Kustomer, from Facebook Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
41 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 29)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Apps like Intercom, Zendesk, and Gorgios all treat customer inquiries as tickets, just tracking that one issue or interaction with a customer. Kustomer treats each customer as an individual, which allows us to provide top-notch customer service. Customers love that we're able to be more conversational and informal, while still solving their issues quickly. It also helps us build relationships with customers and increases repeat orders.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Kustomer is a great fit for our organization because we can cut down on multiple contacts from the same customer and see all their information in one place. It's also infinitely customizable, so if we need changes made we can make them while still using the same platform. This helps us maintain consistency in data analysis and archived customer contacts. We want to help foster a relationship with customers over the years, and all their info is in one place to refer back to.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The organization has chosen Kustomer, and I believe that they have not made a mistake. I think that Kustomer is easy to use and understand. I have heard about Zendesk but I do not have any experience. In the future, I will definitely recommend people use Kustomer because of our success rate. The mission of Kustomer is being achieved.
Read this authenticated review
October 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Kustomer is different from Slack since Slack is just for communicating with the whole team while Kustomer is more on communicating with our customers.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Kustomer is more modern and capable of so much more any of my other systems have compared to in technical support customer interfaces.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have never used anything besides Kustomer and I don't know if I ever will because Kustomer is just so helpful!!
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The UI of Kustomer is a lot cooler than what we are using before. There are a lot of features that Kustomer has that make things easier and more convenient than Desk.com.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I use both in my role with the company. Our social media channels are managed through Khoros, but we use Kustomer to notate and contact customers outside of social media. I'd much rather bring our social media channels into Kustomer, to help with efficiency.
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have not had any experience with other programs like Kustomer.
Read this authenticated review
February 21, 2020
Rachel Blankenship | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

That fact that I had to add 3 tags for one tool says a lot. We had 3 different avenues with Zendesk. So not only was the order information, shipping information, and more in another site or page, so was the live support. This just created a lot of confusion, especially when training new employees.
Read Rachel Blankenship's full review
October 26, 2019
Charlotte Reiter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected Kustomer because we'd been using Slack for inner office communication, Talkdesk for phone calls, and Front for emails. Kustomer has unified our communications and allowed us to eliminate some tools. I have used Asana in a previous job and I preferred some features there and found it a bit more intuitive, but it does not offer as many integration features as Kustomer and is more of an organizational tool than a CRM.
Read Charlotte Reiter's full review
December 18, 2019
Julia Spencer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Kustomer is far more intuitive, personal, and holistic than Zendesk. As a company who has a lot of interaction with a single customer, it is such an advantage to take the customer approach rather than a single ticket approach. Zendesk was very limited in a lot of the actions and customizations you could implement on the tool.

I also really appreciate Kustomer's UI, the Zendesk UI was painful to look at.
Read Julia Spencer's full review
December 16, 2019
Courtland Graham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Kustomer simply does more than any other platform I've been able to work with. Sure some others will give you a handful of neat tricks built in for managing a channel or two but those rarely offer any external integrative capacity or limit what you can do in connections. Kustomer on the other hand prefers to integrate, openly connecting to just about any source of data you could wish, using combinations of powerful workflows, APIs and webhooks.
Read Courtland Graham's full review
December 13, 2019
Gary McGrath | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Intercom, Kayako, Zendesk, Freshdesk have all been used by myself in the past, and were evaluated before we chose to go with Kustomer.
Read Gary McGrath's full review
December 10, 2019
Carlos Montoza Serrano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Kustomer is far more scalable and flexible than Zendesk, and it provides a real omni-channel experience far from the "Zendesk for mails, Zendesk Chat for chats" we were used to. On the automation and customisation features, it gets even clearer how Kustomer can deal with a lot of stuff Zendesk simply can't.
Read Carlos Montoza Serrano's full review
December 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Moving from Zendesk to Kustomer was driven by the clarity that the customer timeline brings for advocate engagement alongside the custom workflow abilities.
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

All other systems I have used have been internally-made programs that were a lot more basic order-taking systems, no notes or call functions outside of when order was placed. Doesn't really compare here.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I was not personally involved in the decision-making process when selecting a new CRM and ultimately settling on Kustomer. That said, I'm happy with the decision to partner with them. Compared to our previous CRMs, it is much easier to work with everything in one place and we now have a lot more control over how we configure our environment to meet the needs of our business.
Read this authenticated review
December 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Kustomer was better suited to the personalized nature of the service that we're trying to provide.
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk did not give a big picture of the customer. It was more of a ticketing platform, and only gave statistics of those conversations. We were unable to track customer sentiment, or other attributes of the customer.
Read this authenticated review
December 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk: In my opinion, Kustomer is more powerful when used to its full potential due to its workflows/automations.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (15)
8.6
Expert directory (14)
8.3
Subscription-based notifications (13)
8.5
ITSM collaboration and documentation (13)
8.0
Ticket creation and submission (15)
8.7
Ticket response (15)
8.9
External knowledge base (12)
7.5
Internal knowledge base (12)
7.8
Customer portal (11)
8.6
IVR (10)
8.3
Social integration (12)
7.8
Email support (15)
8.8
Help Desk CRM integration (10)
8.7

What is Kustomer, from Facebook?

Kustomer is a customer service CRM platform built for managing high support volume by optimizing experiences throughout the customer service journey. The vendor states that Kustomer helps brands resolve conversations on all digital channels by automating 40% of interactions via self-service, first contact resolution with intelligent routing, and by driving omnichannel experiences between customers and agents. The Kustomer open CRM platform is designed to minimize costs by acting as a single record of truth, managing and contextualizing data to drive smarter processes that scale business. Kustomer IQ embeds AI throughout the platform to eliminate repetitive tasks, deflect easy questions, and power support experiences that satisfy customers.

Today, the vendor states Kustomer is the core platform of some of customer service brands like Ring, Glovo, Glossier and Sweetgreen. Kustomer was acquired by Facebook in late 2020.

Kustomer, from Facebook Downloadables

Kustomer, from Facebook Competitors

Kustomer, from Facebook Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Enterprise$89per month, per user
Ultimate$139per month, per user

Kustomer, from Facebook Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: Afrikaans, Albanian, Arabic, Armenian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Modern Greek, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese