ADP Workforce Now Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
671 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 101

Do you work for this company?

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 324)

Lanita Palermo profile photo
November 07, 2019

Makes my life easier!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I've used ADP products with my current and previous employers. My previous employer had 1,000+ employees and my current employer has 100+ employees. ADP Workforce Now is well suited for anyone looking to streamline their HR and Payroll functions into a one-stop-shop product. It's easy to hire, calculate vacation time, and run reports for year end retirement contributions and Department of Labor statistics.
Read Lanita Palermo's full review
Pattie Curry, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, MBA profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ADP has many bells and whistles that might not be appropriate for a smaller company - however they can usually tailor it down for them. I think it would be good for just about any other company. They are frequently updating their contents so if you don't like change you might not want to use them. But their changes are usually based on feedback from the users - so it's really a good thing.
Read Pattie Curry, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, MBA's full review
Connie Francis profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

All situations would be appropriate. It depends on how detailed you want to be with regards to payroll processing and reporting. Workforce Now allows you to be very detailed or not so much. It does take a bit to get used to and to run it efficiently.
Read Connie Francis's full review
Cheri Nichols, CPP profile photo
November 12, 2019

ADP Workforce Lover

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

My biweekly payroll is a breeze with Workforce Now. I love it. Reporting is simple after the fact. The new Open Enrollment Dashboard made setting up our self service open enrollment (OE) a breeze, even though we are switching carriers for 2020. We use self-service for life status changes and for benefits as well. I am so thankful for this product compared to other software I have used in other payroll jobs, including a different older ADP product.
Read Cheri Nichols, CPP's full review
Dawn Cribelar-Sornson, CPP profile photo
November 06, 2019

ADP Workforce Now Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great customization, but ADP allows you to customize items that make you no longer compliant with IRS rules and regulations. For instance, WFN will let me add an additional percentage to an employees withholdings while IRS regulations only allow a flat dollar amount.
Read Dawn Cribelar-Sornson, CPP's full review
Amanda Bishop profile photo
November 04, 2019

ADP Workforce Now Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In regards to healthcare, and what we utilize ADP for it definitely serves its purpose. It is just like any other system it definitely has its flaws but overall the good outweighs the bad. I would recommend others to get ADP and see what all it has to offer them.
Read Amanda Bishop's full review
Kerri Fama profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Being a team of 2 in HR and payroll, we feel that ADP has exceeded our expectations in making our job easier. Everything is in one place and with Employee Self Service. We are able to put some of the burdensome tasks back on to the employee to handle themselves freeing up more time for us in HR.
Read Kerri Fama's full review
Karen DeRose profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Having the ability for associates to print out pay stubs or W-2s at any time is wonderful no more waiting for someone in the payroll department to get copies sent out. Having the ability to enter time via mobile solutions is a great help and makes it much easier for our associates to clock in and out.
Read Karen DeRose's full review
Matthew Bernstein profile photo
September 23, 2019

ADP WorkForce Now

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ADP Workforce Now is best suited to be used in conjunction with existing HR systems, or even to replace an existing HR system. By integrating all things HR and payroll, ADP Workforce Now has efficiently changed and sped up the process through which monitoring PTO, benefits and payroll occurs.
Read Matthew Bernstein's full review
Calvin Mason profile photo
September 17, 2019

Good system

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The program is good for tracking employees attendance. It helps when it come to disciplinary issues when engaging performance with employees and it allows us to see which employees are flexible to work in various locations with the venue and with other locations that the company has contracts with. The system is very useful in that way.
Read Calvin Mason's full review
Kristen Reuter profile photo
July 30, 2019

Got ADP? Good!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I feel that ADP Workforce Now is great for larger companies (at minimum 100 EE's), especially if you have their full-service modules. The cost is a lot upfront but the hassles, later on, don't really exist as long as your Payroll Account Manager walks you through everything. You also have to be open-minded because ADP is large scale and they do like to simplify things so if your company has old archaic policies, then ADP's innovation may not be right for you.
Read Kristen Reuter's full review
Alli Furtado profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ADP Workforce Now is a centralized portal with seamless payroll integration between time, attendance, and time-off. It's been so helpful that we can export the GL and upload it directly to Abila MIP rather than spend hours manually keying a spreadsheet for hours/overtime/taxes/benefits. It also gives employees the ability to view & update their profiles, benefits, and pay, and managers can review performance and set schedules.
Read Alli Furtado's full review
Colleen Brewer, SPHR profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It has been great that ADP Workforce Now has been able to grow with us. When we started with ADP we had 500 employees, and we now have 1,600. I know that some industries use different HRIS systems. We are in retail and it has worked well for us.
Read Colleen Brewer, SPHR's full review
Staci Brown profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ADP is well suited for multiple types of businesses with various numbers of employees. The only thing that could use work, or may not be as well suited is the international side of ADP.
Read Staci Brown's full review
Christina Pasquarelli profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The level of customer service when calling into the support line for tax questions, product setup, or to fix an entry is invaluable because it takes minutes as opposed to hours. The ease of use for the ADP products overall makes it beneficial to someone who has not worked on a payroll system previously.
Read Christina Pasquarelli's full review
Roberta Senecal profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think ADP is the complete package and the Gold Star Standard of payroll systems. I am sure it is hard to implement, as is any other system. I would be honest about some of the difficulties we have had over the years, but overall I think the system is great. I would let them know it is a very robust system and that they should take the time to be trained properly at implementation to use all the features that they can. On the downside, I do miss the face to face classroom training. I learn better in person when I am not distracted by everything going on in my office. I wish my assistant had the luxury of a classroom course.
Read Roberta Senecal's full review
Stephanie Milazzo profile photo
July 23, 2019

ADP in a Nutshell

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ADP is well suited for larger companies who want to have a singular system to track HR, payroll, time, hiring, benefits, etc. ADP works at its best when you utilize all of what they have to offer. With that said, ADP is very costly, hence why it works better for larger corporations. If you utilize all of their products, it tends to get very expensive.
In the same vein, if you are a small business, then ADP may not be right for you. It is very expensive and there is a bit of a hassle when it comes to implementation. If you lack a larger HR team, then it will take all of your time to get it up and running.
Read Stephanie Milazzo's full review
Maria Green profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I cannot think of any scenarios where ADP Workforce Now is less appropriate. I work for a non-profit with less than 500 employees, and ADP is perfect for this environment.
Read Maria Green's full review
Aimee Jenkins profile photo
July 23, 2019

Highly satisfied!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ADP Workforce Now is well suited for medium-sized to large enterprises. I've heard feedback from colleagues at other organizations, and also within my professional network, that ADP Workforce Now is probably not the best fit for small businesses.
Read Aimee Jenkins's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (254)
8.2
Employment history (262)
8.3
Job profiles and administration (244)
8.1
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (244)
7.5
Organizational charting (163)
7.2
Organization and location management (190)
7.8
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (183)
8.3
Pay calculation (289)
8.9
Support for external payroll vendors (98)
8.0
Benefit plan administration (232)
8.6
Direct deposit files (288)
9.0
Salary revision and increment management (215)
8.4
Reimbursement management (117)
8.4
Approval workflow (198)
8.1
Balance details (217)
8.5
Annual carry-forward and encashment (178)
8.2
View and generate pay and benefit information (271)
8.7
Update personal information (260)
8.8
View company policy documentation (218)
8.8
Employee recognition (104)
8.0
View job history (32)
7.7
Tracking of all physical assets (12)
6.0
Report builder (258)
8.0
Pre-built reports (254)
8.0
Ability to combine HR data with external data (157)
7.8
New hire portal (21)
6.1
Manager tracking tools (14)
4.8
Corporate goal setting (60)
7.8
Individual goal setting (81)
8.3
Line-of sight-visibility (64)
7.9
Performance tracking (73)
8.3
Performance plans (97)
7.7
Performance improvement plans (86)
7.5
Review status tracking (101)
7.5
Review reminders (107)
7.4
Multiple review frequency (88)
7.4
Create succession plans/pools (6)
5.8
Candidate ranking (6)
5.8
Candidate search (7)
6.3
Candidate development (6)
6.2
Job Requisition Management (84)
8.2
Company Website Posting (85)
8.1
Publish to Social Media (67)
7.5
Job Search Site Posting (75)
7.2
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (8)
2.3
Applicant Tracking (84)
7.7
Notifications and Alerts (97)
8.2

About ADP Workforce Now

ADP Workforce Now is an easy-to-use human capital management solution for companies with more than 50 employees.

Built on a single database, the fully integrated ADP Workforce Now suite includes Human Resources, Payroll, Benefits, Talent Management, Time & Labor Management and HR Analytics capabilities. From payroll to proactive compliance to managing employees across borders, the vendor says the goal of ADP Workforce Now is to free users from administrative tasks so they can focus on their people and their business. Workforce Now integrates simply and securely with other business applications through APIs and the ADP Marketplace. Users can add more functionality as their business grows.

The vendor's value proposition is that users can save time and money through:

  • Fewer employee questions – easy self-service tools like the WFN top-rated mobile app provide access to pay info, timecards and more.
  • Less data entry – updates sync automatically to payroll, benefits and other systems.
  • Competitive pricing – options designed to meet users' specific needs.

The vendor also says users can gain peace of mind due to:

  • Expertise – vendor has over 65 years of experience, and is used across industries.
  • Automated alerts – to help prevent costly errors.
  • Compliance – over 2,500 specialists actively monitor regulatory changes and focus on users' compliance needs.

ADP Workforce Now Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle checks
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Does not have featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Does not have featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Does not have featureCreate succession plans/pools
Does not have featureCandidate ranking
Does not have featureCandidate search
Does not have featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Does not have featureNew hire portal
Does not have featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Does not have featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureTime and Labor Management
Has featureHR Analytics
Has featureHR Data Benchmarking
Has featureCompliance Management
Has featureBenefits: Open Enrollment
Has featureMobile Application for Employee Self-Service

ADP Workforce Now Screenshots

ADP Workforce Now Integrations

Oracle HCM Cloud, Concur Travel and Expense, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, 100+ integrations via marketplace.adp.com and APIs

ADP Workforce Now Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Please contact ADP for a product demo and ask about a hands-on "test drive" of Workforce Now.

ADP Workforce Now Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

ADP Workforce Now Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ADP Workforce Now Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:more than 50 countries currently supported
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Canadian French