Marketo Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1831 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 77)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2020

Thumbs Down for Marketo

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
I only had to contact support one time, and I did get a fair response. It took about an hour to get a call back. I left a voicemail, and emailed, and received a response the same afternoon.
Read this authenticated review
Akande Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Marketo Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Everytime that we have had an issue with Marketo, they have been prompt to respond and incredibly helpful in all of our requests, even when the issue was not rooted with their platform.
Read Akande Davis's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Good experience with Marketo so far

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I have overall had good interactions with the Marketo support team. There have been a few instances where responses have been slow or the support technicians have seemed as if they are not as knowledgeable with their product as they should be, but even during these times, they strive to help us with our issues or connect us with the people who can. It is always easy to check the status of your ticket or reconnect if needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

With incorrect implementation, can be difficult to use

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

2
I'm frequently directed back to the "Community" for answers to my questions and so far, most of my questions that others have also asked have been unanswered. This is not an efficient system when you need quick help and results. Additionally, when I try to get in contact with my account manager, I find that he consistently tries to sell me more "add-ons" to solve the issues - I don't want to pay even MORE money for something I'm already paying a lot for and am not able to use effectively!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Struggle with analytics.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The support team is pretty good, and is getting better every week. We were recently assigned a CSM which is a nice added bonus.

Additionally, everyone else that I have met at Marketo NOT on the support team (Marketing, Sales, Product) has been super helpful and available for questions.
Read this authenticated review
Jana Lass | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2018

Flexible and Easy to Use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Most of the time they are pleasant to deal with but don't always read the cases submitted well enough and provide canned answers that are not helpful. Often you have to restate or reask a question multiple times before getting an adequate resolution. Additionally too many things are "black holes" that we don't have visibility into to be able to troubleshoot on our own when it comes to issues with Marketo syncing with our CRM and any responses regarding questions of that kind are redirected to our CRM vendor.
Read Jana Lass's full review
Emilee Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2017

Reporting is 5 Star

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

1
On multiple occasions we've had Marketo support (technical and license based) issues. Technical issues were minor and resolved within a day. License based issues (even things encouraged by Marketo for partners, like provisioning another license) took WEEKS. They actually took so long to respond that the client we were working with withdrew from the contract because they were no longer convinced Marketo was capable of supporting their business. As an agency trying to sell the software, you can only explain away so much before they just made us look silly.
Read Emilee Anderson's full review
Anthony Figgins | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2017

Marketo - making some great changes in the field of Marketing Automation.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
The clients that do have the support seem to have issues. They have had a number of complaints around training and fully understanding the issues before they fall back to the answer "it's designed that way"
Read Anthony Figgins's full review
Benjamin Jacquet | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2017

Probably the best MAP for SalesForce users

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
During 2 years of using Marketo I have been using Marketo support a lot! Not that I always need it as many answers can be found in the community but it consistently prove effective, getting replies generally within hours and them being very knowledged.
Support is very involve into providing us with the best and when faced with difficult situation, willing to make some research and/or escalate cases to the proper stakeholder.
Read Benjamin Jacquet's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (594)
7.1
Dynamic content (572)
7.8
Ability to test dynamic content (557)
7.5
Landing pages (612)
6.7
A/B testing (590)
7.4
Mobile optimization (577)
7.2
Email deliverability reporting (1255)
8.1
List management (631)
8.4
Triggered drip sequences (568)
8.4
Lead nurturing (623)
8.2
Lead scoring and grading (605)
8.2
Data quality management (604)
8.0
Automated sales alerts and tasks (580)
8.0
Calendaring (469)
6.4
Event/webinar marketing (557)
7.9
Social sharing and campaigns (351)
6.3
Social profile integration (328)
6.4
Dashboards (585)
6.7
Standard reports (623)
7.0
Custom reports (590)
6.8
API (536)
8.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (462)
7.8
Customizability (562)
7.6
Integration with Salesforce.com (540)
8.2
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (158)
6.8
Integration with SugarCRM (99)
6.0

About Marketo

Marketo Engage aims to help marketing teams drive demand and growth in their companies by delivering exceptional experiences in concert with sales at every stage of the customer journey.

The challenge these teams face is that everyone today expects a personalized experience whenever they interact with a company - they don’t have patience for generic marketing and the last thing they want is a cold call from sales. So to stay competitive, marketing teams are scrambling to understand customers better, so they can give them a better experience, because this is disrupting entire industries. And a big part of what’s needed is figuring out how marketing and sales can do a better job together.

The vendor states Marketo Engage redefines Marketing Automation by helping these companies bring together the customer data, content, automation and analytics needed for marketing and sales to coordinate engagement with customers that’s personalized and measurable at every touchpoint - and do it with efficiency and scale.

Marketo Screenshots

Marketo Video

Marketo Downloadables

Marketo Integrations

Marketo Competitors

Marketo Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Marketo Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Marketo Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS