Mailchimp Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1922 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 40)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 28, 2020
Valie Robbins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Products Replaced

Yes - An in-house web designer who formerly created e-mails for our clients. Reduced cost, ease of use and turn around time for their client - all much improved
Read Valie Robbins's full review
January 10, 2020
Vicki Lesage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Products Replaced

Yes - In the past, we used Campaign Monitor for email marketing. We did like it, but we moved to MailChimp since it's what we recommend for our clients and we wanted to know the product inside out so we could be more helpful to our clients. Our main goal was to find something that was easy to get started with and easy to stick with.
Read Vicki Lesage's full review
January 10, 2020
Susan Hammiche | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Products Replaced

Yes - Active Campaign was the original product we used for newsletter distribution. One thing was the cost factor as the Active Campaign had more cost to it than Mailchimp. On the other hand, we looked at the email design creator which seems easier to use than Active Campaign. Both products achieve similar results.
Read Susan Hammiche's full review
January 07, 2020
Ben Flemming | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Products Replaced

Yes - Constant Contact is the platform we replaced years ago. The reason we were looking for a new platform was general gripes with the usability and pricing with the status quo. We found mailchimp - initially like it's free to start pricing model, and grew to love its incredible usability and versatility for new staff and for experienced users.
Read Ben Flemming's full review
January 07, 2020
Tom Pick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Products Replaced

Yes - MailChimp was a direct replacement for two WordPress plugins, Subscribe2 and Sumo. Subscribe2 was no longer being maintained regularly but even if it was, the automated emails were very plain. MailChimp offers better deliverability plus a more attractive, professional-looking design for our regular messages. The subscription pop-ups work as well as Sumo on desktops and better on mobile devices.
Read Tom Pick's full review
January 07, 2020
Bob Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Products Replaced

Yes - We were using an email solution from RightNow (since acquired by Oracle). The product had a lot of great function, but was designed for large enterprises and required too much IT skill for our small business. Also wanted to get our cost down.
Read Bob Thompson's full review
January 14, 2020
Christian Banach | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Products Replaced

Yes - Mailchimp replaced MailerMailer, which we had been using for years for email marketing. Mailchimp was selected because of its deeper feature set and fair pricing.
Read Christian Banach's full review
January 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Products Replaced

Yes - We needed a separate email platform that charged less than our fundraising platform. We use MailChimp for our general list serve and then move users to our fundraising one once they are lead scored.
Read this authenticated review
January 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Products Replaced

Yes - Gmail & Yahoo, we were using these email services for sending out emails, there is no scheduling feature and because of that the job became very tough for the secretary who needs to send emails. With Mailchimp scheduling feature, we were able to schedule the email campaigns and reminders well in advance.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (215)
8.5
Dynamic content (209)
7.9
Ability to test dynamic content (202)
7.9
Landing pages (155)
7.6
A/B testing (178)
7.8
Mobile optimization (216)
8.6
Email deliverability reporting (455)
8.8
List management (231)
8.3
Triggered drip sequences (151)
7.8
Lead nurturing (2)
6.8
Lead scoring and grading (1)
10
Data quality management (1)
10
Automated sales alerts and tasks (1)
10
Calendaring (1)
10
Event/webinar marketing (1)
10
Social sharing and campaigns (2)
10.0
Social profile integration (1)
10
Dashboards (62)
7.7
Standard reports (229)
8.2
Custom reports (40)
7.3
API (2)
8.9
Role-based workflow & approvals (1)
10
Customizability (2)
6.3
Integration with Salesforce.com (2)
8.4
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (2)
8.4
Integration with SugarCRM (2)
8.4

What is Mailchimp?

Mailchimp is an all-in-one Marketing Platform for small businesses. The vendor says its goal is to help small businesses market smarter so they can grow faster. Mailchimp aims to be the backbone for customer relationships, with AI-powered, user-friendly tools. Mailchimp is designed to put the audience at the center so users can send marketing emails and automated messages, create targeted ad campaigns, build landing pages, send postcards, facilitate reporting and analytics, and sell online. The vendor reports that millions of businesses and individuals - from community organizations to Fortune 100 companies - use Mailchimp to connect with their audience with the right message, at the right time, in the right place. Founded in 2001 and based in Atlanta, GA, Mailchimp has 1000+ employees and is privately held.

Mailchimp Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureStandard reports

Mailchimp Screenshots

Mailchimp Integrations

Mailchimp Competitors

Mailchimp Pricing

Starting Price: $10

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Mailchimp Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Live Chat

Mailchimp Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android