HubSpot Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1570 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (201-225 of 393)

Kate McNaboe | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2015

Best Marketing Platform I've Used Thus Far

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

MailChimp is an excellent, easy-to-use email service provider. I believe it is best for marketing newsletters. HubSpot is leaps and bounds better than every other platform I listed -- they are not at all user friendly, they are extremely complicated to learn how to use and have a great deal of bugs. ExactTarget is an email service provider trying to be like HubSpot and failing (in terms of automation and integration), Adestra makes it very difficult to send out just one simple email, and Lyris often sends emails to the wrong lists or doesn't send emails at all without the marketing user's knowledge until it is too late.
Read Kate McNaboe's full review
Nancy Grossbart | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2015

I love HubSpot

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Google Analytics is great. It gives way more data than HubSpot. HubSpot, however, allows you to know and understand your visitors as people. The software stores them as people with likes and dislikes and then lets you communicate with them, on an on-going basis, based on their profile not just their website visits.
Read Nancy Grossbart's full review
Jenna Ryckman | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

HubSpot is the Best Spot

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Both programs are good, but HubSpot has more features and really specializes in the small to mid-size business. They align well with our organization's goals. Also, HubSpot's customer service is unparalleled. I have never worked with a company that has customer service on the same level. Every employee is knowledgable, friendly, and extremely helpful.
Read Jenna Ryckman's full review
John R. Triplett | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

Hubspot brings us new clients and new intelligence

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Hands down Hubspot has the best customer support services of any software I have ever used in 20 years of digital publishing. What sales people say up front to you from other companies is one thing -- Hubspot actually delivers on what they say and back it up with immediate customer support with real live people. That alone sets them apart from all the other competitors out there and makes my job easier and produces more results for our sales folks and our advertisers.
Read John R. Triplett's full review
Christina Bockisch | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

HubSpot: Making marketing easy (and fun)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Hootsuite and HubSpot are similar in that you can update and monitor all of your social media sites in one place. However, you can't do nearly as much with Hootsuite as you can with Hubspot. With HubSpot, you're also able to monitor your analytics and see which posts are getting the most clicks and interactions, which isn't something you can do with HubSpot. Hootsuite is limited to social media, but with HubSpot, you can do everything.
Read Christina Bockisch's full review
Alisa Meredith | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

Making Marketing Work

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I haven't used any other marketing automation software. My only comparison would be WordPress. I love the flexibility of WordPress and all the free plugins, but nothing compares to the tracking and customization capabilities of a HubSpot site.
Read Alisa Meredith's full review
Jean Moncrieff | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 06, 2015

Making life easy for Marketers!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Infusionsoft,Marketo Marketing Automation,ActiveCampaign
Essentially, they are all great platforms, some more feature rich than others. We use HubSpot because it's a great platform and the HubSpot team is excellent to work with. We know that when we run into a challenge, we can pickup the phone, dial their support team, have the phone answered by a human being, and our support issue resolved really quickly. HubSpot, put simply, loves their customers.
Read Jean Moncrieff's full review
Tom Lombardo | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2015

We Doubled our Leads and Increased Our Close Ratio with HubSpot

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Before HubSpot we approached the same work the same way, but we had only Google Analytics and AdWords for planning and we had only server logs and a few other clever tricks to figure out what was actually happening on our site. It was like looking at a statue covered by a sheet. HubSpot pulled the sheet off so we could see what was actually there.
Read Tom Lombardo's full review
Mary Beth Folger | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2015

A true HubSpot fan for life!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Over a year ago, I evaluated both Marketo and HubSpot for our marketing automation platform. While the two platforms have a lot of similarities, HubSpot is just more intuitive and offers the same bragging right of Salesforce integration. Ultimately, HubSpot's social media monitoring and publishing, and the interface for email campaign development were just better than Marketo.
Read Mary Beth Folger's full review
Paula Alexandra Clapon | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2015

HubSpot makes marketing efficient

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I've only worked with WordPress previously and I had a difficult time in leveraging different other products in order to get all the features I now have in HubSpot. It was time consuming and challenging, if not impossible, to track the efficiency of my marketing strategy across different channels.
Read Paula Alexandra Clapon's full review
Tesia Ray | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2015

HubSpot, All in One.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Many of the reasons why we chose HubSpot all stemmed from the fact of it being an all in one product, where we can manage all of our marketing efforts using one program. This really appealed to our company and we really like the analytics and reports that are offered with HubSpot. Being able to tie everything in and HubSpot show you what you are missing from a blog post or social media message is what we wanted. Many other competitors don't offer the "You are forgetting _____" in your post. The reminders for keywords, hashtags and meta descriptions was something that we wanted. Competitors seem to offer a little bit of this and just a bit of that and not the whole package. We wanted something that could eliminate time spent going back and forth between programs to accomplish daily marketing efforts and HubSpot allows us to do this.
Read Tesia Ray's full review
Perry Nalevka | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2015

HubSpot helped us triple traffic and increase business dramatically

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We evaluated Act-On, Pardot and Marketo. We found for the price they all offer similar features. The main advantages is that they have more tools in one place meaning I can get access to social media sharing, keyword tracking, SEO feedback, automation, emailing and blogging integrated. Second is the was of use and quick time to train new employees. Finally and most important is their support is unparalleled. Just check how long each one of the companies takes to respond and you will see its a no brainer
Read Perry Nalevka's full review
Benjamin Gemborys | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 11, 2015

HubSpot: Your Inbound Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I believe that HubSpot is a much superior product to Act-On. After starting with Act-On and moving to HubSpot our process became smoother and more organized and our capabilities more vast. HubSpot is a very nice robust system if you can afford it. The product is better organized than Act-On and it has more possibilities such as blogs/blog management, and a better responsive wysiwyg editor.
Read Benjamin Gemborys's full review
John W. Gelardi | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2015

HubSpot - Perfect tool for the Recent Grad

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot is the first program I've used as I am a recent grad. From the sounds of it, I landed into the fortunate situation of not having to deal with muddled and other confusing programs. On top of the fact that HubSpot appears more human and is great at building a culture.
Read John W. Gelardi's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (307)
8.3
Dynamic content (306)
8.2
Ability to test dynamic content (284)
8.0
Landing pages (337)
8.8
A/B testing (263)
8.3
Mobile optimization (329)
8.5
Email deliverability reporting (338)
8.7
List management (338)
8.5
Triggered drip sequences (253)
8.9
Lead nurturing (331)
8.7
Lead scoring and grading (303)
8.3
Data quality management (307)
7.9
Automated sales alerts and tasks (279)
8.5
Calendaring (286)
8.2
Event/webinar marketing (235)
8.3
Social sharing and campaigns (318)
8.3
Social profile integration (309)
8.2
Dashboards (340)
8.2
Standard reports (337)
8.5
Custom reports (300)
8.6
API (235)
8.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (258)
8.3
Customizability (281)
8.3
Integration with Salesforce.com (211)
8.2
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (88)
7.7
Integration with SugarCRM (83)
7.7

About HubSpot

HubSpot is a growth platform, on a mission to make the world more inbound. The vendor boasts over 64,500 total customers in more than 100 countries presently using HubSpot’s software, services, and support to transform the way they attract, engage, and delight customers. Comprised of Marketing Hub, Sales Hub, Service Hub, and a free CRM, HubSpot gives companies tools designed to help them Grow Better. HubSpot Marketing Hub is tailored by the vendor to have everything needed to run successful inbound marketing campaigns to keep people interested in a business, and happy to be its customers.

HubSpot Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM

HubSpot Screenshots

HubSpot Integrations

NetSuite, Pipeliner CRM, Salesforce.com, unbounce, Survicate, GaggleAMP Amplify, SnapEngage, Boingnet, Evergage, Wrike, Wistia, Pipemonk, Zendesk, FreshBooks, PandaDoc, Perfect Audience, UberConference, Eventbrite, Teamwork Projects, GoToWebinar, WorkflowMax, SurveyMonkey, Shopify, Smartling, BrightInfo, Invoca, DataHero, HelloSign, Leadpages, Dropbox, Google Drive, WordPress, BigCommerce, Uberflip, Zoho CRM, Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Zerys, Infer, GlobalMeet Webinar, Membrain, SalesforceIQ, Modus, inboundli, Zapier, Appcues, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Zendesk Sell (formerly Base), SlideShare, BlogMutt, Pocket & Instapaper, Pipedrive CRM, Gravity Forms, Wufoo Forms, BoostSuite, GoChime, Seventh Sense, Scripted

HubSpot Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro$800per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Enterprise$3,200per month (includes 10,000 contacts)
Starter$50per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Free$0per month

HubSpot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

HubSpot Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Argentina, Austria, Australia/Cocos/Christmas Island, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland/Aland Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, India, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Japanese, Portuguese, and Spanish