.8

About TeamViewer

TeamViewer aims to empower users to connect anything, anywhere, anytime. The company says its solution offers secure remote access, support, control and collaboration capabilities for online endpoints of any kind. The vendor says TeamViewer has been activated on more than 1.7 billion devices and serves at least 40 million concurrent connections at any time. Founded in 2005, the company employs more than 700 people in offices across Germany, the United States, Japan and Australia.

TeamViewer Integrations

TeamViewer Competitors

RescueAssist, SolarWinds Dameware Remote Support (DRS), BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar)

TeamViewer Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No