HubSpot Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1554 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 48)

Maggie Millard | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2017

Definitely worth the investment!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
We really appreciated how closely our account rep. worked with us - regularly scheduled meetings to check in, connecting us with the right people to help with specific problems, and a gentle handoff at the end of implementation. We learned a lot from this process that we now use with our own software implementation process.
Read Maggie Millard's full review
Mike Rizzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2016

Marketing Automation Platform for Growth

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
The training I received was well worth the time. I had used other systems previously (Pardot & Act-On) and didn't have a dedicated resource to get up and running. It makes a big difference to have access to someone when you have more complex questions to ask. I think I put the team up to a challenge often times, but 99% of the time they had a solution!
Read Mike Rizzo's full review
Andrew Driscoll | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2016

Best Marketing Automation Software on the Market.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
My biggest piece of advice for those who are implementing Hubspot is that you need to devote the time up front and learn how to use the product. Once you learn how to use Hubspot, it will be much more effective as well as much easier to use in the long run.
Read Andrew Driscoll's full review
Stephanie Casstevens | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2016

HubSpot for me - all day every day.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
I have way too many to even fit in this text box. I'd say be sure to grab/export the blog URLs when you import your blogs (like from Wordpress) and use the batch redirect tool to create redirects for your posts. Also, start putting everything in folders and with a uniform naming convention ASAP!
Read Stephanie Casstevens's full review
Carah Counts | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2016

I love HubSpot

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Make use of the Inbound Marketing Consultant. This person is going to help you learn the tools and get your first campaigns/blog posts set up, and they are very valuable — especially in the beginning. Also, consider the on-site training in Cambridge, MA. Not only do you get to see the HubSpot Corporate office, but you also get a classroom-style training with the Academy team. It is well worth the investment.
Read Carah Counts's full review
Bridget Deutz | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2016

HubSpot Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
Be patient and don't be afraid to ask questions - at any time during the process. The more you ask and the more you know, the smoother it goes. There are tons of implementation resources and tools - -not to mention the HubSpot experts who are only a phone call away - to assist you.
Read Bridget Deutz's full review
Nick Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2015

A Beginner's Impression of HubSpot

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
I wasn't really present during the implementation process, but I know HubSpot had a huge impact on how our company thought. Before HubSpot, we were a traditional marketing agency focusing on traditional marketing pieces. Now we've become almost exclusively a digital agency focusing on companies using HubSpot and their digital marketing needs.
Read Nick Peterson's full review
Marc Herschberger | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2015

Full Marketing Automation Tools Without The Painful Pricetag

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
While HubSpot does a good job of laying out what you need to do in order to set up your portal, there are a number of different tools and items to consider. Using a vendor or professional who knows the software intimately would be a good idea so that you can get the most out of the system immediately and not waste time and money finding out the hard way how to do some simple things.
Read Marc Herschberger's full review
D'Ana Guiloff | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 23, 2015

Try it, what do you have to lose?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
New users should really listen to their implementation specialists or agency partners. They know what they are talking about and their guidance is so extremely valuable. Sometimes, even if you know what to do, it is worth it to hear them out and really try to understand where they are coming from to help YOU.
Read D'Ana Guiloff's full review
Tara Robertson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2016

For the Love of Marketing Automation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
We were much smaller when we implemented this tool and therefore this was very easy for us overall. The connection with salesforce was fantastic and easy to do. Lead scoring is the one area I would have liked to have more guidance and help with in our original implementation of the took that I would spend more time on.
Read Tara Robertson's full review
Art Zemon | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2015

HubSpot: Everything We Hoped For and More

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
If you are coming from a system such as WordPress, HubSpot can seem overly constraining. Realize that HubSpot is designed to put the power of a website into a non-programmer's hands. Your marketing people should be able to do pretty much everything, without resorting the technical staff.
Read Art Zemon's full review
Craig Lahti | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2015

Exceptional Value

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Do not be afraid to ask people for information. If they want your content, they should be willing to trade some personal information (even just name and email). Customers who are really interested will share.
Read Craig Lahti's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (307)
8.3
Dynamic content (306)
8.2
Ability to test dynamic content (284)
8.0
Landing pages (337)
8.8
A/B testing (263)
8.3
Mobile optimization (329)
8.5
Email deliverability (337)
8.8
List management (338)
8.5
Triggered drip sequences (253)
8.9
Lead nurturing (331)
8.7
Lead scoring and grading (303)
8.3
Data quality management (307)
7.9
Automated sales alerts and tasks (279)
8.5
Calendaring (286)
8.2
Event/webinar marketing (235)
8.3
Social sharing and campaigns (318)
8.3
Social profile integration (309)
8.2
Dashboards (340)
8.2
Standard reports (337)
8.5
Custom reports (300)
8.6
API (235)
8.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (258)
8.3
Customizability (281)
8.3
Integration with Salesforce.com (211)
8.2
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (88)
7.7
Integration with SugarCRM (83)
7.7

About HubSpot

HubSpot is a growth platform, on a mission to make the world more inbound. The vendor boasts over 64,500 total customers in more than 100 countries presently using HubSpot’s software, services, and support to transform the way they attract, engage, and delight customers. Comprised of Marketing Hub, Sales Hub, Service Hub, and a free CRM, HubSpot gives companies tools designed to help them Grow Better. HubSpot Marketing Hub is tailored by the vendor to have everything needed to run successful inbound marketing campaigns to keep people interested in a business, and happy to be its customers.

HubSpot Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM

HubSpot Screenshots

HubSpot Integrations

NetSuite, Pipeliner CRM, Salesforce.com, Unbounce, Survicate, GaggleAMP Amplify, SnapEngage, Boingnet, Evergage, Wrike, Wistia, Pipemonk, Zendesk, FreshBooks, PandaDoc, Perfect Audience, UberConference, Eventbrite, Teamwork Projects, GoToWebinar, WorkflowMax, SurveyMonkey, Shopify, Smartling, BrightInfo, Invoca, DataHero, HelloSign, Leadpages, Dropbox, Google Drive, WordPress, BigCommerce, Uberflip, Zoho CRM, Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Zerys, Infer, GlobalMeet Webinar, Membrain, SalesforceIQ, Modus, inboundli, Zapier, Appcues, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Zendesk Sell (formerly Base), SlideShare, BlogMutt, Pocket & Instapaper, Pipedrive CRM, Gravity Forms, Wufoo Forms, BoostSuite, GoChime, Seventh Sense, Scripted

HubSpot Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro$800per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Enterprise$3,200per month (includes 10,000 contacts)
Starter$50per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Free$0per month

HubSpot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

HubSpot Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Argentina, Austria, Australia/Cocos/Christmas Island, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland/Aland Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, India, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Japanese, Portuguese, and Spanish