Mailchimp Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1922 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 38)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 31, 2020
Kilby Lungu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

2 - Landing pages development
Communication to customers after signing up and any notification sending
Marketing automation
Storage of Document
E-mail Marketing
Integrating Internal Chat
Generation of Lead
Lead Score
Integration of Marketing Automation
Mobile Access service
Citations/Proposals
Segmentation of
Integration of social media
Management of Tasks
Territorial Management
Calendar system

Read Kilby Lungu's full review
January 28, 2020
Valie Robbins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

1 - Performing lead and demand generation for clients - driving prospects to events such as webinars, customer events - including trade shows, lunch n learns, etc. While expanding potential contacts of decision makers for clients for future follow up - including e-mail.
Read Valie Robbins's full review
January 07, 2020
Ron Rothstain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

8 - They cover many different facets of our organization. Some work in an administrative capacity, others work in alumni relations and are responsible for outreach to our alumni community. Finally, others, such as myself work in an academic capacity keeping our respective departmental communities updated with what is new and going on in our department.
Read Ron Rothstain's full review
January 16, 2020
Steven Duran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

7 - Marketing specialists, copywriters, and graphic designers mostly. These are the people who craft the initial messaging and positioning, then it's the people that proof the campaigns, then ultimately there's someone who creates the custom imagery for the campaign.
Read Steven Duran's full review
January 13, 2020
Angel Rojas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

3500 - All these employees represent a great commercial and business function as they develop a good category of work that drives the results of each of the advertising campaigns, building a better advertising environment.
Read Angel Rojas's full review
January 10, 2020
Susan Hammiche | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

2 - The people who use Mailchimp are in the marketing and sales functions. The marketing department uses the email campaigns to advertise products and services to the current list subscribers as well as the form creator to collect new subscribers. The sales department will use the reports from campaigns to follow up with leads and set up meetings to discuss further options.
Read Susan Hammiche's full review
January 10, 2020
Jordan Comstock | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

1 - Digital marketing specialist. Email marketing manager. The goal is to bring in additional revenue to our online store by sending emails out. This person (me) is the only emial marketing person at our company. I use a variety of tools and software to accomplish this goal. Mailchimp is one of many.
Read Jordan Comstock's full review
January 07, 2020
Tom Pick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

2 - We are both in marketing, but use MailChimp for two different sites. One is focused on digital marketing, the other on live event marketing for businesses and non-profits. We have also used MailChimp in the past to deliver training as a scheduled set of weekly lessons people could sigh up for. Again, the automation was very efficient.
Read Tom Pick's full review
January 07, 2020
Jeff Huisjen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

2 - As far as I know we're the only department in our organization that uses Mailchimp but we use it regularly. We've looked at a number of other options for communication and occasionally use the mail merge that is built into our database. Consistently though we would prefer to use Mailchimp because it is much more styled and clean looking.
Read Jeff Huisjen's full review
January 07, 2020
Mari Marks Mondanelli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

2 - Mailchimp allows us to create custom templates and campaigns to target a specific audience to whom we want to advertise our business. We appreciate the easy to use interfacing, the ability to customize our templates and campaigns. It is easy to upload a contact list, with multiple efficient ways to do so such as uploading a file or copy and paste. We can also customize our list into smaller segmented lists, which really helps us send emails to targeted groups.
Read Mari Marks Mondanelli's full review
January 07, 2020
Emily Giannakas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

1 - I am the only one in the business that uses Mailchimp, but the heads from the different departments will come to me when they want to craft new email campaigns and have me be in charge of sending them out.
Read Emily Giannakas's full review
January 07, 2020
Tony Phan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

5 - Marketing & Market Research. Two most important function that can benefit from the in-depth data that Mailchimp can bring. Marketing use the data to optimize sales / advertising strategy while Market Research can identify key need from customers and develop new function / feature to make customer happy.
Read Tony Phan's full review
January 07, 2020
Wesley Wernecke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

25 - The functions that utilize Mailchimp are all marketing functions, consumer surveys, product information, business updates/information, blog posting our news articles that are consumer informative. Each person that utilizes Mailchimp in my organization swears by its technology and usability. The amount of analytics that we are able to gain from each feature is HIGHLY beneficial.
Read Wesley Wernecke's full review
January 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Users and Roles

6 - The team uses Mailchimp to send emails to the client with company news/updates or company specials related to our products. It's also used to send press releases to journalists and to send internal company-wide emails.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (215)
8.5
Dynamic content (209)
7.9
Ability to test dynamic content (202)
7.9
Landing pages (155)
7.6
A/B testing (178)
7.8
Mobile optimization (216)
8.6
Email deliverability reporting (455)
8.8
List management (231)
8.3
Triggered drip sequences (151)
7.8
Lead nurturing (2)
6.8
Lead scoring and grading (1)
10
Data quality management (1)
10
Automated sales alerts and tasks (1)
10
Calendaring (1)
10
Event/webinar marketing (1)
10
Social sharing and campaigns (2)
10.0
Social profile integration (1)
10
Dashboards (62)
7.7
Standard reports (229)
8.2
Custom reports (40)
7.3
API (2)
8.9
Role-based workflow & approvals (1)
10
Customizability (2)
6.3
Integration with Salesforce.com (2)
8.4
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (2)
8.4
Integration with SugarCRM (2)
8.4

What is Mailchimp?

Mailchimp is an all-in-one Marketing Platform for small businesses. The vendor says its goal is to help small businesses market smarter so they can grow faster. Mailchimp aims to be the backbone for customer relationships, with AI-powered, user-friendly tools. Mailchimp is designed to put the audience at the center so users can send marketing emails and automated messages, create targeted ad campaigns, build landing pages, send postcards, facilitate reporting and analytics, and sell online. The vendor reports that millions of businesses and individuals - from community organizations to Fortune 100 companies - use Mailchimp to connect with their audience with the right message, at the right time, in the right place. Founded in 2001 and based in Atlanta, GA, Mailchimp has 1000+ employees and is privately held.

Mailchimp Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureStandard reports

Mailchimp Screenshots

Mailchimp Integrations

Mailchimp Competitors

Mailchimp Pricing

Starting Price: $10

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Mailchimp Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Live Chat

Mailchimp Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android