TeamViewer Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1647 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 174)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 15, 2020
Jackie Ramos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I've used all three above for many years. I switched over to TeamViewer for a couple of reasons.
1. Cost 2. Support 3. Product changes. TeamViewer offers nearly all what the three products above do all in one price.

LogMeIn was getting more expensive and giving less. Their support team was also not as quick to resolving some issues we had with our accounts.
Read Jackie Ramos's full review
November 23, 2020
Bosko Adzic | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Microsoft Remote Desktop Connection Manager (RDCMan)
TeamViewer is much more reliable connection and security-wise, it offers more options, has live chat, and is faster. The file transfer is something that makes TeamViewer the number one choice. The quality of the connection does depend on the internet speed, of course, but even using the same internet speeds, TeamViewer gets much better results than most of other software solutions in this field.
Read Bosko Adzic's full review
October 30, 2020
Viktor Mulac | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have also used the Cisco Webex and for some tasks like screen-sharing and video conferencing also Skype. TeamViewer is, in my opinion, a better tool when speaking of PC and laptop screen sharing. I know there is a support also for mobile platforms, but have tried this only for videoconferencing purposes.
Read Viktor Mulac's full review
October 14, 2020
Corus Mabulwana | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We were using the built-in functionally on SysAid, but it was always a challenge as it relied on an agent being deployed to the target workstation, whereas with TeamViewer, you can just send the user a link to download and run the custom client, and immediately see them on the portal.

We also tested TeamViewer Embedded with SysAid, but it presented the same challenges, as it still relied on an agent to be successfully deployed before we could connect to the remote computer.
Read Corus Mabulwana's full review
August 14, 2020
Logan Baker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoho One is excellent. I highly recommend. TeamViewer is nothing special, although it works (well) as it should. Cancellation policy is that you must notify them 28 days before renewal. I got locked in when I found out we were renewing - there is NO NOTIFICATION that your renewal is coming up (outside of 28 days).
Read Logan Baker's full review
September 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Team Viewer seems to access and open a remote session a bit more quickly than Splashtop. However, in using Splashtop, so far it has met our needs adequately, and for a much better ROI than Team Viewer.
Read this authenticated review
February 27, 2020
MUKESHI RANI MALIK | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Reliability and constant connection was what set it apart. I dont even think it has any direct competitor since none of the other tools I used had the option to leave the software running and maintain a constant connection.
Read MUKESHI RANI MALIK's full review
March 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

One of our main clients has restrictions on the browser choice and what plugins can be added so that removed Chrome as an option. TeamViewer is standalone and while it is paid, the client doesn’t need to pay for their side so you can install it on multiple client machines. It’s also really easy to use across platforms and I can have multiple connections open at the same time.
Read this authenticated review
October 15, 2019
Tom Cheever | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Team Viewer is easier to use. Screen Connect offers a much better white label option. If your clients are going to have access to their remote computers as well, I recommend Screen Connect. If your team is the only one who needs access to remote computers, I recommend Team Viewer. That's how we do it anyway.
Read Tom Cheever's full review
December 23, 2019
Mike Narumiya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Ease of use to get up and running. Setup is simple and includes feature that meant the most to me. The flexibility to have challenged and unchallenged access was important for my clients. Simple and straight forward to use, requires little training and documentation to implement and support for staff and customers alike. Have used it in the past to support non tech staff, as well as providing limited remote access to training systems.
Read Mike Narumiya's full review
August 15, 2019
Rahul Dhangar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I use the above-mentioned options when there is a need for connecting on a lower bandwidth internet or if the budget is stringent. Two more good alternatives I use are: AnyDesk and Ammyy Admin which works great. I wonder why these two software packages are not available in the list of options here.
Read Rahul Dhangar's full review
December 02, 2019
João Mauricio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer was chosen for its simplicity, security, and definitely, the reliability of the product. It is a reference in remote access software and hardly suffers from any technical problem. It is also a familiar tool that all support staff have worked hard on and know very well. Support, in case of a problem, is very good and recommended as well.
Read João Mauricio's full review
November 13, 2019
Sohaib Ahmed Khattak - PCI QIR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

My organization found it better just because we have a fewer number of people using it. All the remote connection provider tools are costly in the market and all of them have their flaws here and there.
Read Sohaib Ahmed Khattak - PCI QIR's full review
September 20, 2019
Andrea Wroot | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer is far better than all the other solutions because of its robust services. Its constant updates keep it ready for all the new challenges and tech advancement. Thus, after investing in TeamViewer we are certain to have all the new features available in one solution.
Read Andrea Wroot's full review
December 16, 2019
Rafael Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The TeamViewer software was chosen because it is a tool I've used for years and I'm very familiar with. I also had recommendations from other members and everyone voted for this software for the support team to use. It is a tool with few bugs and defects and always works very well its features.
Read Rafael Silva's full review
August 14, 2019
Stephen Wittmaak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Overall pricing, functionality, and low learning curve make it a solid saas choice depending on what you need.
Read Stephen Wittmaak's full review
November 15, 2019
Oscar Avelar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We use TeamViewer because it is known by everyone. The cost is appropriate for the size of our company and it is most convenient for almost all the partners and providers to collaborate with us.
But is not the only tool we use. We also use Webex. So we can not say we prefer TeamViewer over Webex, TeamViewer is just a more well know tool.
Read Oscar Avelar's full review
September 13, 2019
Dave King | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer is at the top of the list for reliability and functionality. You can always depend on being able to connect and find the computers you are trying to access remotely.
Read Dave King's full review
September 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have previously worked with TightVNC, which has a clunky, out of date interface that make connections really difficult to start. For a new user, the software is likely to be off-putting. The connection handling and screen rendering result in a very slow connections with lots of lag. Teamviewer, on the other hand, has a seamless interface that compensates display quality based on broadband connection quality.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (165)
8.8
File transfer (155)
8.4
Instant message (145)
8.2
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (64)
7.9
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (101)
7.9
Over-the-Internet remote session (159)
8.7
Initiate remote control from mobile (133)
7.9
Remote management of servers & workstations (136)
8.5
Remote Active Directory® management (73)
8.4
Centralized management dashboard (97)
8.4
Session record (100)
8.5
Annotations (82)
8.6
Monitoring and Alerts (91)
8.0
Multi-platform remote control (126)
8.8

What is TeamViewer?

TeamViewer aims to empower users to connect anything, anywhere, anytime. The company says its solution offers secure remote access, support, control and collaboration capabilities for online endpoints of any kind. The vendor says TeamViewer has been activated on more than 2.5 billion devices and serves at least 40 million concurrent connections at any time. Founded in 2005, the company employs more than 1,200 people globally.

TeamViewer Video

Introduction to TeamViewer

TeamViewer Integrations

TeamViewer Competitors

GoToAssist Remote Support, SolarWinds Dameware Remote Support (DRS), BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar)

TeamViewer Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Business49.00Per Month
Premium99.00Per Month
Corporate199.00Per Month

TeamViewer Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No