HubSpot Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1586 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 80)

Kirsten Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2019

Great platform, if you can afford to access all the features

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
I would rate the support now as basically average; it might take anywhere from 4-48 hours to get an emailed response. It's clear they don't want you to call them now and I'm not even sure that its still an option for the common folk.

For reference, here is what I said about their support in 2014: I've been calling Hubspot tech support for 3 years. These guys never, and I mean NEVER, let me down. No one really offers service this great anymore. Super dependable. They're almost like an extra team member.
Read Kirsten Meyer's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

HubSpot Took Us to the Next Level

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
HubSpot support has improved drastically over the years. We used to wait 10-15 minutes on hold to get to a support rep. Now, we are never on hold and get a live support rep within seconds. They are very knowledgeable on the functionality of HubSpot and can answer most of my questions. The questions they cannot answer, they are able to contact a more specialized support member and will contact me with a solution. Very helpful support and much more improved over the years!
Read this authenticated review
Jessica McCann | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2018

So far, so great! Give HubSpot a try!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
They're available on the phone, with no or very short wait times, everyday until 8pm. The phone support is amazing. The email support is also fast. Support either knows the answer right away or researches the answer right away. I've rarely encountered support this competent, anywhere, especially in the world of technology.
Read Jessica McCann's full review
Joshua Vergeer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2017

Give it a go - you won't regret it!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The support portal is easy to find and even easier to use. It's easy to track your ticket and when someone has jumped on and helped you, the question I have is answered quickly and in a way that I can understand. They also follow up to make sure that the support query has been dealt with before closing off the ticket. HubSpot also has a great knowledge base (blogs, support articles, etc.) which means you don't always have to get in contact with them.
Read Joshua Vergeer's full review
Ian Cushion | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2017

Not just for Marketing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Most issues are solved quickly via Live Chat. If Live Chat is not available email support is available with a 24hr SLA and you can always request a call back within 15 minutes if the issue is urgent. Most times issues are solved with the first response, but there are times when it has to be escalated to the a second tier of support. In those instances, issues are still resolved quickly, but these do take a little longer often due to the more complex nature of these issues.
Read Ian Cushion's full review
Alissa Gavrilescu | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 30, 2017

HubSpot offers Marketers a way to Prove their value, creates tangible ROI for marketing efforts

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
What I like the most about HubSpot's customer service is when you speak to anyone in the company, you feel like you're dealing with the same brand - there is a clear alignment with the company's value prop and their service. The service team seems genuinely interested in helping you, getting to know you.
Read Alissa Gavrilescu's full review
Dustin Tysick | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 18, 2017

HubSpot Convert

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Any time I have an urgent issue I can call them and I have never waited on hold for more than a few minutes. Follow-up is strong as well.
Read Dustin Tysick's full review
Maggie Millard | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2017

Definitely worth the investment!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
They respond within a couple of hours, and are very helpful. If the issue is complicated they call me, but usually they can manage it by helping me find the right support document. They're even able to help me edit custom code when I need it, as long as it's not anything too complicated. My questions are typically taken care of with their first response - we don't generally need back and forth.
Read Maggie Millard's full review
Mike Rizzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2016

Marketing Automation Platform for Growth

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I can't say enough times how wonderful HubSpot's support team is. I have been lucky to have some really complicated issues resolved and pretty darn fast too. I push their support team pretty hard, but they seem to keep answering my questions ;) Thanks HubSpot!
Read Mike Rizzo's full review
Andrew Driscoll | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2016

Best Marketing Automation Software on the Market.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Their support team is always there to help and usually can deliver the solution you are looking for in just a few minutes over the phone. While I do not find myself calling support very often there are others within my company that do and they rave about how patient and willing to help everyone is on the support team.
Read Andrew Driscoll's full review
Hillary Johns | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2016

All my marketing in one place = :)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I had a pretty serious programming issue in my onboarding period. I called and got to someone within 10 minutes. Their hold music was not elevator music, it was Andy Grammer's latest hits which made it seem like less time. They took note of the issue, tried what they knew, and then said they would work on the issue and be in touch soon. The issue was resolved within a day! And they were so pleasant to work with.
Read Hillary Johns's full review
Casey Cleary (LION) | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2016

HubSpot is the Ultimate Inbound Marketing Automation Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
There have been a few glitches with social publishing times and blog post images & publish dates that have reoccured after being supposedly fixed, but the communication has been good and I have received multiple updates on where things are in the process of finding solutions.
Read Casey Cleary (LION)'s full review
Karen Rust | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 10, 2016

Better Together. The Tale of HubSpot and Me.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
They answer my questions quickly, followup, make it easy to reach them. I'm not made to sit on hold for a long time, there are status updates such as what number in queue you are (I've never been lower than 4th in queue). They're seriously the standard I judge all other companies support by.
Read Karen Rust's full review
Stephanie Casstevens | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2016

HubSpot for me - all day every day.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The support requests are absolutely always responded to quickly. Support people at HubSpot are super friendly and genuinely care about my work - we often get in a conversation about what I'm working on. Plus, there are support options including phone, email and more. 99% of the time it takes far less effort than I expected to get my issues resolved.
Read Stephanie Casstevens's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (307)
8.3
Dynamic content (306)
8.2
Ability to test dynamic content (284)
8.0
Landing pages (337)
8.8
A/B testing (263)
8.3
Mobile optimization (329)
8.5
Email deliverability reporting (338)
8.7
List management (338)
8.5
Triggered drip sequences (253)
8.9
Lead nurturing (331)
8.7
Lead scoring and grading (303)
8.3
Data quality management (307)
7.9
Automated sales alerts and tasks (279)
8.5
Calendaring (286)
8.2
Event/webinar marketing (235)
8.3
Social sharing and campaigns (318)
8.3
Social profile integration (309)
8.2
Dashboards (340)
8.2
Standard reports (337)
8.6
Custom reports (300)
8.6
API (235)
8.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (258)
8.3
Customizability (281)
8.3
Integration with Salesforce.com (211)
8.2
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (88)
7.7
Integration with SugarCRM (83)
7.7

About HubSpot

HubSpot is a growth platform, on a mission to make the world more inbound. The vendor boasts over 64,500 total customers in more than 100 countries presently using HubSpot’s software, services, and support to transform the way they attract, engage, and delight customers. Comprised of Marketing Hub, Sales Hub, Service Hub, and a free CRM, HubSpot gives companies tools designed to help them Grow Better. HubSpot Marketing Hub is tailored by the vendor to have everything needed to run successful inbound marketing campaigns to keep people interested in a business, and happy to be its customers.

HubSpot Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM

HubSpot Screenshots

HubSpot Integrations

NetSuite, Pipeliner CRM, Salesforce.com, unbounce, Survicate, GaggleAMP Amplify, SnapEngage, Boingnet, Evergage, Wrike, Wistia, Pipemonk, Zendesk, FreshBooks, PandaDoc, Perfect Audience, UberConference, Eventbrite, Teamwork Projects, GoToWebinar, WorkflowMax, SurveyMonkey, Shopify, Smartling, BrightInfo, Invoca, DataHero, HelloSign, Leadpages, Dropbox, Google Drive, WordPress, BigCommerce, Uberflip, Zoho CRM, Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Zerys, Infer, GlobalMeet Webinar, Membrain, SalesforceIQ, Modus, inboundli, Zapier, Appcues, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Zendesk Sell (formerly Base), SlideShare, BlogMutt, Pocket & Instapaper, Pipedrive CRM, Gravity Forms, Wufoo Forms, BoostSuite, GoChime, Seventh Sense, Scripted

HubSpot Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro$800per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Enterprise$3,200per month (includes 10,000 contacts)
Starter$50per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Free$0per month

HubSpot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

HubSpot Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Argentina, Austria, Australia/Cocos/Christmas Island, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland/Aland Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, India, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Japanese, Portuguese, and Spanish