HubSpot Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1570 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (76-100 of 393)

Stephanie Reed | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 28, 2016

You can't go wrong with HubSpot

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Much more complete and professional.
  • Reporting is much stronger and a lot more geared towards inbound marketing, rather than general marketing automation. It's a more complete solution with everything you need in regards to inbound marketing, whereas the others all miss some bits and pieces and you need to integrate them with other solutions. Plus, it can be really hard to extract the right data from the other solutions to create the right reports that you need.
  • The whole training and community that goes around it is not comparable to any other, and the support you get is amazing.
  • Content creation features are much stronger than SharpSpring
  • It completely changes your business upside down.
Read Stephanie Reed's full review
Timothy Ostheimer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2016

Great Product for Comprehensive Marketing Needs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot competitors don't stand a chance against them. The immense amount of integrations the platform offers, the full circle marketing efforts it offers in the software, and its continuous improvements make it a worthwhile product. I'd suggest doing your research before settling on another option simply because it seems cheaper. It ultimately may not be very valuable to your goals.
Read Timothy Ostheimer's full review
Hillary Johns | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2016

All my marketing in one place = :)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It's nice to have all of my things in one place. I don't have to go to different websites or systems to get my blog, analytics, social publishing, CRM, etc. Salesforce was a powerful tool, but we couldn't customize the system to our needs. We can with Hubspot and track out leads in a cleaner system.
Read Hillary Johns's full review
Robert Kendal | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 10, 2016

You will not regret the decision to move to HubSpot!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We chose HubSpot because of the ease of use of the tool compared with other products and its ability to bring together all our end-to-end marketing activities and report on them as a whole. However, the big advantage that HubSpot has over its competition is the sheer level of educational and supportive resources it offers to both partners and customers alike.
Read Robert Kendal's full review
Stewart Bennett | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2016

HubSpot Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have never used another tool like this. Having this one tool that brings everything together just saves time and money. Perfect for anyone who has contact databases in Excel, using MailChimp for emails and monitoring Twitter on Hootsuite. HubSpot brings all these together effectively!
Read Stewart Bennett's full review
Claire Tetteroo | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2016

The best Marketing Automation tool since sliced bread!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We haven't really doubted, we found that HubSpot was most complete compared to other tools we found that are similar to HubSpot. Also the Certified Partner Agency Onboarding is something that tickled our pickle and helped in making this decision. We really believe in inbound marketing and being a partner and able to sell this tool to other companies is something worthy for us.
Read Claire Tetteroo's full review
Abby Black | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2016

HubSpot = Heaven!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot is much more intuitive and user friendly. Also, it integrates social, blog, email, contacts, campaigns, analytics, CTAs, file management, offer creation, and so much more. I found WordPress cumbersome and time consuming, and it didn't provide great analytics. When I discovered HubSpot, it was like a marketing dream come true!
Read Abby Black's full review
Joshua Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2016

Non-profit marketing needs met.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We were briefly a customer on Salesforce Marketing Cloud (ExactTarget) and we quickly left. As a nonprofit we have used Blackbaud's Luminate for email marketing and lead aquisition. Hubspot is much easier to use but not as customizable. Luminate also integrated with giving information. Hubspot was the way to go once we switched to Salesforce.
Read Joshua Smith's full review
Cassandra Schwartz | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2016

Hubspot makes tracking inbound marketing easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Hubspot seemed more intuitive than Pardot. Plus when I sat down with the sales team, they really helped me understand how Hubspot would fit our business as opposed to Pardot. Their sales pitch didn't cover any of the aspects I told them were important. It felt like they were on a script and couldn't get off it. It was a very off-putting experience.
Read Cassandra Schwartz's full review
Karen Rust | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 10, 2016

Better Together. The Tale of HubSpot and Me.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We've used Pardot, but the onboarding experience was lackluster. Our onboarding was farmed out to a consultant and not followed up on well despite our attempts to work with them. We also had to [do] most of the development even though it was supposed to be part of our onboarding with Pardot. Part of why we went with HubSpot was the onboarding process. We're a small company so we have fewer people that have to cover more ground. HubSpot does everything in house and held our hands the entire way until we got up to speed on how to use it.

Overall a lot of features are similar to other marketing products out there, but HubSpot integrates them better than any other one. We needed Salesforce, HubSpot to work hand in hand. HubSpot did it the best.

Read Karen Rust's full review
Stephanie Casstevens | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2016

HubSpot for me - all day every day.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

First just to note: Pardot is just marketing automation and does not include a CMS or something in which you can build and manage a website. In addition, at least when I used it, Pardot doesn't have a blog portion to it so you'd still have to have your blog in something like WordPress which gives your site yet another disjointed, different-looking piece.

While Pardot does offer a landing page tool, it doesn't have any SEO tools built-in. It also lacks lead conversion assets like calls-to-action (update August, 2016: they say they have now added a CTA tool. I haven't seen it but - late to the game much? this piece is vital), and requires a separate tool (or manual labor) to track and analyze the effectiveness of top-of-the-funnel activities such as blogging. HubSpot's built-in SEO tools can spot SEO errors on your site and make suggestions for improvements and optimization continuously. Pardot lacks this as well.

Pardot has rudimentary social tools for publishing but expects you to use trackable shortlinks to monitor engagement. Plus, it lacks any social monitoring streams for competitors, keywords, campaigns, etc. Finally, I use HubSpot support weekly and they're always incredibly helpful. With Pardot, you can't even get phone support in the standard or pro versions.
Read Stephanie Casstevens's full review
William Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 25, 2016

HubSpot State of the Art Marketing Automation - Contextual Marketing that delivers results

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot is superior to other marketing automation platforms including Marketo and Pardot. HubSpot is a complete integrated marketing automation platform that provides all aspects of marketing from content management, demand generation, social media, lead nurturing, and contextual marketing. One of the best parts of HubSpot is the continuous improvement. It is a given that each year they will be refining and adding features to improve its performance.
Read William Arnold's full review
Shannon Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2016

Get better marketing results with Hubspot

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Hubspot is much more feature rich and covers all areas of marketing, which allows it to offer better insights on what's working well, and what's not working so well in your marketing efforts. Hubspot is also easier to use than Pardot. Support and training is far better with Hubspot to help you get more from the software.
Read Shannon Arnold's full review
Lois Jewell | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2016

SaaSy marketing automation for B2B

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We felt HubSpot was a more sophisticated and complete offering. Although the price point was higher for the edition we purchased, it offers more functionality and demonstrated that the tool works with their own "walk-the-walk" approach.
Read Lois Jewell's full review
Tom Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2016

Using HubSpot for Six Years and Continue to be Very Happy with the Solution

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Eloqua,Silverpop,Marketo,Act-On,Adobe,HighRoad,Luminate,SBL
Based on my analysis and experience, HubSpot is the optimal marketing automation solution for small and mid-sized businesses committed to inbound marketing and content marketing. Companies must have sufficient content to share to drive awareness, site visits and leads and then be able to nurture marketing qualified leads to sales qualified leads by sharing information of value that helps prospects understand the value your product or service provides. It is very intuitive, helpful and has GREAT customer support.
Read Tom Smith's full review
Aaron Marks | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 07, 2016

HubSpot is a fantastic tool - even for Fortune 500 companies!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We found that HubSpot was incredibly strong in all of our evaluation areas (email marketing, lead nurturing, reporting, landing pages, calls-to-action, ease of use, ease of adoption, etc.). In many areas, it wasn't necessarily the leader versus the competition, but it always held strong. On the other hand, the other tools that we evaluated seemed to have strengths, but they also had major deficiencies. For example, Eloqua was a really strong platform, but seemed much less simple to use or adopt.
Read Aaron Marks's full review
Nina Vuong | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2016

Switched from Pardot to HubSpot

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We switched over from Pardot to HubSpot because Pardot was not giving us the reporting tools that we wanted. Additionally, a lot of manual work was required of us just to create templates, customize reports, etc. Although HubSpot is intuitive and looks nicer, I can't say with complete certainty that we are lightyears ahead of when we were using Pardot.
Read Nina Vuong's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (307)
8.3
Dynamic content (306)
8.2
Ability to test dynamic content (284)
8.0
Landing pages (337)
8.8
A/B testing (263)
8.3
Mobile optimization (329)
8.5
Email deliverability reporting (338)
8.7
List management (338)
8.5
Triggered drip sequences (253)
8.9
Lead nurturing (331)
8.7
Lead scoring and grading (303)
8.3
Data quality management (307)
7.9
Automated sales alerts and tasks (279)
8.5
Calendaring (286)
8.2
Event/webinar marketing (235)
8.3
Social sharing and campaigns (318)
8.3
Social profile integration (309)
8.2
Dashboards (340)
8.2
Standard reports (337)
8.5
Custom reports (300)
8.6
API (235)
8.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (258)
8.3
Customizability (281)
8.3
Integration with Salesforce.com (211)
8.2
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (88)
7.7
Integration with SugarCRM (83)
7.7

About HubSpot

HubSpot is a growth platform, on a mission to make the world more inbound. The vendor boasts over 64,500 total customers in more than 100 countries presently using HubSpot’s software, services, and support to transform the way they attract, engage, and delight customers. Comprised of Marketing Hub, Sales Hub, Service Hub, and a free CRM, HubSpot gives companies tools designed to help them Grow Better. HubSpot Marketing Hub is tailored by the vendor to have everything needed to run successful inbound marketing campaigns to keep people interested in a business, and happy to be its customers.

HubSpot Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM

HubSpot Screenshots

HubSpot Integrations

NetSuite, Pipeliner CRM, Salesforce.com, unbounce, Survicate, GaggleAMP Amplify, SnapEngage, Boingnet, Evergage, Wrike, Wistia, Pipemonk, Zendesk, FreshBooks, PandaDoc, Perfect Audience, UberConference, Eventbrite, Teamwork Projects, GoToWebinar, WorkflowMax, SurveyMonkey, Shopify, Smartling, BrightInfo, Invoca, DataHero, HelloSign, Leadpages, Dropbox, Google Drive, WordPress, BigCommerce, Uberflip, Zoho CRM, Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Zerys, Infer, GlobalMeet Webinar, Membrain, SalesforceIQ, Modus, inboundli, Zapier, Appcues, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Zendesk Sell (formerly Base), SlideShare, BlogMutt, Pocket & Instapaper, Pipedrive CRM, Gravity Forms, Wufoo Forms, BoostSuite, GoChime, Seventh Sense, Scripted

HubSpot Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro$800per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Enterprise$3,200per month (includes 10,000 contacts)
Starter$50per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Free$0per month

HubSpot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

HubSpot Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Argentina, Austria, Australia/Cocos/Christmas Island, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland/Aland Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, India, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Japanese, Portuguese, and Spanish