Cornerstone OnDemand Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
296 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 108)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Chelsea Polette, M.A. | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2020

Cornerstone OnDemand Learning Stands Above the Rest

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Cornerstone OnDemand is lightyears ahead of HealthStream. HealthStream's system is archaic and does not have any features besides basic compliance training. HealthStream is not visually appealing and users simply choose to log in and complete only what has been assigned to them. Cornerstone's catalog is so much more user friendly and inviting.
Read Chelsea Polette, M.A.'s full review
Stephanie Dorsey | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2020

Cornerstone Learning

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected Cornerstone for its wide variety within the learning platform and ease of use for employees. The other platforms we are not able to use at this time. It was a fairly smooth integration and configuration and we have really loved the features with the learning platform.
Read Stephanie Dorsey's full review
Rebecca Brink | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2020

My Adventures with Cornerstone

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As I spent over 7 years using SuccessFactors I was a bit biased when beginning with Cornerstone. Now with a few years of woking with Cornerstone I have come to appreciate the system and how it can be used the most efficiently for the business.
Read Rebecca Brink's full review
Mary Letson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2020

The Good and Bad - no ugly!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

CorpU is a product we have used for social learning. It is much easier to navigate for the learners. The challenge is it is not Scorm compliant and therefore does not track completion. We also can not tell how much time the learner has spent on a learning object before clicking that they have completed - so it is all self reported. This becomes a challenge in court for instance trying to defend that an individual received the necessary training.
Read Mary Letson's full review
Elisse Basque | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2020

A robust system that offers a great user experience!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Cornerstone OnDemand is definitely at the top of my list. I would say that Cornerstone is probably my second or third choice of Learning management systems. However, my opinion may change once we implement our Performance system as the systems will be integrated. I have heard from peers that their performance system and ATS are amazing!
Read Elisse Basque's full review
Jess Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2020

CSOD is a great LMS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I think it has the best balance in configurability but could use a face lift to be more aesthetically appealing and more modern.
Read Jess Foster's full review
Shirley Wu | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2020

Great LMS if you want to do ALL THE THINGS!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Aside from what's listed above, I've also evaluated Myagi, Docebo, and some other companies I can't recall... Ultimately, when it comes down to it, the ability to set training visibility and availability, accurate reporting, user interface and user experience customization and reporting flexibility and functionality from Cornerstone OnDemand crush the competitors' offering. There is just so much more you can do with Cornerstone OnDemand in terms of customization and decentralization. The grade book functionality (transcript) is not perfect but definitely better than the competitors as well.
Read Shirley Wu's full review
Devesh Awasthi | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2020

CSOD - A better Learning Platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Percipio is a LxP and thus is out of question be compared. SumTotal LMS isn't a very good option when it comes to compliance and it's Performance Management is not too extensive. Skillport is a very basic LMS and was rolled out by Skillsoft so that they could have a platform for their clients to play their content.
Read Devesh Awasthi's full review
Ryan Mattiuzzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2020

LMS to lead the rest

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Cornerstone checked all of our boxes for our 3 year and on strategy as an organization. From the reporting capabilities to the overall user experience, we thought CSOD led in all areas.
Read Ryan Mattiuzzo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2020

Cornerstone is a strong leader in the LMS space!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I wasn't involved in the selection at my current company. However, at my previous company, Absorb was a very close contender due to their modern and vibrant portal features, but we decided to stick with Cornerstone because of ease of configuration for our compliance training program and security permissions/constraints.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 22, 2020

New to Cornerstone

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We essentially had these 3 providers in a dead heat in regards to their performance. We ultimately ended up choosing Cornerstone largely on the ability for the platform to grow with as, as well as the packaged content that they provide (which we could add at a later date).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2020

Cornerstone OnDemand: A solid, fresh, and powerful alternative for LMS needs.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used and been involved (at other organizations) with other software products in this category. Some have been difficult to implement, some have been stellar in one area but failed in others. None of the other products have had the personal touch that CSOD has exhibited. In fact, several were downright snarky after implementation (yes, I'm talking to you Saba!). Some products are disjointed and feel like the modules were just "bolted" on (hang your head Oracle). Others didn't seem to want to bother with an organization of "only" 14,500.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2020

First administrative role using Cornerstone

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Just as easy to use from a user perspective, didn't have any experience using Workday as an admin so can't say how this compares. Previously had Cornerstone when we were under a parent company so adopting this during separation, but was able to create new look platform and experience to suit our needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2020

A Good & User Friendly Learning Solution

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I wasn't involved in the original selection process, but I understand we evaluated several learning solutions. Our top 3 learning providers ended up being Cornerstone, Brainier & Infor. Ultimately we selected Cornerstone for the following reasons:
  • User friendly.
  • Would interact well with our HRIS.
  • Other vendors would represent a challenge on the integration.
  • Cost effective.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2020

A Cutting Edge User Experience through Cornerstone

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

SuccessFactors was a little more expensive and did not have a beautiful UI like Cornerstone. There were some features of SuccessFactors that I liked more as an administrator, such as the ability to create assignments to stacked organizational units - like a team within a location. This is hard to do in Cornerstone and you have to use customized enrollment groups. But while SF was administratively a little easier, the user experience trumps all and that is way better in Cornerstone.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

New hire portal (45)
7.9
Manager tracking tools (78)
6.7
Compliance tracking and reporting (88)
6.7
Corporate goal setting (69)
7.3
Subordinate goal setting (71)
8.3
Individual goal setting (76)
8.2
Line-of sight-visibility (66)
6.7
Performance tracking (81)
8.4
Performance plans (65)
8.9
Plan weighting (57)
7.5
Manager note taking (43)
7.4
Performance improvement plans (56)
8.5
Review status tracking (68)
7.9
Rater nomination workflow (41)
7.1
Review reminders (67)
8.2
Workflow restrictions (62)
6.6
Multiple review frequency (57)
7.9
Reporting (82)
8.5
Create succession plans/pools (35)
7.7
Candidate ranking (34)
8.6
Candidate search (37)
8.9
Candidate development (33)
8.9
Job Requisition Management (32)
9.0
Company Website Posting (29)
8.8
Publish to Social Media (25)
9.1
Job Search Site Posting (25)
6.9
Customized Application Form (27)
9.4
Resume Management (30)
9.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (27)
9.0
Candidate Search (28)
9.3
Applicant Tracking (28)
9.0
Collaboration (24)
9.1
Task Creation and Delegation (26)
9.0
Email Templates (40)
9.0
User Permissions (41)
9.0
Notifications and Alerts (36)
9.0
Reporting (44)
8.9
Course authoring (81)
6.7
Course catalog or library (114)
8.7
Player/Portal (104)
8.3
Learning content (90)
8.1
Mobile friendly (86)
6.7
Progress tracking & certifications (101)
7.4
Assignments (110)
7.8
Compliance management (95)
7.3
Learning administration (113)
7.6
Learning reporting & analytics (112)
7.1
Social learning (72)
6.2

About Cornerstone OnDemand

Cornerstone OnDemand (NASDAQ: CSOD) is a single, unified cloud-based talent management solution that is completely configurable to meet the talent strategy, compliance, business, and workflow needs of any organization.

Organizations today are being disrupted by digital advances that continue to shift the way employees work, learn, and succeed. To be successful in this constantly evolving world, organizations need a modern unified talent management strategy that supports the acquisition of the right skills, alongside ongoing employee development, engagement, and retention.

Cornerstone offers solutions to help companies strategically manage and continuously develop their talent. The Cornerstone Talent Management Solution includes:

  • Cornerstone Recruiting (including applicant tracking, employee onboarding)
  • Cornerstone Learning (including LMS, learning experience platform (LXP), certifications, Learn App)
  • Cornerstone Performance (including performance reviews, goals, succession planning, compensation, competency management)
  • Cornerstone Careers (including one-on-one’s, development plans, goals, pulse surveys, career management)
  • Cornerstone HR (including people administration, workforce analytics, benchmarking)
  • Cornerstone Content (including 40+ premium partners)

Cornerstone’s people development solutions are used by approximately 7,000 clients of all sizes, spanning more than 75 million users across over 180 countries and 50+ languages.

Cornerstone OnDemand Features

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Has featureCompliance tracking and reporting

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureSubordinate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureNon-hierarchical goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePlan weighting
Has featureManager note taking
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureRater nominations
Has featureRater nomination workflow
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureWorkflow restrictions
Has featureReview transfer
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Has featureReporting

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureEmployee profiles
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate add
Has featureCandidate development

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting

Learning Management Features

Has featureCourse authoring
Has featureCourse catalog or library
Has featurePlayer/Portal
Has featureLearning content
Has featureMobile friendly
Has featureProgress tracking & certifications
Has featureAssignments
Has featureCompliance management
Has featureLearning administration
Has featureLearning reporting & analytics
Has featureeLearning
Has featureAssessments
Has featureLive online learning
Has featureIn-person learning
Has featureMicro-learning
Has featureVideo learning
Has featureeCommerce
Has featureAICC-compliant
Has featureSCORM-compliant
Has featureTin Can (xAPI) compliant
Has featureSocial learning
Additional Features
Has featureOrganically developed suite - one system, one data model, one customer support
Has featureAirtight integration across modules - from recruiting to learning to social to performance
Has featureMachine learning and predictive analytics to get actionable information from your talent data

Cornerstone OnDemand Screenshots

Cornerstone OnDemand Videos (3)

Cornerstone OnDemand Downloadables

Cornerstone OnDemand Integrations

Broadbean, HireVue, LinkedIn Talent Hub, Smashfly, acquired by Symphony Talent, 20+ different off-the-shelf e-learning vendors, Cisco Webex, Citrix GotoMeeting

Cornerstone OnDemand Competitors

Cornerstone OnDemand Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cornerstone OnDemand Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Cornerstone OnDemand Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: 43 languages