ADP Workforce Now Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1153 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 488)

Samuel Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Looks great on paper, easy to use great system, but WORST customer service ever.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Way easier to navigate, use and learn. ADP Workforce Now is user friendly, provides great training options, including visuals. It was super easy to learn to use ADP Workforce Now and so far the experience has been great, except for the support. That is my only negative: poor or the lack of support whatsoever.
Read Samuel Rodriguez's full review
Rosa Cantrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

ADP WFN: efficient, easy to use & continuing to improve

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have found that ADP Workforce Now has been the most user-friendly system and offers the features that our organization needs. It is also easy for our staff to use and the mobile app is wonderful for all of our staff in the office and out in the field to use.
Read Rosa Cantrell's full review
Jaye Malarik | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

ADP Workforce Now Rocks

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Paychex is expensive and makes many, many errors. QuickBooks Pro is excellent software for a very small company. A growing company such as ours needs an affordable pay software system that gets the job done. Workforce Now is such a system. Although we would like it to be even more affordable, overall it fills the bill for our company.
Read Jaye Malarik's full review
Lanita Palermo | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2020

ADP is your one-stop-shop!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected ADP WFN because of the excellent reviews of their client service, their robust reporting features, and it was an overall one-stop-shop.
Read Lanita Palermo's full review
Anthony Rivera | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

ADP Workforce Now Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ADP Workforce Now is better in almost every possible way that I can see. Although a couple of the others may seem a bit more intuitive at first, their comparative lack of functionality explains it. I hated working with HotSchedules--it was truly terrible for our purposes. At least ADP Workforce Now can be adapted as needs arise.
Read Anthony Rivera's full review
Cora Hunt | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

ADP Workforce Now: The best choice for payroll solutions.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We use NetSuite for accounting, financials, and sales. We used to use it for payroll. Then they were going force us to use their outside service to do our payroll. We went shopping and found ADP Workforce Now to be the best quality at the best price. We haven't regretted the decision at all.
Read Cora Hunt's full review
Donna Finch | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

I Love ADP Workforce Now!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Back in the 1980s, I used ADP (Resource?) and it was very antiquated and time-consuming. I remember having a stack, and I mean a stack of maybe 20 floppy discs, that had to be inserted to copy the file in case of loss.
I used Ceridian Dayforce at my last position for 28 years, and after extensive classroom time away from the office, and a lengthy implementation process of trials and comparisons, we finally had the product where we felt comfortable with it, only to have the first live payroll fail. The implementation team had to come out to our offices and work with us to process the payroll correctly. After that, it ran smoothly, and I did like that I could open several windows of an employee's file at the same time, which ADP does not offer.
Read Donna Finch's full review
Elizabeth Gil | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Pros and Cons

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ADP is far more integrated. It's a much better tool than Oasis ever was. Employees are able to make changes to their profile. This is so cost-effective to accompany. The employee actually has the power to make changes to their direct deposits, w4s, address, phone number, etc. It gives the HR team more time to work on more important things.
Read Elizabeth Gil's full review
Jenni Thebault | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

The best bang for your buck!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Paychex Flex is a great system, but the price they charge isn't worth a few more bells and whistles.
QuickBooks is extremely basic for payroll and not ideal for a company like ours that has so many moving parts.
Read Jenni Thebault's full review
Rosie Endsley | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

It's alright

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I attended a webinar featuring the leave module in eTime. I wanted to pitch this to our HR Director but it sounds like they have an outsourcing plan.
Read Rosie Endsley's full review
Julia Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

Long-term customer planning to stay

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

PayChex was 'clunky'. It was hard to find what your needed. The company switched to Paycom before I was hired and only stayed with them for about 3 months before coming back to ADP. I can't comment on what the issues were but I understand that they were quite serious.
Read Julia Davis's full review
Christopher Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

Great Resource

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I prefer ADP Workforce Now overall. I don’t remember too much about Paychex Flex at this point but I definitely have an overall feeling that ADO has been easier to understand and achieve results. Both had great support from the company but I think the ADP system was easier to understand.
Read Christopher Cooper's full review
Michelle Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

Great system, but needs help in some areas!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

UtiliPro was an amazing system that gave you a one-stop-shop, the only issue with them was their tax services. They did not have issues with Regular Pay being over-road with other earnings in their "batches" and they also allowed you to use the back where you entered your own tax updates on the system. Which could be good and bad, good if you knew what you were doing, and bad if not.
Read Michelle Moore's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (552)
8.1
Employment history (563)
7.7
Job profiles and administration (529)
7.9
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (543)
7.5
Organizational charting (369)
6.7
Organization and location management (417)
7.3
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (390)
7.3
Pay calculation (601)
8.6
Support for external payroll vendors (222)
7.3
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (1)
7.3
Benefit plan administration (490)
7.8
Direct deposit files (600)
8.9
Salary revision and increment management (464)
8.1
Reimbursement management (266)
7.6
Approval workflow (440)
8.1
Balance details (465)
7.8
Annual carry-forward and encashment (379)
7.5
View and generate pay and benefit information (587)
8.7
Update personal information (575)
8.7
View company policy documentation (464)
8.2
Employee recognition (199)
7.7
View job history (32)
7.7
Tracking of all physical assets (12)
6.0
Report builder (571)
7.5
Pre-built reports (569)
7.5
Ability to combine HR data with external data (323)
6.8
New hire portal (21)
6.1
Manager tracking tools (14)
4.8
Corporate goal setting (131)
6.7
Individual goal setting (167)
7.2
Line-of sight-visibility (135)
6.5
Performance tracking (160)
7.1
Performance plans (209)
6.9
Performance improvement plans (174)
6.5
Review status tracking (214)
7.0
Review reminders (219)
7.2
Multiple review frequency (180)
6.8
Create succession plans/pools (6)
5.8
Candidate ranking (6)
5.8
Candidate search (7)
6.3
Candidate development (6)
6.2
Job Requisition Management (199)
7.5
Company Website Posting (200)
7.5
Publish to Social Media (160)
7.0
Job Search Site Posting (175)
7.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (8)
2.3
Applicant Tracking (202)
7.4
Notifications and Alerts (219)
7.6

About ADP Workforce Now

ADP Workforce Now is an easy-to-use human capital management solution for companies with more than 50 employees.

Built on a single database, the fully integrated ADP Workforce Now suite includes Human Resources, Payroll, Benefits, Talent Management, Time & Labor Management and HR Analytics capabilities. From payroll to proactive compliance to managing employees across borders, the vendor says the goal of ADP Workforce Now is to free users from administrative tasks so they can focus on their people and their business. Workforce Now integrates simply and securely with other business applications through APIs and the ADP Marketplace. Users can add more functionality as their business grows.

The vendor's value proposition is that users can save time and money through:

  • Fewer employee questions – easy self-service tools like the WFN top-rated mobile app provide access to pay info, timecards and more.
  • Less data entry – updates sync automatically to payroll, benefits and other systems.
  • Competitive pricing – options designed to meet users' specific needs.

The vendor also says users can gain peace of mind due to:

  • Expertise – vendor has over 65 years of experience, and is used across industries.
  • Automated alerts – to help prevent costly errors.
  • Compliance – over 2,500 specialists actively monitor regulatory changes and focus on users' compliance needs.

ADP Workforce Now Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Does not have featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Does not have featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Does not have featureCreate succession plans/pools
Does not have featureCandidate ranking
Does not have featureCandidate search
Does not have featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Does not have featureNew hire portal
Does not have featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Does not have featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureTime and Labor Management
Has featureHR Analytics
Has featureHR Data Benchmarking
Has featureCompliance Management
Has featureBenefits: Open Enrollment
Has featureMobile Application for Employee Self-Service

ADP Workforce Now Screenshots

ADP Workforce Now Integrations

Oracle HCM Cloud, Concur Travel and Expense, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, 100+ integrations via marketplace.adp.com and APIs

ADP Workforce Now Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Please contact ADP for a product demo and ask about a hands-on "test drive" of Workforce Now.

ADP Workforce Now Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

ADP Workforce Now Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ADP Workforce Now Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:more than 50 countries currently supported
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Canadian French