Sprinklr Modern Engagement Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
141 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 68)

Matt Stevens | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2020

Sprinklr is a unified and robust tool that triples the size of your team.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization is able to seamlessly post content across over 200 social accounts, monitor sentiment, respond to comments and questions, listen for what is mentioning our properties across the web, design social ad campaigns with set budgets, and create macro to micro reporting to help make crucial optimizations that help sharpen our tactics and spur more efficiencies. We do all this with a relatively small team and all from a single platform.
  • Posting one message to multiple social accounts using both account groups and content replacement to make each post unique for the account.
  • Designing personalized and elaborate monitoring dashboards.
  • Easily customizable reporting dashboards that allow you to drill into the data.
  • An expansive editorial calendar with excellent filtering.
  • Social feed APIs cause issues, but that’s not unique to just Sprinklr.
  • Customer care/support sometimes knows less of the platform and your issue.
  • You get what you pay for, it can be pricey.
Sprinklr is well suited for companies that are either broad and/or ones that get a high volume of social interaction. Your Marketing team must have the drive to dig into the tool. It took us several years to start mastering all that it can do. If your company doesn’t have those components, especially the last one, Sprinklr will not be used to its full potential.
Sprinklr is a superior product to other tools out there. We’ve used some of them in the past and vetted others, but they pale in comparison to what we can and have done in this single platform. Like anything in this world, they are not perfect, but they have designed a really good and useful product.
Having all our social content, listening, advertising, monitoring, responding, planning, and reporting all in a single platform speeds up our processes, limits confusion, and allows individuals to be super efficient. With a smaller team, we couldn’t work at the space and scale that we do without a tool like Sprinklr. It makes us accomplish much more than we could without it.
Read Matt Stevens's full review
Stephen Wittmaak | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Sprinklr: Grow your Social Media Garden

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was used on a National level by our corporate Social Media Coordinator as well as a local level for each of our properties. It helped coordinate messaging across all channels all in one place.
  • Social listening.
  • Scheduling and automation.
  • Metrics tracking.
  • Learning curve, there's a lot of options to run through, it's hard to know where to start.
  • Slow glitch fixes.
  • Tagging isn't as intuitive as other platforms.
If you are running social media for more than a dozen different accounts, like in property management, it's a solid choice to keep track of everything in one spot.
Nothing is perfect, but when you have a lot of cooks in the kitchen, or people accessing your back end of social media, Sprinklr helps mitigate a lot of issues.
Running multiple accounts at once seems like a lot, running dozens is even more. Sprinklr takes a lot of the work out of publishing content and re-tweaking and reusing existing.
Read Stephen Wittmaak's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Useful Platform for Managing Multiple Accounts

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The social media and local agents team use Sprinklr to monitor nearly 200 accounts across Facebook and Twitter and to monitor customer engagement. It's a convenient way to quickly identify negative posts and respond in a public manner that protects the brand.
  • Comment moderation
  • Posting across multiple profiles
  • Scheduling posts
  • Reviewing posts through an approval queue
  • custom default settings when adding new profiles
  • option to repost content to pages where scheduled posts fail to post
Sprinklr Modern Engagement is a convenient platform for monitoring custom responses across multiple channels; you can set keywords to filter anything that likely needs immediate attention and respond quickly. It's also useful for posting updated across multiple profiles which is a huge time-saver.
I had limited first-hand experience with Sprinklr customer service but did get the impression they were responsive and helpful.
I did not use any other products and do not believe the company does either.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Amazing tool for social teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sprinklr to manage our entire social media network and community. It is the best tool we've used, we tested out several others and nothing compared to us being able to track, measure, publish, monitor, etc. We use it across all of the different marketing teams at our company. The issue it solves is that we have a very passionate and active social community and we are able to respond to thousands of messages a week, without missing a single one.
  • Community Management
  • Data
  • Publishing
  • Tracking
  • Listening
  • User Interface
If you have multiple team members, a large social community, multiple channels to monitor, Sprinklr Modern Engagement is by far the best tool. It's so easy to monitor your channels, pull data, all with a few clicks.
It's the best tool we've used so far. It encompasses everything a social media team would need to be successful.
Our challenge was being able to manage our community effectively. Sprinklr allows us to do that. Also, we were having trouble trying to pull cross-channel reporting, Sprinklr does that with a few clicks.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Sprinklr Modern Engagement for Healthcare Orgs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sprinklr Modern Engagement to schedule and publish our social media posts across a number of core institutional channels. Each team member has a login, and we each manage a specific service line with 3-4 different channels (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn). We also have a few OHSU members who use Sprinklr for their channel management as well. Monthly, we will run reports for our stakeholders. We occasionally use the engagement function to do daily sweeps but have a habit of diving into the platforms natively for most of our CSR.
  • Tagging and taxonomy (for reporting purposes)
  • Dashboards and presentations (easy for monthly or quarterly round-ups)
  • All-up editorial calendar view
  • Some reporting metrics not available (Instagram Stories for example)
  • Some scheduling not available (again Instagram Stories)
  • Paid social advertising does not get pulled into reporting dashboards with organic metrics. We have to add those manually each time.
Sprinklr Modern Engagement is well suited for a larger number of users or a big team that needs to collaborate on messages and schedules across an organization. It's also great for workflow and approvals, especially between teams or in-house/agency relationships. It is not well suited for smaller businesses or companies that have one account per platform. It seems like the functions would be too robust for a small business to handle.
Most bugs or fixes are completed in a timely manner as long as you submit an official ticket to Sprinklr Support. I think some fo the feature requests, which take longer to implement, are not high on the list right now, such as better integration with Instagram Stories for publishing and reporting.
We have not used any of the other modules, as far as I understand. However, I was able to hear a pitch about the other products, particularly Sprinklr Care, and I think that is the next step in our growth as a department (to help request and manage reviews for OHSU).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

Sprinklr sparkles with a couple of smudges

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across all of Capita across Samsung and Audi, etc. We use it for engaging with customers over Facebook and Twitter as well as monitoring Instagram over various social company accounts. It's very easy to have everything in one place for customer engagement and keeps productivity very high. Response times have become quicker and quicker and it's easy to see reoccurring customers and their previous messages.
  • It has everything organised in three simple columns and is simple to manoeuvre.
  • It is easy to reply to the correct messages and look at previously sent messages to ensure we're up to date with the customers situation.
  • It's great for response times and allows us to see incoming social media messages.
  • Sometimes the previous message links can become convoluted if there has been quite a few previous messages.
  • Sometimes Sprinklr has issues pulling messages through (even though it's usually fixed pretty quickly).
  • I think maybe an easier way of finding the correct stream/column - if you're new, it can be easy to find yourself in the wrong place.
It is very good for large companies to quickly monitor customer engagement and reply to customer service questions.

It works well when it comes to response times and large teams where the messages go to different colleagues each time to limit the wait time for replies.
I think support can be quick, but sometimes you don't feel listened to by Sprinklr support and they like to say the problem is on your side instead of really looking into it.

It can also take a little while to get through on the phone.
We have only really used Sprinklr for social media engagement and tracking, which has been working great so far.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

All-in-one, but pricey

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sprinklr as a care platform, scheduling tool, reporting database, social listening device, and more. Over time, we've tailored the system to fit our exact needs, because it's a relatively fluid platform that can be adjusted to fit evolving changes in a business - something that happens with the social space. We originally focused on using Sprinklr to publish and report, but when the social landscape pivoted towards care, we were able to adjust Sprinklr to fit our needs there. Now we're able to proactively seek out care and engagement opportunities, even when customers aren't contacting us directly.
  • Customization - Through Sprinklr's rules and robust custom field creation, you really can create a lot of customization for every facet of your business.
  • Listening - Their Listening Engine and Explorer are fantastic ways to proactively find engagement-friendly conversations, in addition competitively research your brand.
  • Care - Using their case formatting, messages and customer contacts can be routed and assigned easily to available reps, and their bot builder can help to automate your contacts without sacrificing a personal touch.
  • Bulky - There's a lot to work with, which can be good for some and daunting for others. Training is needed.
  • Pricing - The platform is robust, but there are additional modules that each cost money. (Care cloud, Listening, etc. are all separate costs)
We have used Sprinklr as a publishing tool for years, and it has really grown into an all-in-one resource. Listening is a fantastic resource to use within Sprinklr, and their reporting can be customized and automated to fit your every need. Not every module is needed for every company, as it can become quite pricey when you're adding up every single module into a total package.
They have an automated system for prioritizing customer service contacts, but their account work and delay for support tickets has fluctuated in the past. I would say that they're trending towards more positive as of late.
I think using all parts of the platform help to unify your overall presence - when you're able to identify customers, reply to them, tag the conversation, target their audience later, and then report on them all within the same platform, it makes the process more painless. While we don't use all of their products, we use a few that make up the whole of what our business needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Super customizable, but difficult to learn

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sprinklr is being used by the whole social media department to monitor social engagement and trends, as well as to schedule content.
  • Customizable -- If you can figure it out, Sprinklr can do anything.
  • There are tags and unlimited ways to track your content.
  • It speeds up community management considerably.
  • The reps are utterly useless and have not been able to explain their own product.
  • The language/naming of features in unreasonably complicated, and it doesn't use the terms we use in the industry. This makes it hard to find out how to do new processes.
  • It's not user-friendly and difficult to set up from scratch.
It's perfect for a large company that receives dozens of engagements and messages a day. Especially if they need to monitor dozens of social pages in addition. It can be customized to any business units' tracking and reporting needed. It is rather too bulky and difficult to use for a smaller group.
Awful. The rep has answered questions wrong and sent me down the wrong path when I asked for advice. I also felt that she wasn't responsive or timely.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

Good but still chasing my social media unicorn platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Sprinklr Modern Engagement to compose social copy, approve it, schedule it, tag content, and publish it. We also use this module for engaging with the users, reporting for both internal and external parties/ clients. We use it for editorial, events, and marketing.
  • Moderate ability. The ability to moderate copy before it goes live.
  • Ability to create tags and implement tags to make reporting easier.
  • Ability to view and customize reporting.
  • Engaging. Very difficult to easily engage with users on the actual platform. The native platforms remain to be easier for the exceptions of Facebook.
  • Still, a lot of limitations and not all native features make them into Sprinklr so you have to rely on the native platform.
We manage freelancers. For training purposes, we like to use the moderating feature which allows my team to make sure the copy is well written and the right tags are used. This has been useful. For tagging on LinkedIn, we still find it to be lacking native ability. The ability to tag people if you are using a company's page. I don't know why but the names don't always show up. For heavy engagement on Twitter, we find Twitter to be more efficient.
It has improved over the years. This past year has been amazing. Prior, it was horrible. I am quite glad they recognized that customer service is fundamental.
The unified suite is expensive. You really don't need it all unless all your needs are truly answered by each module, which I find to be impossible. We tried their listening tool and found a competitor that was 3 times cheaper and much better. We primarily use it for the paid module which comes with the publishing component. If I did not have to buy both I would go with another vendor for the publishing part. A single vendor can't possibly be the best in all aspects of social media tracking/publishing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

An overview of Sprinklr Modern Engagement

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used for publishing social content across the active platforms. Primarily used by the corporate marketing team who serves various purposes of product-specific departments.
It gives the convenience of publishing content, monitoring, and analysing conversation sentiments.
  • I think the flexibility and scale you get with Sprinklr Modern Engagement is unmatched. Each inbound section monitoring in column view is quite easy to scroll through.
  • Assets management helps us a lot to share or re-use creative content created across the continents. It gives performance insight as well to select most interactive content for your own usage.
  • Reporting is another area where we see immense possibilities. Post engagement breakdown is quite useful.
  • We face issues in reporting module particularly that publishing tagged content should be synced with reporting tags which would help analyse content more deeply.
  • Unavailability of paid and organic posts segregation is another issue in reporting.
  • On Twitter, reporting dashboard shows RT and tweets as outbound brand posts which creates confusion at a summary level. If you download report it gets segregated.
  • Facebook or Insta stories are not covered in reporting.
  • Instagram video views not captured in reports.
  • Live video cannot be moderated in the engagement module.
It is very helpful for tracking the Live event conversations. OR trend monitoring.
But on the flip slide it is difficult to publish Live content on various platforms like Instagram particularly.

There is no Alert creation in this module. If any conversation hike you cannot get instant notification for the same.

Broadly, as a solution its good for large enterprises where a brand need to manage multiple locations.
Support is very systematic and particular about turn around time. Basic situation team goes beyond timelines to address issues.
We are able to use global content. Even Global teams can schedule and publish content across the continents Dashboard references from other countries help to clone basis your needs. The knowledge portal is helpful to learn more about functionalities.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Media monitoring

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Using for social listening for my job of media monitoring. The social media team uses for engagement and posting. It addresses monitoring for me.
  • Metrics
  • Monitoring
  • Analytics
Media monitoring could improve for sites that are paid.
Good customer service
I only use for monitoring.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2019

I am managing social media channel because I am anti-social

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NVIDIA uses Sprinklr as their social media platform management tool. It helps to deliver content in worldwide organization and has better management results overall. Other departments may use its listening function. As a global company, the consistent content is important for branding. We use Sprinklr to make sure all countries that use social media platforms can get the same standard/quality assets and on time.
  • Central control to deliver global assets
  • Get overall results immediately
  • Plan schedules easily
  • Loading speed
  • Mobile tool UI
I am managing 11 different countries social media platforms, and Sprinklr gave better experience with management.
Their support team responds to issues quickly.
Read this authenticated review
Aditya Gollakota | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2019

Sprinklr is the best enterprise level social management platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sprinklr Modern Engagement is being used by the social media teams at Deloitte Digital on consulting projects for various clients and their respective use cases. It helps to have a robust and scalable platform to manage all social media accounts from one place.
  • Custom queues
  • Lists and filtering
  • Macros and automation
  • Rule engine
  • API access to platforms
  • Facebook comments/shares
  • LinkedIn inbound engagements
  • Instagram inbound engagements
Sprinklr Modern Engagement is well suited for large enterprises that require management of multiple social accounts (can even number into the 100s) that allows unified management at scale. Rolling out social/content marketing campaigns becomes very easy when using Sprinklr. It is also well suited for timely product launches that require publishing at a single time across multiple accounts.
Timely response from Sprinklr support in case of any platform issues.
We use Sprinklr Modern Engagement + Research together which helps us to get a unified view of conversation/sentiment on social media for our various brands. Using this platform we can store historical data, easily chart and visualize data and export into desired formats for further analysis.
Read Aditya Gollakota's full review
Drake Hougo | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2019

Digital Media Intern

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sprinklr was used to track the social media accounts for our university. Me and my data supervisor were the primary users and we created dashboards for various content producers such that they could see how their posts were fairing for their audiences. We were able to track engagement with certain kinds of content and determine what the best strategy to optimize our content would be,
  • Track engagement across Instagram Video and Photos
  • Determine whether Instagram Stories, Video or Photos receive more engagement
  • Better understand what days of the week are optimal for us to post content
  • Sprinklr unfortunately does not allow for integration with Tableau or Excel. We had a bunch of different data management tools, so it was hard to juggle all of the various sources
  • Sprinklr can be limited in creating custom functions or tables
I think Sprinklr should be used for all large corporations who need an easy platform to conduct in-depth data analysis. The learning curve was quick and it was easy to create dashboards for other people in my department. I only used the social media tools though, so it would be hard to provide advice for other components of the Sprinklr keyboard.
I dealt with the support team twice and they were easy to communicate with and helped me workshop specific problems. Customer service for other digital services is usually pretty bad, but Sprinklr has been solid consistently.
N/A to my experience as an intern.
Read Drake Hougo's full review
Erin Daly | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2019

Erin’s Sprinklr Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sprinklr is used at the corporate level to support brand Facebook and Twitter accounts as well as 250 location Facebook pages. Also used for listening purposes.
  • Easy mobile app for quick posting and moderation
  • Campaign and sentiment tracking
  • Easy to understand for non tech people
  • Built in sentiment tracker isn’t as sophisticated as it could be, almost all comments come up as neutral and need to be manually changed
  • Better communication between advertisers and social platforms. There are needs we have and we’d like to be able to help start those conversations with the publishers (ie. Instagram API connections)
  • Mobile app alerts for comments and posts
Great for big corporations monitoring multiple pages across departments
Sprinklr reps are non responsive
Read Erin Daly's full review
Raeann Mitchell | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2019

Sprinklr Modern Engagement Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Sprinklr Modern Engagement to answer our customers via Facebook and Twitter. Our customers will reach out to us when they have a power outage or gas issues. Customers will ask questions on their billing statements, how long will power be out, why power is out, and who to contact for other questions about our services.
  • We can reach out to more customers with social media.
  • We will address issues within an hour for most problems unless there is a big outage affecting many customers.
  • I can't think of any at this time.
I feel we can help more customers with outages.
I feel that we reach a lot of customers through social media.
Read Raeann Mitchell's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2019

Sprinklr for Twitter Brand Channels

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sprinklr Modern Engagement has allowed us to interact with our ecosystem through our branded Twitter channels in a way that is compliant with GDPR regulations. It has also allowed for seamless collaboration with our channel partners who are responsible for maintaining the channel. You can then monitor their performance based on our requests/requirements. It's a good collaboration tool.
  • Collaboration within the organization and the channel partners is seamless (it's the single source of truth for social activities).
  • It has streamlined compliance in regards to GDPR.
  • The customer Service is strong and prompt.
  • The user Interface can be confusing. We often need to hop on a call to better understand it.
  • High customizability can sometimes cause discrepancies between reporting and/or processes on different accounts.
  • Different users have different permissions.
Sprinklr is suited to maintaining branding across many channels and people within an organization, as well as the channel partners that are responsible. It provides a great dashboard for engaging with followers and influencers. When brand compliance is convoluted, it is a "safety net" to ensure that every action taken on the social channel is compliant.
Support is quick to respond, detailed in their instructions, and highly customizable.
I have not utilized Sprinklr in this means.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2019

Sprinklr: Robust tool, requires strategic management to get the most benefit

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sprinklr internally to manage our department accounts and across our organization in various other departments. It allows us to streamline our social media management operations, monitor issues, and evaluate content performance of our broad audience.
  • Monitoring is robust and we're confident in the results.
  • Governance is detailed and allows us to craft specific roles and levels of access.
  • All features that are generally available via social channel APIs seem to be available in Sprinklr.
  • Reporting capabilities are robust and meet our needs, although they can be a bit overwhelming in their complexity.
  • Governance roles are complex, and it takes time to gain familiarity.
  • Reporting options are very robust, but the explanations of data points are sometimes lacking in granularity.
  • The support system can be challenging in terms of communications. Sometimes it is tricky to get everyone on the same page as to what an issue is, and weeks can go by before it is fixed.
Sprinklr is appropriate for mature marketing operations or complex networks of channels. It may be too robust for a team with just a few channels who is not interested in metatagging data.
I routinely have to message several times with the tech team in order to diagnose an issue, and often am told it cannot be fixed quickly. There are occasionally language/syntax barrier issues as well.
We do not utilize unified platform features to a great extent, but I've seen how they can be helpful from a reporting perspective.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 02, 2019

Sprinklr: An all-in-one enterprise-level social platform that gets the job done!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sprinklr is an excellent enterprise level social media tool which I've used for everything from publishing and scheduling content, engaging with our communities and creating custom listening dashboards that allow me to share knowledge across our company. It's especially useful as it's an all-in-one platform meaning that it allows different parts of the social program to work together under one program.
  • Social customer support
  • Customizing dashboards
  • Community management
  • Social care
  • Like most enterprise-level social media platforms, the learning curve is steep
  • There are so many options that it can become overwhelming.
  • It's pretty expensive relative to other tools.
Sprinklr is an excellent all-in-one enterprise-level social media program and if you're serious about social, it's definitely worth checking out. It is absolutely one of the most comprehensive and useful social media platforms out there and it makes reporting, doing social customer care and publishing content easy once you're ramped up on it.
Read this authenticated review
Romain Vezirian | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2019

A time-saver when your social media presence becomes overwhelming

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sprinklr is used to manage all social media channels at my company. I also used it when I was working on the agency side, as it was the preferred platform for some of my clients. Overall, I mostly use Sprinklr to publish social content, oversee what posts colleagues scheduled for our social channels and to see how our channels are performing.
  • All basic functions are very user friendly. Onboarding time is minimal. If I give access to someone (even if they are not social savvy), I am confident they will still be able to use the platform.
  • The ability to build custom dashboards is a huge time saver. For instance, you can create a dashboard to look at all your social media inboxes (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram...) all on one screen.
  • The audience profile function is interesting - it allows you to capture unified consumer data, interests, interactions across all your social channels. This is a useful feature for us when looking for influencers or super fans.
  • Overall, Sprinklr rewards users to do a lot of digging on their own to get to the more in-depth functionalities. For instance, the asset manager feature leads you to a dashboard with all the content you ever published but doesn't tell you what to do next or how to organize it
  • Sprinklr offers basic social listening features, but it is much more limited than other pure social listening players like Crimson Hexagon or Brandwatch. It is perfectly usable for a quick search but I wouldn't recommend it as your sole social listening platform
Sprinklr is a great platform to manage your social media presence, especially when you get to a point when you have a multitude of different channels and teams working together. It will allow you to oversee all scheduled posts, engagements, incoming messages, etc. It also provides more in-depth features like the ability to dissect your community. Reporting for social is good too, even though it could benefit from further customization.
I would not use Sprinklr is you only have a handful of channels (free tools would do the trick for this) or for social listening alone.
Read Romain Vezirian's full review
Christina Chen | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2019

Sprinklr review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Sprinklr for reporting purposes and to see how our paid and organic posts were doing. We used it across the whole organization and we used it mostly for reporting out on Facebook activity. Unfortunately we did not use it to post directly to the UI since Facebook constantly updated its platform (so it was easier to post directly onto Facebook).
  • I like the reporting functionality since it's very interactive and there's a direct connection.
  • Sprinklr also seemed pretty easy to use.
  • You were able to create custom dimensions within Sprinklr for reporting purposes.
  • Because we used Sprinklr for organic and paid posts, it didn't make sense that reporting was separated.
  • If certain users or accounts weren't added to the right group, reporting became difficult.
I think Sprinklr would be well suited if it's used across the whole organization and everyone was on board. Unfortunately, because our social media activity was run by the company and through an agency and because the whole company and agencies did not adopt or use Sprinklr, it wasn't as effective.
Read Christina Chen's full review
Melinda Saternis | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

Perks of Sprinklr

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a company, we utilize Sprinklr in both our main and corporate offices for multiple social media platforms. It is used for marketing and customer service interactions.
  • The way their data reporting is set up allows you to get all types of info needed for tracking. It makes it very easy and to the point.
  • The layout is all customizable and easy to sort. It makes finding customer info easy.
  • The ability to tag and remove multiple posts makes it easy for large volume responses.
  • It’s not as friendly on the customer service side as it is with marketing. In order for it to function without extra steps you need to purchase the newest update every time.
  • The response time from their customer service was excessive, especially considering social media is a time-sensitive focus.
  • There could be more options for searching through closed or archived posts. It doesn’t always pull what you’re searching for, making it difficult to locate past posts.
It’s perfect for monitoring multiple social media accounts. It’s very easy to track trends and popular posts. It’s more of a marketing platform so if the intent is for mostly customer service, I would suggest another platform.
Read Melinda Saternis's full review
Kelcey Zacarese | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2018

Sprinklr Management Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by me and a junior social media coordinator for scheduling/publishing content, obtaining an organized content calendar, community engagement, reporting and analytics.
  • Community Management
  • Scheduling and Publishing Content
  • Reporting
  • The interface is not as user-friendly as other platforms I have used
  • The ability to edit responses is not applicable
  • Sharing Gifs or videos in community responses are not applicable
Sprinklr works best for medium to large companies who have a few hundred to a few thousand employees. This works for a team who is in social care or community management when they need to respond to customers or potential customers. This is also good for a social marketing team who has tried to publish and schedule content in advance.
Read Kelcey Zacarese's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

Sprinklr is for 360-degree customer experience management. Not just social!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Social media is used for all social media outbound publishing, inbound listening, review and reputation management, and location-based insights reporting. It is used by the dedicated social media team and resort guest experience. It allows us to manage outbound post performance, brand sentiment and reputation management.
  • Automated reporting based on consistently tagged content and defined recipients
  • Text analytics for location-based review insights
  • Understanding sentiment of inbound conversation
  • Full-service tool customization
  • Tool is difficult to adopt by users non-endemic to social media (the PHD of social software)
  • Not a lot of automated or "lite" features for easy enablement
  • Enablement involves heavy time commitment and comprehension by internal team
Very well-suited for personalized business needs. Not well suited if you are looking for an "out of the box" tool with templates.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2019

Using Sprinklr for businesses with heavy customer support

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team was introduced to Sprinklr when our Telecomm client insisted our team get initiated on it. The platform was easy to onboard as it carries many similarities to all the other social media management platforms. However, one of the things Sprinklr excelled in was their community management, as the whole platform is built around customer service and team collaboration.
As we explored the tool more, we realized how powerful the analytics and reporting modules within it were and our reporting team was so happy with both the readily made graphs and the raw data they could extract from the listening module.
  • Pre-made routes to direct inquiries to the right departments.
  • Team collaboration functionalities.
  • Reporting and analytics are quite robust.
  • Quite expensive compared to other tools. Sprinklr is definitely one of the most expensive tools we've used in our agency.
  • Some glitches here and there when it comes to viewing thread messages and in a few other places (though the support team was more than happy to help and resolve some of them).
Sprinklr is one of the most powerful and robust social media management platforms out there. While they might be slightly expensive, the functionalities the platform provides justify the price tag.
We were able to make full use of the platform for a Telecomm client as they were customer-service heavy. We also recommend it for any similar businesses who are heavy on customer service and community management.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (37)
7.6
Filtering out noise/spam (38)
7.3
Sentiment analysis (39)
6.7
Broad channel coverage (38)
8.1
Content planning and scheduling (39)
8.3
Audience targeting (34)
6.9
Content optimization (33)
6.9
Workflow management (35)
7.0
Automated routing and prioritization (36)
7.9
Customer interaction histories (38)
7.4
Bulk actions (37)
7.3
Lead generation (21)
6.6
Content marketing (27)
8.2
Paid media management (21)
6.7
Campaigns and promotions (26)
7.8
Twitter (42)
8.6
Facebook (41)
8.4
LinkedIn (30)
7.8
Google+ (21)
7.8
Instagram (39)
6.6
Pinterest (22)
7.4
YouTube (28)
7.1
Campaign success analytics (39)
8.6
Real-time tracking (41)
8.3
Competitor analysis (28)
8.2
Role-based user permissions & privileges (41)
7.5
Mobile access (34)
6.7

About Sprinklr Modern Engagement

Sprinklr Modern Engagement helps users listen to, triage, engage and analyze conversations across modern channels. The vendor states that users can increase revenue and reduce churn by engaging more customers while reducing cost per engagement and managing brand risk with enterprise-grade governance.

Sprinklr Modern Engagement Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Has featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Has featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Has featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access
Additional Features
Has featureEngagement Dashboards
Has featureDisplay
Has featureAdvocacy
Has featureInfluencer
Has featureGallery
Has featureUGC
Has featureRatings & Reviews
Has featureAI Engageable / Non-Engageable
Has featureMessage Intent
Has featureSmart Responses
Has featureIntegrated Bots
Has featureCanned Responses
Has featureQuick Publisher
Has featureLink Shortener
Has featureAsset Manager
Has featureEditorial Calendar
Has featureDistributed
Has featureApproval Workflows
Has featureResponse Compliance
Has featureStop Publishing Rules

Sprinklr Modern Engagement Videos (4)

Sprinklr Modern Engagement Integrations

Google Analytics, Bitly, Marketo, Salesforce, Omniture, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM)

Sprinklr Modern Engagement Competitors

Hootsuite, Oracle Social Cloud (discontinued), Radian6, Sendible, MavSocial, Adobe Social, Khoros Marketing (Formerly Spredfast + Lithium), Interactions Digital Roots (formerly ENGAGE), Salesforce, Oracle Social

Sprinklr Modern Engagement Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Sprinklr Modern Engagement Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: 65 supported languages, including English, French, Italian, German, Russan, Spanish, Simple Chinese, Japanese, and Portugese