Salesforce Reviews

2656 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 48)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 06, 2017
John Cupoli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
While it's not perfect and can be overly complicated at times, there is not another solution out there that can do what it does. To get the same functionality you would need numerous disparate tools to match the amount of functionality Salesforce has. Having it all aggregated on one platform makes the complicated parts far more bearable.
Read John Cupoli's full review
December 08, 2014
Benjamin Barniskis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Cloud based and future looking - Salesforce has either set or kept pace with the latest in technology. At least two major feature releases a year allow an organization to keep up with the latest changes. Mobile and the release of their new analytics platform are just two examples of how Salesforce continues to innovate.
Read Benjamin Barniskis's full review
January 02, 2015
Nicholas Zgorski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Now that we are using Salesforce, without it we could not properly track sales opportunities or leads. It would become very overwhelming for our sales team and nearly impossible for management to forecast.
Read Nicholas Zgorski's full review
December 18, 2014
Andy Hasselwander | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
We can't really leave! Rebuilding what we built in SFDC (custom objects, VisualForce pages, the data themselves, APEX triggers, etc.) would take 1000s of hours and would be insanely ROI-negative. This is the thing with a critical system like SFDC--you can't really leave, or at least not without massive pain. Be absolutely sure you want the system before committing. Think about it--SFDC has every incentive to make it hard to leave. Can't blame them--it's a brilliant business model.
Read Andy Hasselwander's full review
December 19, 2014
Greg Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We have been very pleased with Salesforce.com so far. It has met or exceeded all of our expectations and we are continuing to fine tune the system.
Read Greg Arnold's full review
October 20, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We've had a great ROI since going with SalesForce. It allows us to easily record contact information and keep track of meetings, emails, phone calls, and other activities. It is easy to use and allows a clean way to keep track of everyone in the sale's department's leads and who they are calling on and how it went.
Read this authenticated review
August 09, 2014
Bonnie Hilory | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
reliable, dependable, trusted, community based, helpful, flexible

I love Dreamforce (annual Conference in San Francisco).
Read Bonnie Hilory's full review
January 08, 2014
Michelle Araiza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
This CRM is built for the "non-programmers" as it is user friendly when tracking the success of marketing campaigns.
Read Michelle Araiza's full review
July 18, 2013
Lital Barkan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Nothing else I have used comes close to comparing. Salesforce is an industry leader because it is a great product.
Read Lital Barkan's full review
September 26, 2013
Stephanie Gaughen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Salesforce is not a system you can simply quit using. It's easier for small businesses but nearly impossible for enterprise. Obviously, data management would be a huge issue in not renewing the software.
Read Stephanie Gaughen's full review
January 15, 2013
Rob Gottschalk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
I would agree with the results of this survey from Jul-2009, "The survey found that 95 percent of customers indicate they definitely or probably will continue to use Salesforce CRM in the future, and 93 percent of customers indicate they definitely or probably will recommend Salesforce CRM to others. In fact, 75 percent of those surveyed have actually recommended Salesforce CRM to a colleague."

Salesforce is very sticky. It is very user friendly. A very high % of sales and marketing folks have Salesforce experience, making it easier to improve new hire sales rep on-boarding.

A good implementation will help make the sales and marketing functions more efficient and effective. It will give executives visibility into leads and pipeline. These benefits drive higher customer retention.
Read Rob Gottschalk's full review
October 13, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Right now Salesforce.com is fulfilling our needs and it also has a lot of room for improvements and future enhancements. We also invested a lot of time and resources developing tools for the platform, so we don't see that we're going to move or consider another CRM tool in the near future.
Read this authenticated review
November 11, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We are partners to SFDC and we do provide the consultancy services to other businesses including many IT services companies, and using SFDC ourselves gives us more credibility advising others to use it and new ways they can benefit from the prospect of a user in addition to the consultant advise.
Read this authenticated review
March 18, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Our account rep is very helpful - she's even visited our office to get a better understanding of how we're using Salesforce and has been helpful in recommending other ways we can use it to increase efficiencies. Cases submitted to the support team are generally resolved in a timely manner. Salesforce is also open about what items are being updated or added in each major release. I find that communication very nice from such a large, global organization.
Read this authenticated review
March 13, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Salesforce is a bigger part of our ecosystem and has been the most reliable & efficient system by far.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
We are content with the capabilities that the Salesforce platform seems to provide, so at this point we are looking for ways to operationalize best practices across various subject areas. As long as the platform continues to evolve and featuresets aren't outpaced by other providers, it's likely we'll stay on course with this selection.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (135)
8.0
Workflow management (129)
7.1
Territory management (104)
6.8
Opportunity management (133)
7.7
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (126)
7.3
Contract management (102)
7.0
Quote & order management (97)
6.5
Interaction tracking (114)
7.3
Channel / partner relationship management (90)
6.6
Case management (57)
9.0
Call center management (43)
8.4
Help desk management (47)
8.3
Lead management (121)
7.2
Email marketing (101)
6.8
Task management (116)
7.2
Billing and invoicing management (37)
6.7
Reporting (75)
7.5
Forecasting (114)
7.5
Pipeline visualization (128)
8.1
Customizable reports (131)
8.2
Custom fields (127)
7.5
Custom objects (121)
7.5
Scripting environment (90)
6.8
API for custom integration (104)
7.3
Single sign-on capability (100)
7.3
Role-based user permissions (88)
7.9
Social data (86)
6.9
Social engagement (85)
6.7
Marketing automation (112)
7.3
Compensation management (73)
6.5
Mobile access (117)
7.3

What is Salesforce?

Salesforce is a web-based CRM application that enables users to forecast revenues and track leads. It is a leading sales, service, and marketing app. Salesforce.com's Sales (CRM), Service, Platform and Marketing applications are designed to help companies connect with customers, partners, and employees in entirely new ways. According to the vendor, on average, reps using Salesforce see: a +29% increase in sales from greater visibility, +34% increase in sales productivity, and +42% increase in forecast accuracy.

Salesforce Features

Sales Force Automation Features

Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureContract management
Has featureQuote & order management
Has featureInteraction tracking
Has featureChannel / partner relationship management

Marketing Automation Features

Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing

CRM Project Management Features

Has featureTask management
Has featureReporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports

Customization Features

Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureScripting environment
Has featureAPI for custom integration

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability

Social CRM Features

Has featureSocial data
Has featureSocial engagement

Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features

Has featureMarketing automation
Has featureCompensation management

Platform Features

Has featureMobile access

Salesforce Screenshots

Salesforce Video

Watch What if selling were smarter, and faster? Sales Cloud lets you focus on what matters most: your customer.

Salesforce Integrations

Act-On Software, Agiloft Flexible Service Desk Suite, Ambassador Referral Marketing Platform (discontinued), Artesian, Autopilot, Buddy Media, PROS Smart CPQ, Connect First Contact Center Solution, Demandbase, CX Social, eTrigue DemandCenter, SalesGenius, Genoo, HubSpot Marketing Hub, InsightSquared Sales Analytics, LeadLife, Mavenlink, Adobe Campaign, Net-Results, Oktopost, Pardot, Aprimo, unbounce, Woopra, Yesware, Zuora, ActiveDEMAND, Lead Liaison Lead Management Automation, Planyo Online Booking System, HG Focus, Makesbridge, Phonedeck, Mautic (open source), Zoho Creator, Celoxis, HRMSSoft, FieldService360, ReportMiner, Astera Centerprise, LeadBase, ServiceTrade, CallidusCloud CPQ, CallidusCloud CLM, CallidusCloud Sales Enablement, Blacklight, Right On Interactive, SnapEngage, Boingnet, Sage Intacct, Allocadia, Projector PSA, Wrike, MindTouch, Fathom Connect, Fathom Analytics, Fathom Q, Fathom Customer Care, ClientPoint, AWeber, QuoteWerks, Mycroft Assistant, SmartSearch Document Management, Help.com, Sendinblue, Quickbase, Lead Only, Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud), Acquia Digital Experience Platform, 123FormBuilder (formerly 123ContactForm), OneSpan Sign (formerly eSignLive), Ektron Web Content Management System (Discontinued), LoopFuse (discontinued), Aventri (formerly etouches), Interactions Digital Roots (formerly ENGAGE), Oracle Responsys, part of Oracle CX Marketing

Salesforce Competitors

Salesforce Pricing

Starting Price: $5

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Essentials$25.00Per User Per Month
Professional$100.00Per User Per Month
Enterprise$175.00Per User Per Month

Salesforce Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No