HubSpot Marketing Hub Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1706 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 637)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 02, 2021
Joelyn Brickner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I've worked with HubSpot [Marketing Hub] for six months and having all of the tools I need to write and edit website pages and blogs, post social media and send out emails is pretty awesome. There's still a lot of marketing and sales tools I don't know how or haven't had to use yet. I'm confident when I do need additional resources, HubSpot will probably have them. I'll learn to use them intuitively or easily find some training.
Read Joelyn Brickner's full review
March 01, 2021
Lauren Camacci | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I basically live in HubSpot. While I don't have any experience with competing solutions, I have found HubSpot easy to use and consisting many features. We have found HubSpot highly appropriate for email marketing and blogging, lead tracking, and more. We do opt for a more designer-oriented solution for landing pages, as HubSpot's is designed more for amateur users and is thus less extensible than other solutions.
Read Lauren Camacci's full review
December 24, 2020
David Pye | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend HubSpot's suite of tools to SMBs looking to centralize sales, marketing and other mission-critical business processes. I have no basis to rule it out for higher-volume Enterprise applications, but haven't worked with it at that level. There has been far more positives than negatives in regards to its usefulness to our company.
Read David Pye's full review
December 01, 2020
Sereena Schneider (LION) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For most clients, we produce a proposal for them that includes HubSpot in it because of the ease of use and the functionality of it. The only time it doesn't work (and we won't offer it as a solution) is when pricing is a major factor for the potential client. We may offer it as a high-end option, but most of the time we'll look for other solutions that can solve the potential's concerns. So of course, a key question for us is budget. If HubSpot can fit in the budget, that's what we go with. The only other time it's not a good fit (excluding budget) is if the client needs e-commerce functionality. Then it can be difficult to integrate it with another system.
Read Sereena Schneider (LION)'s full review
November 29, 2020
Tory Robinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HubSpot [Marketing Hub] is well suited for companies looking to move leads through the sales pipeline. The comprehensive information provided by HubSpot [Marketing Hub] campaigns, including a form, email, and social media, allow marketers to better nurture leads. It may be less suitable for those without robust marketing programs and initiatives.
Read Tory Robinson's full review
January 13, 2021
Damini Gandhi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is an awesome solution for marketing automation except for social media monitoring part. If those integrations are achieved, then it will become a complete marketing full-stack solution.
Read Damini Gandhi's full review
March 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If a company is looking to automate lead capturing and nurturing, this is the right tool. It’s easy to make custom workflows based on a variety of conditions to filter leads and assign them to a campaign. The contacts section allows to see the history of their interaction with your website and open rates from the emails you sent.
Read this authenticated review
March 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Love the CMS nature of marketing hub. Requires minimal development hours or intervention once the site is set up. We have our blog and site all within HubSpot. The marketing team on their own can manipulate pages and make quick edits.
Read this authenticated review
February 23, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HubSpot Marketing Hub is best suited for companies that have a lot of contact and company data, and want to make use of that in terms of email communications, and connecting said contact data to activity on form submissions, blog webpages, etc. It may be less appropriate if the company is on the smaller side, and doesn't necessarily make use of blogs, web forms, and the like.
Read this authenticated review
November 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For a company that has a good cash flow and is willing to pay a little more for a great marketing automation platform, Hubspot is the ideal platform that really solves many problems related to lead management, lead tracking, conversion points, and email streams. The platform also offers robust marketing data reporting that other companies don't perform well.
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For a small business, it has everything that is needed to start within the FREE version, it's well suited for integrations with social media and e-mail marketing. Although the cost is substantially high when you compare with other Apps (like Pipedrive & Integromat). The funnel works amazing and is a good way to track the sales team, easy to use, and efficient.
Read this authenticated review
June 26, 2020
Jenny Schell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have recommend HubSpot to a number of people. I have had nothing but a pleasant experience with working with HubSpot since 2010. Their program has made my job at RJ Hedges easier and more enjoyable.
Read Jenny Schell's full review
March 06, 2020
Denis Mutsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend HubSpot for anyone looking to automate inbound marketing processes, lead generation, email marketing, landing page development without a need to involve website developer.
Read Denis Mutsky's full review
February 04, 2020
Meredith Mackay | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HubSpot is well suited for many scenarios but the most prominent one in my role is following up with clients and/or prospects. It really helps me keep track of last interactions which includes notes, emails, calls, and meetings. Being able to see previous contact with a person helps me know where I have left off and also how I need to follow up. This is crucial for sales people since it is very difficult to remember all interactions and communications on your own.
Read Meredith Mackay's full review
December 11, 2019
Erin Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Hubspot has created a one stop place for the marketing department to create and manage communications that feeds information directly into Salesforce. It's easy to setup and manage and I think anyone in marketing at any skill level can pick this tool up and use it efficiently in a small amount of time.
Read Erin Harris's full review
January 09, 2020
Logan Turner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I like the way the pipeline is presented in Hubspot. I prefer to use the board view vs the table view. It matches our sales process and is very user-friendly. When reviewing previous interactions with a client or prospect, HubSpot documents all touch points and allows me to review and prepare for my next touchpoint.
Read Logan Turner's full review
December 16, 2019
Sanjit Mandal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If a small business is looking for better systems and processes to manage its sales cycle and customers, this is a great solution. As we focus on our business, we tend to lose focus on the operations or ways to optimize our customer management systems, and HubSpot has plenty of training and content to learn the best processes. You can contact them and speak with someone, and they will help.
Read Sanjit Mandal's full review
December 12, 2019
Daniela Belevan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HubSpot is well suited for any business who needs to integrate their CMS with their marketing material. HubSpot is a tool that helps you merge both, thus increasing your chances to increase revenue and grow as a business. HubSpot requires your sales and marketing team to learn the tool, and once your team learns how to use it, it only gets better!
Read Daniela Belevan's full review
December 09, 2019
Ron Rothstain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HubSpot is great to organize our department's contacts in one place. It brings both marketing and sales together to work as one. We are able to send emails to everyone, figure out their email preferences and follow up on important calls or who opened important emails. On the other hand, the requirement to have an email address from every contact actually slows us down sometimes. Many of our reps have phone numbers for their contacts but no email addresses initially - or when a contact moves companies and our reps have not yet had a chance to get updated information. It creates a bit of extra work in monitoring those situations, especially when our marketing team pulls emails for their campaigns. It would be great it we could have either/or email and phone number as a requirement.
Read Ron Rothstain's full review
November 18, 2019
Deepak narsaria | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HubSpot is well suited in the conversions and for a better return on investment. It has created well they understand the behavior of the customer in every path and convert them from free to paid. The service is also excellent; it is the only reason so many people prefer HubSpot. In pricing, I think it is less appropriate.
Read Deepak narsaria's full review
February 29, 2020
Josh Singer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is important for a colleague to understand WHY they are purchasing this product. They need to make sure that they intend to use it for its purpose - if you're just going to continue your old school way of marketing (banner ads, direct mail), Hubspot is not for you. But if you're willing to invest the time in trying a new way of attracting customers, Hubspot software and staff will hold your hand and send you in the right direction.
Read Josh Singer's full review
February 18, 2020
Tawnie Rice | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HubSpot is great for us to communicate with the customer or directly to each other. We can see how many times a link has been clicked or how many times an email has been opened.
Read Tawnie Rice's full review
September 23, 2019
Adam Lumley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The possibilities with Hubspot are extremely vast. Hubspot is very well suited for organizations who communicate with clients via email. The tools provided for lead nurturing are very helpful and effective. Hubspot is very well suited for medium to large businesses with a marketing department. Their full suite of tools may not be fully utilized by small businesses, but their CRM is free and would be a helpful tool to help them grow.
Read Adam Lumley's full review
September 20, 2019
Greg Linnemanstons | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HubSpot is ideally suited for SMB businesses and organizations who are placing heavy emphasis on content creation, publishing, and curation, and those who rely on attracting relevant traffic to web properties for the purpose of business development, both new business and with existing customers. Any business that has a fairly high degree of customer consideration prior to purchase should be looking at HubSpot as the best tool available for a smaller marketing team to do what the big guys are doing with content marketing.
Read Greg Linnemanstons's full review
September 10, 2019
Scotty Hunt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HubSpot is extremely well suited for organizations who are trying to keep the process of customer interactions clean and organized. By utilizing the gating feature, we can control when an account moves into next stages by requiring certain parameters are being met. Reps can no longer move unqualified (as specified by the org) into advanced stages without meeting the criteria. This helps with forecasting and close rates for the business.
Read Scotty Hunt's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (315)
8.2
Dynamic content (315)
8.1
Ability to test dynamic content (293)
8.0
Landing pages (345)
8.7
A/B testing (271)
8.1
Mobile optimization (338)
8.5
Email deliverability reporting (682)
8.8
List management (347)
8.7
Triggered drip sequences (259)
8.7
Lead nurturing (339)
8.8
Lead scoring and grading (311)
8.3
Data quality management (316)
8.2
Automated sales alerts and tasks (287)
8.4
Calendaring (292)
8.1
Event/webinar marketing (240)
8.5
Social sharing and campaigns (327)
8.4
Social profile integration (317)
8.3
Dashboards (350)
8.4
Standard reports (346)
8.5
Custom reports (309)
8.6
API (241)
8.1
Role-based workflow & approvals (265)
8.2
Customizability (289)
8.3
Integration with Salesforce.com (215)
8.3
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (90)
7.8
Integration with SugarCRM (84)
7.7

What is HubSpot Marketing Hub?

HubSpot Marketing Hub is a growth platform, on a mission to make the world more inbound. The vendor boasts over 64,500 total customers in more than 100 countries presently using HubSpot’s software, services, and support to transform the way they attract, engage, and delight customers. With Marketing Hub, HubSpot aims to give companies tools designed to help them Grow Better. HubSpot Marketing Hub is tailored by the vendor to have everything needed to run successful inbound marketing campaigns to keep people interested in a business, and happy to be its customers.

HubSpot Marketing Hub Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Lead Management Features

Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks

Campaign Management Features

Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing

Social Media Marketing Features

Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM

HubSpot Marketing Hub Screenshots

HubSpot Marketing Hub Video

Visit http://www.youtube.com/user/HubSpot to watch HubSpot Marketing Hub video.

HubSpot Marketing Hub Integrations

NetSuite ERP, Pipeliner CRM, Salesforce.com, unbounce, Survicate, GaggleAMP, SnapEngage, Boingnet, Wrike, Wistia, Pipemonk, Zendesk Support Suite, FreshBooks, PandaDoc, Perfect Audience, Eventbrite, Teamwork Projects, GoToWebinar, WorkflowMax, SurveyMonkey, Shopify, Smartling, BrightInfo, Invoca, DataHero, HelloSign, Leadpages, Dropbox, Google Drive, WordPress, BigCommerce, Uberflip, Zoho CRM, Zerys, Infer, GlobalMeet Webinar, Membrain, SalesforceIQ, Modus, inboundli, Zapier, Appcues, Salesforce Marketing Cloud Interaction Studio (formerly Evergage + MyBuys), Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Zendesk Sell (formerly Base CRM), UberConference, by Dialpad, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), SlideShare, BlogMutt, Pocket & Instapaper, Pipedrive CRM, Gravity Forms, Wufoo Forms, BoostSuite, GoChime, Seventh Sense, Scripted

HubSpot Marketing Hub Competitors

HubSpot Marketing Hub Pricing

Starting Price: $200

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro$800per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Enterprise$3,200per month (includes 10,000 contacts)
Starter$50per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Free$0per month

HubSpot Marketing Hub Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

HubSpot Marketing Hub Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Argentina, Austria, Australia/Cocos/Christmas Island, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland/Aland Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, India, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Japanese, Portuguese, and Spanish