ADP Workforce Now Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1153 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 286)

Krystal Hicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

ADP Workforce Now love/hate relationship - More love than hate

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • Reynolds and Reynolds
  • Merrill Lynch
It was extremely difficult to integrate all of our other systems with ADP. You have to know the questions to ask in order to get all of the answers. Normally we had to have a problem in order to find out we did not have something set up. You would think the departments within ADP (had to deal with 3 different departments for 3 different systems) would know all of the aspects of these systems but they don't. Integrating with Merrill Lynch took almost 2 years for it to work and it is still not 100%. Even know, after 3 years, we are still trying to fix problems with out benefit companies, Merrill Lynch and out internal system.
Read Krystal Hicks's full review
Todd Seder | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

A system that works well for our company

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • ADP E-Time
The integration of ADP E-Time with ADP Workforce Now was a lengthy but not complicated process. The reason for the lengthy part was that we had weekly sessions and we had a lot of different Pay/Work rules that took a lot of time to implement.
Read Todd Seder's full review
Rosa Cantrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

ADP WFN: efficient, easy to use & continuing to improve

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • The Org Chart app
  • The Onboarding feature
We are still experiencing a minor issue with the Org Chart app with the employee photos not automatically flowing over to the Org Chart; I am continuing to update our Onboarding feature to make it more efficient; and the Recruiting Platform has been easy to use, however, it would be nice if there was a simple way to search for a particular candidate that is not in an open requisition.
Read Rosa Cantrell's full review
Jaye Malarik | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

ADP Workforce Now Rocks

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • Currently we are implementing Time and Attendance
  • We use the Tax Filing Service which saves us much time
We faced the most challenges with the General Ledger mapping to our accounting software. Our Account Manager really stayed with us and got the system to where it is running smoothly 99% of the time
Read Jaye Malarik's full review
Lanita Palermo | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2020

ADP is your one-stop-shop!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • QuickBooks
After we received the help we needed with the mapping process, the information from WFN to QB was flawless! It was literally one phone call and a few tweaks and we were there.
Read Lanita Palermo's full review
Cora Hunt | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

ADP Workforce Now: The best choice for payroll solutions.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • TimeClock Plus: This system is how each employee clocks in with their key fob. We can import this information into ADP Workforce Now.
This integration was not difficult at all. ADP guided us on what was necessary to create our payroll data file to match with ADP Workforce Now. It's a very smooth operation.
Read Cora Hunt's full review
Stephanie Rigsby | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

The Chow on Workforce Now

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • Lincoln
  • Colonial
It wasn't difficult to achieve however ensuring that integration is carried over timely is important for not only the employer but the employee as well as we as the employer want to make sure its error-free as that determines the credibility with the employees and since we offer benefits that our employees are covered for what they are paying for and that they have their coverage when they need it as we had this happen to several employees after open enrollment and the new benefit year beginning, due to the integration there were issues with their benefits and not being covered since it wasn't carried over until after January 1.
Read Stephanie Rigsby's full review
Sejal Parikh | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

ADP Workforce Now lover!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • Benefits
This was on the HR side, but we had to have many calls with ADP to ensure the smooth integration of benefits information into ADP Workforce Now. This process could be made smoother.
Read Sejal Parikh's full review
Donna Finch | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

I Love ADP Workforce Now!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • ABI: Our time-clock system works with ADP in that the time-clock system breaks down events and therefore the different pay codes associated with the event and displays them on separate lines in the pay data batch to make visualizing during auditing much clearer.
  • ABI: We also administer a few job fairs during the year where we hire a few hundred employees at a time. After punching them into ADP, we perform an upload to bring the information into the time-clock system. A report in ADP creates an Excel sheet that easily uploads and populates all the fields I need to be filled for the employees to begin to punch-in and start training immediately.
Again, I wasn't here for the implementation of it, but I had to sit in on a meeting with IT for them to explain it to me so that I understood the dynamics of the fields and their purpose in case I encountered an error message as it was uploading, I would know where the field was pulling from and its limitation of characters. It did not seem to me that the creation of the Excel sheet was highly complicated, as our meeting was relatively brief and self-explanatory.
Read Donna Finch's full review
Karen Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

We like ADP but would like a few specific improvements

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • Core HR
  • Benefit Management
The first year was tough because of the limitations on the support staff, who were in training while we were integrating all the different modules. It seemed to me that they were growing faster than their staff was ready for the growth.
Read Karen Rodriguez's full review
Amberly Hudson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Using ADP Today

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • Concur
  • IDI
We didn't use Concur's pre-built arm to ADP as the limitations didn't work for us so we went custom report route. We tie with our 401K vendors and we use IDI for rate reduction as well as certified payroll reporting at the suggestion of ADP.
Read Amberly Hudson's full review
Rachel Wilde, PHR, GBA, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

Be warned and know what you are getting into

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • Fidelity 401(k) Feedfile
  • MS Active Directory
We have multiple feed files outbound and we are working on an inbound feed file with Fidelity. Outbound to Fidelity for our 401(k) the project was a nightmare, it took months and months to get right between the two teams. I never want to go through that with another 401(k) vendor. We are trying to set up an inbound file from Fidelity into ADP right now, it is still in the early stages and it has started and stopped 3 times already due to possible reasons that ADP thought they couldn't do it and Fidelity found solutions they could use to solve the problem. ADP was constantly being a "negative nelly barrier." We tried an MS Active Directory feed file but we closed that project due to ADP's costs. Implementation was rocky to start due to a specialist that would ignore communication. We had to contact the individual's supervisor to get meetings scheduled. We eventually abandoned the project due to the expense quoted on a monthly basis. Note that we did not even receive the cost until after we began the implementation steps for this project. Traincaster is an LMS that we needed an outbound feed file to set up new/terminate accounts. We received similar experiences as above except with implemented this one.

Read Rachel Wilde, PHR, GBA, SHRM-CP's full review
Rosie Endsley | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

It's alright

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • Enhanced Time and Attendance
  • Benefit module
The implementation of eTime was stressful. I believe the only reason it went as well as it did was that we had a former ADP employee as our HRIS at the time.
Read Rosie Endsley's full review
Lisa Heim | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

Review from a super-user!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • Attendance Counts
  • Clear Company
The interface with Attendance Counts was great and went very smoothly. We are just finishing the set up with Clear Company and the interface isn't going as smoothly. We have multi-level approval in our new hire template and the clear to ADP interface from the market place doesn't handle the multi-lever new hire template at all. We are having to do a workaround to make it work.
Read Lisa Heim's full review
Julia Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

Long-term customer planning to stay

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Systems Integrated With

  • Performance management.
  • Compensation management.
Compensation management was a big fail. Performance Management seems to have to be re-written every year. I don't use it but I do interact with the EVP of HR and he has been very frustrated. Even small things like formatting errors when printing was ignored. We haven't had the time to finish the Onboarding module.
Read Julia Davis's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (552)
8.1
Employment history (563)
7.7
Job profiles and administration (529)
7.9
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (543)
7.5
Organizational charting (369)
6.7
Organization and location management (417)
7.3
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (390)
7.3
Pay calculation (601)
8.6
Support for external payroll vendors (222)
7.3
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (1)
7.3
Benefit plan administration (490)
7.8
Direct deposit files (600)
8.9
Salary revision and increment management (464)
8.1
Reimbursement management (266)
7.6
Approval workflow (440)
8.1
Balance details (465)
7.8
Annual carry-forward and encashment (379)
7.5
View and generate pay and benefit information (587)
8.7
Update personal information (575)
8.7
View company policy documentation (464)
8.2
Employee recognition (199)
7.7
View job history (32)
7.7
Tracking of all physical assets (12)
6.0
Report builder (571)
7.5
Pre-built reports (569)
7.5
Ability to combine HR data with external data (323)
6.8
New hire portal (21)
6.1
Manager tracking tools (14)
4.8
Corporate goal setting (131)
6.7
Individual goal setting (167)
7.2
Line-of sight-visibility (135)
6.5
Performance tracking (160)
7.1
Performance plans (209)
6.9
Performance improvement plans (174)
6.5
Review status tracking (214)
7.0
Review reminders (219)
7.2
Multiple review frequency (180)
6.8
Create succession plans/pools (6)
5.8
Candidate ranking (6)
5.8
Candidate search (7)
6.3
Candidate development (6)
6.2
Job Requisition Management (199)
7.5
Company Website Posting (200)
7.5
Publish to Social Media (160)
7.0
Job Search Site Posting (175)
7.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (8)
2.3
Applicant Tracking (202)
7.4
Notifications and Alerts (219)
7.6

About ADP Workforce Now

ADP Workforce Now is an easy-to-use human capital management solution for companies with more than 50 employees.

Built on a single database, the fully integrated ADP Workforce Now suite includes Human Resources, Payroll, Benefits, Talent Management, Time & Labor Management and HR Analytics capabilities. From payroll to proactive compliance to managing employees across borders, the vendor says the goal of ADP Workforce Now is to free users from administrative tasks so they can focus on their people and their business. Workforce Now integrates simply and securely with other business applications through APIs and the ADP Marketplace. Users can add more functionality as their business grows.

The vendor's value proposition is that users can save time and money through:

  • Fewer employee questions – easy self-service tools like the WFN top-rated mobile app provide access to pay info, timecards and more.
  • Less data entry – updates sync automatically to payroll, benefits and other systems.
  • Competitive pricing – options designed to meet users' specific needs.

The vendor also says users can gain peace of mind due to:

  • Expertise – vendor has over 65 years of experience, and is used across industries.
  • Automated alerts – to help prevent costly errors.
  • Compliance – over 2,500 specialists actively monitor regulatory changes and focus on users' compliance needs.

ADP Workforce Now Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Does not have featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Does not have featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Does not have featureCreate succession plans/pools
Does not have featureCandidate ranking
Does not have featureCandidate search
Does not have featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Does not have featureNew hire portal
Does not have featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Does not have featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureTime and Labor Management
Has featureHR Analytics
Has featureHR Data Benchmarking
Has featureCompliance Management
Has featureBenefits: Open Enrollment
Has featureMobile Application for Employee Self-Service

ADP Workforce Now Screenshots

ADP Workforce Now Integrations

Oracle HCM Cloud, Concur Travel and Expense, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, 100+ integrations via marketplace.adp.com and APIs

ADP Workforce Now Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Please contact ADP for a product demo and ask about a hands-on "test drive" of Workforce Now.

ADP Workforce Now Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

ADP Workforce Now Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ADP Workforce Now Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:more than 50 countries currently supported
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Canadian French