HubSpot Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1570 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (351-375 of 393)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2016

Just starting, but very impressed

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

To be technical, I have never used another lead generation or marketing platform. I have only used CRMs in the past and completely winged it on the marketing side. So of course it's way above anything else I've ever tried. Because of this, I am unable to answer this question properly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 08, 2016

Spotty Salesforce CRM Integration & Horrible Customer Support

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I recommend using Pardot, ExactTarget, or Signpost instead of Hubspot depending on your use case. Many companies are using Hubspot in B2C use cases where ExactTarget (aka Salesforce Marketing Cloud) would be better suited and a better price point. If you already use Salesforce CRM it is a no brainer to buy Pardot instead of Hubspot, and you would be doing yourself a disservice to do otherwise because the products are integrated more than any other B2B marketing automation systems. Hubspot simply has a buggy CRM integration with Salesforce, and a buggy back-end in their core product, in addition, to very poor customer service. If you are a retail business not using Salesforce (e.g. dry cleaners, flower shop, etc.) Signpost would be a more natural fit. ExactTarget would be the best fit for B2C e-commerce stores.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2016

HubSpot Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We haven't used another product. However we selected hubspot due to the easy to use feature and the customer support/knowledge option. Hubspot web pages/webistes portray a professional image image for our company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2015

HubSpot helped us grow this year!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Google Analytics,HootSuite Pro,MailChimp
Sure, you could cobble together free and/or paid tools to do some of the work of HubSpot. But your toolset will most likely still not measure up to the integration afforded by using HubSpot. From one dashboard and reports (both standard and custom), you can get a pulse of your marketing activities. Your prospect and lead lists will grow with HubSpot, and opportunities will begin to bubble to the top.

We integrate SideKick to help us identify "hot" prospects. The HubSpot CRM is not complicated.

We follow our prospects' journeys through our website and know exactly the right moment to contact them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2015

HubSpot is pretty awesome!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In the past I have used Campaign Monitor to send emails - which worked fine. But the email information doesn't tie back to an individual's record. So I could tell who opened the email I just sent - but I couldn't see that they have opened ALL of the emails I have sent...HubSpot's contact records and lists really help grade leads in that way.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2016

Thank you HubSpot!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Hubspot is by far more user-friendly, intuitive and better at automation than Constant Contact. Value is also another huge plus when you compare Hubspot to Constant Contact. There are free, readily available, integrations you can use with Hubspot such as SurveyMonkey, Salesforce, Wordpress and more making everything more fluid.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

Pretty Satisfied

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We also evaluated Pardot, but due to a team members experience with HubSpot, we elected to take this path. We also did not have a good experience with the sales process for Pardot and couldn't get past that.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2015

HubAwesome

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot crushes Pardot. Pardot is light-years behind HubSpot with email marketing. Any email marketing worth his weight in salt would be able to tell you [what to] think within 10 minutes of using each platform. For example, compare the nurture program features on both platforms. Next ask yourself why Pardot always returns a value of 0 for soft bounces. If this is the case, then why even have that metric.

I have also sent emails through Pardot that have received higher than usual hard bounces. I looked into this and found that Pardot does not immediately remove hard bounces. That's right - if you send an email on Monday and a lead hard bounces, there is a chance if you email that same lead on Thursday they will be in the hard bounce report again.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2015

Simply stated: I am in love with the HubSpot platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We were previously attempting to use a combination of WordPress, MailChimp and Google spreadsheets to create and manage leads via manual campaigns. HubSpot let us put everything together in one integrated platform which has increased our capacity to create better content, quicker and market to our prospects. The all-in-one aspect of it really is tremendous.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2015

New to Hubspot and loving it!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have only used one other similar product and I prefer Hubspot because it is easy to use, looks great, and their blogs are really valuable.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2015

Creating Data-Driven Marketing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot was my team's top choice because of the level and accessibility of customer service and troubleshooting staff as well as the layout of the software, integration capabilities and the interface. It seemed like the easiest to use and most powerful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2015

HubSpot: A Killer Marketing Platform For The Modern Marketer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Marketo,Pardot
I used Marketo in the past. Way too complicated. You basically need a full time person operating it. With HubSpot, I can have my entire team use it. And, Marketo is more of a campaign tool. HubSpot is an entire marketing platform. It's what Salesforce.com is for sales.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2015

Fantastic product and thought leadership.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Hubspot had also been on my radar. I received regular email about their whitepapers and their content was interesting and informative. They produced relevant and good information; they were always at the forefront in my mind.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

Hubspot Review of Reviews

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Buffer,HootSuite Free
HubSpot is way better than HootSuite in the fact that scheduling social media has become so much easier for me. I like the fact that if I schedule a photo for a social post, my readers don't get redirected to an owl.y page. This saves me time in that I don't have to (usually) post photos live to the networks I manage. I also like the fact that you can schedule to the minute, rather than every five minutes like HootSuite requires. I have also found that Buffer would quite often glitch on me and that the timeline of what you have posted for social is less confusing in HubSpot.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

Happy HubSpotter

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

None, HubSpot made everything clear and obvious from the first time we hit their website. We did not look any further.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2015

Take your marketing to the next level with HubSpot

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I don't want to call out any companies specifically but what I will say is that we have seen many clients come to us using several tools to essentially do what HubSpot can do. They save money and time by transitioning to HubSpot.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (307)
8.3
Dynamic content (306)
8.2
Ability to test dynamic content (284)
8.0
Landing pages (337)
8.8
A/B testing (263)
8.3
Mobile optimization (329)
8.5
Email deliverability reporting (338)
8.7
List management (338)
8.5
Triggered drip sequences (253)
8.9
Lead nurturing (331)
8.7
Lead scoring and grading (303)
8.3
Data quality management (307)
7.9
Automated sales alerts and tasks (279)
8.5
Calendaring (286)
8.2
Event/webinar marketing (235)
8.3
Social sharing and campaigns (318)
8.3
Social profile integration (309)
8.2
Dashboards (340)
8.2
Standard reports (337)
8.5
Custom reports (300)
8.6
API (235)
8.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (258)
8.3
Customizability (281)
8.3
Integration with Salesforce.com (211)
8.2
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (88)
7.7
Integration with SugarCRM (83)
7.7

About HubSpot

HubSpot is a growth platform, on a mission to make the world more inbound. The vendor boasts over 64,500 total customers in more than 100 countries presently using HubSpot’s software, services, and support to transform the way they attract, engage, and delight customers. Comprised of Marketing Hub, Sales Hub, Service Hub, and a free CRM, HubSpot gives companies tools designed to help them Grow Better. HubSpot Marketing Hub is tailored by the vendor to have everything needed to run successful inbound marketing campaigns to keep people interested in a business, and happy to be its customers.

HubSpot Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM

HubSpot Screenshots

HubSpot Integrations

NetSuite, Pipeliner CRM, Salesforce.com, unbounce, Survicate, GaggleAMP Amplify, SnapEngage, Boingnet, Evergage, Wrike, Wistia, Pipemonk, Zendesk, FreshBooks, PandaDoc, Perfect Audience, UberConference, Eventbrite, Teamwork Projects, GoToWebinar, WorkflowMax, SurveyMonkey, Shopify, Smartling, BrightInfo, Invoca, DataHero, HelloSign, Leadpages, Dropbox, Google Drive, WordPress, BigCommerce, Uberflip, Zoho CRM, Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Zerys, Infer, GlobalMeet Webinar, Membrain, SalesforceIQ, Modus, inboundli, Zapier, Appcues, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Zendesk Sell (formerly Base), SlideShare, BlogMutt, Pocket & Instapaper, Pipedrive CRM, Gravity Forms, Wufoo Forms, BoostSuite, GoChime, Seventh Sense, Scripted

HubSpot Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro$800per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Enterprise$3,200per month (includes 10,000 contacts)
Starter$50per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Free$0per month

HubSpot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

HubSpot Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Argentina, Austria, Australia/Cocos/Christmas Island, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland/Aland Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, India, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Japanese, Portuguese, and Spanish