Namely

Namely

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.9 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Namely

Overview

Recent Reviews

Customer Review.

9 out of 10
September 27, 2022
We use Namely for HRIS, payroll, time management, and benefits. This allows us to track the major aspects of the employee life cycle. The …
Continue reading

Outstanding.

10 out of 10
August 04, 2022
I use Namely for HR, payroll, benefits administration, compliance, and time tracking. We used to be at ADP, a done-for-you PEO. I prefer …
Continue reading

Middle of the Pack

6 out of 10
May 20, 2022
We use Namely as our main HRIS, payroll, and time management system. The whole organization uses it.
Continue reading

Happy Namely End User

10 out of 10
May 20, 2022
Namely is used by our entire company, it is what HR uses for payroll and benefits. The software allows for direct deposit and easy changes …
Continue reading

Quick review of Namely

9 out of 10
May 18, 2022
It is being used as our HRIS, benefits, and payroll system company-wide. It addressed the business problem of freeing up more of my time …
Continue reading

Namely is the best

10 out of 10
February 26, 2022
Namely is used at our company for employees to clock in and out and to manage sick / vacation time. It’s easy to request time off through …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 45 features
  • Update personal information (125)
    8.9
    89%
  • Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (119)
    7.8
    78%
  • Employment history (123)
    7.7
    77%
  • Organizational charting (121)
    7.1
    71%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

1 video

User Review: Namely Works As An All-In-One HR Platform For Medium Size Companies
02:36
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Namely?

Namely offers a cloud-based HR platform for integrated core and specialized HR services, including time and employee performance management and onboarding processes.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://hubs.ly/H0y3fxL0

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Zenefits?

Zenefits is a free, cloud-based core-HR platform. It primarily services small to mid-sized businesses and provides time management and benefits administration capabilities.

What is Oracle PeopleSoft HCM?

Oracle's PeopleSoft HCM is a complete, customizable suite including Global Core Human Capital Management, Workforce Management, Workforce Service Delivery, and Talent Management. PeopleSoft can be integrated to run on the Oracle Cloud.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Namely Demo
03:52
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

7.5
75%

Payroll Management

7.7
77%

Leave and Attendance Management

7.7
77%

Employee Self Service

8.3
83%

Asset Management

7.7
77%

HR Reporting

6.4
64%

Onboarding

7.4
74%

Performance and Goals

6.9
69%

Performance Management

7.2
72%

Succession Planning

6.0
60%

Recruiting / ATS

5.1
51%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Namely?

Namely streamlines HR data into a single platform. With technology, supported by a team of HR experts, Namely aims to empower people teams with a complete HR solution designed for mid-sized businesses (25-1000 employees).

Namely Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset issue and transfer management
  • Supported: Asset return
  • Supported: Warranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Candidate search

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Additional Features

  • Supported: HR Analytics
  • Supported: Compliance Database
  • Supported: Learning Management
  • Supported: Live Compliance Advisors
  • Supported: Anonymous Employee Reporting
  • Supported: Time Management
  • Supported: Time Tracking
  • Supported: Mobile App for Employee Self-Service
  • Supported: Benefits Enrollment Wizard
  • Supported: Open API
  • Supported: Managed Payroll Services
  • Supported: Managed Benefits Services

Namely Screenshots

Screenshot of Namely News Feed: Your home base to make announcements, express appreciation, and to celebrate important milestones.Screenshot of HR Analytics: the data you need to feel confident in your people strategy and proud of your provable resultsScreenshot of Talent & Performance Management: connect, engage, and develop your workforce in a platform that employees actually want to useScreenshot of Benefits Administration: modern, integrated benefits technology makes it easy for employees to enroll and even easier for you to manageScreenshot of Payroll Administration: integrated with all of your HR data and coupled with full payroll tax services, you can be confident your results are delivered accurately and on timeScreenshot of Namely Mobile App: request time off and access paystubs and benefits information from anywhereScreenshot of Employee Profile: your workforce's one-stop-shop for time off, payroll, and performance information.Screenshot of Employee Onboarding: save time and engage new hires before they ever walk in the door with customizable employee onboarding workflows complete with eSignature functionalityScreenshot of Compliance Library: your 24/7 resource to keep you compliant among ever-changing laws and regulations

Namely Video

Namely Integrations

Namely Competitors

Namely Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUnited States
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

Namely offers a cloud-based HR platform for integrated core and specialized HR services, including time and employee performance management and onboarding processes.

Zenefits, Paycor, and BambooHR are common alternatives for Namely.

Reviewers rate Update personal information highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Namely are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (202)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 128)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
September 27, 2022

Customer Review.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Namely for HRIS, payroll, time management, and benefits. This allows us to track the major aspects of the employee life cycle. The business problems addressed are employee data management, payroll, time management and benefits administration.
August 04, 2022

Outstanding.

Dave Newmark | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Namely for HR, payroll, benefits administration, compliance, and time tracking. We used to be at ADP, a done-for-you PEO. I prefer the DIY platform of Namely, both for the direct control and broad array of services and benefits choices I can offer to our employees and for the direct control by employees to log hours and get any information they need without needing to bother anyone in the HR department.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I currently use the HRIS tool and performance. I used to use payroll, benefits administration, and benefits brokerage as well, but we fell below 100, so we had to switch those services to a PEO for more competitive insurance rates. I have also used Namely at other companies for all of the above-mentioned services.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely is used by our entire company, it is what HR uses for payroll and benefits. The software allows for direct deposit and easy changes to direct deposit. I have used it a few times to make changes to the amounts or % going into a specific account.
February 26, 2022

Namely is the best

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely is used at our company for employees to clock in and out and to manage sick / vacation time. It’s easy to request time off through the website along with enrolling and managing benefits. Namely is a great tool and has made things easier for the company.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Payroll, HR functions. It's nice that employees have access to it but other than that to me it seems like a rushed program with no support. I feel like it's always out of sync when updating profiles. For me, it's hard to make changes. I feel like I spent nearly 80 hours on the phone (or waiting in queue) in the 2 years with them. Customer service can be great at times. In my opinion, it's not their fault the product is subpar.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Namely for a variety of human resource tasks, including payroll, open enrollment, organization charts, and even coworker birthdays and work anniversaries. Every 2 weeks, I would receive my paycheck stubs in Namely. Every year, I would complete my open enrollment on Namely. And of course, we used it to see when our coworkers had upcoming birthdays so that we could do something to celebrate!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Namely as our HRIS system. It is extremely user-friendly, for both the employee population and the HR and Payroll teams. Some of our favorite aspects of the software include:
  • The numerous reporting features and dashboards.
  • The organization chart, complete with employee pictures; an especially nice feature for new employees to learn about the teams.
  • The onboarding feature, allowing new employees to complete HR-related "paperwork" online before their start date. Also love the E-verify feature.
  • The PTO accrual, request form, and history information was invaluable.
  • The ability to send a quick communication to all employees through Namely to their email was a feature we used often.
  • Namely's partnership with TimeClock Plus for timekeeping was another bright spot for us, especially because we need our employees to account for various tasks throughout the day and this timekeeping system was able to accommodate and it was easy for employees to navigate.
  • Namely provided excellent customer service and their response time was very good.
We would have continued to use Namely but we were acquired by a larger company and now use their HRIS. I miss Namely!
October 29, 2021

Namely is just okay

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely is our Payroll and HRIS system. The entire company uses some piece of the tool, from entering PTO, pulling payroll stubs, selecting benefits, etc. Payroll is processed within Namely, including hourly individual who enter their time directly into the namely portal. I will say the hourly portion is clunky and not user friendly. Namely also handles most (but not all) taxes related to payroll. This is actually a very frustrating problem. I would rather they handle all (or none). It is irritating that we have to find out which ones they pay and which ones we have to pay. Every time I had a state to my payroll I have to wonder, do they pay these on our behalf or does the company have to do the legwork. We have also run into issues related to our benefits portal as well. The voluntary life signup has been a hassle and always causes reconciliation issues.
September 22, 2021

Namely Solves Problems

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely does a number of things for us.

Namely is our:
-HR management software.
-Time management and PTO management with an "on the go" cell phone app that our employees really like.
-Payroll management software.
-Our main company communication tool, that allows us to communicate with employees, recognize employee achievements, and then allows employees a vehicle to congratulate other employees for what they have accomplished.
September 14, 2021

Namely Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely has been used as a tool of employee management. It has been used by our HR and finance departments. HR info was saved in Namely. All the changes related to HR are addressed by Namely.
September 12, 2021

Love Namely

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely is used as our "internal portal." Everyone in the company uses it. This is the platform for ALL HR-related work, such as benefits, compensation, time off, departmental structure, payroll, everything. Namely is also used as our company infrastructure with details of every employee and department. Finally, Namely is being used as "social media" for TCR2 for significant announcements, employee birthdays, work anniversaries, and life events.
Return to navigation