Outreach Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
411 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 173)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Didn't live up to the hype

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using it to nurture and book leads/create touchpoints within open sales opportunities. Being used largely by the Sales organization (business development and account executives) but also by our customer success team to ensure they remember to follow up at the correct intervals with customers/identify expansion opportunities.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Outreach is the best out there, highly recommend

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Outreach is being used by our entire sales organization to manage tasks and track prospect engagement. It helps our reps to be efficient with their time, manage strategic outreach efforts, and have the context they need when reaching out to the many people we engage with on a day to day basis.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Out of the PARK

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is an incredibly useful and intuitive tool. It has created across the business transparency for all levels of management and streamlined an entire sales process. Without it we would be lost and in a manual environment.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2020

Happy Outreach User

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Outreach is heavily used across sales as a way to communicate with our clients. We can get all the information we need through bulk sequencing which saves time and energy and allows us to reach more people at a time than normal emailing or prospecting does. I think it is necessary to have.
Read this authenticated review
Jordan Chen | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Outreach is definitely solid and useful

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Outreach is being used by both my team (client services) as well as my sales teams consisting of sales development reps and director of sales. The way that my team utilizes Outreach is by tracking outbound emails sent to clients, but for the other teams it would be used to track emails sent to prospects. I am able to see if my client has opened and/or read my email and if they've actually responded to my email. It's extremely helpful to know what the status of my outbound email is and then trying to figure out if or why my client isn't responding to me.
Read Jordan Chen's full review
Eric Avissar | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2019

Outreach is a terrible product

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for prospecting, contacting prospects and pipeline management. Our sales team uses it to stay organized and reach out to contacts we feel can help grow our business. It is the second most important platform we use here next to SalesForce, and the two are linked closely together.
Read Eric Avissar's full review
Hayden Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2019

Outreach is Incredible.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The sales, CS, and marketing teams are using it for mass outreach to our customers, prospects, and partners. It saves a lot of time and generates a lot more activity than doing it all 1by1 would. Great tool for getting in front of a large amount of the right people.
Read Hayden Anderson's full review
Maura Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Outreach Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Outreach is mostly used for sales outreach within our organization. It's a great way to run different series of emails to prospects or clients in various stages of outreach. For me, personally (working with existing clients), it's a way for me to manage all of my contacts, keep track of how many emails have been sent / opened / re-opened (etc.) and a way to set up mass emails to a specific group of people.
Read Maura Kelly's full review
Aaron Davidson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2019

Prospecting Automation to Increase Personalization

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Outreach to identify and email contacts at organizations who we believed would buy our platform. We also automated task creation, followed up on leaderboards, and identified owners of "won" deals. The reporting was similarly important to identify new templates that gained traction and bottle our "lightning".
Read Aaron Davidson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2019

Reaching out with Outreach

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Outreach primarily on the sales side of our organization. There are roughly 10 of us using it to manage our sales prospect pipelines, help streamline content and messaging and how we are pitching our company to everyone, and also manage & train our sales people to be better reps and close more business.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2019

Perfect email automation for sales development

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Outreach mainly for sales development where we send emails at scale. Our account executives use it occasionally for prospecting too. We use mainly email automation and email tracking (opens, clicks, responses). It's great for sharing templates and sequences among the team. I'm managing the Sales Development team and don't use it myself, so I rely on their positive feedback and the reporting/managing aspect. I also think Outreach's resources are awesome.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

OUTREACH ROCKS!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company uses Outreach to be able to connect with hundreds of people with prewritten templates. The great thing is that it will input their names, titles, etc. to make these emails still feel personal. This system has shortened our sales cycle and improved our reach-out process. I can’t recommend it enough!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Great Solution That Helps Organize HOW You Work!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to help automate our emails to potential customers. I work as an ADM in the Sales Organization. Outreach helps us organize our work and helps us to keep up on the people that we have emailed and called. It also helps us take a Account Based approach to our prospecting.
Read this authenticated review
Andrea Kamp | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2018

OutReach Makes It Easier To Sell New Business!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use OutReach with our Sales team, specifically with our appointment setting team members. OutReach allows them to organize those leads they want to target each day. OutReach enables them to ensurer they are touching those leads at least 8-12 times throughout the sequence, which drastically helps improve our conversion ratios.
Read Andrea Kamp's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2019

Great tool to automate your Outreach and unify messaging at scale

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Outreach primarily to streamline and automate our outbound sales efforts as a small startup. The business problem it solved was that we previously had no visibility into metrics of who we were reaching out to, as well as no efficient way to run through a list of leads and follow up in a systematic way.
Read this authenticated review
Arick Christopher | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2018

Outreach is an Expansive Prospecting Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Outreach is used primarily by our inbound and outbound business development reps. We use it on the outbound side to cold prospect into our targeted companies and on the inbound side to follow up on our marketing leads. Outreach allows us to manage a large volume of prospects and for both teams, while also allowing us access to great reporting functionality. With the tool, we can see exactly how our reps are performing at a very granular level.
Read Arick Christopher's full review
Kiyoshi Kidd | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2018

The only system your SDR team will ever need

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Outreach as the main platform for our Sales Development Reps. At least 90% of the company is exclusively in Outreach and the only ones that remain in Salesforce are those that are full cycle sales execs or there are client requirements.

It solves a lot of business issues, among them are the issues with reps wasting time sending emails, researching, planning out their day, losing prospects to the funnel due to poor follow up, email tracking, A/B testing etc. The list goes on and on.
Read Kiyoshi Kidd's full review
Jacquelyn Leahy | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2018

Weaponize your Pipeline Engine

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Outreach for our BD, AE, and Success teams.

Primarily, we are using it for cold outreach sequences, and it's made a huge impact on our pipeline creation. We've easily tripled pipeline since implementing 4 months ago, and no other sales engagement platform comes close to the phenomenal visibility and control Outreach offers. Best in class Salesforce integrations, smart OOO auto-detection, and dynamic fields will revolutionize your inside sales game.

As a bonus, onboarding new hires is a cinch because the playbooks are ready to go. My newest hire booked a cold meeting on her first day.
Read Jacquelyn Leahy's full review
John Manuele | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2018

Powerful Sales Automation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Outreach is used by the Sales Team (Account Executives, Sales Development Reps, and Product specialists) in both a pre and post sales capacity. It allows users to save time from a communication standpoint.
Read John Manuele's full review

About Outreach

Outreach is a customer engagement platform that promises to help optimize every interaction throughout the customer lifecycle. The platform manages all customer interactions across email, voice and social, and leverages machine learning to guide reps to take the right actions. Outreach has thousands of customers, including Cloudera, Glassdoor, Pandora, and Zillow.

According to the vendor, the main benefits are:
  • drive predictable and measurable growth
  • increase efficiency and effectiveness of customer-facing teams
  • improve visibility into sales activity and performance.

Outreach Features

Has featureSales Automation
Has featureSales Emails
Has featureAccount-Based Sales
Has featureSales Dialer
Has featureSales Intelligence

Outreach Integrations

Microsoft Exchange, LinkedIn Sales Navigator, Twilio SendGrid Email API, Domo, DiscoverOrg, Datanyze, ZoomInfo, Owler, Mapbox, Engagio, DocSend, Crunchbase, Azuqua, Chorus, Highspot, LeadIQ, Salesforce, Gmail, Outlook, Execvision, Darksky, Sendoso, Tray.io, Built.io

Outreach Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Outreach Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

Outreach Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English