Sprinklr Social Engagement & Sales

Sprinklr Social Engagement & Sales

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.5 out of 100
Sprinklr Social Engagement & Sales

Overview

Recent Reviews

Sprinklr Review

9 out of 10
January 27, 2022
I use Sprinklr on a day-to-day basis for publishing posts on our social media platforms. I also use it for community management of all the …
Continue reading

Good platform - dynamic results

9 out of 10
November 26, 2021
The fact that it [Sprinklr Modern Engagement] integrates social media and looks at brand penetration, etc... makes this a very usable …
Continue reading

Modern Engagement Review

8 out of 10
November 22, 2020
Sprinklr Modern Engagement is used by the Digital department, specifically, our Newsrooms that manages all brand social media channels, …
Continue reading

Amazing tool for social teams

10 out of 10
May 14, 2020
We use Sprinklr to manage our entire social media network and community. It is the best tool we've used, we tested out several others and …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 27 features
  • Instagram (49)
    9.2
    92%
  • Facebook (50)
    9.1
    91%
  • Twitter (50)
    8.9
    89%
  • Real-time tracking (50)
    8.3
    83%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Sprinklr Social Engagement & Sales, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Sprinklr Social Engagement & Sales?

Sprinklr Modern Sales & Engagement helps users listen to, triage, engage and analyze conversations across modern channels. It helps mid-large organizations to convert social into a revenue driver and reduce churn by proactively engaging more customers. Sprinklr helps teams across departments and…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

18 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Sprout Social?

Sprout Social provides social media management, marketing, customer care, data and intelligence, and employee advocacy solutions for leading brands and agencies, including Ticketmaster, Chipotle, Grubhub, Subaru, Zendesk and many more. Sprout’s platform is designed with ease of use in mind,…

What is SharpSpring from Constant Contact?

SharpSpring, a Constant Contact company, is a revenue growth marketing platform that helps small businesses generate leads, improve conversions to sales, and drive higher returns on marketing investment. The platform, open architecture and customer support, along with flexible contracts, aim to…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Modern Engagement - Engage with People mentioning your brand
07:40
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Listening/monitoring

8.0
80%

Publishing

8.0
80%

Engagement

8.2
82%

Marketing

8.8
88%

Channel coverage/integration

9.2
92%

Reporting/analytics

8.4
84%

Account management

8.4
84%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Sprinklr Social Engagement & Sales?

Sprinklr Modern Sales & Engagement helps users listen to, triage, engage and analyze conversations across modern channels. It helps mid-large organizations to convert social into a revenue driver and reduce churn by proactively engaging more customers. Sprinklr helps teams across departments and regions collaborate seamlessly for content creation, publishing, customer engagement, research and reporting while maintaining enterprise level governance to prevent any brand crisis. Modern Sales & Engagement offers following products:

Social Publishing and Engagement:
Plan, publish, and manage brand content across multiple channels from a single platform —then measure and respond to customers engagement with automated workflows, intuition moderation, and engagement dashboards that can be shared across teams.

Distributed:
Empower Distributed teams (Sales, Location Managers, Field Agents) with a lightweight, branded experience to engage customers on the digital and social channels they prefer.

Ratings & Review management:
Capture reviews for content and monitor ratings for additional consumer insights — then integrate Ratings and Reviews at the point of purchase on a website or mobile app to drive even more conversions.

Conversational Commerce:
Help agents or bots lead customers from intent to purchase — and transform social into a revenue driver — with a 1:1 chat based commerce experience that drives product selection and evaluation with AI, integrated product catalogs, and a unified commerce connector.

Sprinklr’s Unified Customer Experience Management is designed to elevate customer experience with Modern Care, Modern Research, Modern Marketing & Advertising.

Sprinklr Social Engagement & Sales Features

Listening/monitoring Features

  • Supported: Boolean keyword searches
  • Supported: Filtering out noise/spam
  • Supported: Sentiment analysis
  • Supported: Broad channel coverage

Publishing Features

  • Supported: Content planning and scheduling
  • Supported: Audience targeting
  • Supported: Content optimization
  • Supported: Workflow management

Engagement Features

  • Supported: Automated routing and prioritization
  • Supported: Customer interaction histories
  • Supported: Bulk actions

Marketing Features

  • Supported: Lead generation
  • Supported: Content marketing
  • Supported: Paid media management
  • Supported: Campaigns and promotions

Channel coverage/integration Features

  • Supported: Twitter
  • Supported: Facebook
  • Supported: LinkedIn
  • Supported: Google+
  • Supported: Instagram
  • Supported: Pinterest
  • Supported: YouTube

Reporting/analytics Features

  • Supported: Campaign success analytics
  • Supported: Real-time tracking
  • Supported: Competitor analysis

Account management Features

  • Supported: Role-based user permissions & privileges
  • Supported: Mobile access

Additional Features

  • Supported: Engagement Dashboards
  • Supported: Display
  • Supported: Advocacy
  • Supported: Influencer
  • Supported: Gallery
  • Supported: UGC
  • Supported: Ratings & Reviews
  • Supported: AI Engageable / Non-Engageable
  • Supported: Message Intent
  • Supported: Smart Responses
  • Supported: Conversational Bots
  • Supported: Canned Responses
  • Supported: Quick Publisher
  • Supported: Link Shortener
  • Supported: Asset Manager
  • Supported: Editorial Calendar
  • Supported: Distributed
  • Supported: Approval Workflows
  • Supported: Response Compliance
  • Supported: Stop Publishing Rules
  • Supported: 35+ social and messaging channels supported
  • Supported: Distributed
  • Supported: Rule Engine
  • Supported: Display screen programming
  • Supported: Website Social Gallery
  • Supported: Ratings and Reviews
  • Supported: Reporting - Value Realization

Sprinklr Social Engagement & Sales Video

Modern Engagement - Engage with people mentioning your brand.

Sprinklr Social Engagement & Sales Integrations

Sprinklr Social Engagement & Sales Competitors

Sprinklr Social Engagement & Sales Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Languages65 supported languages, including English, French, Italian, German, Russan, Spanish, Simple Chinese, Japanese, and Portugese

Frequently Asked Questions

Hootsuite, Salesforce Marketing Cloud Social Studio (Radian6 + Buddy Media), and Sendible are common alternatives for Sprinklr Social Engagement & Sales.

Reviewers rate Pinterest highest, with a score of 9.5.

The most common users of Sprinklr Social Engagement & Sales are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Marketing & Advertising industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 77)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Sprinklr Modern Sales & Engagement is used for supporting Uber customers with their concerns raised on social media platforms (Twitter, Facebook, Instagram).
  • It is used by the social media support teams across Uber.
  • We use it to resolve social media concerns within the underlined SLAs.
  • We support riders, eaters, delivery partners, drivers who come up on social media for their issues.
  • We provide instant and dedicated support for influencers and emergency issues that come up on the tool.
  • We deal with viral cases amd monitor them on Sprinklr on a regular basis.
  • Instant delivery of tweets, FB posts to the tool. Very fast
  • Admin management of users and insight generation through case data
  • Case level and profile level interactions are separated making the lives of the social media specialists in assisting the customers
  • Need to improve user interface
  • Minor glitches on the tool which result in hindering employee's productivity
  • Sprinklr doesn't support sending DMs to social profiles where users are not following company social handles
Overall, [Sprinklr Modern Sales & Engagement] is a fit for answering social media queries and admin management. However, please find below some scenarios where the tool doesn't work well:

1. Sometimes when we submit responses/replies, it takes longer to for them to be sent to the customers.
2. The agent interface would load for longer than required sometimes.
I give 7 because sometimes even if we raise issues, some are still left in pending for longer time than usual. But smaller issues related to tool glitches can be solved by the support team available on their website. Actually they have a real time or live agent support available for these kind of queries or support requests. Overall, I am satisfied just those issues which are intermittent.
1. We have maintained a Service Level Agreement of 90% or above at all times using the tool.
2. Our resolutions are on top of all services when compared to services rendered by other companies on social media platforms.
3. Our customers are very happy for the timely resolutions and our Customer Satisfaction is always above 4 on a scale of 5.
January 27, 2022

Sprinklr Review

Maria Clara Gomez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Sprinklr on a day-to-day basis for publishing posts on our social media platforms. I also use it for community management of all the platforms (YouTube, LinkedIn, Instagram, Facebook). I manage all of the channels of Philips in Latin America, therefore there are a lot and Sprinklr allows me to have quick and easy access to all of them. Sprinklr is also very user-friendly.
  • Calendar for the social media posts
  • Easy creation of reports for social media engagement
  • Community Management
  • It would be very useful if there were already made templates for reports that the user can copy and paste and use for their company.
  • Better visualization of the calendar of posts and filtering of those posts
If you have many social channels to manage for your business Sprinklr is very useful as you can access and handle all of them in just one spot.
Sprinklr helps me do my job a lot faster and easier when it comes to managing the social media channels of such a big company.
My team mainly uses it as I mentioned previously for organic posting, but in the department of Marketing, we all use the tool.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used to monitor and moderate our client's social media accounts (top 5 accounts) with Sprinklr. The team's moderate all content that comes in for these clients. We then address questions, complaints, compliments, and any other remarks that come from customers. Sprinklr also helps listen in to "who" is mentioning our products or clients across the web, it then helps us to design social ads, and create reports. The best part is it's all on a single platform!
  • tracking brand activities across all platforms
  • easy content sharing
  • social listening
  • Metrics and dashboard tracking
  • I wish it was easier to learn how to use the platform quickly.
  • User Interface
  • Tagging abilities
Sprinklr is great as you can use it to send short messages instead of emails. And you get to see the profile of who you are communicating with right on top. You can contact customers on different channels, not only via chat or email. Another thing that makes my life easy is the fact that I can easily exchange information across the company no matter how many social media profiles are connected and I can share it with a colleague, wherever he is.
Sprinklr Modern Engagement is great for workflow and approvals, especially between teams or in-house/agency relationships. It is not well suited for smaller businesses or companies that have one account per platform. It seems like the functions would be too robust for a small business to handle. If there was an SMB version that would have got a 10 from me.
It helped us benefit by being able to let us see how our "customers" are engaging with us on our online platforms and our social media pages/advertising. This has allowed us to identify and share best practices with our independent groups/partners of how they can increase their effectiveness and reach online which will result in greater business outcomes.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The fact that it [Sprinklr Modern Engagement] integrates social media and looks at brand penetration, etc... makes this a very usable platform. The other factor is that it gives the user a glance at their "reputation index"... and reputation management today is even more important than simply branding. Given that it uses as a base - social media - it encourages me to review material that potentially could come from a myriad of places... not just your standard social media platforms. So this secondary research - coupled with Sprinklr makes for a wonderful and actionable set of bullet points at the end of the day.
  • SM analytics
  • It measures a particular campaign's performance - hugely needed today.
  • Benchmarks my performance with competitor's performances...YEAH.
  • Has the ability to monitor the team's activities against performance.
  • Social media adaptation... platforms are adding and subtracting services... it needs to keep up with these changes.
  • It is important that financial factors be allowed to be a part of the reputation mixture... this could [play a] positively or negatively affect.
  • Broaden the scope of media monitoring... there are so many additional channels that could be added.
If you are heavily dependent on social media as your medium... then this [Sprinklr Modern Engagement] is a good product that needs very minor tweaks around the edges. If your reputation is #1 on your list... do not depend on this product solely... use it in conjunction with other reputation management platforms. This is - overall - a wonderful research tool!
They have responded to the few questions I have. No drama...just answers.
Marketing and sales forecasting is as much a science as it is an art. But this gives you the numbers and trends in near real-time such that campaigns can be projected out... as being successful. In addition, the marketing of a company is dependent on reputation... and if your reputation index number is high... then the marketing techniques and approaches can take a smoother forward-looking tact rather than one of explanation or defense.
Genevieve Flannery | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Sprinklr to monitor Social Media for Bridgestone/Firestone. We monitor Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Google My Biz, pissed consumer, consumer affairs, glassdoor, LinkedIn, Amazon, Google Reviews, Power Reviews, and Better Business Bureau. We get a lot of information and it's wonderful having everything in a dashboard where it is listed by priority. The ability to use approved responses that are stored in the tool is very helpful and the statistical information that the tool provides at a glance is wonderful for real-time reporting and helps with staffing decisions. Sprinklr's ability to [split] feeds based on keywords and listening is great for monitoring hot topics as they arise. This keeps our team focused and able to effectively make decisions on who will be handling what. The search tool helps with quick responses and the ability to see all the messages in a thread without having to search, even if the conversation is months old, is very helpful and helps so much with resolving customer issues and preventing frustration on both ends of the interaction. Being able to update priority levels as things are happening is very helpful. Overall, a super helpful and efficient tool that I would recommend for any social media team.
  • Prioritize channels
  • Keyword listening and search
  • Highly visible and user friendly statistical analysis
  • Ability to spilt into multiple dashboard based on priority
  • More accessibility
  • Options for text to speech for those with disabilities
  • Options for large text for those with low vision, or more compatibility with read-aloud programs for low vision individuals
Sprinklr is wonderful for monitoring multiple social media platforms and for monitoring the speed of response to items listed in various queues. There are some limitations on international sites and the translate feature is helpful. Being able to search by image would be helpful and very useful. The ability to save approved, customizable, template responses is very useful and helps assure [those unique responses] are used while improving efficiency and speed of response.
Sprinklr is by far the most effective and efficient social media monitoring platform I have used to date. The ability to see everything via the dashboard saves so much time and agent power. Adjusting schedules and [assure good] coverage is so much easier when one person can watch multiple accounts easily and efficiently.
Sprinklr helps with marketing and targeting decisions as well as new product rollout and market watching. Being able to track trends and identify consumer interest and consumer feedback instantly is so vital to a modern business model. Being able to focus agent spread on real-time analytics is a wonderful time and revenue-saving tool.
Tahseen Fatima | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Sprinklr Modern Sales & Engagement in multiple teams and across the organization. The business problems that it addresses and solves are automating social media activities and tasks. It is an extremely great tool for collaboration between social media teams and managers. The most important factor involved the analytics on the branch and customer experience.
  • Automation of social media
  • Analytics for brand perception
  • Lists and dashboards
  • User interface could be improved in speed
  • Takes time for you to get a hang of it
  • Can increase the onboarding support
In my perspective, I would say Sprinklr Modern Sales & Engagement is best suited for teams and organizations who are more involved in automating social media activities, getting a great analytical report on activity engagement, and generating lists and bolds that helps determine the trends and events, etc. One of the best tools that one could use for clients with every information they would need.
In my experience and usage of the application, I would definitely give this rating because it has everything that a modern application would have that would solve the problem of analyzing social media and automating it at every level. I definitely enjoyed the handoff capabilities and the lists and dashboard which provides you with everything and all the details of customers and new trends.
I'm not aware [of] all the digital channels that Sprinklr Modern Sales & Engagement has held to it however because I work closely with the marketing department I can definitely vouch for them saying that it has been a great savior for the teams in using this tool as it is very robust and customizable. The marketing team just loves the tool's capabilities, they go down data black holes.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We moderate client's social media accounts with Sprinklr Modern Sales & Engagement. Our organization uses it for various clients and will soon be going over to it almost 100% for clients. But for now, my team moderates all content that comes in for one specific client. We address questions, complaints, compliments and other remarks from customers.
  • Moderation.
  • Listening.
  • Engagement.
  • Pulling speed.
  • Tag functionality.
Clients, such as ours, that want multiple social media platforms observed and engaged with would really work well with Sprinklr Modern Sales & Engagement. In a matter of minutes we can engage with people across multiple platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn and more. It would take so much more time, and therefore resources, to do all of these manually.
Support is amazing. We have had to reach out [to] them only a few times in the past few years. Each time, they were back in touch with us within the hour or two, no matter the time. We've always had our issues addressed quickly and promptly corrected. They are a great team to work with.
Immensely. In the past, our company had to do front side checks and native checks for multiple brands across multiple platforms. The hourly work, and wages, were increased every time we took on a new client. With Sprinklr Modern Sales & Engagement, we can put in different clients and all their platforms together, and check content much quicker and more efficiently. This cuts down on work time for everyone and saves us all money.
Taylor Hone | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Sprinklr [Modern Sales & Engagement] to try to efficacy of our corporate and local advertisements. We have hundreds of independent groups that are running advertisements worldwide. Sprinklr [Modern Sales & Engagement] allows us to capture the success metrics for each of these metrics in one place to be able to identify best practices in our advertising efforts. We then share these best practices with our independent groups to improve their advertising efforts.
  • Easy to understand data and dashboards
  • Reliable customer service
  • Synchronizes well with main social media platforms
  • Insights from dashboards could be more actionable rather than informational
  • External link dashboards do not allow users to adjust timeframes of the data
  • Many issues with Facebook ad accounts being deactivated from Sprinklr and consistently have to be added back in
Any large organization that is looking to have an effective social media presence and achieve outcomes through advertising would be benefited by using Sprinklr [Modern Sales & Engagement]. The system allows a streamlined way to see how your audience is responding to your posts and advertisements online. It would not be well suited for a company that is not engaged with a social media presence.
I have found the Sprinklr team we have worked with very willing to meet and work with us whenever we have needed them. The tool isn't perfect, but their team is very responsive to our needs. Couldn't ask for better support.
We have benefited from being able to see how our "customers" are engaging with us in our online platforms and through our social media advertising. This has allowed us to identify and share best practices with our independent groups of how they can increase their effectiveness and reach online which has resulted in greater business outcomes.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All of our properties use Sprinklr for social media management and tracking engagement and metrics. It allows for those at our corporate office to oversee what we are doing at the property level and allows me as the GM to oversee what our leasing team is posting across all platforms without having to log in to each separately.
  • Engagement dashboard.
  • Asset management.
  • Global access.
  • Suggested content emails.
Perfectly suited for anyone or any company that runs social media on more than one channel OR who would like to also monitor reviews and respond in tandem. Not suited for running or monitoring one channel unless you solely want to depend on the asset management.
I personally have not had to utilize support for Sprinklr.
All users can see the data in realtime and all info for all channels at the same time versus logging in separately. We can send items to each other as well or assign items which makes it much easier to stay on top of things. Much more efficient overall for those accessing.
November 22, 2020

Modern Engagement Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sprinklr Modern Engagement is used by the Digital department, specifically, our Newsrooms that manages all brand social media channels, partner and influencer marketing, and PR. With Sprinklr, we're measuring campaign success across platforms, reporting performance to cross-functional and external partners, managing a global editorial calendar, and more.
  • Engagement dashboards are digestible and easy to understand.
  • More capabilities than in-platform analytics.
  • Editing widgets to a desired outcome is sometimes difficult.
I'd recommend Sprinklr Modern Engagement be used for robust reporting needs and big-picture understanding of campaign results. It would not be great to use for consumer insights or understanding the audience on a platform.
I like most of the functions of Sprinklr Modern Engagement, although some of them don't seem to be as simple and straightforward to use as they could be. Ultimately, it gets me the information I need even if it requires a little tinkering. This could also be due to a lack of prolonged experience in the platform.
My team sometimes will use the listening tools to gather some audience insights and feedback on relevant topics. We also commonly use the publishing tool to draft upcoming posts to be published automatically. This feature allows us to ensure the calendar is aligned across departments.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The social media and local agents team use Sprinklr to monitor nearly 200 accounts across Facebook and Twitter and to monitor customer engagement. It's a convenient way to quickly identify negative posts and respond in a public manner that protects the brand.
  • Comment moderation
  • Posting across multiple profiles
  • Scheduling posts
  • Reviewing posts through an approval queue
  • custom default settings when adding new profiles
  • option to repost content to pages where scheduled posts fail to post
Sprinklr Modern Engagement is a convenient platform for monitoring custom responses across multiple channels; you can set keywords to filter anything that likely needs immediate attention and respond quickly. It's also useful for posting updated across multiple profiles which is a huge time-saver.
I had limited first-hand experience with Sprinklr customer service but did get the impression they were responsive and helpful.
I did not use any other products and do not believe the company does either.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sprinklr to manage our entire social media network and community. It is the best tool we've used, we tested out several others and nothing compared to us being able to track, measure, publish, monitor, etc. We use it across all of the different marketing teams at our company. The issue it solves is that we have a very passionate and active social community and we are able to respond to thousands of messages a week, without missing a single one.
  • Community Management
  • Data
  • Publishing
  • Tracking
  • Listening
  • User Interface
If you have multiple team members, a large social community, multiple channels to monitor, Sprinklr Modern Engagement is by far the best tool. It's so easy to monitor your channels, pull data, all with a few clicks.
It's the best tool we've used so far. It encompasses everything a social media team would need to be successful.
Our challenge was being able to manage our community effectively. Sprinklr allows us to do that. Also, we were having trouble trying to pull cross-channel reporting, Sprinklr does that with a few clicks.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sprinklr Modern Engagement to schedule and publish our social media posts across a number of core institutional channels. Each team member has a login, and we each manage a specific service line with 3-4 different channels (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn). We also have a few OHSU members who use Sprinklr for their channel management as well. Monthly, we will run reports for our stakeholders. We occasionally use the engagement function to do daily sweeps but have a habit of diving into the platforms natively for most of our CSR.
  • Tagging and taxonomy (for reporting purposes)
  • Dashboards and presentations (easy for monthly or quarterly round-ups)
  • All-up editorial calendar view
  • Some reporting metrics not available (Instagram Stories for example)
  • Some scheduling not available (again Instagram Stories)
  • Paid social advertising does not get pulled into reporting dashboards with organic metrics. We have to add those manually each time.
Sprinklr Modern Engagement is well suited for a larger number of users or a big team that needs to collaborate on messages and schedules across an organization. It's also great for workflow and approvals, especially between teams or in-house/agency relationships. It is not well suited for smaller businesses or companies that have one account per platform. It seems like the functions would be too robust for a small business to handle.
Most bugs or fixes are completed in a timely manner as long as you submit an official ticket to Sprinklr Support. I think some fo the feature requests, which take longer to implement, are not high on the list right now, such as better integration with Instagram Stories for publishing and reporting.
We have not used any of the other modules, as far as I understand. However, I was able to hear a pitch about the other products, particularly Sprinklr Care, and I think that is the next step in our growth as a department (to help request and manage reviews for OHSU).
Matt Stevens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization is able to seamlessly post content across over 200 social accounts, monitor sentiment, respond to comments and questions, listen for what is mentioning our properties across the web, design social ad campaigns with set budgets, and create macro to micro reporting to help make crucial optimizations that help sharpen our tactics and spur more efficiencies. We do all this with a relatively small team and all from a single platform.
  • Posting one message to multiple social accounts using both account groups and content replacement to make each post unique for the account.
  • Designing personalized and elaborate monitoring dashboards.
  • Easily customizable reporting dashboards that allow you to drill into the data.
  • An expansive editorial calendar with excellent filtering.
  • Social feed APIs cause issues, but that’s not unique to just Sprinklr.
  • Customer care/support sometimes knows less of the platform and your issue.
  • You get what you pay for, it can be pricey.
Sprinklr is well suited for companies that are either broad and/or ones that get a high volume of social interaction. Your Marketing team must have the drive to dig into the tool. It took us several years to start mastering all that it can do. If your company doesn’t have those components, especially the last one, Sprinklr will not be used to its full potential.
Sprinklr is a superior product to other tools out there. We’ve used some of them in the past and vetted others, but they pale in comparison to what we can and have done in this single platform. Like anything in this world, they are not perfect, but they have designed a really good and useful product.
Having all our social content, listening, advertising, monitoring, responding, planning, and reporting all in a single platform speeds up our processes, limits confusion, and allows individuals to be super efficient. With a smaller team, we couldn’t work at the space and scale that we do without a tool like Sprinklr. It makes us accomplish much more than we could without it.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across all of Capita across Samsung and Audi, etc. We use it for engaging with customers over Facebook and Twitter as well as monitoring Instagram over various social company accounts. It's very easy to have everything in one place for customer engagement and keeps productivity very high. Response times have become quicker and quicker and it's easy to see reoccurring customers and their previous messages.
  • It has everything organised in three simple columns and is simple to manoeuvre.
  • It is easy to reply to the correct messages and look at previously sent messages to ensure we're up to date with the customers situation.
  • It's great for response times and allows us to see incoming social media messages.
  • Sometimes the previous message links can become convoluted if there has been quite a few previous messages.
  • Sometimes Sprinklr has issues pulling messages through (even though it's usually fixed pretty quickly).
  • I think maybe an easier way of finding the correct stream/column - if you're new, it can be easy to find yourself in the wrong place.
It is very good for large companies to quickly monitor customer engagement and reply to customer service questions. It works well when it comes to response times and large teams where the messages go to different colleagues each time to limit the wait time for replies.
I think support can be quick, but sometimes you don't feel listened to by Sprinklr support and they like to say the problem is on your side instead of really looking into it. It can also take a little while to get through on the phone.
We have only really used Sprinklr for social media engagement and tracking, which has been working great so far.
Stephen Wittmaak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was used on a National level by our corporate Social Media Coordinator as well as a local level for each of our properties. It helped coordinate messaging across all channels all in one place.
  • Social listening.
  • Scheduling and automation.
  • Metrics tracking.
  • Learning curve, there's a lot of options to run through, it's hard to know where to start.
  • Slow glitch fixes.
  • Tagging isn't as intuitive as other platforms.
If you are running social media for more than a dozen different accounts, like in property management, it's a solid choice to keep track of everything in one spot.
Nothing is perfect, but when you have a lot of cooks in the kitchen, or people accessing your back end of social media, Sprinklr helps mitigate a lot of issues.
Running multiple accounts at once seems like a lot, running dozens is even more. Sprinklr takes a lot of the work out of publishing content and re-tweaking and reusing existing.
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sprinklr is being used by the whole social media department to monitor social engagement and trends, as well as to schedule content.
  • Customizable -- If you can figure it out, Sprinklr can do anything.
  • There are tags and unlimited ways to track your content.
  • It speeds up community management considerably.
  • The reps are utterly useless and have not been able to explain their own product.
  • The language/naming of features in unreasonably complicated, and it doesn't use the terms we use in the industry. This makes it hard to find out how to do new processes.
  • It's not user-friendly and difficult to set up from scratch.
It's perfect for a large company that receives dozens of engagements and messages a day. Especially if they need to monitor dozens of social pages in addition. It can be customized to any business units' tracking and reporting needed. It is rather too bulky and difficult to use for a smaller group.
Awful. The rep has answered questions wrong and sent me down the wrong path when I asked for advice. I also felt that she wasn't responsive or timely.
November 12, 2019

All-in-one, but pricey

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sprinklr as a care platform, scheduling tool, reporting database, social listening device, and more. Over time, we've tailored the system to fit our exact needs, because it's a relatively fluid platform that can be adjusted to fit evolving changes in a business - something that happens with the social space. We originally focused on using Sprinklr to publish and report, but when the social landscape pivoted towards care, we were able to adjust Sprinklr to fit our needs there. Now we're able to proactively seek out care and engagement opportunities, even when customers aren't contacting us directly.
  • Customization - Through Sprinklr's rules and robust custom field creation, you really can create a lot of customization for every facet of your business.
  • Listening - Their Listening Engine and Explorer are fantastic ways to proactively find engagement-friendly conversations, in addition competitively research your brand.
  • Care - Using their case formatting, messages and customer contacts can be routed and assigned easily to available reps, and their bot builder can help to automate your contacts without sacrificing a personal touch.
  • Bulky - There's a lot to work with, which can be good for some and daunting for others. Training is needed.
  • Pricing - The platform is robust, but there are additional modules that each cost money. (Care cloud, Listening, etc. are all separate costs)
We have used Sprinklr as a publishing tool for years, and it has really grown into an all-in-one resource. Listening is a fantastic resource to use within Sprinklr, and their reporting can be customized and automated to fit your every need. Not every module is needed for every company, as it can become quite pricey when you're adding up every single module into a total package.
They have an automated system for prioritizing customer service contacts, but their account work and delay for support tickets has fluctuated in the past. I would say that they're trending towards more positive as of late.
I think using all parts of the platform help to unify your overall presence - when you're able to identify customers, reply to them, tag the conversation, target their audience later, and then report on them all within the same platform, it makes the process more painless. While we don't use all of their products, we use a few that make up the whole of what our business needs.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used for publishing social content across the active platforms. Primarily used by the corporate marketing team who serves various purposes of product-specific departments.
It gives the convenience of publishing content, monitoring, and analysing conversation sentiments.
  • I think the flexibility and scale you get with Sprinklr Modern Engagement is unmatched. Each inbound section monitoring in column view is quite easy to scroll through.
  • Assets management helps us a lot to share or re-use creative content created across the continents. It gives performance insight as well to select most interactive content for your own usage.
  • Reporting is another area where we see immense possibilities. Post engagement breakdown is quite useful.
  • We face issues in reporting module particularly that publishing tagged content should be synced with reporting tags which would help analyse content more deeply.
  • Unavailability of paid and organic posts segregation is another issue in reporting.
  • On Twitter, reporting dashboard shows RT and tweets as outbound brand posts which creates confusion at a summary level. If you download report it gets segregated.
  • Facebook or Insta stories are not covered in reporting.
  • Instagram video views not captured in reports.
  • Live video cannot be moderated in the engagement module.
It is very helpful for tracking the Live event conversations. OR trend monitoring.
But on the flip slide it is difficult to publish Live content on various platforms like Instagram particularly.

There is no Alert creation in this module. If any conversation hike you cannot get instant notification for the same.

Broadly, as a solution its good for large enterprises where a brand need to manage multiple locations.
Support is very systematic and particular about turn around time. Basic situation team goes beyond timelines to address issues.
We are able to use global content. Even Global teams can schedule and publish content across the continents Dashboard references from other countries help to clone basis your needs. The knowledge portal is helpful to learn more about functionalities.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Sprinklr Modern Engagement to compose social copy, approve it, schedule it, tag content, and publish it. We also use this module for engaging with the users, reporting for both internal and external parties/ clients. We use it for editorial, events, and marketing.
  • Moderate ability. The ability to moderate copy before it goes live.
  • Ability to create tags and implement tags to make reporting easier.
  • Ability to view and customize reporting.
  • Engaging. Very difficult to easily engage with users on the actual platform. The native platforms remain to be easier for the exceptions of Facebook.
  • Still, a lot of limitations and not all native features make them into Sprinklr so you have to rely on the native platform.
We manage freelancers. For training purposes, we like to use the moderating feature which allows my team to make sure the copy is well written and the right tags are used. This has been useful. For tagging on LinkedIn, we still find it to be lacking native ability. The ability to tag people if you are using a company's page. I don't know why but the names don't always show up. For heavy engagement on Twitter, we find Twitter to be more efficient.
It has improved over the years. This past year has been amazing. Prior, it was horrible. I am quite glad they recognized that customer service is fundamental.
The unified suite is expensive. You really don't need it all unless all your needs are truly answered by each module, which I find to be impossible. We tried their listening tool and found a competitor that was 3 times cheaper and much better. We primarily use it for the paid module which comes with the publishing component. If I did not have to buy both I would go with another vendor for the publishing part. A single vendor can't possibly be the best in all aspects of social media tracking/publishing.
September 16, 2019

Media monitoring

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Using for social listening for my job of media monitoring. The social media team uses for engagement and posting. It addresses monitoring for me.
  • Metrics
  • Monitoring
  • Analytics
Media monitoring could improve for sites that are paid.
Good customer service
I only use for monitoring.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NVIDIA uses Sprinklr as their social media platform management tool. It helps to deliver content in worldwide organization and has better management results overall. Other departments may use its listening function. As a global company, the consistent content is important for branding. We use Sprinklr to make sure all countries that use social media platforms can get the same standard/quality assets and on time.
  • Central control to deliver global assets
  • Get overall results immediately
  • Plan schedules easily
  • Loading speed
  • Mobile tool UI
I am managing 11 different countries social media platforms, and Sprinklr gave better experience with management.
Their support team responds to issues quickly.
Aditya Gollakota | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sprinklr Modern Engagement is being used by the social media teams at Deloitte Digital on consulting projects for various clients and their respective use cases. It helps to have a robust and scalable platform to manage all social media accounts from one place.
  • Custom queues
  • Lists and filtering
  • Macros and automation
  • Rule engine
  • API access to platforms
  • Facebook comments/shares
  • LinkedIn inbound engagements
  • Instagram inbound engagements
Sprinklr Modern Engagement is well suited for large enterprises that require management of multiple social accounts (can even number into the 100s) that allows unified management at scale. Rolling out social/content marketing campaigns becomes very easy when using Sprinklr. It is also well suited for timely product launches that require publishing at a single time across multiple accounts.
Timely response from Sprinklr support in case of any platform issues.
We use Sprinklr Modern Engagement + Research together which helps us to get a unified view of conversation/sentiment on social media for our various brands. Using this platform we can store historical data, easily chart and visualize data and export into desired formats for further analysis.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sprinklr Modern Engagement has allowed us to interact with our ecosystem through our branded Twitter channels in a way that is compliant with GDPR regulations. It has also allowed for seamless collaboration with our channel partners who are responsible for maintaining the channel. You can then monitor their performance based on our requests/requirements. It's a good collaboration tool.
  • Collaboration within the organization and the channel partners is seamless (it's the single source of truth for social activities).
  • It has streamlined compliance in regards to GDPR.
  • The customer Service is strong and prompt.
  • The user Interface can be confusing. We often need to hop on a call to better understand it.
  • High customizability can sometimes cause discrepancies between reporting and/or processes on different accounts.
  • Different users have different permissions.
Sprinklr is suited to maintaining branding across many channels and people within an organization, as well as the channel partners that are responsible. It provides a great dashboard for engaging with followers and influencers. When brand compliance is convoluted, it is a "safety net" to ensure that every action taken on the social channel is compliant.
Support is quick to respond, detailed in their instructions, and highly customizable.
I have not utilized Sprinklr in this means.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Sprinklr Modern Engagement to answer our customers via Facebook and Twitter. Our customers will reach out to us when they have a power outage or gas issues. Customers will ask questions on their billing statements, how long will power be out, why power is out, and who to contact for other questions about our services.
  • We can reach out to more customers with social media.
  • We will address issues within an hour for most problems unless there is a big outage affecting many customers.
  • I can't think of any at this time.
I feel we can help more customers with outages.
I feel that we reach a lot of customers through social media.
Yes.
Return to navigation