HubSpot Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1568 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (151-175 of 393)

Sharon Troia | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2015

Full funnel view from stranger down to customer and every stop in between

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • IBM Silverpop Engage
We moved away from Silverpop because it was much easier to use HubSpot and see how our emails were turning into leads. The forms and landing pages didn't depend on a developer to create. It was overall a much more comprehensive solution so that we could manage social, our blog, email, and website stats all in one integrated platform.
Read Sharon Troia's full review
Paige Worthy | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2015

Amazing tool for businesses willing to invest time and budget in their marketing efforts.`

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot was already in place when I joined our agency, and I learned it on the job. As an agency professional, working with this platform has helped me become proficient with a single fantastic software tool and allowed me to step back from the technical intricacies and focus on strategy for my clients instead.
HubSpot has also helped our clients eliminate complex, hard-to-track marketing stacks by combining all their efforts into a single software application.
Read Paige Worthy's full review
Bailey Seitter | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2015

Bye Bye Pardot, Hello HubSpot!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot has vastly superior email template design, lead scoring, and contact list management than Pardot. We have switched 100% from Pardot to HubSpot and haven't looked back! We continue to use Salesforce for Sales emails and processes, which works for us because it integrates with HubSpot, which we use for marketing purposes.
Read Bailey Seitter's full review
Kathleen Slattery Booth | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2015

Purchased HubSpot 5 Years Ago and Never Looked Back

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Pardot,Marketo,Act On,SharpSpring
All of these other products have elements of what HubSpot has, but I find that none bring together all of HubSpot's features. What really convinced us to sign on with HubSpot (and stay with them) is the support they provide. Their team is amazing and you always get a live person on the phone with very little wait.
Read Kathleen Slattery Booth's full review
Andrew Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2015

Great Tool for Inbound Marketing Success

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We liked the all-in-one approach that HubSpot offered over Pardot. We also like the inbound approach that HubSpot takes to marketing as a whole. We were happy with Pardot, but HubSpot seemed like a better long-term fit for us.

We liked HubSpot more than Marketo for ease of use and overall approach to sales and marketing.
Read Andrew Thomas's full review
Marc Herschberger | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2015

Full Marketing Automation Tools Without The Painful Pricetag

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Other things we've used in the past have been tools that only satisfy one area of an integrated digital marketing campaign (social, email, etc.). Once HubSpot came into the picture and updated some of their tools, we no longer had a use for these tools since the cost of advantages made no sense compared to what HubSpot provided us.
Read Marc Herschberger's full review
D'Ana Guiloff | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 23, 2015

Try it, what do you have to lose?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

There are some really great systems out there that give you parts of the puzzle but none I have found that truly put it all together in a cohesive package that I can really dig into. That doesn't mean they aren't useful for their own purposes. Everyone's marketing program is different and I think that versatility is what I like most about HubSpot. HubSpot meets my needs and I was able to try it out before buying it. That is the best way to see if it will work for your own situation.
Read D'Ana Guiloff's full review
Jeff Schneider | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2015

Got a soft spot for HubSpot. It stole my heart and that's not easy to do.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Infusionsoft is a platform that we started using before HubSpot and we still use today. There are specific features that I like better with Infusionsoft than with HubSpot. The biggest feature that Infusionsoft has that HubSpot is missing is the integrated eCommerce and order forms/landing pages. If HubSpot had those built in natively then we'd probably dump Infusionsoft. However Infusionsoft isn't really a fair comparison to HubSpot because Infusionsoft lacks the social publishing, blogging, calls-to-action and the reporting ability that HubSpot has. HubSpot is the clear winner if you're looking for a solid all-in-one marketing platform in my opinion.
Read Jeff Schneider's full review
Meghan See | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2015

This New User Gives it Two Thumbs Up

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In terms of content management, the UI of HubSpot is much easier for those whose strengths might not be code or any back-end work. The media library functionality is similar, but is separate from HubSpot, so you need to remember which images are on which platform. The integration between the two works pretty seamlessly. Half our pages are on HubSpot while half our pages are on WordPress. Users probably wouldn't even notice the difference between the two.
Read Meghan See's full review
Jill Perez | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2015

HubSpot Believer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We evaluated Eloqua and Marketo but had very poor sales experiences; they were also exorbitant in pricing compared to HubSpot and considering everything HubSpot can do for the money. It was an easy decision when comparing apples to apples in capabilities.
Read Jill Perez's full review
Spencer Rule | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2015

Amazing Integrated Marketing Tool, Integrated with great support and service

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • LeadPages,Google Analytics,SugarCRM
Way way better. All in one place. Google Analytics has a better user story and traffic flow capability so we still rely on it in some situations. It also has better event tracking and stronger analytics especially considering the free price tag. But when it comes to a lead generation platform for an inbound marketing approach the combination of high caliber tools like forms, landing pages, ctas, blogs, campaigns, and keyword tracking is far better than any tool or tools I have tried to piece together in my career.
Read Spencer Rule's full review
Linda Yuan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2016

Great option

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Looked at Salesforce but decided not to use them because they are mainly for sales as opposed to relationship management
Read Linda Yuan's full review
Tara Robertson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2016

For the Love of Marketing Automation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I prefer Hubspot to some of the other MAP programs that are out there due to the ability that Hubspot has as well as how quickly it is growing and staying ahead of the curve. I also think the Hubspot academy offers far more than it's competition in regards to training. Hubspot Projects is a huge leap in training for our team.
Read Tara Robertson's full review
Eric Levine | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2016

Hubspot Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used WordPress before and HubSpot is much better. To me WordPress seemed to have no organization of the tools developers need to use. HubSpot has everything packaged up nicely and is easy to use.
Read Eric Levine's full review
Renee Real | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 23, 2015

Why I Love Hubspot!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Vertical Response,Emma,MailChimp,Salesforce.com
HubSpot is more well-rounded than either VerticalResponse, Emma, or MailChimp. However HubSpot integrates with Salesforce nicely and therefore they were not a competing factor in making the decision to go with HubSpot over the other 3 email programs.
Read Renee Real's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (307)
8.3
Dynamic content (306)
8.2
Ability to test dynamic content (284)
8.0
Landing pages (337)
8.8
A/B testing (263)
8.3
Mobile optimization (329)
8.5
Email deliverability reporting (338)
8.7
List management (338)
8.5
Triggered drip sequences (253)
8.9
Lead nurturing (331)
8.7
Lead scoring and grading (303)
8.3
Data quality management (307)
7.9
Automated sales alerts and tasks (279)
8.5
Calendaring (286)
8.2
Event/webinar marketing (235)
8.3
Social sharing and campaigns (318)
8.3
Social profile integration (309)
8.2
Dashboards (340)
8.2
Standard reports (337)
8.5
Custom reports (300)
8.6
API (235)
8.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (258)
8.3
Customizability (281)
8.3
Integration with Salesforce.com (211)
8.2
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (88)
7.7
Integration with SugarCRM (83)
7.7

About HubSpot

HubSpot is a growth platform, on a mission to make the world more inbound. The vendor boasts over 64,500 total customers in more than 100 countries presently using HubSpot’s software, services, and support to transform the way they attract, engage, and delight customers. Comprised of Marketing Hub, Sales Hub, Service Hub, and a free CRM, HubSpot gives companies tools designed to help them Grow Better. HubSpot Marketing Hub is tailored by the vendor to have everything needed to run successful inbound marketing campaigns to keep people interested in a business, and happy to be its customers.

HubSpot Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM

HubSpot Screenshots

HubSpot Integrations

NetSuite, Pipeliner CRM, Salesforce.com, unbounce, Survicate, GaggleAMP Amplify, SnapEngage, Boingnet, Evergage, Wrike, Wistia, Pipemonk, Zendesk, FreshBooks, PandaDoc, Perfect Audience, UberConference, Eventbrite, Teamwork Projects, GoToWebinar, WorkflowMax, SurveyMonkey, Shopify, Smartling, BrightInfo, Invoca, DataHero, HelloSign, Leadpages, Dropbox, Google Drive, WordPress, BigCommerce, Uberflip, Zoho CRM, Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Zerys, Infer, GlobalMeet Webinar, Membrain, SalesforceIQ, Modus, inboundli, Zapier, Appcues, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Zendesk Sell (formerly Base), SlideShare, BlogMutt, Pocket & Instapaper, Pipedrive CRM, Gravity Forms, Wufoo Forms, BoostSuite, GoChime, Seventh Sense, Scripted

HubSpot Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro$800per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Enterprise$3,200per month (includes 10,000 contacts)
Starter$50per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Free$0per month

HubSpot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

HubSpot Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Argentina, Austria, Australia/Cocos/Christmas Island, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland/Aland Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, India, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Japanese, Portuguese, and Spanish