Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1248 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 101

Do you work for this company?

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (126-150 of 588)

jesse medina profile photo
October 17, 2019

Zoom the right way

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're currently using Microsoft Teams, evaluating Zoom Rooms and Zoom conferencing to address the ease of use and quality of online meetings. So far we like what we see. It's super easy to use and well reviewed from customers.
  • It's easy to install.
  • Zoom Rooms is easy to navigate.
  • There's support for multiple monitors in Zoom Rooms.
  • The cost to replace an up and running solution.
  • It's an additional platform to support.
Zoom is well suited for any corporate environment or team environment. I can't think of any situation where Zoom wouldn't work.
Read jesse medina's full review
Seth Kyle profile photo
October 17, 2019

Zoom just works

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization uses it to meet with external clients over video and voice. Zoom is more compatible with our clients than its competitors and is easy to use.
  • Video.
  • Meeting call-ins.
  • Starting meetings quickly.
  • Zoom chat.
  • Multi-monitor display when presenting.
Zoom is good for meetings with external clients.
Read Seth Kyle's full review
Sam Itani profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Meetings , communication, collaboration. We use it as a tool to connect and discuss business remotely.
  • Simplicity.
  • Frictionless.
  • Easy.
  • Audio notes on PC.
  • Matching UI on desktop to Mobile.
  • Guides.
I love Zoom. I love Zoom so much I flew out to San Jose to Zoomtopia to see what is new and what will be coming for 2020.
Read Sam Itani's full review
Brad Phelps profile photo
October 17, 2019

Happy new Zoomer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are still in the deployment stage. We hope to add to conference rooms across our campuses. We are using Zoom for organizational conferencing.
  • Easy to use.
  • Great quality.
  • Multiple uses.
  • Still new to being a user, so not sure yet.
It appears to have all the tools we are looking for as a global company.
Read Brad Phelps's full review
John Jones profile photo
October 17, 2019

Zoom Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We ave introduced Zoom to the entire company. Zoom has proved to be superior to Webex for our applications.
  • It provides portability.
  • It helps us cover a lot of ground when travel would be impossible.
  • You can record your session.
  • It should include breakout rooms in the meetings module.
Zoom is a great substitute for live instructor-led training.
Read John Jones's full review
Brian Fallehy profile photo
October 16, 2019

glowing review of zoom

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is being used for all text-based communication outside of email within my organization. We also use it for video conferencing to bring together our numerous branches and offices spread out over multiple states.
  • Instant text communication.
  • See at a glance the status of another user.
  • Smooth, clean, and easy video communication.
  • None that I can think of.
Zoom is perfect in the business environment to allow co-workers to communicate instantly and then speak face to face if needed.
Read Brian Fallehy's full review
Suhit Pallipaga profile photo
October 16, 2019

Click to Zoom!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are in the process of selecting a cloud vendor for our conferencing needs. Zoom is under IT review and is intended to be rolled out across the user base. Our use cases span from Zoom Rooms and end-user conferencing to collaboration whiteboards, and audio/video meetings. The problem we are intending to resolve is having more IT in the background to enable less IT support for the end-user experience.
  • One click to join
  • Touch support on Zoom Rooms
  • Simple and neat interface with all the goodies working in the background
  • More hardware vendor collab to make sure the Zoom UI remains uniform across all systems
  • High touch support availability for larger organization
  • Preferred ratings on hardware vendors for Zoom
Zoom Rooms are a great example of simple setups that just work! Zoom helps collaboration across teams both onsite and offsite with the same ease.

The Zoom app availability across iOS, Android, Windows, and Mac platforms means that users can tap in from any device anywhere. Zoom AI is the next big thing we await.
Read Suhit Pallipaga's full review
Steven Law, CTS profile photo
October 16, 2019

Zoom Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are an Integration company. We design and install enterprise-level AV systems. We often are building conference/huddle spaces that include Zoom/Zoom Rooms.
  • Ease of access.
  • Touch integration.
  • Filling enterprise soft codec needs.
  • I don't really have anything major that sticks out right now.
I think it fits in all of our market spaces except for the Military and Government due to security concerns. Other than that, it seems Zoom can fit almost anywhere.
We are just now starting to roll some of these out, so I can't really say yet - with any authority anyway.
Read Steven Law, CTS's full review
Eric Munoz, CTS profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom to stay connected. The overall user interface is very easy to use, so we spend less time training new users.
  • Ease of use.
  • It offers good coverage.
  • Simple deployment.
  • It was easier to Integrate into larger conference rooms than its competition.
Zoom is great for:
  • Small huddle spaces.
  • Desktops that offer remote support.
  • Anybody needing to be face to face.
Read Eric Munoz, CTS's full review
RODNEY HOOVER profile photo
October 16, 2019

Zoom works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom just works. It is very user-friendly, easy to manage and to deploy. We use it to stay connected.
  • Conference room implementation.
  • User collaborations.
  • Management tools.
  • Remote management.
It's well suited to stay connected with people that might not be able to join a meeting or conference in person.
We've had a great experience. Easy to install and deploy.
Read RODNEY HOOVER's full review
Frank Covelli profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Selective departments are using it currently, but are migrating more towards Zoom. Based on the trial use, and its popularity among our customers, Zoom will probably be utilized more moving forward.
  • Adding in additional participants is simple.
  • Backgrounds help with visual clarity.
  • Notes are helpful.
  • I cannot think of anything negative to say.
With increased use, I feel like it is suited for almost any application.
Read Frank Covelli's full review
Glenn Brewster profile photo
October 16, 2019

Zoom! Pretty good.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The way I use Zoom is for streaming presentations, town halls, and events. We will be trying out using a switcher in the near future. It’s easy to use and viewers who are unfamiliar with Zoom seem to have an easy time viewing the stream.
  • Ease of use for viewers.
  • Camera compatibility.
  • Chat function.
  • Sometimes the audio can be of poor quality.
  • People’s screen coming up when not wanted.
It works great with our Zoom Rooms and with the events we stream.

A less appropriate scenario? Well, I can’t thank of any.
I haven’t used Zoom Rooms a lot, but I’ve been happy with the results when I have.
Read Glenn Brewster's full review
omar gonzalez profile photo
October 16, 2019

Zoom Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently have a large number of Zoom Rooms being used company-wide along with a few individual Zoom accounts and Zoom phones. It makes meetings easier.
  • Users find the Zoom client easy to use and have very few issues.
  • Scheduling add-ins for Outlook and other apps.
  • Occasionally, we've experienced video quality issues, especially with remote users.
We have had success using Zoom for daily stand-up meetings with users worldwide.
For our Zoom Rooms, our users are able to schedule their meetings with ease.
Read omar gonzalez's full review
Hossam Mahmoud profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom based technologies in order to conduct HQ meetings and webinars. We also use API features to provide HIPAA compliant mental health services to patients, including medication management and psychotherapy services provided remotely to patients in 28 states. These patients would not have access to high quality mental health services if it weren't for the services we provide and the video platform that we use.
  • Good quality in audio and video.
  • Easy to use.
  • Reliability.
  • None!
It is well suited for consistent, reliable, and high-quality video and audio. The Zoom webinar feature's excellent functions. It is easy to use, requiring minimal training for new users. It has made our work more efficient and made it possible for the company to function across multiple states with minimal disruptions. Its integration with chrome makes scheduling meetings easy and seamless.
Read Hossam Mahmoud's full review
Edward Weir profile photo
October 15, 2019

Zoom Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom across the whole organization. From one on one meetings to collaborating with large teams.
  • Sharing content.
  • Collaboration.
  • None so far!
Zoom is well suited for small to large conference rooms.
Yes, we use Zoom Rooms. We're looking at implementing Zoom Rooms more as it takes away from the cables needed to have attendees share their screen. It also helps create less mess in the conference room.
Read Edward Weir's full review
Tom Lynch profile photo
October 15, 2019

Zoom is super easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the IT department, we are trying to see other uses such as potential telemedicine or patient interaction. It is currently being utilized for work from home and conferencing. We are also looking at potentially implementing Zoom rooms for board room meetings and across campus meetings. I am curious about potential urgent care or patient interaction meetings. Also, the language interaction looks amazing.
  • The ability to easily interact with coworkers or attend video conferencing meetings has been wonderful.
  • The chat function is simple and easy to set up groups.
  • None so far.
In the workplace, it is ideal for conferencing and to avoid commutes to meetings. Atlanta traffic is prohibitive and Zoom provides a great timesaver. Areas we would like to see improvement is the patient security, and an easier way to understand HIPPA compliance.
We have not started using them yet but will hopefully soon.
Read Tom Lynch's full review
Timothy Manansala profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom has been great since the beginning of launch. From the support to the deployment, it has been seamless and it just works! The rollout throughout the users in our organization was great. No problems so far.
  • Easy to use.
  • User-friendly.
  • Video and call conference meetings are great.
  • App integration.
  • Zoom Phone usage.
  • Admin dashboard web page.
Video calls and meetings were great and we hosted a live event with the public using Zoom. It was flawless and great.
We just started implementing Zoom Rooms on one floor and so far it's had good feedback.
Read Timothy Manansala's full review
Jacqueline Benitez profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to connect with 1,000s of students across the world to bring science into their classrooms. This simple platform helps non-tech savvy teachers feel confident in connecting with us to interact in these hands-on science experiences.
  • Easy connection, just click and you are ready for your session.
  • Low bandwidth schools have the option to connect only through audio and I can hear them crystal clear.
  • Easy integration of multiple cameras from different vendors.
  • The ability to share multiple cameras at once helps with students' attention to a specimen and me at the same time.
Using Zoom to connect with educators around the world has made our society more connected and sympathetic to other perspectives.
Read Jacqueline Benitez's full review
Jordan McCormick profile photo
October 15, 2019

It just works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom for team collaboration with remote employees, all-hands meetings, and webinars with prospective clients. This platform is very stable and easy to use. It has been the best platform I have used compared to Webex, Uber conference, Google Meet, and Skype. Zoom Rooms have transformed meetings and collaboration within teams and are interdepartmental.
  • Easy to configure and manage.
  • An abundance of features from SSO integrations to Zoom Rooms.
  • The stability and quality of audio/video is top-notch.
  • Zoom Rooms require a Voice package. Makes sense but wish it was clearer at the onset.
  • Transcription is pretty good but could be better.
Zoom is great on a mobile device, desktop, or conference room. It is very flexible and versatile. Very happy with their performance and ease of use for my staff.
Zoom Rooms are awesome! They are easy to manage and constantly learning new features to improve the experience for my staff. Hardware is modular since Zoom integrates with a lot of manufacturers.
Read Jordan McCormick's full review
Kevin Pawsey profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We train 50,000 IT professionals using our Zoom virtual classroom. We train around 500-1000 students a day and onboard 100's of instructors a year. We run globally sessions daily.
  • Student/instructor engagement.
  • Integration with standard business applications.
  • Great audio and video quality.
  • Great opportunity to build even better virtual learning tools.
  • More affordable interactive screens.
Zoom is well suited for delivering training services and business communications in a connected ecosystem.
Read Kevin Pawsey's full review
Aaron Sellers profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use Zoom for our weekly project status meetings within the organization. Having multiple offices as well as remote personnel, Zoom allows us to meet in a collaborative environment while reducing costs.
  • Connects easily.
  • Ease of use.
  • Interoperability.
  • Cost.
  • Marketing to end-users - Not enough market knowledge at this stage.
  • Marketing to IT consultants - These companies are often responsible for identifying and recommending SaaS. Zoom needs a larger presence with these companies.
  • Training on Zoom - A certification program would be beneficial.
Zoom is well suited to huddle rooms, board rooms, and conference rooms. It is less appropriate for large conference rooms with multiple personnel and automated controls.
Read Aaron Sellers's full review
Greg Bridges profile photo
October 15, 2019

Zoom Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
It is used for meeting room collaboration and point to point meetings throughout the organization. Scheduling and ease of use make it great.
  • Wireless screen sharing.
  • Meeting invitations.
  • Good audio and video.
  • Reseller channel relationship.
  • Exchange integrations.
  • Zoom room admin portal.
Zoom is well suited for corporate communications in small to medium-sized businesses.
I love Zoom Rooms. They are super easy to use and offer very high-quality wireless screen sharing.
Read Greg Bridges's full review
John Nguyen profile photo
October 15, 2019

Zoomtastic!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is currently being used for meeting with employees across the whole organization. Zoom is also used to meet with customers. Zoom is way easier to use and the connection is great.
  • Network is stable
  • Interface is easy to use
  • Many useful features
  • More features
Zoom is well suited for meetings with worldwide remote offices.
The experience i have using Zoom Rooms has been positive. The connection quality is very good.
Read John Nguyen's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (578)
8.9
High quality video (580)
9.0
Low bandwidth requirements (512)
8.0
Mobile support (1)
7
Desktop sharing (574)
9.3
Whiteboards (361)
8.4
Calendar integration (510)
8.6
Meeting initiation (564)
8.9
Integrates with social media (220)
7.7
Record meetings / events (537)
9.0
Slideshows (380)
8.9
Live chat (480)
8.7
Audience polling (294)
8.4
Q&A (332)
8.4
User authentication (405)
8.8
Participant roles & permissions (454)
8.7
Confidential attendee list (316)
8.6

About Zoom

Zoom
Zoom is a popular online meeting and video conferencing platform known for its webinar capabilities for live virtual events and broadcasting. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.

In addition to the above features, Zoom also offers:

Zoom Video Webinar
Zoom offers a Video Webinar option supporting unlimited audiences viewing live with presentation engagement tools like group chat, dual screen support, live broadcasting to YouTube or other platforms, polling, and other features supporting streaming webinars and virtual events.

Zoom Rooms
Zoom offers hardware and software bundles for businesses looking to streamline their web conferencing services.

Zoom Phone
With Zoom Phone, users can bundle their voice, video, voicemail, messaging, meetings, and conferencing through one application. It can carry out calls over cellular voice, cellular data, or WiFi connections and is supported on Windows, MacOS, iOS, and Android devices.


Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Screen Sharing
Has featureVideo Breakout Rooms
Has featureScreen share video with audio

Zoom Video

Zoom Product Overview Video -- Zoom is revolutionizing the ways teams collaborate. Whether you're connecting multiple conference rooms or adding remote attendees. Meeting face-to-face is as simple as a single touch.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector49/month
Business19.99/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99/month
Business19.99/month
Zoom Room Conference Room49/month
Webinar54.99/month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English