TrustRadius
Spredfast is a social media management platform. Key features include: Plan and Organize Social Campaigns, Manage Real-Time Engagement, and Learn and Prove Social Impacthttps://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Bs/Xs/7FT717CKHC5H.JPEGSpredfast is a great platformWith Spredfast, I can specifically target certain people and the analytics are great. Spredfast is easy to learn, user-friendly and visually appealing. I like how I can see all social conversations happening about my company in one place.,Spredfast is great for all of our needs at this time.,We are in the beginning stages of using Spredfast, but it has helped us so far get visibility into all the social conversations about our company.,10,10Spredfast - Highly RecommendedContent Planning: Able to plan ahead and schedule out the approved content for each client. Collections: Able to select keywords to pull articles, blogs, and reviews mentioning those keywords on the internet. Analytics: Directly pulls insights from platform, but also uses other algorithms to give a better insight into the consumer, content, and platform habits.,Facebook API: Spredfast does a great job of doing what they can for Facebook - but because of the privacy of this API, it limits any third party tool to be accurate 100% of the time.,Positive: Spredfast has given our company countless reasons to use them for our 60+ clients and be able to manage and project manage all the content that has to be distributed on a daily basis.,10,10A social marketing suite with stellar service, competitive productExcellent tool for managing 100+ business users, setting permissions and analysis of customer engagement and business user activity Excellent tool for publishing to Facebook, Twitter & Google Plus in our use case Best-in-class for customer service management and escalation,Mobile has needed improvement and Spredfast is making progress on that Still some strides to make in analytics and UI,Net positive,9,10Non-stop innovation!Workflows and auditing: Spredfast allowed me to see how often my community manager was posting, how often she was creating content that was engaging, and what the best times for her to post were. I could add an intern to an approval path so that her posts weren't published without being vetted by a senior employee. I could assign replies to Spredfast users with due dates -- and then measure how often they replied on time. Everything that takes place within Spredfast has an audit trail -- I could see who edited what and when, who highlighted what for whom, and so on. Through the platform, you can measure reach of social campaigns, manage social CRM, tag content for R&D, and even pull in your Google Analytics stats to create a more complete view of what you're doing online. Security -- for a national brand like Jason's, it's really important for us to keep our Twitter and Facebook logins private instead of sharing them with multiple users. Because of the way Spredfast works, you can grant access in a LOT of really customized ways without ever giving up logins or passwords (e.g., granting access to Twitter but not Facebook, or to just one Facebook page even if you have 200 of them). When someone leaves the company, you simply turn off access. No need to change all of your credentials.,I do wish there had been a seamless way to integrate email marketing stats into the social CRM piece and the analytics.,Reduction in customer service and marketing overhead, increase in customer frequency, among others.,10,10,10,Measurement and reporting Workflows and auditing Allows a company to see what's possible in the social landscape Publishing and listening at scale,,,Implemented in-house,10,Online training In-person training Self-taught,10,8,It was easy for me because, again, I'm a geek. For others, I'd recommend joining Spredfast's webinars for ongoing training.,No,10,7,9,7,Salesforce.com Email vendor(s),Spredfast ReviewSpecifically, it hosted all of our analytical data across Flickr, Facebook, twitter etc. Were able to see all the the data in one place rather than each individual channel.,The platform didn't update quickly. Numbers were often skewed and off a bit from checking the channels.I often had trouble getting up-to-date numbers for my brands which was the main reason for using Spredfast. The system often went down and was unavailable to use We did have issues with posts when we scheduled; sometimes the post/tweet would not actually go out. However, our client did not like posting to multiple channels simultaneously, so we did not use this capability extensively.,Each month we had an update with our client per brand to go over each social channel and show growth, areas for improvement, channels to develop etc. Since having issues with Spredfast, our client now has another agency run the overall analytics while we run the day-to-day. Spredfast didn't really enhance our standing with the client.,3,6,10,5,Analytical social media work. We measured our social channels for a major client throughout Spredfast which would then change the way we posted and engaged with the fan base on social media. For example, based on the engagement numbers provided by Spredfast, we would change our language, photo/video usage, etc to try to get the highest engagement possible. Per each channel we measured different things: On YouTube we would measure subscribers and views mostly; On Facebook, likes, comments, shares, follower rate. Each channel has different key components that we would pull from Spredfast.,,Vendor implemented,4,Online training In-person training Self-taught,9,8,Yes, it was easy. Some features I wouldn't have discovered on my own however and the formal training was useful for this reason.,9,5,2,4,No,,Not really. No advice here
Unspecified
Spredfast
105 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Spredfast Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

Spredfast
105 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 105 vetted Spredfast reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (51-61 of 61)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
March 31, 2014

User Review: "Spredfast is a great platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • With Spredfast, I can specifically target certain people and the analytics are great.
  • Spredfast is easy to learn, user-friendly and visually appealing.
  • I like how I can see all social conversations happening about my company in one place.
  • Spredfast is great for all of our needs at this time.
I would say that it is cost effective and makes managing social much easier. The spredfast team is awesome too.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 01, 2013

User Review: "Spredfast - Highly Recommended"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Content Planning: Able to plan ahead and schedule out the approved content for each client.
  • Collections: Able to select keywords to pull articles, blogs, and reviews mentioning those keywords on the internet.
  • Analytics: Directly pulls insights from platform, but also uses other algorithms to give a better insight into the consumer, content, and platform habits.
  • Facebook API: Spredfast does a great job of doing what they can for Facebook - but because of the privacy of this API, it limits any third party tool to be accurate 100% of the time.
I would tell them to ask Spredfast all the hard questions involving content, scheduling, search, and reporting. They will be truthful to tell you what they can and cannot deliver on.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 13, 2014

Spredfast Review: "A social marketing suite with stellar service, competitive product"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Excellent tool for managing 100+ business users, setting permissions and analysis of customer engagement and business user activity
  • Excellent tool for publishing to Facebook, Twitter & Google Plus in our use case
  • Best-in-class for customer service management and escalation
  • Mobile has needed improvement and Spredfast is making progress on that
  • Still some strides to make in analytics and UI
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 21, 2013

Spredfast Review: "Non-stop innovation!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Workflows and auditing: Spredfast allowed me to see how often my community manager was posting, how often she was creating content that was engaging, and what the best times for her to post were. I could add an intern to an approval path so that her posts weren't published without being vetted by a senior employee. I could assign replies to Spredfast users with due dates -- and then measure how often they replied on time. Everything that takes place within Spredfast has an audit trail -- I could see who edited what and when, who highlighted what for whom, and so on.
  • Through the platform, you can measure reach of social campaigns, manage social CRM, tag content for R&D, and even pull in your Google Analytics stats to create a more complete view of what you're doing online.
  • Security -- for a national brand like Jason's, it's really important for us to keep our Twitter and Facebook logins private instead of sharing them with multiple users. Because of the way Spredfast works, you can grant access in a LOT of really customized ways without ever giving up logins or passwords (e.g., granting access to Twitter but not Facebook, or to just one Facebook page even if you have 200 of them). When someone leaves the company, you simply turn off access. No need to change all of your credentials.
  • I do wish there had been a seamless way to integrate email marketing stats into the social CRM piece and the analytics.
Spredfast is innovating. All the time. They don't stop. For us, that was a huge value because we knew that Spredfast has great visionary leadership and an exceptional execution team that was focused on pushing the boundaries of what's possible in the social space. If a brand wants to be innovative in social, they have to work with an innovative SMMS vendor.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 23, 2013

"Spredfast Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Specifically, it hosted all of our analytical data across Flickr, Facebook, twitter etc. Were able to see all the the data in one place rather than each individual channel.
  • The platform didn't update quickly.
  • Numbers were often skewed and off a bit from checking the channels.I often had trouble getting up-to-date numbers for my brands which was the main reason for using Spredfast.
  • The system often went down and was unavailable to use
  • We did have issues with posts when we scheduled; sometimes the post/tweet would not actually go out. However, our client did not like posting to multiple channels simultaneously, so we did not use this capability extensively.
Make sure you have one point person to contact. This makes things easier when there are outages.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 21, 2012

Review: "Spredfast is awesome. Training the only weak spot."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Spredfast supports our complex and asymmetrical social media deployment effortlessly. We can configure user permissions, workflow, and analytics in whatever ways are necessary to support the many accounts and users we have in play at any time. We can easily modify our approach as our business needs change.
  • Spredfast is responding actively to customer feedback, adding features based on the needs of customers as well as looking forward to how the social media space will be changing in the coming 12-24 months.
  • The Spredfast team is a true partner to our team, always looking for ways to make us more successful.
  • The primary use cases for us are:
  • Publishing / scheduling of posts
  • Engagement
  • Analytics
  • Spredfast does every one of these very well. In addition, we needed a hyper-configurable tool that would enable us to set up complex permission rules for different types of users. Srpedfast does this very well.
  • We also required very flexible analytics that would allows us to pull analytics for a hierarchy of entities: Store; City; State; Region; Country. Spredfast does all of this out of the box. The analytics package has been completely re-designed and is highly effective for distributed customers like us (companies like Target, Starbucks, and Aramark have the same needs).
  • The company is extremely responsive to customer needs. Their innovation is very largely based on customer needs. We feel like we have a voice.
  • The UI used to be very obviously “designed by engineers”, but has now been completely re-designed based on customer feedback and is highly flexible and easy to use.
  •  Training has been a bit problematic. Part of the issue, is that they have designed a product that is so configurable, that it’s difficult to design training that suits every use case. Spredfast has definitely not cracked the code on training however.
One of the reasons Spredfast won our business is because they were highly consultative and took the time to understand our business. For needs as complex as ours this was very important.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 12, 2012

Review: "Spredfast is an industry leader. Great product, great company."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Spredfast, as a company, shows a lot of promise in becoming a leader in the industry. They have a great company culture, provide great customer service and have a great product. In the time that we’ve become a customer, they have deployed several new and improved features, which demonstrates their ability to keep pace with the quickly evolving needs of their customer and the disruptive technologies that become available. We’ve already proven ROI simply by having a tool that results in efficiencies in our existing social media processes
  • I actually don’t think the tool does anything “poorly” but I do see opportunities for the tool to become integrated in more enterprise level systems, such as community platforms (Jive) and web analytics tools (Google Analytics, Omniture, NetInsights). There’s a lot of opportunity to break down siloes of information and processes by becoming integrated with any of these tools.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 28, 2012

Spredfast Review: "Poor UI, good analytics."

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Has really good analytics – so if that’s high on your priority it does it well.
  • The product was buggy. It is new product.
  • The interface was atrocious, but did get better with upgrades. I was in the tool all the time, and a few others log in once /week so it was really hard for them to figure out how do I navigate this. There was nothing intuitive about it. I spent a lot of time explaining to others. It was a barrier to getting work done. In contrast, Hootsuite has such a great interface and does so many things as well.
There’s no one tool that does it all. I have found that with all products, there are inconsistencies between click throughs and Google Analytics and Twitter native analytics. I have no idea what’s going on. Google Analytics is consistently lower.

After switching from Spredast to Social Hub, did see a different baseline. Spredfast’s numbers were more conservative. Spredfast used Bitly, Social Hub have their own URL shortener. We end up using Google analytics for a lot of reporting and social reporting tool for slicing dicing and trend analysis.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 31, 2013

Spredfast Review: "User experience is clunky."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • I have used Spredfast for social customer service response, where the routing of critical messages on brand pages are lead to a customer service team representative for response. Spredfast was nimble in their development of the tool to ensure the routing and flagging capabilities were in place for the community manager and customer service representatives to use in the most efficient ways possible. Their flexibility in adapting efficiencies for Spredfast's features allowed for a successful launch of social customer service initiative.
  • Basic UE faults can make the tool seem clunky, sometimes requiring more time to do simple tasks, or rather, needing to learn the tool's quirks until you can find a work around. For example, when monitoring a social feed, it can be helpful to be able to export the posts for further analysis or reporting, but this option is not available, nor is copying and pasting the text from the post feed. These smaller kinks may have been solved in more recent versions of the tool, though.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 21, 2013

Spredfast Review: "Some performance issues."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The tool is effective in workflowing customer inquiries through a multi-level team.
  • Spredfast allows us to effectively support and provide customer service to our customers through our social channels.
  • In addition to customer service, the tool provides us a means to track, analyze, and build reports on social metrics.
  • Additionally, it is a medium where we can share content to our communities and build out a content calendar ready to be published.
  • It is not that efficient in being able to pull in specific customer service metrics, in a non-manual way, that shows the effectiveness of teams and individual responses.
  • The platform itself, which is web-based, has always seen a constant performance issue, where the system will lag or certain features will perform slowly. This is something that has been on-going and though improved over the past year, is still an issue.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 12, 2012

Spredfast Review: "Too complex for our use case."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Calendar tool was essential. Being able to schedule tweets in advance. (with TweetDeck, couldn’t do the same tweet multiple times). Spredfast also lets you know if there is a send problem.
  • Established value of social with upper management via great analytics. Saved a lot of time by showing success to management. Analytics were cool. Dashboard view (with up to 50 widgets) and engagement analytics – much deeper breakdown – can be exported to Excel
  • Too much horsepower – too complex for just one person to use. Designed for teams.
  • Pricing. Rapid jump. Started at 275 / month or $10 year – jumped to $32k year. Wasn’t warranted by roadmap.
  • No examples or use case guides to help us use it. You were on your now.
  • Content calendar backfire: Web interface. After 2 trade shows and a webinar. Needed blog posts and social promotions to schedule. Sent some stuff out without meaning to. Multi-tabs were very confusing
  • Took time to learn how to use Spredfast with Google Analytics effectively. No use cases from Spredfast.
In looking at other tools, we though that Spredfast was a sophisticated product (outside of the social inbox) with a professional orientation and a strong B2B focus. However, the lack of SFDC integration was an issue and we felt that some much cheaper tools like HootSuite had definite advantages. For example:
• Out of the box graphics charts and analytics were there and ready to go.
• Iphone and ipad app – synced up on HootSuite.
• Much cheaper
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (25)
8.6
Filtering out noise/spam (26)
7.3
Sentiment analysis (23)
6.4
Broad channel coverage (29)
7.8
Content planning and scheduling (28)
8.7
Audience targeting (24)
7.8
Content optimization (5)
5.1
Workflow management (25)
9.0
Automated routing and prioritization (20)
8.1
Customer interaction histories (23)
8.1
Bulk actions (22)
7.8
Lead generation (9)
6.5
Content marketing (18)
8.0
Paid media management (2)
7.1
Campaigns and promotions (20)
8.0
Twitter (30)
9.6
Facebook (31)
9.4
LinkedIn (20)
7.5
Google+ (16)
7.6
Instagram (30)
7.8
Pinterest (14)
6.6
YouTube (20)
7.2
Campaign success analytics (26)
8.0
Real-time tracking (27)
8.4
Competitor analysis (21)
8.0
Role-based user permissions & privileges (31)
8.3
Mobile access (28)
7.0

About Spredfast

Spredfast is a leading social software suite that aims to help enterprise brand, media, and agency users maximize social engagement with customers on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, Pinterest, Snapchat and Tumblr.

Using Spredfast, businesses can deliver social marketing and responsive social care informed by real time analytics and social data insights. Spredfast’s easy to use and purpose built interfaces for marketing and care are designed to streamline workflows and help users maintain a consistent voice across social channels.

Spredfast’s open platform enables companies to easily connect social to other technologies in their corporate stack. The platform also provides governance, security, and administrative flexibility, which the vendor says enterprise customers need to manage the risks associated with social marketing and social care.

The vendor offers strategy, training and enablement services designed to provide sustained business value throughout the course of a partnership, covering customers from the initial rollout through organizational change or shifts in priorities.

Spredfast was named a Leader in the The Forrester WaveTM: Social Media Management Solutions, Q2 2017.


Spredfast Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Has featureSentiment analysis
Has featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Does not have featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Has featureContent marketing
Does not have featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Has featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Has featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access
Additional Features
Has featureTriage inbound items for response, workflow, or action from other teams in order to quickly reply and take social actions in an easily configured dashboard
Has featureFull interaction history between user and company across social channels.
Has featureIntegration to CRMs, i.e. Salesforce
Has featureTrack efficiency metrics like SLA's, Topics, and Status
Has featureConsumer insight through access to the new Facebook Audience Insights API
Has featureUGC redisplay and visualizations

Spredfast Screenshots

Spredfast Videos (4)

Spredfast Downloadables

Spredfast Integrations

Smarsh Connected Suite (formerly Actiance), Bitly, Brandwatch, BudURL, Domo, Google Analytics, NetBase, Opal, Origami Logic, Oracle Siebel CRM, Synthesio, Symantec, Bazaarvoice, Crimson Hexagon, Grabyo, IBM, Kenshoo, Linkinfluence, RadiumOne, Salesforce, Tableau, Vizrt

Spredfast Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Spredfast Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
3%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)Enterprises (> 500 employees)
97%

Spredfast Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Spredfast Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Spredfast has many customers with global deployments
Supported Languages: Any language the Social Networks themselves support