Exponea Reviews

35 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 02, 2021
Megha Sahu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We at Life Extension Europe are using Exponea for more than a year and are in the process of exploiting it to its full capabilities. The platform gives us an amazing insight into our customer journeys, segment and map audiences, collect data points in a cookie-less world, and helping us in making business decisions as per the behavior of the customer. It's a great tool offering email/omnichannel marketing, complete 360-degree view with a highly supportive team.
  • RFM dashboard
  • Prediction module
  • Real time analytics to speed up business decisions.
  • Behavior driven personalization.
  • Exponea is not good for surveys. You don't get automatic dashboards as in the case of Typeform or Survey Monkey.
  • Working with aggregates and running aggregates can be complex and confusing.
  • Web layers are complex. Designing is an easy part but deployment on the website requires knowledge of JS.
Exponea is the perfect choice for any growing company and also if they want to scale not only digitally but also strategically.
It is adaptive and quite easy to use. One has to be sharp and analytical in his/her insights and what you want to achieve.
The entire team is always one knock away and support at its best. Not only the business consultants but also the live chat team is very friendly and was helpful. They ensure that the user is not stuck at any process.
Read Megha Sahu's full review
March 27, 2021
Artur Sagandykov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Most of the time we have been using Exponea as
  1. CDP/CRM for getting the 360 user profile by merging by tracking their behaviour - sessions across devices and platforms (web, mobile) and merging all their data in regards to their identifications - email, phone, push_tokens, etc
  2. Marketing Automation for the omnichannel campaign management => creating and optimising triggers, auto sequences (or welcome series), promos on the industrial.
  3. Personalisation and Conversion optimisation platform to make UX more relevant and run multiple A/B tests to improve current campaigns, channel mix, communication frequency and offer management.
  4. Tracking and Analytics for improving the product perception and user experience across various user journey stages
  5. Feedback collection for running surveys, NPS, CSAT, etc to make our product better and more suitable for our user requirements and our communication and customer service more tailored to the user preferences
and recently we have started using Exponea to help us automate certain backend processes such as
  1. user scoring according to their product usage and behaviour (dynamic segmentation)
  2. user distribution among account managers (according to their static attributes and calculated score)
  3. cashback and other personalised offer generation and distribution
  • Real-time tracking: it is so easy to set up ubiquitous triggers that would react to user actions both encouraging them to increase conversions and send the notifications to the dedicated teams to rapidly follow up on them.
  • Easy to use UI: their intuitive platform interface really helps with quick onboarding of the new campaign operators and helps create and run CRM campaigns on an industrial scale.
  • Features: webhooks, a/b testing, personalisation, use of jinja, web-layers, in-apps, surveys, tag manager, experiments, predictions, etc - they really have a lot of useful features in one platform
  • In-app messages are not on a par with web layers, they have much more limited functionality. considering the fact that more and more users prefer to use mobile apps instead of web browsing.
  • Catalogues are in the need of updating. They are much slower, their updates cannot be used as triggers. and they can be a nuisance when you set them up.
  • Only one fcm key per project, so if you have a few mobile apps then you have to create a few projects: each app per project which is not very covenient.
  • No support of encryption, for instance AES encryption is not supported. although sha256 and alike are supported.
Exponea is very well suited for omnichannel campaign management, real-time tracking, and automating various process flows. it is not very well suited though for serving as the analytical platform per se as it would be very costly to keep all these numerous user events in Exponea. For that purpose, it is better to set up regular data import from their DWH which is BigQuery and that way this data can be visualised for getting invaluable insights and/or serve as the basis for ML/prediction models.
It is perfect for tactical purposes for setting up and running numerous CRM campaigns that would be delivered in the best omnichannel matter to help you achieve the highest audience reach possible. However, for strategic purposes one may have to use other more suited platforms for storing and visualising data
I like Exponea for its versatility as we are using as CDP, tracking engine, campaign management, process automation, personalisation, a/b testing, and conversion optimization. I did not have the chance to use their product recommendation as we provide the service. but in regards to the rest of their features I liked it the most that I can use their features to get what I need to create the best user interaction experience:
  • use of jinja, JS, HTML, CSS for building exactly (or very close to that) what I need - like personalised timers in the scenarios, conditional logic (if first question is answered yes, then show the question 2, else show question 3) in the surveys, conditional logic (if date for tournament_registration is later than the start_date of tournament then abort the sending tournament is open) in scenarios
  • webhooks in scenarios that helps to add the short tracking link in the sms content.
i love their support as they are very friendly and very helpful in either product discovery or bug fixing or finding the workaround or anything else. Of course it is way better to get dedicated tech consulting especially at the early stages when you integrate the platform as it may be tricky in terms of integrating SDK Exponea for web tracking and iOS.
However, even first-line support can cover up like 80% of the issues. Their documentation is precise and easy to read, albeit sometimes it could be way better off if it contained more examples.
Read Artur Sagandykov's full review
April 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Exponea for Customer Data, Email Campaigns, Predictions, Web Layers, Front-End Tracking, Product Recommendations, NPS Campaigns, Custom Scenarios Flows, Social Media Retargeting, and Omni-Channel Personalization. Exponea is our source of truth for data and we funnel all data into the platform for analysis, statistics and planning. Exponea has powerful features for automation which we use often. Exponea helps us make key decisions about our customers and enables us to share this data in a clear way to stakeholders.
  • Customer Data Platform - Unifies customer data from all online and offline sources.
  • Campaigns - Omni-channel marketing and campaign builder.
  • Experience Platform - Understanding customer behavior and enrich customer data through AI.
  • A webhook URL so we don't have to use a service like Zapier.
Some scenarios where Exponea is well suited are understanding customer actions & decisions on front-end events. Aggregating data and creating segments for scenarios or campaigns. Automating and transforming data. Keeping everything critical in a single source of truth. Exponea's campaign and scenario builder is unmatched. Building out emails and laying out segmented scenario flows is powerful way we engage our audience.
Exponea is very easy to use and has excellent documentation.
Exponea has some of the best support we have seen. There is a live chat that seems to always be online and has a very quick response time. We also have additional support through experience managers that offer advanced support and continuous updates.
Read this authenticated review
April 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Exponea as our CRM analysis and an internal & external communication tool. More than 90% of usage is for marketing purposes, mainly customer data analysis, creating email scenarios & sending personalized emails, creating popups the website, A/B testing, but you can also keep the stakeholders updated via internal newsletters.
  • Intuitive.
  • Flexible.
  • Access to BigQuery.
  • Good support.
  • It is difficult to send audiences to some of marketing tools.
  • Hard to use aggregated data from several domains.
If you need an easy CRM tool, that will cover the most of your needs in terms of creating newsletters campaigns, add personalization layer, webhooks, then Exponea is a way to go. The reports has a prediction section so you can check what machine learning algorithms say about your data.
It's very easy to use. The split on projects and actions in menu is intuitive and no one should have a problem to find what he wants. The reports graphics could be more appealing but they are easy to read. I also like the yellow colours as when you have so many tabs and windows open it stands out of the crowd.
They worked pretty well when I asked about a something that I needed to track. Some of the tech team members have more technical knowledge of other marketing tools which comes in handy when you're trying to connect exponea with other tools. Overall I'm satisfied with the support level and the cooperation.
Read this authenticated review
March 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our company, we use Exponea within the whole marketing & data department. On the one hand it is used as a way to collect, store and use customer data. On the other hand it is used to set up campaigns, achieve dynamic targeting in advertisements and to personalise and experiment on our website. In short, it is used to obtain a 360 degree view of our customers and immediately act upon this.
  • User-friendly platform.
  • It can be used easily by both non-technical and technical employees.
  • High level of service; we have an account manager and a customer success manager with whom we have a weekly call.
  • Live customer chat replies fast and is always ready to take a deep-dive into any possible issue.
  • If you have high technical knowledge within your company, you might sometimes feel limited when it comes to creating technical solutions.
  • As they have many clients and therefore many requests, it sometimes takes quite some time before new features are launched and bigger bugs are solved.
For most retail companies, Exponea can be of great value to gain information on your customers and use this to increase user experience and hence sales! Only if you have many resources at hand, you might be able to do things yourself. However, I think that the amount of work it will take to do things yourself/manually, does not compare to how easily things can be done within Exponea.
Exponea undoubtedly is a very intuitive and user-friendly platform. It can be used by both technical non-technical employees. For those with less technical knowledge, Exponea offers easy drag-and-drop options. For more technical people, Exponea offers techniques that are more advanced.
First of all, there is a live support chat that typically replies within minutes and is always willing to help with any issue that may arise. Besides, we have a dedicated account manager and a customer success manager with whom we have a weekly meeting to discuss how our projects with Exponea are going. These contact persons work in a very structured way and always know what is going on and what can be improved.
Read this authenticated review
March 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Exponea is being used by most of the departments across the business but especially in Marketing. Using Exponea ensured we could get a single view of the customer and enabled us to be quicker to market.
  • Single view of the customer
  • Reporting
  • Customer service
  • Training on the dashboard
Suited for all the situations we need it for. Good for being able to self-manage projects rather than having to get IT involved.
Easy to use dashboard
Never had an issues with the company. The service is brilliant.
Read this authenticated review
March 15, 2018
Lukáš Világi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing department is making a significant difference in how we are able to communicate with our customers and having a noticeable impact on revenue uplift. Emails, assigned credits with scenarios and complex reactivation campaigns are all facilitating growth. We are able to monitor A/B test results, reach, various other metrics in real-time and implement extensive analytics. One of the aspects that we have really done well with is the AI-powered recommendations. Obviously, the more knowledge and understanding that a marketing team has about its individual customers can really create a platform for relevant communication. Exponea Experience Cloud is a great customer-centric tool that is a pleasure to work with.

  • The most valuable benefit is the amount of independence that Exponea has created for marketing teams, not having to rely on IT to deploy.
  • We can create and activate all marketing activities, such as banners or emails, test and evaluate their success.
  • Ability to monitor performance of real-time data and swiftly react with banner variants, change CTA texts or other retention and reactivation methods.
  • It’s simple to use and requires only a graphic designer and marketer to have a wide impact.
  • With extensive analytics, we have the ability to A/B test results, reach, and other performance metrics of each individual activity in real-time.
  • We would appreciate more presentations on new features and other successful case studies that have resulted in conversions and revenue uplift. Training and examples of the evaluation process of scenarios and web layers would be greatly beneficial.
Exponea, as a single instrument, is able to connect multiple online marketing tools. This allows us to free from our IT department.
Read Lukáš Világi's full review
February 09, 2018
Kamil Aujesky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I’ll say that our company has really enjoyed what Exponea offers in the way of use cases. Cart abandonment which alerts shoppers that they are leaving items in their cart. Timely messages/newsletters which arrive at the optimum time when they will likely open and read the content. On top of that, we found value in offering customers attractive vouchers for their first visit or next order which aids as a great incentive for them to visit us again soon and make a purchase. We also enjoy the fact that we can create an attribution model which evaluates campaigns that the customer comes in contact with.
  • Exponea offers flexibility, customization, reporting, custom dashboards, granular activity tracking and real-time numbers.
  • This visibility is imperative in influencing prospective buyers and it offers several integration options with easy set-up.
  • The capabilities permit fast development and deployment with all of our marketing campaigns.
  • We are able to score nearly everything, including demographic data points and user behavior with lead scoring.
  • It’s pretty impressive how much we are capable of doing with just ONE platform, not to mention that it is super easy to use.
  • There is a lack of documentation of specific use cases, although the help that Exponea offers is always available to turn hypothesis into reality.
I will continue to advise contacts and friends in the industry to use Exponea as their advanced segmentation and marketing automation tool.
Read Kamil Aujesky's full review
April 03, 2018
Maros Hamorsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Triggered personalized communication, recommendation of relevant products at the right time to the right customer both in email and on the web. Customer base segmentation and web layers. These are the three main use cases that we implemented via Exponea. Firstly, triggered personalized communication has aided us in sending relevant messaging to our customers which has bridged a gap and shows that we understand our customer base and can message them through the applicable channels. Secondly, using customer base segmentation has helped us in further understanding our users and improves our marketing strategy. Thirdly, personalized web players have been applied in a way that customers are responding well to.
  • Super easy to use.
  • Fast integration with our system and data (up and running in 1 month).
  • AI driven predictions and recommendations.
  • Great value (ROI driven tool).
  • The best marketing automation system out there.
  • There is nothing negative to say about Exponea and it is constantly evolving. Any functional gaps are addressed quickly by the developers. It has been a pleasure working with their team.
On a scale from 1 to 10, I give Exponea 9-10. We are still not even using all of the tools that the experience cloud offers, but what we are using drives 95% of the upside.
Read Maros Hamorsky's full review
April 03, 2018
Michal Stín | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Weblayers, campaign management and the active machine learning that Exponea includes are really great tools that we use on a daily basis and appreciate. The AI features allow for accurate recommendations and predictions which comes from the individual user behaviour. Our communication has become extremely personalized, more than ever before. They feel it, we are sending each user relevant content because of machine learning. We use triggered messaging with the correct products at the right time and through the right channel at the time most probable of them reading it. Vouchers on first/next visit, countdown banner, almost out of stock banner, etc., are also tools that have increased our revenue.
  • Through email marketing we are getting in contact with our users in an effective way thanks to A/B testing
  • We can create email templates and edit immediately
  • Advanced features for sending emails
  • Exponea can fill the gaps of what’s missing from any other tools that you are currently using with the modules
  • AI features are very effective
  • Personalization is on another level creating happier and more loyal customers
  • The tool is really robust and takes a bit to get familiar with it but the team was really helpful with that
I think Exponea is a great way to mature your online business
Read Michal Stín's full review
March 29, 2018
Bohumil Pokstefl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

I used to work with several other marketing tools in the past, but have found that Exponea was the best solution for our business needs. It’s one of the most complex tools but so easy to use, seriously. Exponea is the future of Experience Clouds, their tool is actually in real-time and is 1:1 personalized. Being so personal has a massive impact when reaching our targets. For campaigns (web layers, email campaigns) we have assistance in creating the most significant value. Creating email campaigns is super simple, even when using the advanced scenarios, examples would be cart abandonment emails or newsletters with precise timing in which they reach our targets.


  • -Exponea helps in scheduling emails to deploy drag and drop email templates.
  • -We can really personalize content and track user activities.
  • -Increased ability to gather critical information about prospective customers from website, newsletters, social media, banners, etc.
  • -Obtain unique info specifically targeted to leads and opportunities through all stages of the sales funnel.
  • -The right messaging is being deployed and hitting their marks every time.
  • -There’s nothing in particular about the platform that I don’t like. It is a little tricky to use at the beginning, like most things, but after a very short period, it is super easy to use and the unlimited options are amazing.

Nowadays, I can’t imagine having to work without this tool.


Read Bohumil Pokstefl's full review
March 29, 2018
Michal Kacerik | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Thanks to Exponea, we are able to expand our email marketing capabilities and get in contact with customers using a higher level of sophistication. Through A/B testing we are able to identify the ways in which customers prefer communication. We now know the calls to action the user will best respond to. Also, we know when the customer is going to open and read messages, thanks to timed emails. The tool includes push notifications and scenarios for real-time marketing automation. It allows for perfect segmentation. Using A/B testing we can make modifications to the website, promotions, landing pages and emails.
  • Easily understandable and accurate reporting.
  • Clear reporting in real-time.
  • Compare distributions, how they convert, understand which one receives the most activity and paying customers; how every step of the funnel results in conversion.
  • Professional approach of the Exponea team, willing to help anytime.
  • Improved our analytics approach and order numbers.
  • Might seem a little complicated at first, but after a learning period you are able to answer many questions regarding your product.
  • Lacking an API to access data inside Exponea from other systems.
If you are using several tools for your analytics and marketing data, implement Exponea as your all included solution.
Read Michal Kacerik's full review
March 29, 2018
Martin Šimo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have built a stronger relationship with our customers in a way that has been important - knowing what they do in connection to our business and respond with appropriate communication. Due to the use of Exponea, we can create and easily modify our campaigns that are a direct response to customers’ behavior. Our company is using AI driven recommendations, triggers, and we are able to analyze every step of the customer lifecycle and make necessary changes where they are needed. Parts of the tool are simple to work with even if someone lacks technical skills. For the technically intensive tasks, we get great support directly from Exponea.
  • Series of campaigns, developing a stronger relationship with users.
  • Personalized communication.
  • Competent and friendly team.
  • No mobile application with dashboards for access when out of office.
  • Some reporting tasks are quite technically involved.
  • It's a tool that can do almost anything, but some things are more complicated than others.
Exponea Experience Cloud works great for large e-commerce projects that can leverage the data they have on their user's behavior. It is really simple to set up scenarios that show people different communications based on the actions they take, e.g. show an exit banner with the stuff the user has put in her cart or send a celebratory email to the person who just made his 100th purchase. And best of all you can easily A/B test all these changes to see whether they truly have an impact on your bottom line.
Read Martin Šimo's full review
March 27, 2018
Julia Harustiakova | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Exponea allows a complete analysis and real-time updates. The integration is easy to follow and in comparison to the other products in the market, it is simple to use and accurate. Anyone on our team is capable of creating data visualizations. In real-time, data has to follow certain rules, meaning data has to be in linear time. Exponea helps us with these workarounds and also helps us with our use cases and how to follow these rules. This really is a beneficial tool for our gaming company. We are able to understand the users more accurately and make changes according to build up the user experience. The Customer Success team is extremely responsive and thorough. Their knowledge of the product is awesome and if there's anything they don't know, they're quick to follow up.

  • Complex and easy to follow analyses
  • Allows better segmentation
  • Primary analytics too
  • Scenario feature
  • Great team
  • Minor feature requests sometimes take a bit of time to implement. However, that's only the case when they're minor/non-critical. All bigger requests are processed quickly.
  • Can’t think of a negative, Exponea performs for us.
Very competitive analytics tool on the market
Read Julia Harustiakova's full review
March 23, 2018
Filip Fischer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Exponea EC for our game services. There are 3 key features that I really enjoy about Exponea - real-time data, support and usability. The data that is necessary for us is not sampled and do not lag by days. Everything is in real-time, yes real-time! Super important for our business. If a different point of view is needed pertaining to data, you do it yourself and see in immediately. When starting a new campaign, you can refresh the dashboard to see the impact. In connection with usability, we implement the data directly for action in scenarios to create for pre-specified segments of users or solely based on one’s behaviour within the app, all while in a very user friendly interface. The process of learning how to use Exponea is incredibly fast. After a quick onboarding, you are ready to go. No problems with A/B testing, etc. Lastly, if any questions arise, the support team helps very rapidly. We also receive suggestions and help improve our analytics and campaigns. Exponea has helped tremendously in the way we work with data and has contributed to the growth of our business.
  • A great tool in utilizing real-time data.
  • The support team is comprised of experts who assist in our needs.
  • Easy and fun to use :) Not kidding!
  • Very fast implementation - a major advantage.
  • Affordable and well worth the investment - cost-benefit ratio is excellent.
  • It is difficult to find any flaws within the Exponea use cases as it is the best tool we’ve tried.
I frequently suggest Exponea as the go-to tool for others who work with customer data and need real-time, not sampled information on users.
Read Filip Fischer's full review
March 23, 2018
Michal Farkaš | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The interface is user-friendly, intuitive navigation, drag and drop system, real-time data, advanced analysis options, segmentation and A/B testing. Needless to say, we are playing with a lot of incredible capabilities at this point. We are deploying highly personalized campaigns to our customers [and they] are responding very well. Weblayers and messaging via email and SMS are hitting their marks. With messaging and emails we are able to reach our targets at the time that they are most likely to open and read. Exponea also integrated AI-based recommendations and predictions based on previously purchased products. We really enjoy the AI capabilities!
  • Basic tracking was integrated in just a few short days, and full integration took us about a month...it was really fast.
  • The majority of Exponea’s features are very intuitive and can start with campaigns, reporting, analyses, etc. just after integration to the website.
  • Exponea offers great support that can solve any tricky questions in a very quick manner.
  • The tool has every major feature that allow for creative, modern and successful campaigns, and it’s super easy to use.
  • Exponea Experience Cloud is always evolving, which creates new possibilities.
  • In the past, detailed documentation was missing, especially in a larger CRM. Currently, it isn’t an issue as the team has constantly worked to improve any area that can be viewed as a weakness.
I rate Exponea very high, that includes the team of experts along with the experience cloud. I always suggest it to others in the e-commerce industry.
Read Michal Farkaš's full review
March 22, 2018
Miroslav Rozenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With the Almost Sold Out banner, we find that it is such an effective weapon. Exponea also offers First/Next Visit vouchers in order to convince the customer to visit again and make additional purchases. We have had success with the Cart Abandonment notification for customers that have items left in the shopping cart. The experience cloud has added a lot of value to our company and has widened our automated marketing capabilities. Exponea is a critical tool for e-commerce and the use cases they provide are really fun to use. The fact that everything is done in actual real-time makes it even more useful.
  • Exponea makes it possible to create campaigns in just a few clicks.
  • Easier to create ultra-relevant offers for customers since the tool is using AI for recommendations.
  • The tool seems to offer a creative solution to any online marketing issues for e-commerce.
  • Emails arrive when customer probability to open is likely.
  • I would like to have access via mobile phone...maybe in the future!
  • I would like to have better user and access management
Good combination of data analysis and execution of that data which can help you better target and communicate with your customers.
Read Miroslav Rozenberg's full review
March 19, 2018
Vladimír Darák | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Cart abandonment emails, AI-powered recommendations and predictions (upsell), almost sold out banner, timed emails and one-time special offers are all excellently integrated into the Exponea Experience Cloud platform. The fact that we have all of these easy to use tools in platform really makes the performance high level. Since integrating Exponea into our system and data, our marketing, specifically targeting of customers, has had a huge impact on the accuracy of our marketing approach. The difference between other automated marketing tools that we tried and Exponea are clearly significant. The staff and platform have proven to be critical for our business and revenue.
  • The Exponea team consists of forward-thinking experts who are friendly.
  • Integration took just a short time and we were up and running quickly thus increasing revenue.
  • The tool is constantly getting better and better.
  • You get a lot of value from Exponea, comparing capabilities to cost.
  • Since implementing Exponea into our company, we are able to see the uplift and conversions that they are able to bring on a daily basis.
  • Although it is easy to use, there is still a learning curve to any new tool. The staff of Exponea is more than happy to help with any questions that we had and still may have in the future.
I rate the Exponea platform 5 stars. A very smart investment for our company, for sure.
Read Vladimír Darák's full review
March 09, 2018
Ivan Hanák | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We find great use of pop up banner campaigns, primarily. There is an abundance of web layer templates to choose from to offer online incentives. Examples of these would include leaderboard, subscription, survey, countdown banners and many more options. We are able to convert our visitors to become customers and this has been very satisfying for us. We can see the impact that Exponea has had on our marketing automation. Another use case worth mentioning is that we now have AI as a tool that really works well within our platform. Now that we have such useful and detailed data on customers, the AI is used to learn about preferences and makes relevant recommendations and predictions. Our shoppers have responded to this in a very positive manner, their spending more money because we are sending them personalized and relevant info.
  • Comprehensive analytics and dashboards
  • Extremely easy to use
  • Getting updates which are communicated in the campaign dashboard
  • AI-driven recommendations and predictions
  • Vast 3rd party application support given
  • Nothing particularly wrong with the platform. Every issue is resolved promptly by the Exponea team.
Highly recommend Exponea, as it is the single tool out there that is positively reshaping the industry.
Read Ivan Hanák's full review
February 01, 2018
Marek Ďurček | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Exponea to analyze customers and segment so that communications are far more personalized. Delivering relevant emails during times when our customers are most likely to open their inbox is incredibly effective as well. We are also completely pleased with the automation and personalization that Exponea facilitates. It has a significant impact when you can truly understand your customer. The abandoned cart notification reminds customers not to leave items in cart and can prompt purchases, and it really does. Recently viewed/browsed products shows the customer something that they have shown interest in, but haven’t purchased, motivating them to finalize the action with a purchase. We also found that reactivation campaigns drive customers back to our e-shop after being dormant. All of these use cases have helped generate positive revenue for us.
  • The tool offers us a simplified system in handling our customers via analysis & segmentation -Allows us to communicate with our shoppers in a more personalized approach.
  • We know what the customer views and purchases.
  • Send users our newsletter and play out scenarios based on their previous actions.
  • Exponea is constantly innovating and we can see that they are improving upon something that is already highly efficient.
  • When dealing with advanced solutions and deep analysis, we need to enlist the support of the extremely helpful Exponea team.
Exponea has been very useful in dealing with our customer-centric business. The team is truly talented and always willing to help us.
Read Marek Ďurček's full review
January 31, 2018
Juraj Frank | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We enjoy the AI-driven upsell recommendations on customer preferences which have had an impact. The Cart Abandonment notification, which notifies customers that they have items in their cart has helped a lot, along with the Almost Sold Out banner have been highly effective. Through Exponea, we also offer First/Next Visit vouchers to influence the customer to return and make another purchase. It’s highly effective when you can test and evaluate marketing activities, such as banners and emails. Having the tool to focus on omni-channel messaging capabilities which target specific customers with relevant offers and information has improved our relationship with our users. Exponea offers so many great use cases and we use several, you can really see the impact that each one offers.
  • Exponea has had a tremendous impact on the ways in which customer data can be used.
  • When understanding each shopper, it creates more of a personalized relationship and we are able to better serve them through relevant multi-channel campaigns.
  • The team of experts always has great ideas and solutions that benefit our business.
  • The team within Exponea has been absolutely supportive and they bring a lot to the table.
  • The most valuable aspect has been the independence created for the marketers, away from the IT department.
  • At first I was a bit discouraged by the price, but soon after implementation and deployment my concerns were put to rest as I saw positive ROI. Price is not a factor now, my company can see.
I have only positive things to say about Exponea and all the services that the expert team provides. I always suggest this tool if someone I meet is shopping around for a provider of automated marketing.
Read Juraj Frank's full review
March 09, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Recommendations based on customer history has been a great contributing success. For example, the one-time banner possibilities that we wanted our customers to view just once. We were able to create a massive impact with a marketing message saying “now or never”, which activated new members. It’s great when we have the ability to track our customers' preferences and send recommendations using AI. With segmentation of customers, we can easily send targeted email marketing campaigns. Cart abandonment is also a great way of getting customers to make a purchase before leaving the site, they are reminded that they have unpurchased items left in the cart.
  • Fast Integration, and easy to use.
  • Very useful and friendly team at Exponea.
  • It is incredibly fast and built from scratch as a unified solution.
  • I appreciate the integration between data collection, analytics, and execution.
  • From the analytical point of view we are satisfied. We just have to be briefed every 2-3 weeks on new features.
It's super easy to create your own scenario and track data.
Read this authenticated review
April 03, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Offers fantastic depth within the product and flexibility for campaign set up and analysis. The tool is extremely easy to use in comparison to various other tools that I’ve tried. It replaces restrictive CRM platforms, being more flexible. Up to this point, we have been able to reduce the manual work, significantly. It is dramatically easier to deploy multiple customized campaigns over different territories, allowing our team to focus on more creative tasks. Due to the speed in which we deploy, we now have more flexibility, especially when dealing with our competitors. Testing is now something that we can have running all the time rather than going through a process that takes a long time.
  • The integration was incredibly rapid and the support given by the team was highly appreciated. They made sure that we would be able to extract every benefit from the tool.
  • Great for the deployment of multiple campaigns over various territories, simultaneously.
  • Easy to use and allows freedom from involving the IT department.
  • Extremely flexible.
  • Banners - i.e., Countdown, First/Next Visit, etc.
  • Personalization of product recommendations.
  • At first it was an unknown tool in the UK market but now has an increasing number of users. I have no doubt that the platform will soon dominate the market.
A well thought out tool for e-commerce. I highly recommend it!
Read this authenticated review

What is Exponea?

Exponea, a Bloomreach company, is a Customer Data & Experience Platform with built-in marketing automation capabilities able to collect, analyze, and activate customer data in real-time.


The vendor says Exponea stands apart from other CDPs on 4 major points.

1. True Real-Time Data Across the Whole Platform
Data is tracked in real-time. This means that the moment the data is captured and stored in the unified single customer view, the whole platform immediately considers this data.

2. CDP with Built-in Marketing Automation Capabilities
The additional layers of marketing automation capabilities built on the top of the CDP are able to access, enrich and exchange the unified customer data across the whole platform, to ensure consistent and relevant omni-channel communication.

3. Live Predictive Model
Unified customer view is enriched of predictive data using a live predictive model. The model captures changes in the probability, and updates the data in the customer profile in real-time.

4. Integrated Consent Management
An integrated consent management feature helps users comply with the GDPR and CCPA requirements by managing subscription policies, and tracking changes to customer consents, directly within the unified single customer view.

Exponea Features

Additional Features
Has featureData Enrichment
Has featureExpandability
Has featureMultiple Devices
Has featureMarketing Performance Measurement
Has featurePredictive Modeling
Has featureRecommendation Engine
Has featureAutomated Email Responses
Has featureBuilding and Personalizing Emails
Has featureSending Outbound Emails
Has featureManage Email Deliverability
Has featureMobile Optimized
Has featureLanding Pages and Forms
Has featureSearch Tracking and Optimization
Has featureCRM Lead Integration
Has featureAutomated Alerts and Tasks
Has featureOnline Behavior Tracking
Has featureSegmentation
Has featureMarketing Lead Database
Has featureBudgeting
Has featureProgram Management
Has featureSocial Ads
Has featureSocial Sharing
Has featureSocial Campaigns
Has featureSocial Engagement
Has featureBasic Reporting
Has featureRevenue Analytics
Has featureROI Analytics
Has featureWeb Analytics
Has featureSandbox / Test Environments
Has featureCustomization
Has featureWorkflow Capability
Has featureUser, Role, and Access Management
Has featureInternationalization
Has featurePerformance and Reliability
Has featureData Import & Export Tools
Has featureIntegration APIs
Has featureBreadth of Partner Applications
Has featureOmni‑Channel Orchestration
Has featureWeb Optimization Platform
Has featureProduct Recommendations
Has featureReal-Time Customer Predictions
Has featureMobile Push
Has featureIn‑app Messaging
Has featureWeb Push
Has featureSMS (Text) Marketing
Has featureIntegrations & Webhooks
Has featureRetargeting
Has featureEmail Marketing

Exponea Screenshots

Exponea Videos (2)

Exponea Downloadables

Exponea Integrations

Mailchimp, Shopify, Facebook for Business, Slack, PostgreSQL, MySQL, Zapier, BigQuery, Facebook Ads, Amazon Alexa

Exponea Competitors

Exponea Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
CDPCDP+AISingle Customer View, Real-Time Analytics, Advanced Segmentation, Predictive Insights, Retargeting Audiences, Integrations
CampaignsCDP+AI+MASingle Customer View, Real-Time Analytics, Omni-Channel Execution, Behavioral Triggering, Advanced Personalization, Predictive Campaigns
CDXPCDP+AI+MA+CROSingle Customer View, Real-Time Analytics, Omni-Channel Execution, Web Optimization, Multivariate Testing, Artificial Intelligence

Exponea pricing is quote-based.

Exponea Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
36%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
48%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
16%

Exponea Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community

Exponea Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:US, UK, EMEA, CIS, CEE
Supported Languages: English, German, Russian

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Exponea's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Exponea?

The most common users of Exponea are Small Businesses from the Marketing & Advertising industry.