UltiPro Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
909 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 44)

Juan Osegueda | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

UltiPro is now my favorite Payroll & HR Platform, hands down!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Analyst Reports
Usability. We wanted our administrators to have a some control over platform features and to customize it and make payroll data available to our employees, which we didn't have before. With the mobile app and desktop access, our employees can access their entire employee pay history and benefits, which allows us greater transparency overall.
Read Juan Osegueda's full review
Kathy Logan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Payday

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
Product usability and the ability to move more functions over to the software over time.
Read Kathy Logan's full review
Jack Klott, SHRM-SCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

UltiPro changed my payroll life!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor
The product features and reputation for excellent support were the primary reasons why we chose to go with Ultimate Software. We did plenty of research and reviewed multiple vendors over a 6-9 month period. After several demos and meetings across multiple vendors, the choice was clear that we felt Ultimate Software was going to be the right partner for us moving forward.
Read Jack Klott, SHRM-SCP's full review
Jessica Humphreys, CPP | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

UltiPro Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Vendor Reputation
UltiPro was in the beginning phases of really becoming a known HR solution. The sales team represented who Ultimate was and would be as a partner to us. They are very transparent and open with customers and do not try to hide behind sales lingo or pitches. I trust they will always be open with me in discussions so I can make informed decisions.
Read Jessica Humphreys, CPP's full review
Andrew Pitchford, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

Fantastic HRIS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Vendor Reputation
  • Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor
  • Analyst Reports
For us at the time, it was finding an innovative and robust fully-integrated system with a good pricing model for our organization.
Read Andrew Pitchford, SHRM-CP's full review
Charel Hill | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2019

UltiPro - The System In Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Analyst Reports
  • Third-party Reviews
Without being able to customize the features our company would have continued to look for a usable product.
Read Charel Hill's full review
Anthony Katchusky | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2019

UltiPro is the preferred choice

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
We replaced ADP WFN, and Streamline. UltiPro offered the best solution to take our company reporting global. Prior to UltiPro, we could not report globally without piecing together many reports from different vendors and accounting firms. UltiPro also enabled us to get uniform reporting globally. Whereas, the formats of our reports from different vendors did not always translate to simple copy and paste. Today, we run a report out of UltiPro and done.
Read Anthony Katchusky's full review
Kimberly Roe | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2019

UltiPro Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Prior Experience with the Product
  • Vendor Reputation
  • Third-party Reviews
Product features - the system needed to have everything we could use to recruit, onboard, report, etc. all of our employee info and as our company grew, the system should be able to handle the headcount and data.
Read Kimberly Roe's full review
Gregg Paulk | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2018

UltiPro - is the Ultimate performer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Vendor Reputation
We wanted a full featured product that would be easy to use and [a vendor that] listens to our needs and works to continue to improve the products.
Read Gregg Paulk's full review
Jeanne Bohlen | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2018

We're glad we made the switch to UltiPro!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
Price was our number one consideration, but usability and features were just as important. Again, the easy access and vast reporting options were very instrumental in our decision to purchase UltiPro. The positive endorsements and enthusiasm from local businesses who were already UltiPro customers helped solidify our decision. Being able to access the learning center courses in UltiPro to review processes, procedures, and workflows has been invaluable. We are still on a learning curve with some features, but our still very satisfied with our investment in UltiPro.
Read Jeanne Bohlen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2018

UltiPro is the Ultimate solution!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Vendor Reputation
We came off of a mainframe so UltiPro was leaps and bounds ahead of what we had. We went with Ultimate because they've been around for awhile, have a similar work culture (People first), and had a reputation for great customer service-this was all in addition to what we liked during the product demo and RFP process.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2018

Amazing UltiPro

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
Price and product features. It is a great tool for us and was in our price range. Ultipro is a great addition to our company.
Read this authenticated review
Sandra Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2018

General Review of UltiPro

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor
  • Third-party Reviews
Our decision making team was able to speak with other UltiPro customers during the sales experience, and their recommendations and frank conversations were extremely helpful to us.
Read Sandra Rodriguez's full review
Colleen McAuliffe | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2018

HRIS and Payroll ULTIMATEly more efficient

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor
One of the most critical components for us at the time we made the decision to change vendors was the ability to accurately process cost allocations. The system delivered this process with 100% accuracy from the start which we had always struggled with our prior vendor
Read Colleen McAuliffe's full review
Phyllis Ishee | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2018

Upward and Onward!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Analyst Reports
  • Third-party Reviews
Integration and ease of use and open enrollment process and accurate payrolls and holding of information to report on.
Read Phyllis Ishee's full review
Maureen Sullivan | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2017

UltiPro is a winner for us!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor
  • Third-party Reviews
We spoke to references who had already moved to Ultimate Software and who had implemented some or all of the features we had on our list and with those positive, and some with words of advise for best practices, really helped to finalize the recommendation to our internal software approval team.
Read Maureen Sullivan's full review
Philip West | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2018

Ultimately, the decision was easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Reputation
  • Vendor Reputation
  • Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor
  • Third-party Reviews
The features that are such great ideas, time savers and implemented so well were the primary drivers, along with an outstanding salesperson, Mike!
Read Philip West's full review
Mike Bochantin | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2017

Ultimate? Well, almost.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Vendor Reputation
  • Third-party Reviews
Products features and usability were the top reasons for the selection of UltiPro. We really wanted a system with no customization and the ability to accommodate the business needs. This system was the best fit as we wetter able to configure it to most of our needs. Those we weren't, we were able to adjust our business processes.
Read Mike Bochantin's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (501)
8.9
Employment history (518)
8.4
Job profiles and administration (496)
8.6
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (489)
8.3
Organizational charting (421)
7.5
Organization and location management (439)
8.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (351)
7.9
Pay calculation (474)
8.7
Support for external payroll vendors (228)
8.1
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (10)
8.4
Benefit plan administration (442)
8.2
Direct deposit files (468)
9.2
Salary revision and increment management (373)
8.4
Reimbursement management (61)
8.8
Approval workflow (323)
7.9
Balance details (341)
7.7
Annual carry-forward and encashment (285)
7.3
View and generate pay and benefit information (519)
9.0
Update personal information (519)
9.2
View company policy documentation (369)
8.4
Employee recognition (207)
7.9
View job history (511)
8.8
Tracking of all physical assets (134)
7.2
Report builder (489)
8.0
Pre-built reports (494)
7.9
Ability to combine HR data with external data (347)
7.4
New hire portal (343)
8.7
Manager tracking tools (279)
8.4
Corporate goal setting (185)
7.7
Individual goal setting (223)
7.9
Line-of sight-visibility (166)
7.4
Performance tracking (211)
7.9
Performance plans (269)
7.7
Performance improvement plans (219)
7.6
Review status tracking (274)
8.1
Review reminders (253)
7.6
Multiple review frequency (212)
7.9
Create succession plans/pools (111)
7.2
Candidate ranking (109)
7.5
Candidate search (111)
7.7
Candidate development (106)
7.2
Job Requisition Management (289)
8.1
Company Website Posting (280)
8.5
Publish to Social Media (217)
7.9
Job Search Site Posting (254)
8.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (216)
7.1
Applicant Tracking (275)
8.2
Notifications and Alerts (261)
7.7

About UltiPro

Ultimate Software’s UltiPro® cloud HR, payroll, and talent solutions promise to help organizations improve the employee experience. It includes everything from personalized recruiting and onboarding that foster long-term relationships, to convenient, role-based access to pay, benefits, and career development information.

The vendor says that with UltiPro, companies can:
  • rapidly process payroll
  • manage employee requests with HR service delivery
  • leverage flexible time solutions
  • offer a modern approach to learning
  • facilitate productive performance, succession, and compensation management
  • and measure employee sentiment through advanced surveys powered by Xander®, Ultimate’s portfolio of “People First” artificial intelligence technologies.

The vendor says UltiPro is supported by powerful business intelligence to help organizations drive smarter, people-focused results.

UltiPro Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Does not have featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Has featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureRich Workforce Insight
Has featureOne Unified Solution
Has featureSimple, Person-Centric Tools and Experiences

UltiPro Screenshots

UltiPro Videos (2)

UltiPro Integrations

Infor Learning Management, NetSuite, Informatica, Certpoint, TTN learning, Ping Identity

UltiPro Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

UltiPro Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

UltiPro Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:UltiPro Global HCM captures country-specific localizations for over 65 countries
Supported Languages: US English, UK English, Canadian English, Canadian French, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Dutch, German, Italian, French (France), Filipino (Tagalog), Malay, and more