Cornerstone OnDemand

Cornerstone OnDemand

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.3 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Cornerstone OnDemand

Overview

Recent Reviews

Great Product

6 out of 10
May 10, 2022
Cornerstone is being used by across the whole organization for performance reviews, disciplinary history, and for other business purposes. …
Continue reading

I'm a fan!

10 out of 10
December 07, 2021
We currently use Cornerstone OnDemand as our company wide learning management system. The vast majority of training is accessed through …
Continue reading

Cornerstone Highly Recommend

10 out of 10
December 06, 2021
We use Cornerstone for all of our learning and development as well as performance initiatives. We have many employees out in the field so …
Continue reading

CSOD - pros & cons

7 out of 10
November 26, 2021
CSOD is being used to drive compliance training throughout our entire organization. This system helps us track our training from the …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features

Course catalog or library (164)

8.6
86%

Learning administration (163)

8.5
85%

Assignments (160)

8.5
85%

Learning reporting & analytics (162)

8.5
85%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cornerstone OnDemand, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cornerstone OnDemand?

Cornerstone OnDemand is a cloud-based application for talent management. Cornerstone offers suites for recruiting, training, performance monitoring and planning, learning, and HR data management. It is scaled for enterprises.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

25 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is PiiQ by Cornerstone?

Cornerstone’s PiiQ is an SMB offering formerly known as Sonar6. PiiQ is aimed at small-to-medium sized businesses and includes core learning management and performance management systems, including content creation, mobile accessibility, and in-product reporting.

What is Tovuti LMS?

Tovuti's cloud-based learning management system (LMS) gives users tools to create, deliver, and track the effectiveness of eLearning programs. It helps users to create engaging interactive courses in minutes with Tovuti's interactive modules and a course creation suite. Users can build as many…

Features Scorecard

Onboarding

7.9
79%

Performance and Goals

8.4
84%

Performance Management

8.2
82%

Succession Planning

7.9
79%

Recruiting / ATS

6.5
65%

Learning Management

8.0
80%

Product Details

What is Cornerstone OnDemand?

Cornerstone powers the future ready workforce, with HR software and solutions designed to unite people, teams, technology and business, and inspire a work environment of growth, agility and success for all. With an AI-powered and skills-forward system designed for the contemporary workforce, Cornerstone helps organizations modernize the learning and development experience, deliver the most relevant content from anywhere, accelerate talent and career mobility, and establish skills as the universal language of growth and success across the business. Cornerstone serves over 6,000 customers and 75M users and is available in 180 countries and 50 languages.

  • Learning & Development: Support learners' skills with learning management software.
  • Recruiting & Onboarding: Fill job reqs faster with an engaging candidate experience and a streamlined recruiting and onboarding process.

  • Performance Management: Build a high-performing culture that motivates people to meet their potential.

  • Engagement Surveys: Measure the business impact of talent programs and gain a clear picture of employee engagement and satisfaction.

  • Extended Enterprise: Expand learning to audiences that are critical to the organization, like partners or customers.

  • Core HR: Consolidate and uncomplicate HR processes into one place to better support, reward, and engage people.

  • Workforce Planning: Maximize workforce efficiency through thoughtful planning and a collaborative, data-driven approach.

  • Analytics & Reporting: Make better, more informed talent decisions with predictive analytics and visualizations.

  • Integration & APIs: Connect to a broader ecosystem to move data where it has its greatest impact.

Cornerstone OnDemand Features

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools
  • Supported: Compliance tracking and reporting

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Subordinate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Non-hierarchical goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Plan weighting
  • Supported: Manager note taking
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Rater nominations
  • Supported: Rater nomination workflow
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Workflow restrictions
  • Supported: Review transfer
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency
  • Supported: Reporting

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Employee profiles
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate add
  • Supported: Candidate development

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Customized Application Form
  • Supported: Resume Management
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Candidate Search
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Collaboration
  • Supported: Task Creation and Delegation
  • Supported: Email Templates
  • Supported: User Permissions
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts
  • Supported: Reporting

Learning Management Features

  • Supported: Course authoring
  • Supported: Course catalog or library
  • Supported: Player/Portal
  • Supported: Learning content
  • Supported: Mobile friendly
  • Supported: Progress tracking & certifications
  • Supported: Assignments
  • Supported: Compliance management
  • Supported: Learning administration
  • Supported: Learning reporting & analytics
  • Supported: eLearning
  • Supported: Assessments
  • Supported: Live online learning
  • Supported: In-person learning
  • Supported: Micro-learning
  • Supported: Video learning
  • Supported: eCommerce
  • Supported: AICC-compliant
  • Supported: SCORM-compliant
  • Supported: Tin Can (xAPI) compliant
  • Supported: Social learning

Additional Features

  • Supported: Airtight integration across modules - from recruiting to learning to performance
  • Supported: Machine learning and predictive analytics to get actionable information from your talent data

Cornerstone OnDemand Screenshots

A personalized, modern user experience and self-service capabilities to engage employees, ensure productivity, and centralize employee dataWith Cornerstone Learning, go beyond compliance and training - truly develop an engaged and collaborative workforce.Cornerstone Recruiting takes care of all talent acquisition needs and provides candidates with an amazing experience.With Cornerstone Performance, benchmark your people's performance, align them with your strategy, and provide feedback that matters.Cornerstone HR offers a personalized, modern user experience and self-service capabilities to engage employees, ensure productivity, and centralize employee data.With Content Anytime, quickly deliver hundreds of eLearning courses covering key soft-skills such as communication, time management, leadership, teamwork, and emotional intelligence.With Cornerstone Careers, provide continuous career development and expert coaching​.Actionable insights

Cornerstone OnDemand Videos

Cornerstone Products Overview Unified Talent Management Video
Cornerstone Learning Video
Cornerstone Performance Video
Cornerstone Content Anytime Video
Welcome to Cornerstone!
Welcome to Cornerstone Xplor!
Cornerstone Unified Talent Management in 30 Seconds

Cornerstone OnDemand Downloadables

Cornerstone OnDemand Integrations

Cornerstone OnDemand Competitors

Cornerstone OnDemand Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesAll
Supported Languages50 languages

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cornerstone OnDemand?

Cornerstone OnDemand is a cloud-based application for talent management. Cornerstone offers suites for recruiting, training, performance monitoring and planning, learning, and HR data management. It is scaled for enterprises.

What is Cornerstone OnDemand's best feature?

Reviewers rate Performance tracking highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Cornerstone OnDemand?

The most common users of Cornerstone OnDemand are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Financial Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 138)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
May 10, 2022

Great Product

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We actually needed Cornerstone OnDemand because our main HRIS could not handle performance reviews or disciplinary history the way our company needed it done. We originally purchased Cornerstone because it was a learning management system. It is surprising that it is more advanced than our HRIS on some features.
December 07, 2021

I'm a fan!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I had experience with SABA prior to [Cornerstone OnDemand]. The comparison is night and day. Now that [Cornerstone OnDemand] has purchased SABA it will be interesting to see how the transition impacts service levels (my biggest complaint with SABA). We researched other platforms during our initial process and didn't find anything that came close.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In comparison to other platforms, Cornerstone checks all the boxes. They are always looking for ways to improve the platform with the suggestions from their users. It always evolving which is great because the platform is always staying current with trends as well as the content. This really helps us continue to grow our employee engagement.
Mark Schroeder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CSOD has the easiest to use user interface. If employees do not like to use it it will not be as affective as a tool to manage talent. All modules of CSOD are developed to the same level, in all other platforms I found there was a lacking in one of the areas of the platform that I did not want to have to live with to get the good one.
Tina Pegar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We selected Cornerstone versus Saba during our initial implementation because of the Administrative resources and the easy of use for administering training at the time Saba had a better learner experience in our reckoning. Now they are one company so it seems we chose well. We implemented Workday HCM and there was some consideration on moving to their learning platform but Cornerstone does more and offers a better use experience so we are sticking with Cornerstone Learning.
Henri Claude MALATIA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We selected CSOD primary for the LMS module which is one of the best in the HRIS market. As a worldwide company an LMS was necessary. After the implémentation phase We succeed to assign and train employees on legal training all over the World. The LMS module is very user friendly !
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone is a more holistic system, we have all necessary modules in one place, don't need to switch between different systems. On the other hand, the admin panel in CSOD, especially in the learning module, is out of date, and preparing learning activities is very time-consuming. So as always there are pros and cons.
November 17, 2021

Taking on a new LMS!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We previously used ClubConnect but switched over to Cornerstone as our company size grew to better support our learners. Club Connect was more visual for our learners, however, Cornerstone has more capabilities and advantages for us to use as engagement for our learners.
November 17, 2021

Cornerstone OnDemand

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All of the products are essentially the same. The difference between each company and product [is] minimal at best. Some offer additional tools such as integration, reporting, customization, and the like. Others are standard out of the box. Overall each product delivers what is expected from employees and that is what matters in the end.
Elisse Basque | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone OnDemand is definitely at the top of my list. I would say that Cornerstone is probably my second or third choice of Learning management systems. However, my opinion may change once we implement our Performance system as the systems will be integrated. I have heard from peers that their performance system and ATS are amazing!
Pranay Bhagat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone OnDemand was ranking quite high up in the Gartner's Learning quadrant and the Forrester Report and was also highly recommended in Bersin's findings. Cornerstone's team of consultants is fun to work with and they love and enjoy their work. Their treatment of their own employees is awesome.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Sales Pitch for Cornerstone while being great, left us a bit disappointed when the tool got implemented. Although it is a game-changer and radically improved the learning experience the after-sales service has left us a bit disappointed. Since the overall package makes up for the situation, we can safely recommend it but while exercising caution.
Jennifer Clouser | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Skillsoft Percipio (Skillport) and LinkedIn Learning (Lynda.com)
Cornerstone OnDemand has much more capability compared to Destiny One. It allowed us to expand our LMS capabilities. Percipio and LinkedIn Learning provide a good base of online trainings but CSOD is still more robust.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone [OnDemand] is similar in some ways, however I've found that most of Cornerstone [OnDemand] requires self learning to configure the system, you don't get a lot of support from your Cornerstone [OnDemand] CSM, this is very time consuming. There is an option to outsource configuration to a Cornerstone [OnDemand] partner but this costs between £500 & £750 per day, so can be quite costly, on top of the annual Cornerstone [OnDemand] cost.