Namely

Namely

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.9 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Namely

Overview

Recent Reviews

Customer Review.

9 out of 10
September 27, 2022
We use Namely for HRIS, payroll, time management, and benefits. This allows us to track the major aspects of the employee life cycle. The …
Continue reading

Outstanding.

10 out of 10
August 04, 2022
I use Namely for HR, payroll, benefits administration, compliance, and time tracking. We used to be at ADP, a done-for-you PEO. I prefer …
Continue reading

Middle of the Pack

6 out of 10
May 20, 2022
We use Namely as our main HRIS, payroll, and time management system. The whole organization uses it.
Continue reading

Happy Namely End User

10 out of 10
May 20, 2022
Namely is used by our entire company, it is what HR uses for payroll and benefits. The software allows for direct deposit and easy changes …
Continue reading

Quick review of Namely

9 out of 10
May 18, 2022
It is being used as our HRIS, benefits, and payroll system company-wide. It addressed the business problem of freeing up more of my time …
Continue reading

Namely is the best

10 out of 10
February 26, 2022
Namely is used at our company for employees to clock in and out and to manage sick / vacation time. It’s easy to request time off through …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 45 features
  • Update personal information (125)
    8.9
    89%
  • Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (119)
    7.8
    78%
  • Employment history (123)
    7.7
    77%
  • Organizational charting (121)
    7.1
    71%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

1 video

User Review: Namely Works As An All-In-One HR Platform For Medium Size Companies
02:36
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Namely?

Namely offers a cloud-based HR platform for integrated core and specialized HR services, including time and employee performance management and onboarding processes.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://hubs.ly/H0y3fxL0

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Zenefits?

Zenefits is a free, cloud-based core-HR platform. It primarily services small to mid-sized businesses and provides time management and benefits administration capabilities.

What is Oracle PeopleSoft HCM?

Oracle's PeopleSoft HCM is a complete, customizable suite including Global Core Human Capital Management, Workforce Management, Workforce Service Delivery, and Talent Management. PeopleSoft can be integrated to run on the Oracle Cloud.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Namely Demo
03:52
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

7.5
75%

Payroll Management

7.7
77%

Leave and Attendance Management

7.7
77%

Employee Self Service

8.3
83%

Asset Management

7.7
77%

HR Reporting

6.4
64%

Onboarding

7.4
74%

Performance and Goals

6.9
69%

Performance Management

7.2
72%

Succession Planning

6.0
60%

Recruiting / ATS

5.1
51%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Namely?

Namely streamlines HR data into a single platform. With technology, supported by a team of HR experts, Namely aims to empower people teams with a complete HR solution designed for mid-sized businesses (25-1000 employees).

Namely Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset issue and transfer management
  • Supported: Asset return
  • Supported: Warranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Candidate search

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Additional Features

  • Supported: HR Analytics
  • Supported: Compliance Database
  • Supported: Learning Management
  • Supported: Live Compliance Advisors
  • Supported: Anonymous Employee Reporting
  • Supported: Time Management
  • Supported: Time Tracking
  • Supported: Mobile App for Employee Self-Service
  • Supported: Benefits Enrollment Wizard
  • Supported: Open API
  • Supported: Managed Payroll Services
  • Supported: Managed Benefits Services

Namely Screenshots

Screenshot of Namely News Feed: Your home base to make announcements, express appreciation, and to celebrate important milestones.Screenshot of HR Analytics: the data you need to feel confident in your people strategy and proud of your provable resultsScreenshot of Talent & Performance Management: connect, engage, and develop your workforce in a platform that employees actually want to useScreenshot of Benefits Administration: modern, integrated benefits technology makes it easy for employees to enroll and even easier for you to manageScreenshot of Payroll Administration: integrated with all of your HR data and coupled with full payroll tax services, you can be confident your results are delivered accurately and on timeScreenshot of Namely Mobile App: request time off and access paystubs and benefits information from anywhereScreenshot of Employee Profile: your workforce's one-stop-shop for time off, payroll, and performance information.Screenshot of Employee Onboarding: save time and engage new hires before they ever walk in the door with customizable employee onboarding workflows complete with eSignature functionalityScreenshot of Compliance Library: your 24/7 resource to keep you compliant among ever-changing laws and regulations

Namely Video

Namely Integrations

Namely Competitors

Namely Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUnited States
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

Namely offers a cloud-based HR platform for integrated core and specialized HR services, including time and employee performance management and onboarding processes.

Zenefits, Paycor, and BambooHR are common alternatives for Namely.

Reviewers rate Update personal information highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Namely are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (202)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 128)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
September 27, 2022

Customer Review.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Report building.
  • Payroll
  • Time keeping.
  • ATS integration.
  • Performance management.
  • Better e-signature integration.
August 04, 2022

Outstanding.

Dave Newmark | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Benefits offerings to employees.
  • Integration of payroll and time tracking.
  • Website layout.
  • Ease of registering employees in more than one state.
  • At the conclusion of onboarding sessions, they always ask, "do you have any questions" but the sessions are scheduled with a 'hard out" so it can sometimes feel like questions would take too long.
  • Every communication needs to be written on their platform. I would prefer just picking up the phone to ask a question. It would take less time to get the issue resolved.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Customization of review templates.
  • Personnel data storage and accessibility.
  • Some parts of custom reporting (point in time still has room for improvement).
  • Payroll
  • Benefits brokerage and administration.
  • Customer service has been largely disappointing and sometimes horrible.
  • The tax reporting team has had some major hiccups for us.
  • Some of the custom reporting filters could be improved by adding an in-between dates filter.
  • Some of the performance review tools are still confusing after 7 years.
  • Can I say customer service again?
Jason Daniel Hood | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Presentation and layout of information on the HRIS platform
  • Easy of navigation around the site
  • Help / Support Community
  • Ability to upload short video, multiple images in a post, etc.
  • Create a "Suggestion Box" where employees could submit general ideas/feedback/concerns
May 20, 2022

Middle of the Pack

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • HRIS feed (birthdays, anniversaries, personal info management)
  • Some support reps are very kind and helpful
  • Help community is pretty robust, as are articles
  • Not very robust payroll system
  • Three systems (HRIS, time, and payroll) don't always communicate well or work smoothly
  • Many glitches in performance module of HRIS
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • HR/IRS documentation.
  • Changes to direct deposit.
  • Benefits tracking.
  • Access to payroll transactions.
  • I don't have any really, just limitations on the information my company places there.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Payroll is done very well, especially by Christin Taylor. She is the best.
  • Review tracking is easy and efficient.
  • Calendar is great.
  • Definitely in benefits. I decided not to use Namely benefits with how poor communication was.
  • Namely Time is not user friendly, also don't like how it's separate from HRIS.
  • Project Services is poor in communication. I have to ask for updates from them.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Time Off Management
  • Payment activities
  • Talent management
  • Workforce management
  • This can be more GUI improved.
  • More publicity and an increase in the number of users will create opportunities to add more features.
  • Unique number identification for employee will be an add on advantage.
February 26, 2022

Namely is the best

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easy to request sick days
  • Easy to request vacation days
  • Easy to enroll in benefits
  • Easy to update personal information
  • Sometimes I can’t change my clock in or clock out time on the same day
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The best thing about Namely is that it’s extremely user-friendly. Compared to other HR software like Workday, it’s much easier to use.
  • Enrolling in my benefits has never been easier.
  • Notifications for coworkers' birthdays are great.
  • Requesting time off is easy to do on Namely.
  • From my side as a user, I have no complaints. However, my company switched to Workday (which I don’t like as much) because it offered some additional flexibility for the administrators.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Cascading goals.
  • Goals integration into performance reviews.
  • Modern and professional paperless onboarding.
  • Ongoing improvements.
  • Customization options for performance reviews.
  • Customer support can always be improved. I find the level of knowledge of the support team is sometimes less than my own.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Payroll - easy to use and great partners to help with questions.
  • Timekeeping - the partnership with TimeClock Plus is an added benefit.
  • Reporting and Dashboards - easy to use, applicable filters, detailed turnover reports right at your fingertips.
  • Onboarding and E-verify - just a few simple steps and you are done!
  • The Performance Review function is challenging to set up. This is a great area of opportunity for Namely. It needs to be simplified and use direct, specific language as I messed up our Peer Reviews the first time.
September 22, 2021

Namely Solves Problems

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Namely has helped with our COVID sick leave response. It has made a major difference both with the weekly payroll and the 941 tax filing
  • Keeping track of our multiple PTO plans. Thank goodness for Namely, I have shredded my old PTO spreadsheets.
  • Employees like the convenience of the cell phone app. As a payroll administrator, I like the Geo Tracking tool where I can see where some are when the clock is in or out.
  • The flexibility inside of the payroll system both as you are finalizing an employee profile and when you are processing payroll is a major advantage.
  • The reports I get out of Namely in Excel format work well for me.
  • The payroll reports are very flexible; however, the criteria that I used to create a report are nowhere to be found on many of the Excel spreadsheets.
September 14, 2021

Namely Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Sending out notifications to related parties for all the changes in Namely.
  • Timely: The notifications are sent out to the related parties quickly once HR completes the changes.
  • Avoids human errors when sending notifications via email.
  • User friendly; less training needed.
  • The system [was] slow sometimes.
  • Some reports can be designed for facility users such as weekly/monthly changes reports.
September 12, 2021

Love Namely

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Everything under the same umbrella.
  • Extremely user friendly.
  • Secure
  • Forms need to be downloaded, it would be helpful to fill online.
  • Categories can be simplified. For eg, your and your employee's time off should be under the same tab.
Return to navigation