Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1662 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (76-100 of 537)

Richard Davies | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Zoom is a great web conferencing solution. Easy, reliable, and excellent audio/video quality.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Skype for Business had reliability issues and we often experienced poor quality audio and/or video. For a while, we tried using it with a large number of participants (50+) and encountered some bandwidth/quality issues. We haven't had any of these issues with Zoom.
Read Richard Davies's full review
Nicholas De Salvo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Great For Meetings and Trainings with Small Groups

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoom works great for meetings, trainings, and demos. We use it when meeting physically isn't possible, but we still want to have the experience of seeing someone's face or sharing a computer screen. I like how straightforward it is to invite someone to a meeting whereas Skype and Google Hangouts can present challenges by forcing a user to login to their accounts. If we were to have a large group or webinar, we would (and do) use a different product, but for what Zoom can offer, I think it's top-notch.
Read Nicholas De Salvo's full review
Horacio Carcamo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2019

Zoom gives the best quality in video meetings!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoom has a unique particularity that makes me want to use this software rather than the others. This is how neat and clear you can hear and see the meeting. It has an HD option, but we barely use it. I'm not sure if it automatically turns on during meeting, but is a very nice option to have.
Read Horacio Carcamo's full review
Ho'omana Nathan Horton | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2019

Easily the most effective videoconferencing available for almost any purpose

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We've also used Skype for Business (formerly Lync), and frankly, Zoom blows it out of the water, for a MUCH lower price, and with much more versatility and efficiency. Microsoft Teams is a slight improvement, in my opinion, for working within the same organization, but doesn't afford as much usefulness for working with people who are not members of the organization.
Read Ho'omana Nathan Horton's full review
Julia Gould | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2019

Great tool for virtual meetings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We've always had issues with GoToMeeting which is why we looked into using Zoom. GoToMeeting didn't allow us to host 2 or more meetings at the same time. We also had issues with video conferencing on GoToMeeting. Zoom was cheaper per month or more features than GoToMeeting offered and has been great so far. A client of mine used to use Fuze so my experience with it is limited.
Read Julia Gould's full review
Michael Ball-Marian | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

Zoom - a new leader in the teleconference space!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used quite a range of these tools over time. Some work pretty well if all parties are using a laptop with high bandwidth. However, Zoom works extremely well when people are on different devices / media (like some on phone, some on computer). Others services either can't handle mixed device type calls at all, OR the quality suffers. The most common problem is a lag is introduced when you have a combination of computer and plain phone callers. This does not appear to be the case with Zoom.
Read Michael Ball-Marian's full review
Marcus Manderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Zoom Is A Great Videoconferencing Platform!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoom is on the higher end of the products listed. The scalability and adaptability of a Zoom Room is only fairly comparable to BlueJeans. Some of our colleagues do use BlueJeans and many use Zoom. Zoom is the preferred platform for our main tenant mainly because the parent company uses Zoom. Presumably, they also did research on the available platforms and found Zoom to be among the best.
Read Marcus Manderson's full review
Mike Hilverda | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2019

The best video conferencing app I have seen

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I was fairly satisfied with these other solutions when we had them, but after using Zoom for a few months I much prefer it. The video quality with Zoom makes it easy to see faces and converse face to face rather than just with audio. Zoom also has better settings and customizations than other apps, so each person within the account can set things to their liking.
Read Mike Hilverda's full review
Kaleb-John Loo | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2019

Conference Call Meetings Better With Zoom

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoom seems to have better call quality than WebEx. It also has a much better user interface that clearly defines the different actions one might use during a meeting. Zoom is also easier to understand when it comes to meeting rooms, as joining a Zoom meeting takes less time and fewer clicks.
Read Kaleb-John Loo's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (592)
8.9
High quality video (594)
9.0
Low bandwidth requirements (524)
7.9
Mobile support (1)
7
Desktop sharing (587)
9.3
Whiteboards (372)
8.4
Calendar integration (524)
8.6
Meeting initiation (578)
8.9
Integrates with social media (226)
7.7
Record meetings / events (549)
9.0
Slideshows (391)
8.8
Live chat (493)
8.8
Audience polling (303)
8.4
Q&A (342)
8.4
User authentication (415)
8.7
Participant roles & permissions (465)
8.7
Confidential attendee list (326)
8.5

About Zoom

Zoom
Zoom is a popular online meeting and video conferencing platform known for its webinar capabilities for live virtual events and broadcasting. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.

In addition to the above features, Zoom also offers:

Zoom Video Webinar
Zoom offers a Video Webinar option supporting unlimited audiences viewing live with presentation engagement tools like group chat, dual screen support, live broadcasting to YouTube or other platforms, polling, and other features supporting streaming webinars and virtual events.

Zoom Rooms
Zoom offers hardware and software bundles for businesses looking to streamline their web conferencing services.

Zoom Phone
With Zoom Phone, users can bundle their voice, video, voicemail, messaging, meetings, and conferencing through one application. It can carry out calls over cellular voice, cellular data, or WiFi connections and is supported on Windows, MacOS, iOS, and Android devices.


Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Screen Sharing
Has featureVideo Breakout Rooms
Has featureScreen share video with audio

Zoom Video

Zoom Product Overview Video -- Zoom is revolutionizing the ways teams collaborate. Whether you're connecting multiple conference rooms or adding remote attendees. Meeting face-to-face is as simple as a single touch.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector49/month
Business19.99/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99/month
Business19.99/month
Zoom Room Conference Room49/month
Webinar54.99/month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English