TrustRadius
Zoom is an online meeting and video conferencing platform.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/X0/J2/JJQC92U6VWBP.PNGEasy to use video conferencing softwareZoom is a video conferencing tool. It allows you to host sessions with cloud-based software. I use it for a number of different ways. I can host training sessions online with teammates who work remotely. I will also use it with clients to discuss buying and marketing strategy. I use the free version.,Video conferencing. HD quality. Recordings and transcripts are available.,Video on smartphones is spotty. Limited use of tools when on mobile. Audio is choppy on a smartphone.,10,Cost effective - I use the free plan. Efficient - saves time and makes meetings easier to schedule. Improved collaboration - able to train teammates and consult with prospects easier.,I haven't yet.,Webex Meetings, GoToMeeting and Adobe ConnectZoom - the video call championHalf of our 300 employees work remotely, and Zoom provides a bridge for all of them to be connected to our home office in Texas. The call clarity of Zoom is really where it shines, and there's no close comparison. Being able to have a natural conversation with any coworker around the world and not have to stumble through glitches, audio interruptions, pauses, and breakups, is wonderful. This video conferencing tool has done wonders to connect our global staff. It is the main technology we use for one to one calls, group meetings, and also large organization-wide broadcasts from our leadership.,Call clarity is unmatched in the industry. Integrations with many popular platforms like Slack, etc. Did I mention call clarity?,Zoom has a huge amount of options and settings available to the user, and it can be difficult sometimes to find the setting you're looking for.,10,Our remote employees and global staff feel more connected. Meetings are much smoother and thus shorter and more successful.,We are greatly satisfied with Zoom Rooms. We have even had clients on calls with us taking pictures with their phones to try and figure out what technology we were using because the call was clearer than anything they had ever experienced.,Zoom -- connecting our teamWe use Zoom daily for all our meetings with clients, coworkers and offsite meetings. Our entire commercial department is using Zoom for all external meetings as well. At the moment, our other departments don't use Zoom. It helps us present videos and content across the country in real time,,Allows video to view our clients. The collaboration tools are easy to use. Able to mute clients with background noise.,Zoom was down a few weeks ago and caused severe headaches for our organization. We had to reschedule the meeting, which hindered the sales process. There is a delay with the audio and mute buttons, which can be frustrating. Sound quality can be poor at times as well.,8,Zoom allows collaborative meetings to save our team time. Zoom allows us to share content to our customers which saves us money. Integration to calendar and CRM saves an incredible amount of time.,Easy to get together, one of the best collaboration software.My company is using Zoom. Our company members mostly use it while doing field surveys to relay issues that arise in the field. We also use Zoom to contact international clients.,Easy scheduling and rescheduling. Great video and audio. Reliable and good collaboration tool.,I can say I have no complaints about Zoom.,9,Video quality drastically decreases proportionally to internet connectivity. Available on mobile. Easy to install desktop and mobile app.,I think two times we have used the Zoom Rooms. It went well.,Skype, TeamViewer and Skype for Business (formerly Lync)Zoom review from a SaaS OrganizationZoom is currently being used by all internal employees that may have a need for a conference line. This is through support, Customer Success, Sales, Engineering, etc. We are an international company, and it provides an easy way to communicate with others (customers or employees) remotely. Zoom is very user-friendly and easy to use.,Scheduling through calendars. Zoom has a direct integration for Outlook, Gmail, etc. So having a personal conference line and a direct integration with my email provider makes me never have to actually log in to Zoom to set up a meeting. Controls are super friendly and easy to understand. Doesn't matter who the host is, granting access for all users is vital. Recording. The record feature is beneficial if you need to get shared information out after the meeting. it also compresses the file so it's not huge.,The UI hasn't had an update in a few years, so a refresh would be nice. One issue is the conference line associated with the "Zoom" doesn't always work. So making it easy to create a new conference line would be great. Zoom can be buggy when it's connected to a camera or conference room. Some words just automatically turn on Zoom and turn it into a meeting when that's not needed.,9,Cost Savings. Enterprise-wide SSO license. Speed of adoption.,We don't currently use Zoom Rooms.,GoToMeeting and UserZoomReview of ZoomI discovered I could profit more when I had the option to utilize a program with full features, instead of depending on workarounds in other programs. Zoom brings to the table premium features for nearly nothing. One-on-one gatherings are not time-constrained or missing any basic options. I'm able to set up repeating meetings by producing a lasting Zoom connect, which is exceptionally valuable to have custom connections for our wide range of contacts. Zoom makes it conceivable to share the screen with others; either to record a performance session; screen share with others in a gathering while at the same time being able to record sound and video; share just a particular window or the whole work area. There's a fast method to switch between various screens that are configurable. Booking meetings is direct and various choices are displayed to make it simple. Meetings can likewise be incorporated with external timetables/calendars and give options, like having passcode protection. Having the option to visit with my participants and store all significant data about them in Zoom make working with incessant clients a breeze. There are a lot of settings accessible from the main window to change sound, video and recording subtleties and even reconciliation with double screens.,Repeating meetings by creating a changeless Zoom Connect. Video & sound controls. Meetings can be planned in seconds and added from Zoom's platform to Google Calendar, Yahoo Calendar, or Outlook Calendar which allows you to set up welcomes and include extra participants. Zoom gives you the choice to either try out a month to month or a yearly arrangement. You can deactivate and additionally reactivate whenever (useful for sparing additional bucks in the event that you don't run normal month to month online classes).,The toolbar won't show up when set at the base of the screen, so controls become inaccessible. There is no real way to resize the toolbar which consumes an excessive amount of room on minor screens (screen size of 13 inches and underneath). It takes a significant effort to resize the primary meeting window. Certain things on screen will be covered or vanish and end up making the recording unusable.,7,Our organization, who works in programming QA and testing, consistently has remote meetings to check in and work together. We chose to change from GoToMeeting to Zoom since it fit our requirements all the more precisely. Zooms client support is strikingly responsive and brisk to address issues.,Great tool for remote companiesWe use Zoom to host internal meetings since our company is fully remote. We also use Zoom to have meetings with clients which allows our consultants to reduce their travel while still engaging face to face with clients. It solves the problem of having to be physically in the same room with each other to have face to face meetings.,Allows us to see facial expressions and mannerisms. Easy access to screen sharing which can either be one specific app/window or your whole desktop. Love the ability to record meetings.,Recorded meetings show one speaker at a time so you can't see everyone's face. Teams don't have access to recordings of meetings unless the host actually shares it (which they sometimes forget to do). In screen share mode, I wish you could still see the grid of faces, not just a few at a time.,9,Saves us money by not traveling as much. Allows remote employees to see each other. Screen share is a huge benefit since we're all remote.Good connections almost for freeThe program is used daily by the studio for communication between employees working remotely or with clients. It is used to organize private online meetings to discuss short-term tasks or large conferences while involving employees and clients in the creative process.,It's a simple, easy meeting setup application. A basic plan (free) has almost everything for personal usage, and for business, there are several advanced plans. Good connections even from mobile carriers. Has a nice chat with GIFs.,There is a weak audio/image control in it. It had to mute the audio and to make the video brighter. Not excellent sound filtration. Sometimes the participants could hear themselves and it was confusing. Need to install the app. Only the host could record sound, but it could be hard to start conference because the host could have hardware issues, and the conference is postponed to change host.,9,It gives efficiency between team members, managers and clients. Speed up collaborations. Helps schedule meetings.,We are considering using Zoom Rooms but right now it seems complicated to run all these devices at once without issues. We need some time.,Google Hangouts and SkypeZoom - one of the best video conferencing platforms there isWe use Zoom specifically when interacting with enterprise clients, or clients who think Google Hangouts isn't as secure or reliable as needed. Zoom has been more reliable than Google Hangouts in many instances. Less confusion on which link to select, and in general less lag and better quality audio in my opinion.,Very easy to follow directions if you have clientele who aren't used to operating digital conference software Great audio and video - especially when hosting numerous different people on different computers in different places Fairly easy rescheduling and scheduling interface,I'm not exactly sure what the benefit of "dial by your location" is Screensharing could be improved,8,In general, it has simply lead to easier meetings where everyone has left happy since the calls were not laggy. It helps us stand out from everyone else sending Google Hangout invites.,I have not used Zoom Rooms.,Google Hangouts, GoToMeeting and Join.meI recommend you try Zoom for sureWe use Zoom for conference calls because it is great for screen sharing and video calls. We have users all over the world and Zoom connects everyone together without the need to install any heavyweight software since you can launch it from the browser. I do a lot of online meetings with other developers who work remotely. It is mostly used by the technology department.,I love that it is very lightweight and can be launched from the browser. Amazing video and audio quality even when the internet is not so fast, or in case you are on VPN, it still works. Love the screen sharing option and you can give control to someone else to solve a problem.,I love the sharing option but it will be nice if it could allow multi sharing. The free version only allows a limited 40-minute meeting. I wish that could be up to 1 hour. It is a bit pricy and the chat is very basic and can use some design improvement.,10,Working remotely has never been easier Solving problems using screen share save a lot of time Conference calls can be done from anywhere with Zoom, and you do not need to be in person to attend a meeting which is a big deal for developers who work in another country,Never used Zoom Rooms.,Slack, Skype for Business (formerly Lync) and TeamViewerZoom reviewZoom was part of our daily meetings within my organization. We used it to do content sharing and video conferencing.,The quality of voice and video is really good. You can control the attendees by keeping the admin settings on (mute all attendees/raise hands for questions etc).,Screen controlling should be more efficient and faster. Easy doodling should be available.,7,It tends to have increased our costs and that is why it was discontinued. Other inbuilt messaging services have the same capabilities.,No, I have not used Zoom rooms.,BlueJeans, Fuze and SlackBridging technology gap with ZoomAs a SaaS company, the need for meetings with screen share is a must. Zoom allows me to host meetings with clients and prospects to connect and share my screen to show them the technology.,Zoom makes it super easy to share my computer screen to conference participants. Integration with Google calendar makes it simple to book meetings. Mobile compatibility is excellent.,Meeting participants will need to download the Zoom plugin in order to join a meeting.,10,Zoom brings a positive impact to our business by allowing sales reps and prospects to connect online to discuss our solutions.,Zoom rooms allows us to connect our internal conference rooms with zoom meetings. This allows us to easily book a room and have Zoom automatically connect with the room.Zoom provides an excellent user experience for video conferencing and online meetingsZoom is leveraged across my organization to provide video conferencing, online meetings and chat for remote collaboration. Zoom has helped to streamline communication across different organizations and business units at my company by having an effective tool that provides excellent audio and video quality and is leveraged enterprise-wide.,Zoom is very easy to use and the platform is simple to set-up and leverage for first-time users. It is easy to share content wirelessly from my device when presenting meetings. The audio and video quality is exceptional during large conference calls.,The mobile app lacks some of the functionality and usability of the primary software tool.,10,Zoom has led t improved collaboration by providing a central tool for all video conferencing and online meeting enterprise -wide. Zoom has made it much easier to onboard new people or outside vendors to meetings by providing a simple sign-up/sign-on process. Zoom has made it far easier to share content wirelessly during meetings where content needs to be presented to a large group of stakeholders.,Yes. I've enjoyed the integrated experience and overall functionality when doing audio/video conferencing and wireless screen sharing. Zoom Rooms versatility has been helpful and I've used it for meetings where all attendees are in the same room/location as well as when remote attendees join from another location.,Webex MeetingsBest in class, this is the solution for you!I use Zoom frequently on consultations with the support team for a Software-As-A-Service I manage, and our IT team likewise uses it to conduct diagnostic assessments and remote installation of new software for folks who aren't at the same office. At its core, Zoom is the easiest and cleanest tool I've used to facilitate screen share and keyboard/mouse access between remote participants. Great software!,The interface is excellent: the clean design is appreciated, but the intuitive placement of buttons and well-designed tooltips/button labels lead to a fantastic, painless user experience. Keyboard/Mouse access is tremendously useful! This allows our IT department to do things like entering admin passwords to authorize the installation of new software or changes to settings, which would otherwise necessitate an in-person visit or entrusting staff with admin passwords Call quality has always been crystal-clear, with no dropped words or static/interference, as can happen on some competitor platforms. It's EXTREMELY easy to join meetings! There's one single URL to join any meeting, which I've bookmarked, and all that's needed after that is a PIN and you're in -- which is way better than generating unique URLs for each meeting.,Honestly, I've never had a single issue or sub-optimal experience with this software. It does exactly what it was designed for, exactly as you'd want it to. It's a great product!,10,Just this month I've used Zoom a half dozen times as an end-user working with the technical support team of a Software-As-A-Service we license that I manage. Being able to demonstrate my problems on the phone with a live rep has allowed them to confirm that issues I'm seeing are in fact back-end problems, and are not caused by user error, skipping multiple back-and-forth email chains attempting to demonstrate the same. This month I've also had cause to use Zoom to receive support from our agency's IT team -- specifically, I had them install Adobe Pro on my machine, which normally requires a system admin login to authorize the installation of new software. This would have either required an IT Staffer to make the trip out to our location from the central office, or to have them share a highly sensitive admin password with me, creating a security concern. Instead, we got the software installed in <5min!,GoToMeeting, GoToWebinar, Skype and Skype for Business (formerly Lync)An easy-to-use remote support system with integrated audio and video abilitiesWe use it to provide technical support to our customer base by remotely connecting to their systems.,Easy to schedule online meetings particularly from within Outlook. Easy to invite additional people into the meeting. Integrated audio connection with the ability to dial in to the meeting if no access to the PC Can also use the mobile app to view and control remote systems.,The most important limitation is the inability to reconnect to the remote system after a reboot of the remote system. Control access has to be approved by the user on the remote system sharing the screen when multiple users are joined. Sometimes the mouse control lags severely and the sessions have to be restarted.,8,Provides reliable and quick connections to remote customers helping resolve the issues quickly. Easy for the customers to quickly launch the application and join the meeting for remote support. Single sign-on option for the team helps in maintaining the subscription.,We have not used Zoom Rooms yet. Normally we schedule the meetings providing all the that users with the meeting link invite and start the sessions. Not sure if this is called the Zoom Room.,TeamViewer, LogMeIn Rescue and Skype for Business (formerly Lync)Zoom facilitates meetings and webinars from anywhere and everywhereThis software is used across the entire organization as a means to broadcast webinars, conduct meetings with clients across the country, and even to conduct internal meetings with employees who are out of office. Zoom allows participants, no matter where they are, to share one screen and hear the person leading the meeting describe what's happening without having to actually be present. It saves travel time and costs.,Saves travel time and costs. It allows remote participants to attend meetings and webinars. It makes screen sharing easy and accessible.,Zoom links can be easily lost or misplaced. Glitches sometimes make audio inaccessible.,9,It's saved costs from not having to travel. It's saved time in meeting with clients.Zoom is an easy-to-use meeting tool with a few flawsZoom is a tool we use to connect remote presenters with our control centre and studio, bring them into a live webcast, or to do a recording with them for a future On-demand webcast. It also allows us to see the content that they are potentially sharing or presenting and include it as part of a live broadcast as well.,Voice communications Ease of use Sharing presentation materials,Video communication is not the best quality Q&A isn't very intuitive Bit of a clunky UI,6,Zoom allowed easier access to remote participants. It works within most corporate networks with very little firewall adjustments required. No special hardware required aside from an integrated webcam and microphone.,We have not had any experience with Zoom Rooms so far.,Adobe Connect, Webex Meetings, Skype for Business (formerly Lync) and iMeet Central by PGiMaking a tele-conference call is just a link awayZoom is a very user-friendly teleconferencing facility. Although our organization still uses Skype for Business, we have different groups of people who are using Zoom, and we also have vendors who use Zoom too. I like that it almost always works seamlessly. I cannot think of a time when I have had a connection issue.,Very user-friendly and straight-forward to connect, even without an account. The connection is almost always good without calls dropping or interruptions. Other services, such as recording, are available.,If Zoom had a private chat feature, so users can send IM, just like Skype for Business, then it would be perfect. Would be great if the IM can be global, so that it's not restricted to people in the same organization. It's difficult to come up with another point, but if Zoom could send offline messages to users, then this will make Zoom complete.,10,Happier collaborations, so there's less headache on fixing tech issues. Smoother meetings. Positive gossip when we talk about how great this tool is.,Skype for Business (formerly Lync), appear.in and BlueJeansZoom into Your Next Connection with Zoom!Zoom is used during video conferences to connect with other professionals in the field of education to form connections and learn about best practices in the field. Classroom teachers are also utilizing the tool to connect with experts from across different fields to bring resources and real-world application into the classroom.,Easy to use. Strong connection allowing easy collaboration.,More interaction among participants.,10,Allowed for more collaboration across schools and grade levels. Allowed for more experts and guests to be incorporated into the classroom.,I have not used this feature.,Zoom through Virtual Calls!Zoom is being used for virtual conference calls with different departments between buildings, and we also have been trying to explore its use for "virtual field trips" and having presentations by experts in their field that do not require travel.,Easy to access and use. Ability to record calls. Strong network connection and stability.,The interface could be a little smoother.,9,Ease of communication Less travel More collaboration,Extremely easy to use and set up. Can control audio/video by default for invited participants.,SkypeZoom helps productivity and effectiveness zoom to the top!I use Zoom for meetings with current and prospective clients - individually and as groups. We are able to connect regardless of where we are located geographically. The effectiveness of the meetings are on par with face-to-face, and the efficiency and effectiveness of time and resources is amazing. We are able to get people together via Zoom who would not be able to meet if we insisted on face-to-face meetings.,Great, stable, connection Easy to use,Occasional lagging, but not bad at all,10,I have built relationships with people whom I otherwise would have never met. I can hold meetings regardless of where I am. I only need an internet connection. Great flexibility. Huge savings on travel expenses and greater stewardship of time.,Google Hangouts and Skype,Google Analytics, Evernote, Microsoft Office 365A great way to set up video meetings.We needed a tool that would let us do video conferencing and this has been working really well for us. We have people on my team that work offsite or from home. We use Zoom to set up meetings with video that allow everyone to be in the same place at the same time. Meetings are really simple to set up, you just select the date and time and send an email. It integrates with Outlook so everyone on my team gets a calendar notification as well. Connecting to a meeting you have been invited to is pretty straightforward. Zoom also lets you record your meetings. Recording meetings wasn't something that was high on the agenda when we started using this but over time we have found more use for it and it's nice that Zoom lets us do that.,It can record a meeting on your local computer. Takes a little time to process the recording but it works without any issues. Plays nicely with Outlook. Connecting to an ongoing meeting is problem free. Really good audio and video quality.,It would be nice to be able to directly share a recorded meeting to Gdrive or Youtube. Right now we have to do it manually.,10,It has allowed people on our team to attend meetings from remote locations, saved us [money] on travel costs. Recorded meetings allow us to review and improve.,I havent used Zoom Rooms so cannot comment.,BlueJeans and Webex Meetings,10Zoom is a no-brainer for virtual meetings!It is just being used by me currently, but it is a wonderful edition. Since I work from home, it helps connect me for meetings easily across multiple environments. I can send people a link, and they don't have to have an account to connect with me. It is more reliable than other meeting softwares. I can also record the meeting.,Virtual Meetings Quality video Quality Sound Meeting Recordings,When scheduling a meeting, it has a different URL than the one assigned to you. I would like them to be the same.,10,Ease of use for attenders. No downtime that I've seen.,I have not used this feature yet.,Skype, AnyMeeting, Google Hangouts, Join.me and SlackZoom has transformed communication and collaboration at our companyZoom is used across the company. It has become our primary means of communication besides Slack. All meetings always have Zoom meetings associated with them so anyone remote can join. We also use Zoom Rooms which has really simplified conference room scheduling and setup. This tool has become critical to our organization.,Zoom rooms. Easy setup and integration. Always on and always works. Has greatly increased collaboration Video. The video quality is great and has made all communication much more personal with video Google Calendar integration. Very easy to integrate into workflows and assign directly via Google Calendar etc.,Looking forward to seeing where Zoom goes with their new phone service. If it is as good as Zoom, we'll soon be a customer of that as well,10,It really helped with collaboration. Zoom Rooms are now being used in all conference rooms, making sharing and remote participation much more productive. Video is also helping convert demos. These demos are now much more personal with Zoom.,We are very satisfied with Zoom Rooms. Great tool at a great value. Our Zoom Rooms are used constantly and the ease of use of launching a meeting or joining a meeting is fantastic. This might really be one of the best features of Zoom. Very well integrated with GSuite and resources, and it just works. Video and audio quality are great.,Join.me and GoToMeetingA great solution at an affordable priceWe use Zoom daily for screen shares and product demonstrations. It allows us to have a conversation around the platform that we sell, show our platform with features on a call, and allow our prospects to share their screens as well to help understand why they are considering at our platform. Our sales and customer success teams both use Zoom.,Easy to screen share both ways. You can annotate and place markers on the screen as well which make it easy-to-follow and guide prospects through the user experience. Quick and easy to access.,Sometimes the call quality can go in and out. There have been issues where the Zoom link didn't work for the prospect. I'd like to be able to set a minimum time for recordings. Sometimes the call doesn't show, but I automatically receive a recording email even though the call didn't happen.,8,We switched to Zoom from another provider. The call quality has been much better which has allowed us to have more meaningful calls and worry less about technical difficulties. Because of Zoom having less technical issues than our previous provider, we've been able to stay on schedule and have more organized calls. We've used the recordings for training to improve our sales process and strategy.,We don't use Zoom Rooms.,UberConference, GoToMeeting and Join.me
Windows, Linux, Mac
Zoom
751 Ratings
Score 8.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Zoom
751 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 751 vetted Zoom reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (26-50 of 284)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Robert Foreman profile photo
February 15, 2019

Zoom Review: "Easy to use video conferencing software"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is a video conferencing tool. It allows you to host sessions with cloud-based software. I use it for a number of different ways. I can host training sessions online with teammates who work remotely. I will also use it with clients to discuss buying and marketing strategy. I use the free version.
  • Video conferencing.
  • HD quality.
  • Recordings and transcripts are available.
  • Video on smartphones is spotty.
  • Limited use of tools when on mobile.
  • Audio is choppy on a smartphone.
Video conferencing is a great sales and marketing tool. Although my preference is to do in-house listing presentations, it can be effective when your clients live out of state or if their schedules make in-home visits difficult to plan. I can get clients online, provide them with the marketing presentation and discuss strategy and service without having to leave my home or office.
I haven't yet.
Read Robert Foreman's full review
Jonathan Ganucheau profile photo
February 11, 2019

User Review: "Zoom - the video call champion"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Half of our 300 employees work remotely, and Zoom provides a bridge for all of them to be connected to our home office in Texas. The call clarity of Zoom is really where it shines, and there's no close comparison. Being able to have a natural conversation with any coworker around the world and not have to stumble through glitches, audio interruptions, pauses, and breakups, is wonderful. This video conferencing tool has done wonders to connect our global staff.

It is the main technology we use for one to one calls, group meetings, and also large organization-wide broadcasts from our leadership.
  • Call clarity is unmatched in the industry.
  • Integrations with many popular platforms like Slack, etc.
  • Did I mention call clarity?
  • Zoom has a huge amount of options and settings available to the user, and it can be difficult sometimes to find the setting you're looking for.
Anyone needing to have online video conference calls with individuals or groups should consider Zoom. No one else in the industry even comes close.
We are greatly satisfied with Zoom Rooms. We have even had clients on calls with us taking pictures with their phones to try and figure out what technology we were using because the call was clearer than anything they had ever experienced.
Read Jonathan Ganucheau's full review
Domenico Di Cicco profile photo
February 07, 2019

User Review: "Zoom -- connecting our team"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom daily for all our meetings with clients, coworkers and offsite meetings. Our entire commercial department is using Zoom for all external meetings as well. At the moment, our other departments don't use Zoom. It helps us present videos and content across the country in real time,
  • Allows video to view our clients.
  • The collaboration tools are easy to use.
  • Able to mute clients with background noise.
  • Zoom was down a few weeks ago and caused severe headaches for our organization. We had to reschedule the meeting, which hindered the sales process.
  • There is a delay with the audio and mute buttons, which can be frustrating.
  • Sound quality can be poor at times as well.
Zoom has allowed my team to collaborate throughout the country easily. We can share screens, view content and faces in real time. What Zoom could work on is being more reliable during business hours. Their outage cost our company serious issues which we are not sure if we will recover.
Read Domenico Di Cicco's full review
Siva Guru profile photo
February 06, 2019

Zoom Review: "Easy to get together, one of the best collaboration software."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company is using Zoom. Our company members mostly use it while doing field surveys to relay issues that arise in the field. We also use Zoom to contact international clients.
  • Easy scheduling and rescheduling.
  • Great video and audio.
  • Reliable and good collaboration tool.
  • I can say I have no complaints about Zoom.
One day I had an important meeting in our office. Unfortunately, I was going to the hospital. I was able to use Zoom to still attend the meeting.
I think two times we have used the Zoom Rooms. It went well.
Read Siva Guru's full review
Tyler Morrow profile photo
February 05, 2019

"Zoom review from a SaaS Organization"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is currently being used by all internal employees that may have a need for a conference line. This is through support, Customer Success, Sales, Engineering, etc. We are an international company, and it provides an easy way to communicate with others (customers or employees) remotely. Zoom is very user-friendly and easy to use.
  • Scheduling through calendars. Zoom has a direct integration for Outlook, Gmail, etc. So having a personal conference line and a direct integration with my email provider makes me never have to actually log in to Zoom to set up a meeting.
  • Controls are super friendly and easy to understand. Doesn't matter who the host is, granting access for all users is vital.
  • Recording. The record feature is beneficial if you need to get shared information out after the meeting. it also compresses the file so it's not huge.
  • The UI hasn't had an update in a few years, so a refresh would be nice.
  • One issue is the conference line associated with the "Zoom" doesn't always work. So making it easy to create a new conference line would be great.
  • Zoom can be buggy when it's connected to a camera or conference room. Some words just automatically turn on Zoom and turn it into a meeting when that's not needed.
Zoom is a great option for any size business if conference lines or video conferencing is needed. It's fairly cheap for the basic user, and the pricing scales well when you move into the enterprise. I prefer Zoom compared to some of the premium models because of the support line. Zoom does a fantastic job taking care of us across org and is readily available to help. Some of the cheaper options I've tried and tested and the support is basic email, or long support waiting times.
We don't currently use Zoom Rooms.
Read Tyler Morrow's full review
Hassan Siddiqui profile photo
May 29, 2019

"Review of Zoom"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I discovered I could profit more when I had the option to utilize a program with full features, instead of depending on workarounds in other programs. Zoom brings to the table premium features for nearly nothing. One-on-one gatherings are not time-constrained or missing any basic options. I'm able to set up repeating meetings by producing a lasting Zoom connect, which is exceptionally valuable to have custom connections for our wide range of contacts.

Zoom makes it conceivable to share the screen with others; either to record a performance session; screen share with others in a gathering while at the same time being able to record sound and video; share just a particular window or the whole work area. There's a fast method to switch between various screens that are configurable. Booking meetings is direct and various choices are displayed to make it simple. Meetings can likewise be incorporated with external timetables/calendars and give options, like having passcode protection. Having the option to visit with my participants and store all significant data about them in Zoom make working with incessant clients a breeze. There are a lot of settings accessible from the main window to change sound, video and recording subtleties and even reconciliation with double screens.
  • Repeating meetings by creating a changeless Zoom Connect.
  • Video & sound controls.
  • Meetings can be planned in seconds and added from Zoom's platform to Google Calendar, Yahoo Calendar, or Outlook Calendar which allows you to set up welcomes and include extra participants.
  • Zoom gives you the choice to either try out a month to month or a yearly arrangement. You can deactivate and additionally reactivate whenever (useful for sparing additional bucks in the event that you don't run normal month to month online classes).
  • The toolbar won't show up when set at the base of the screen, so controls become inaccessible. There is no real way to resize the toolbar which consumes an excessive amount of room on minor screens (screen size of 13 inches and underneath).
  • It takes a significant effort to resize the primary meeting window. Certain things on screen will be covered or vanish and end up making the recording unusable.
Moderate. Dependable. Simple. That is Zoom more or less. Before Zoom, we had encountered the sorrow of running an online class just to have the sound go out and glitch the whole time – finally making our participants drop off. That is not the situation with Zoom. It proves to be useful when working with dispersed groups; Zoom's meeting calling highlights are extraordinary for doing demos, dash arranging, and so on.

I wouldn't suggest Zoom for creating superb recordings for business use or for introductions with a huge group of people (over 100 members), however, it works flawlessly for individual activities and for most conferences.
Read Hassan Siddiqui's full review
Michelle Beatty profile photo
January 24, 2019

Zoom Review: "Great tool for remote companies"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom to host internal meetings since our company is fully remote. We also use Zoom to have meetings with clients which allows our consultants to reduce their travel while still engaging face to face with clients. It solves the problem of having to be physically in the same room with each other to have face to face meetings.
  • Allows us to see facial expressions and mannerisms.
  • Easy access to screen sharing which can either be one specific app/window or your whole desktop.
  • Love the ability to record meetings.
  • Recorded meetings show one speaker at a time so you can't see everyone's face.
  • Teams don't have access to recordings of meetings unless the host actually shares it (which they sometimes forget to do).
  • In screen share mode, I wish you could still see the grid of faces, not just a few at a time.
Zoom is easy to use and makes video conferencing very easy. It's ideal for people who have access to high-speed internet and a good, quiet place to take calls. It is not ideal for people with slow internet as there is a lot of "you froze, what did you say", or people who have hectic backgrounds.
Read Michelle Beatty's full review
Miroslav Bobryshev profile photo
January 24, 2019

Zoom Review: "Good connections almost for free"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The program is used daily by the studio for communication between employees working remotely or with clients. It is used to organize private online meetings to discuss short-term tasks or large conferences while involving employees and clients in the creative process.
  • It's a simple, easy meeting setup application.
  • A basic plan (free) has almost everything for personal usage, and for business, there are several advanced plans.
  • Good connections even from mobile carriers.
  • Has a nice chat with GIFs.
  • There is a weak audio/image control in it. It had to mute the audio and to make the video brighter.
  • Not excellent sound filtration. Sometimes the participants could hear themselves and it was confusing.
  • Need to install the app.
  • Only the host could record sound, but it could be hard to start conference because the host could have hardware issues, and the conference is postponed to change host.
It has several plans to use the app. The basic plan is good for personal or indie team's usage. Although meetings have 40 minutes duration, sometimes it could be good for efficiency. Pro plans offer advanced features like API. I can say these plans could be enough for connections between 2-20 participants using all platforms (PC, Mac, Linux, iOs, Android).
We are considering using Zoom Rooms but right now it seems complicated to run all these devices at once without issues. We need some time.
Read Miroslav Bobryshev's full review
Philip Butler profile photo
January 23, 2019

Review: "Zoom - one of the best video conferencing platforms there is"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom specifically when interacting with enterprise clients, or clients who think Google Hangouts isn't as secure or reliable as needed. Zoom has been more reliable than Google Hangouts in many instances. Less confusion on which link to select, and in general less lag and better quality audio in my opinion.
  • Very easy to follow directions if you have clientele who aren't used to operating digital conference software
  • Great audio and video - especially when hosting numerous different people on different computers in different places
  • Fairly easy rescheduling and scheduling interface
  • I'm not exactly sure what the benefit of "dial by your location" is
  • Screensharing could be improved
Zoom is great if you have a company of 5 or more people and have frequent video calls where people aren't in the same room. Zoom is probably less suited if you're a freelancer or a small team that works together often.
I have not used Zoom Rooms.
Read Philip Butler's full review
Ammar Aldaffaie profile photo
April 20, 2019

User Review: "I recommend you try Zoom for sure"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom for conference calls because it is great for screen sharing and video calls. We have users all over the world and Zoom connects everyone together without the need to install any heavyweight software since you can launch it from the browser. I do a lot of online meetings with other developers who work remotely. It is mostly used by the technology department.
  • I love that it is very lightweight and can be launched from the browser.
  • Amazing video and audio quality even when the internet is not so fast, or in case you are on VPN, it still works.
  • Love the screen sharing option and you can give control to someone else to solve a problem.
  • I love the sharing option but it will be nice if it could allow multi sharing.
  • The free version only allows a limited 40-minute meeting. I wish that could be up to 1 hour.
  • It is a bit pricy and the chat is very basic and can use some design improvement.
I love Zoom. I think it is awesome if you need software for online meetings and conference calls. Zoom is an amazing option. I recommend you try the free version then you can upgrade to the paid version if you need unlimited calls. The users who join your meeting can join free, it is very lightweight, and will work for anyone.
Never used Zoom Rooms.
Read Ammar Aldaffaie's full review
Priti Asai / Thakkar profile photo
February 01, 2019

"Zoom review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom was part of our daily meetings within my organization. We used it to do content sharing and video conferencing.
  • The quality of voice and video is really good.
  • You can control the attendees by keeping the admin settings on (mute all attendees/raise hands for questions etc).
  • Screen controlling should be more efficient and faster.
  • Easy doodling should be available.
Zoom is well suited for setting up a multi-user conference. It is easy to send the meeting invite through email.
No, I have not used Zoom rooms.
Read Priti Asai / Thakkar's full review
Brennen Hyatt profile photo
January 21, 2019

User Review: "Bridging technology gap with Zoom"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a SaaS company, the need for meetings with screen share is a must. Zoom allows me to host meetings with clients and prospects to connect and share my screen to show them the technology.
  • Zoom makes it super easy to share my computer screen to conference participants.
  • Integration with Google calendar makes it simple to book meetings.
  • Mobile compatibility is excellent.
  • Meeting participants will need to download the Zoom plugin in order to join a meeting.
Zoom is well suited for people in sales who require screen share capabilities or just need to bring multiple people together on one call.
Zoom rooms allows us to connect our internal conference rooms with zoom meetings. This allows us to easily book a room and have Zoom automatically connect with the room.
Read Brennen Hyatt's full review
No photo available
July 10, 2019

Review: "Zoom provides an excellent user experience for video conferencing and online meetings"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is leveraged across my organization to provide video conferencing, online meetings and chat for remote collaboration. Zoom has helped to streamline communication across different organizations and business units at my company by having an effective tool that provides excellent audio and video quality and is leveraged enterprise-wide.
  • Zoom is very easy to use and the platform is simple to set-up and leverage for first-time users.
  • It is easy to share content wirelessly from my device when presenting meetings.
  • The audio and video quality is exceptional during large conference calls.
  • The mobile app lacks some of the functionality and usability of the primary software tool.
Zoom is well suited to almost any instance where online meetings and video conferencing is needed, particularly when scheduling online meetings with first-time users who are new to the platform and need easy sign-up to join. Zoom is perfect for instances where you need to share content wirelessly from your laptop when presenting meetings. Moreover, the chat function and additional feature also make this a versatile tool. There are no specific instances I can think of where Zoom would be less appropriate.
Yes. I've enjoyed the integrated experience and overall functionality when doing audio/video conferencing and wireless screen sharing. Zoom Rooms versatility has been helpful and I've used it for meetings where all attendees are in the same room/location as well as when remote attendees join from another location.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 13, 2019

Zoom Review: "Best in class, this is the solution for you!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Zoom frequently on consultations with the support team for a Software-As-A-Service I manage, and our IT team likewise uses it to conduct diagnostic assessments and remote installation of new software for folks who aren't at the same office. At its core, Zoom is the easiest and cleanest tool I've used to facilitate screen share and keyboard/mouse access between remote participants. Great software!
  • The interface is excellent: the clean design is appreciated, but the intuitive placement of buttons and well-designed tooltips/button labels lead to a fantastic, painless user experience.
  • Keyboard/Mouse access is tremendously useful! This allows our IT department to do things like entering admin passwords to authorize the installation of new software or changes to settings, which would otherwise necessitate an in-person visit or entrusting staff with admin passwords
  • Call quality has always been crystal-clear, with no dropped words or static/interference, as can happen on some competitor platforms.
  • It's EXTREMELY easy to join meetings! There's one single URL to join any meeting, which I've bookmarked, and all that's needed after that is a PIN and you're in -- which is way better than generating unique URLs for each meeting.
  • Honestly, I've never had a single issue or sub-optimal experience with this software. It does exactly what it was designed for, exactly as you'd want it to. It's a great product!
Suited to:
  • Providing technical support to users who may not have sufficient technical competency to follow in-depth instructions full of technical jargon.
  • Demonstrating technical issues to support staff when you don't have the sufficient technical competency to describe in-depth what is happening using the correct technical jargon.
  • Teams collaborating across geographies.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 12, 2019

Zoom: "An easy-to-use remote support system with integrated audio and video abilities"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to provide technical support to our customer base by remotely connecting to their systems.
  • Easy to schedule online meetings particularly from within Outlook.
  • Easy to invite additional people into the meeting.
  • Integrated audio connection with the ability to dial in to the meeting if no access to the PC
  • Can also use the mobile app to view and control remote systems.
  • The most important limitation is the inability to reconnect to the remote system after a reboot of the remote system.
  • Control access has to be approved by the user on the remote system sharing the screen when multiple users are joined.
  • Sometimes the mouse control lags severely and the sessions have to be restarted.
Zoom is particularly well suited to schedule online multi-user meetings involving screen sharing and controlling remote systems. The ability to schedule it from Outlook makes it very convenient to use. It, however, is inconvenient when rebooting the remote system is necessary. In such cases, the remote connection has to be re-initiated which is sometimes very problematic.
We have not used Zoom Rooms yet. Normally we schedule the meetings providing all the that users with the meeting link invite and start the sessions. Not sure if this is called the Zoom Room.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 09, 2019

Review: "Zoom facilitates meetings and webinars from anywhere and everywhere"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This software is used across the entire organization as a means to broadcast webinars, conduct meetings with clients across the country, and even to conduct internal meetings with employees who are out of office. Zoom allows participants, no matter where they are, to share one screen and hear the person leading the meeting describe what's happening without having to actually be present. It saves travel time and costs.
  • Saves travel time and costs.
  • It allows remote participants to attend meetings and webinars.
  • It makes screen sharing easy and accessible.
  • Zoom links can be easily lost or misplaced.
  • Glitches sometimes make audio inaccessible.
Zoom is appropriate when you have employees or clients in different areas, but need to be able to share a screen and/or rationale about what you're presenting. All participants can view the presentation at the same point, so there's no confusion about the materials or where in the presentation they are.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 09, 2019

Review: "Zoom is an easy-to-use meeting tool with a few flaws"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is a tool we use to connect remote presenters with our control centre and studio, bring them into a live webcast, or to do a recording with them for a future On-demand webcast. It also allows us to see the content that they are potentially sharing or presenting and include it as part of a live broadcast as well.
  • Voice communications
  • Ease of use
  • Sharing presentation materials
  • Video communication is not the best quality
  • Q&A isn't very intuitive
  • Bit of a clunky UI
Zoom is an excellent collaboration tool when you have multiple people who each need to present to each other or to collaborate over documents that need to be edited or shared with each other. As long as everyone is in the presenter role, it works very well. Zoom is less coherent as a presentation tool when you have an audience involved.
We have not had any experience with Zoom Rooms so far.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 18, 2019

Zoom Review: "Making a tele-conference call is just a link away"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is a very user-friendly teleconferencing facility. Although our organization still uses Skype for Business, we have different groups of people who are using Zoom, and we also have vendors who use Zoom too. I like that it almost always works seamlessly. I cannot think of a time when I have had a connection issue.
  • Very user-friendly and straight-forward to connect, even without an account.
  • The connection is almost always good without calls dropping or interruptions.
  • Other services, such as recording, are available.
  • If Zoom had a private chat feature, so users can send IM, just like Skype for Business, then it would be perfect.
  • Would be great if the IM can be global, so that it's not restricted to people in the same organization.
  • It's difficult to come up with another point, but if Zoom could send offline messages to users, then this will make Zoom complete.
Zoom is suited for having teleconferencing calls with colleagues or even external parties (e.g. clients, vendors, family members), because you just need to create a link and share it with the other party.
Zoom is not suited for sending instant messages or emails, but it would be great if they could also develop some kind of feature to address this. It is also not a SharePoint site to deposit material or a Google Doc/Sheet tool to collaborate on documents.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 22, 2019

Review: "Zoom into Your Next Connection with Zoom!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is used during video conferences to connect with other professionals in the field of education to form connections and learn about best practices in the field. Classroom teachers are also utilizing the tool to connect with experts from across different fields to bring resources and real-world application into the classroom.
  • Easy to use.
  • Strong connection allowing easy collaboration.
  • More interaction among participants.
Zoom can be used in a plethora of scenarios in a school setting. Schools can use it to connect across a large school district, allowing schools from one side of town to connect with classrooms on the other. Grade levels can connect and use it for mystery activities or have a guest in the classroom.
I have not used this feature.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 22, 2019

User Review: "Zoom through Virtual Calls!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is being used for virtual conference calls with different departments between buildings, and we also have been trying to explore its use for "virtual field trips" and having presentations by experts in their field that do not require travel.
  • Easy to access and use.
  • Ability to record calls.
  • Strong network connection and stability.
  • The interface could be a little smoother.
Zoom is great for business or education to have communication virtually and remove the need to travel. It is extremely easy to send meeting links and access to begin a call.
Extremely easy to use and set up. Can control audio/video by default for invited participants.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 02, 2019

Review: "Zoom helps productivity and effectiveness zoom to the top!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Zoom for meetings with current and prospective clients - individually and as groups. We are able to connect regardless of where we are located geographically. The effectiveness of the meetings are on par with face-to-face, and the efficiency and effectiveness of time and resources is amazing. We are able to get people together via Zoom who would not be able to meet if we insisted on face-to-face meetings.
  • Great, stable, connection
  • Easy to use
  • Occasional lagging, but not bad at all
Zoom is great for collaborating with individuals and teams. Screen sharing features and break out rooms are great for discussions and collaborations. This is also a good platform for initial conversations with potential clients. It is a great platform for coaching networks, as you are able to bring people together without requiring travel.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 29, 2019

Zoom Review: "A great way to set up video meetings."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed a tool that would let us do video conferencing and this has been working really well for us. We have people on my team that work offsite or from home. We use Zoom to set up meetings with video that allow everyone to be in the same place at the same time. Meetings are really simple to set up, you just select the date and time and send an email. It integrates with Outlook so everyone on my team gets a calendar notification as well. Connecting to a meeting you have been invited to is pretty straightforward. Zoom also lets you record your meetings. Recording meetings wasn't something that was high on the agenda when we started using this but over time we have found more use for it and it's nice that Zoom lets us do that.
  • It can record a meeting on your local computer. Takes a little time to process the recording but it works without any issues.
  • Plays nicely with Outlook.
  • Connecting to an ongoing meeting is problem free.
  • Really good audio and video quality.
  • It would be nice to be able to directly share a recorded meeting to Gdrive or Youtube. Right now we have to do it manually.
It's perfect if you are looking for a video conferencing solution. It's easy to implement. And meetings are simple to set up. It is also fairly reliable and we haven't had any major issues with it so far. We have used it to share presentations, documents, and spreadsheets and it has worked wonderfully for us.
I havent used Zoom Rooms so cannot comment.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 26, 2019

Review: "Zoom is a no-brainer for virtual meetings!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is just being used by me currently, but it is a wonderful edition. Since I work from home, it helps connect me for meetings easily across multiple environments. I can send people a link, and they don't have to have an account to connect with me. It is more reliable than other meeting softwares. I can also record the meeting.
  • Virtual Meetings
  • Quality video
  • Quality Sound
  • Meeting Recordings
  • When scheduling a meeting, it has a different URL than the one assigned to you. I would like them to be the same.
Zoom is perfect for virtual environments. It's great for meetings where you need to be on video, but maybe the attendees don't have to be seen. You can choose to mute the attendees (so helpful!!) instead of having to say, "Can everyone mute, please?" You can record your meeting, and the meeting can be any length that you choose with no cutoffs. I can't think of a scenario where it wouldn't be useful.
I have not used this feature yet.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 05, 2019

Review: "Zoom has transformed communication and collaboration at our company"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is used across the company. It has become our primary means of communication besides Slack. All meetings always have Zoom meetings associated with them so anyone remote can join. We also use Zoom Rooms which has really simplified conference room scheduling and setup. This tool has become critical to our organization.
  • Zoom rooms. Easy setup and integration. Always on and always works. Has greatly increased collaboration
  • Video. The video quality is great and has made all communication much more personal with video
  • Google Calendar integration. Very easy to integrate into workflows and assign directly via Google Calendar etc.
  • Looking forward to seeing where Zoom goes with their new phone service. If it is as good as Zoom, we'll soon be a customer of that as well
Very well suited for any organization looking to make communications more personal. It integrates well with a number of vendors such as Slack and GSuite and can easily become an organization's default communication tool. It is also well suited for companies performing demos or support as it is easy to use and gives users a much better experience with video and screen sharing.
We are very satisfied with Zoom Rooms. Great tool at a great value. Our Zoom Rooms are used constantly and the ease of use of launching a meeting or joining a meeting is fantastic.

This might really be one of the best features of Zoom. Very well integrated with GSuite and resources, and it just works. Video and audio quality are great.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 05, 2019

Zoom Review: "A great solution at an affordable price"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom daily for screen shares and product demonstrations. It allows us to have a conversation around the platform that we sell, show our platform with features on a call, and allow our prospects to share their screens as well to help understand why they are considering at our platform. Our sales and customer success teams both use Zoom.
  • Easy to screen share both ways.
  • You can annotate and place markers on the screen as well which make it easy-to-follow and guide prospects through the user experience.
  • Quick and easy to access.
  • Sometimes the call quality can go in and out.
  • There have been issues where the Zoom link didn't work for the prospect.
  • I'd like to be able to set a minimum time for recordings. Sometimes the call doesn't show, but I automatically receive a recording email even though the call didn't happen.
Zoom has been a great solution for our sales team. It is best utilized when going through a product demonstration, a technical review call, or any conference call where remote members need to join. It has been nice when organizing a meeting to be able to send a single shared link and have everyone join.
We don't use Zoom Rooms.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (282)
8.9
High quality video (281)
9.0
Low bandwidth requirements (240)
8.0
Desktop sharing (276)
9.3
Whiteboards (162)
8.4
Calendar integration (239)
8.7
Meeting initiation (272)
8.7
Integrates with social media (97)
7.6
Record meetings / events (257)
8.8
Slideshows (165)
8.8
Live chat (243)
8.6
Audience polling (125)
8.4
Q&A (148)
8.4
User authentication (175)
8.7
Participant roles & permissions (203)
8.6
Confidential attendee list (135)
8.5

About Zoom

Zoom is an online meeting and video conferencing platform.
Categories:  Web Conferencing

Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Screen Sharing
Has featureVideo Breakout Rooms
Has featureScreen share video with audio

Zoom Video

Zoom Product Overview Video -- Zoom is revolutionizing the ways teams collaborate. Whether you're connecting multiple conference rooms or adding remote attendees. Meeting face-to-face is as simple as a single touch.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector49/month
Business19.99/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99/month
Business19.99/month
Zoom Room Conference Room49/month
Webinar54.99/month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English